Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Merrell® Encore Bypass Slip-on Shoes

Flexible, supportive, and comfortable, these men's slip-on shoes from Merrell keep your feet cool, too, thanks to a breathable mesh upper and lining. Plus, the Aegis® antimicrobial-treated lining renders socks optional. Ortholite® anatomical footbed. EVA footframe and Air Cushion heel insert reduce step shock. Encore sticky-rubber sole. Nylon mesh and polypropylene. Imported. Whole and half sizes: 8-12, 13.
Average Customer Rating:
4.325 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
37 of 40(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Merrell® Encore Bypass Slip-on Shoes
Review 1 for Merrell® Encore Bypass Slip-on Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort-great new look,
July 15, 2015
By: Illinifan
from Champaign, Illinois
"Have purchased several pairs of Merrell slip ons in past. This updated style is much better looking et comfort level is same. Pleased that the brown is really brown as compared to weird color stated as brown in past. Pricey but last so guess comfort plus durability is worth a little more?"
Review 2 for Merrell® Encore Bypass Slip-on Shoes
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice shoe, but too big.,
May 26, 2015
By: Jeffpb3
from San Jose, CA
"I like the style of this shoe. I have a 10.5 EE foot and take an 11 shoe. I first tried these in an 11, but they were way too long. I next went to the size 10, but the same problem and now too narrow. I'll now send them back for a refund.
This shoe may work for others, but didn't work out for me."
Review 3 for Merrell® Encore Bypass Slip-on Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoe,
May 5, 2015
By: buyer5
"Easy to put on, comfortable, and a look forward to wearing a lot this summer"
Review 4 for Merrell® Encore Bypass Slip-on Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable Shoe,
April 11, 2015
By: TModel626
from New Haven, IN
"This is the fourth pair of Merrell Slip-On shoes that I have purchased; however, it is the first pair with the elastic strip in the uppers and the first time I purchased them through Orvis. I ended up preferring one full shoe size smaller than my normal street shoe size in this shoe because of the slip-on nature and the elastic strip in these shoes. They are VERY nice to look at and VERY comfortable to wear. I will be purchasing more of these shoes."
Review 5 for Merrell® Encore Bypass Slip-on Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Merrells,
May 20, 2014
By: Mighty
from Boston, MA
"You have to love Merrell shoes: they're comfortable to moment you put them on. My Merrell Encore Bypass Slip-ons are light, cool and comfortable. I wear them everywhere. You just can't go wrong with Merrell shoes!"
Review 6 for Merrell® Encore Bypass Slip-on Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressed,
May 16, 2014
By: Seabright
from Seabright,NJ
"Most comfortable shoes I've ever owned. Used to think they were for girls. So glad I didn't let that stop me from trying them. At 75, I need all the comfort I can get when going thru airport security."
Review 7 for Merrell® Encore Bypass Slip-on Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value,
April 7, 2014
By: Bronxcowboy
from Washington, DC
"The Merrell Slip-on shoes fit as if they were custom-made and are very comfortable even for long walks."
Review 8 for Merrell® Encore Bypass Slip-on Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slip-on Shoes,
April 1, 2014
By: Scott64
from Northern Virginia
"These shoes were comfortable from the first time I put them on; i wore them all day and did a lot of walking. The "woven uppers" will be cool to wear in the summer heat...."cool shoes"!!"
Review 9 for Merrell® Encore Bypass Slip-on Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice pair of shoes,
March 24, 2014
By: Ischmail3
from Ladson, SC
"I needed new sandals and these fit the bill. They breathe easy and feel good. Great product."
Review 10 for Merrell® Encore Bypass Slip-on Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoes,
March 17, 2014
By: aniewyk
from Florida
"These shoes are great. They are comfortable and look great."
Review 11 for Merrell® Encore Bypass Slip-on Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Merrell Slip-on shoes,
January 31, 2014
By: Spugit
from Ketch Harbour, N.S.
"I've just bought my second pair. Literally walked my way out of the original pair. They stood up to a lot of all season wearings for a long time. They are very comfortable, easy to step into, yet hold your foot very well. Great price."
Review 12 for Merrell® Encore Bypass Slip-on Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shoes,
January 19, 2014
By: Westwardbound
"I wanted some comfortable slip-ons and these fit the bill. They are as good looking in person as they are in the photo."
Review 13 for Merrell® Encore Bypass Slip-on Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort,
January 14, 2014
By: pepl
from Michigan
"This pair of shoes are perfect for travel. Great for Airports and on the airplane. Light weight and easy to pack."
Review 14 for Merrell® Encore Bypass Slip-on Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've already recommended it.,
October 21, 2013
By: Samaron
from Lancaster, MA.
"A year ago I saw a friend wearing a pair of these and said I want a pair of those. Perfect for what I was doing which happened to be going in and out of various rooms where I take my shoes off. Hard to imagine but true. I kept the shoe I had and a year later was on this program where I again needed such a easy on easy off shoe to be warn with a suit. I bought the pair and liked them from day one. Perfect. I wanted to get a pair for my dad only they did not come in wide width. In the mean time a colleague of mine saw them told his wife to the name of the Orvis and she found them and sent them. He loves them too. I wear them for indoor use only he wears them outside.
Benefits: dignified even with a suit, easy on and off. Light enough for senior citizens who walk down long corridors in retirement homes. Sturdy. What else can I say. I love em. Bye for now."
Review 15 for Merrell® Encore Bypass Slip-on Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Up Size,
September 10, 2013
By: KateS58
from Westbank, BC
"Love the shoe but should have ordered a half size larger. The women's fit to size but the men's are a little smaller."
Review 16 for Merrell® Encore Bypass Slip-on Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Airy shoe with bit more protection than sandals,
July 17, 2013
By: Imperial
from Virginia
"Well-constructed; had to reorder half-size smaller. Like enough to buy a second pair for the future."
Review 17 for Merrell® Encore Bypass Slip-on Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feets,
June 27, 2013
By: bordeaux
from Houston, Texas
"Shoes are very light and true to size, nice color. Wore 2 times but think they will hold up well."
Review 18 for Merrell® Encore Bypass Slip-on Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great casual shoe,
June 11, 2013
By: Marklin
from La Paz,Mexico
"I got these to wear to Mexico, and they have been great. Good enough to travel in, and ok by the pool or beach as well.I have a high instep, and these fit well."
Review 19 for Merrell® Encore Bypass Slip-on Shoes
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Breaking in?,
May 16, 2013
By: Firstpurchase
from New Mexico
"Easy on which I like.
Not as comfortable to walk in as I hoped.
May just need breaking in?"
Review 20 for Merrell® Encore Bypass Slip-on Shoes
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Order 1/2 size smaller than normal,
May 8, 2013
By: Romo
"Should have taken the advice of another post. Never had slip-ons before and these are too large at 11 1/2 size which is normal for me. Exchanging them for size 11 which hope will not slip or ride off the heel with each step. Told none available in size 11 until 5/17/2013 in any store.
Gave 2 stars since think Orvis should mention the potential issue with size and none smaller available for more than a week."