Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet

This ultraslim fine bison-leather wallet—crafted in America—employs a hinged brass money clip to hold currency in place without the bulk of a full-length pocket. Six card slots. Clear ID window. 4½"L x 3½"W folded. Genuine American bison leather. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
30 of 34(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Review 1 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Product,
April 7, 2014
By: GerryP
from North Carolina
"Great wallet/money clip combo. Well organized with a great feel to it. Hope to have this for many years."
Review 2 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice quatity,
March 17, 2014
By: Tommy11
from Minnesota
"Love the wallet just wish it was a little smaller."
Review 3 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly great quality,
March 5, 2014
By: Davico
from San Diego, CA
"Right when I opened the box I could smell the leather. I picked it up and it sure was soft. I like the idea that it's made from Untampered leather and that with time it will take its own look and feel. When I first ordered I had my doubts about it especially because after tax and shipping it cost almost $100. But I got to tell you it was worth every penny. Great quality, made in the US and truly artful craftsmanship and practical."
Review 4 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I long search finally over.,
February 11, 2014
By: dcaff66
from Northern Indiana
"Have been searching for a few years a replacement for the money-clip wallet that I purchased in Milan,Italy so many years ago. It has been torn and battered from much use. I couldn't believe my eyes when I spotted my replacement in your catalog. It was worth the wait. A great piece of craftsmanship and leather. Love the size. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 5 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally Found the One,
December 25, 2013
By: Eddieboy
from Boise, Idaho
"I have searched for many years to find a new billfold wallet . I have been using one I bought about 25 years ago and it was about to fall apart. This billfold is especially good quality and the perfect size. I am extremely happy with this purchase and very proud to pull it out of my pocket to pay a bill."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good home for your money,
December 17, 2013
By: Naaoum
from Hawthorne ,NHL
"It's great wallet I like it I tell everyone to carry it it's good wallet in your pocket"
Review 7 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product,
December 16, 2013
By: gmajudy8
from Elliott, IA
"I am very pleased with this wallet.
Looked and looked for one. They are hard to find
"
Review 8 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth it,
December 11, 2013
By: hestia
from Gainesville, FL
"Good design, excellent quality materials & workmanship. I expect this to last many many years."
Review 9 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Money-clip wallet,
October 5, 2013
By: CathyT
from Florence, South Carolina
"I ordered one of these for my husband several years ago, now I am ordering a second one at his request (his is not worn out, but he wants to "have one" as a backup!
. We don't see this in Orvis catalog very often , so I am taking advantage of this opportunity
"
Review 10 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
September 16, 2013
By: macabee726
from Eastbourne UK
"I have purchased a number of Orvis Bison products.
They are inherently tough yet after a while become quite supple.
The wallet screams quality from the leather to the brass clip.
I have no hesitation in commending this and any Bison product"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suits my purpose,
August 17, 2013
By: Pagan
from Cardiff
"The wallet is well made from good leather, and very well finished. I bought this for the times I want to only carry cash and perhaps one card, it carries out the job admirably. Although £20 notes do just overlap the wallet it is minimal, and does not detract from the item. Used as described it is a slim, neat and useful partner on my nights out!."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super wallet easy comfort,
July 1, 2013
By: railrunner
from pittsburgh pa
"This in my opinion is a very comfortable well made wallet. It conforms nicely in the pocket. As long as you don't intend to fill it like a file cabinet w/ receipts. I feel it is flat and you don't feel the metal clip. The window is good for I.D. Someone mentioned they can't see license num. I find if you put ID in upside down works great. over all 10"
Review 13 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite style of wallet,
June 10, 2013
By: CrazyBuffalo
from Denver, Colorado
"I have been using this style of wallet for 20+ yrs and by far it is my favorite. This is a well made handsome wallet I have it in Brown and looks very manly. Small enough to carry in your front pocket and if it starts to bulge - clean it out Costanza! lol... Great product all around."
Review 14 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the Money,
December 30, 2012
By: Sue456
from George West, TX
"A very handsome gift well worth the money. The best part - Made in the USA! Thank you, Orvis"
Review 15 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as expected,
December 28, 2012
By: DHMNYC
from NYC
"With a few bills and three credit cards the wallet becomes very thick. I prefer my old wallet."
Review 16 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wallet,
December 12, 2012
By: Syrus
"Orvis sent the wrong wallet but regardless I tried it. When u open it your cash is exposed for all to see.
In a wind storm might even blow away. Good quality leather.Be careful whose looking over your shoulder when u buy a hotdog on the street.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great money clip,
November 1, 2012
By: Ragu
from Follansbee, WV
"Well made and good " heft " to the leather. Price seemed a little high, but the item is worth it."
Review 18 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wallet,
October 18, 2012
By: Roxane
"I bought this for my husband who had a similar one he had bought years ago and could no longer find. He wantd one with a "window" which many didn't have. He loves it."
Review 19 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for my needs,
October 3, 2012
By: Badge
"This wallet is what I've been looking for. The leather is strong, and made in USA is a bonus!"
Review 20 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
September 4, 2012
By: kjwen
from San Francisco, CA
"The design is excellent with soft leather and slim size. It was very easy to break in. Also, excellent in that it accommodates credit cards and a few extras readily. This is exactly what I was looking for to replace my last money-clip."