Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Leather Bracelet

This wrap bracelet for men is made from deeply tanned full-grain leather that ensures handsome looks that gain a rich patina over time. Three-snap design offers adjustability. Leather wrap bracelet for men in saddle, brown. 10"L x ½"W. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
8 of 16(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leather Bracelet
Review 1 for Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not the same,
May 2, 2013
By: TTTTTT
from Alameda, CA
"I ordered a leather bracelet based on a photo that appeared in an Orvis ad. The bracelet that came is completely different than the one advertised in size, color, shape and construction. There was no warning of this major discrepancy in the ad and no explanation in the package. While I don't dislike the bracelet that came, I would have preferred the one that was advertised and shown in your online tease."
Review 2 for Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice, but...,
March 8, 2013
By: hoosierboy
from Indiana
"I like the leather and the style is fine too,but even with a choice of snaps to size it there is still a chance of needing another snap.Mine is either tight or loose and for some reason I'm not able to find a good fit.It's just taking another chance on the fitting game,come on down..."
Review 3 for Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the value,
March 6, 2013
By: rich1234
from CT
"Nice well done piece and i like the adjustable feature This feature, however, can get in the way if you select medium or small size. Would be best if there were some easy way to cut off the excess without spoiling the over-all look."
Review 4 for Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor design for attaching,
March 6, 2013
By: murp
from Warrenton, va.
"It has 3 snaps to adjust for size of wrist. I use the second one ..which means that the first one is under the outside when snapped. It comes out sideways and looks like a tail sticking out of it. That then leaves the third snap showing on the backlet uncovered. Poor design!"
Review 5 for Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bye-Bye Bracelet,
January 24, 2013
By: Gregump44
from Clinton Township, MI
"I should have paid closer attention to the reviews talking about the poor quality of the snap. If I did, I would not have ordered it. And, I can't return it because after wearing it for just three days and having the snap fail repeatedly by just normal activity like putting my arms through a sweater, when I returned home today after a normal day, it is gone. $29 down the drain. I guess there is a reason it was on clearance!"
Review 6 for Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
working husband,
December 26, 2012
By: calbea
"Great look and feel. Snaps are not as attractive as they could be and may be an issue as they are worn more. Snaps may open if caught on something. Otherwise a good, solid bracelet with a simple design. Perfect for my husband who works outdoors all year."
Review 7 for Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
thought I'd take a chance,
June 26, 2012
By: CBRRRRACER
from California Big Sur hiker
"yes the snaps are totally inadequate & would never hold for even small activity, also it's not the same quality leather as photo. I added my own snap by my leather guy. U may as well have one made it's to many $$ for this one + your own snap. I also weathered it more by tanning. This photo is good qual.leather, I no leather& it's not the same!."
Review 8 for Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice style, but snaps an issue,
September 21, 2011
By: Anonymous
from Houston, TX
"This is a nice piece, very attractive yet masculine. It can be worn in nearly all situations. However, the snap closure is not at all secure. Mine has popped open and off on several occasions and I've had the the piece only about a week. Once, which could have been terribly unfortunate for a $40 bracelet, was in a public restroom standing at a ...well you know. I made a good reaction catch and saved it, but have considered a return for this reason."
Review 9 for Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leather bracelet,
August 22, 2011
By: Penkhus
"This product holds up well under constant wear! Great reliable snap clasp stays snapped unless you unsnap it yourself. Sturdy construction built to last under constant wear."
Review 10 for Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 17, 2011
By: Pat12345
from Omaha, Nebraska
"The bracelet looks great and I appreciate the fact that it is adjustable to wrist size. Quality is as expected. Provides a very fashionable look."
Review 11 for Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good fit,
August 15, 2011
By: Tedss
from Baltimore
"no problem with the snaps, but if I ever do I'll remove them, make a few cuts and simply insert the end into the other and pull as tight as comfortable, like an arrow head or barbed design. Simple solution."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Suggestion,
August 13, 2011
By: Jorge6345
"Although the bracelet design is flawed, I was able to have a second snap added foe only $10. Now it stays on. Or is should make their supplier add a snap before they continue to sell it."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamAugust 24, 2011
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized that thisbracelet did not meet his expectations. Orvis greatly appreciates your feedback about the things we sell—we are constantly trying to find ways to improve them.

Review 13 for Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
leather bracelet,
May 21, 2011
By: farrider387
from Upstate New York
"This leather bracelet looks great but has several faults. First if you have to use the center or innermost snap, the slack left over is unsightly, necessitating the trimming off of the excess. Second , the snaps don't hold well and become undone easily, resulting in the possible loss of the bracelet if caught unawares."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJune 6, 2011
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that the bracelet did not meet his expectations, offering a full refund or an exchange. We appreciate our customer's feedback and are currently reviewing these quality concerns. Our goal is to make sure this bracelet is absolutely right. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 14 for Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality,
March 16, 2011
By: Zoey
from St. Louis, MO
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The clasp on this bracelet is not effective. In the first three hours of wearing, the bracelet came detached from my wrist four times and I nearly lost the item before I could send it back for a refund. The saddest part is that it cost almost $8 to ship it to me and Orvis will charge about $7 to ship it back to them. In the end, I will pay $15 just try on a poorly designed item. I am disappointed."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMarch 29, 2011
Orvis contacted this customer and thanked him for his honest feedback. We passed these customer comments on to our product developers for review—these hard-working folks are always striving to improve our products, and comments such as these help guide that process. Orvis will happily exchange or refund any purchase; we want our customers to be happy with all of their Orvis items.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Leather Bracelet
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2