Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Waterproof MP3 Case

Place any MP3 player in this rugged water-, dust-, and shockproof case. The 3-watt speaker delivers deep, crystal-clear sound, while the batteries provide up to 30 hours of continuous play. It also features enough room for credit cards, keys, or cash. Exterior power switch/volume control, LED power indicator, and pressure-release valve. Waterproof MP3 player case in orange, blue, black. 7¼"H x 4¾"L x 2½"D. Requires three AA batteries, not included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Waterproof MP3 Case
Review 1 for Waterproof MP3 Case
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
waterproof mp3 case,
November 29, 2012
By: rlrl
"eager to take on water handles iphone , keys etc, good design and sound"
Review 2 for Waterproof MP3 Case
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool purchase,
November 27, 2012
By: HeyJ2
from Denver Co
"Besides being bulky this Mp3 watercase is not bad.The speakers actually sound better than I expected. There is not much room inside case once you put your phone/ ipod inside. Overall I'm still happy with the purchase"
Review 3 for Waterproof MP3 Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waterproof MP3 Case,
February 8, 2012
By: DaleS
"Excellent product concept. Provides great sound and I do not have worry about the valuables in it should it get wet while I am fishing."
Review 4 for Waterproof MP3 Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It,
December 29, 2011
By: Ruvidu
"Does a great job and has beautiful sound. Since found it elsewhere for near 1/2 the price."
Review 5 for Waterproof MP3 Case
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Top-Notch MP3 Case/Speaker,
September 26, 2011
By: khess4
"I have been looking for a rugged ampifier-speaker case for my iPod. This fits the prescription. It's too large to take backpacking, but it is fine for any other outdoor activity. The sound quality is excellent: no distortion, surprising high fidelity. The volume is more than adequate for almost all common uses. It's built like a battleship. Battery life is good, as advertised. I am quite satisfied."
Review 6 for Waterproof MP3 Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeds expectations,
August 18, 2011
By: Georgef
from Newtown, CT
"This product is truly beyond expectation even for Orvis, from whom I have bought for the past 40 years. I will soon be ordering 2 more for my other two children. Superior protection and excellent sound from such a reasonably priced product!!!!! Oh, the 40 years includes when I was asking my parents to by my gifts at Orvis."
Review 7 for Waterproof MP3 Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Played through Rain,
July 25, 2011
By: SpartanFever
"Just returned from 5 days of salmon fishing in B.C. Bought this specifically for the trip. It took everything I threw at it and played great. The only time it sounded muffled was in a 4 hour rainstorm..I picked it up, blew the rain out of the speaker and it cleared up. Played for over 48 hours without the need for new batteries.
This is a must for anyone with a boat who likes music while they're fishing.
"
Review 8 for Waterproof MP3 Case
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boat Music To My Ears,
June 7, 2011
By: dolphins1ba
"Product itself seems really cool and should work well out on my flats skiff while fishing for tarpon - the plastic clamshell packaging has got to go though"
Review 9 for Waterproof MP3 Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great idea,
March 16, 2011
By: T538
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great idea with water proof case an extrenal speaker. I have a water proof case for my I-pod but I have to use earphones. This one has an external speaker and your I-pod is safe from water and sand."