Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Olukai HLA Flip-Flop

The 400+ members of the Hawaiian Lifeguard Association count on this sandal as part of their professional uniform. Quick-drying Lycra® lining with neoprene backing. Synthetic leather strap. Compression-molded EVA midsole and nonslip insole. High-traction outsole. A portion of sales benefits the HLA Junior Guard Program. Men's flip flop sandals in java. Polypropylene/elastane. US whole whole sizes: 7.
Average Customer Rating:
4.947 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Olukai HLA Flip-Flop
Review 1 for Olukai HLA Flip-Flop
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredibly Comfortable,
December 10, 2012
By: KevinAZ
from Phoenix, AZ
"These sandals are super comfortable and have good traction."
Review 2 for Olukai HLA Flip-Flop
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect flip flop, none better.,
September 28, 2012
By: BigBadJohn
from Dorset, VT
"Runs a smidgeon large, just as i thought when i ordered them."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Olukai HLA Flip-Flop
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great comfort,
August 30, 2012
By: beetie
from perth scotland
"I originally ordered these flip flops in US size 9, (i take a UK size 8) but they were far too small, probably as I have a very wide foot. I returned them to Orvis, and re-ordered US size 10, they were returned 7 days later posted from America, and they fit me perfect. I am still "breaking" them in, but am sure they will be perfect for my holiday in Italy. The comfort is excellent and I am sure once my feet get used to the post fitting, I will get many years wear from them"
Review 4 for Olukai HLA Flip-Flop
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HLA Flip-Fops,
August 13, 2012
By: EasyFoot
from New Hampshire
"These flip-flops were very comfortable on my foot from the get-go. No break-in period for this dude. Time will tell how they wear, but for now they are thumbs up!"
Review 5 for Olukai HLA Flip-Flop
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I have found,
July 31, 2012
By: DavidTX
from Conroe, TX
"I ususally buy Reefs but decided to try these for a change. They seem a little sturdier (longer lasting?) than other brands with a good, firm arch support. Great grip on wet surfaces. I will definitely buy again."
Review 6 for Olukai HLA Flip-Flop
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Flip Flops Ever,
July 27, 2012
By: Bob63
from Chicago,Il
"These are by far the best flip flops I have ever worn, and I have been wearing flip flops for over 45 years."
Review 7 for Olukai HLA Flip-Flop
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them,
July 27, 2012
By: AceCurry
from Charleston, West Virginia
"I love these sandals. I wish I could wear them all the time."
Review 8 for Olukai HLA Flip-Flop
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the Best !,
July 7, 2012
By: Stykbowslim
from New Jersey
"Simply put; the Olukai HLA Flip-Flop is the BEST flip-flop I have ever walked in ! ! Absolutely, incredibly comfortable ! !
If you're hesitant about purchasing the HLA flip-flop, don't be... you will not regret it... I will be purchasing a second pair just to have as a spare :-)"
Review 9 for Olukai HLA Flip-Flop
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
June 27, 2012
By: Eglicky
from Ashland, Massachusetts
"A most comfortable flip flop with nice arch support. I wear a 9 1/2 shoe and going up to the next full size fits right."
Review 10 for Olukai HLA Flip-Flop
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All-round excellent,
October 11, 2011
By: jlb7
"Discovered these by chance a year ago. Have spent the whole Summer in them. They're comfortable, easy to walk in and even sorted out the metatarsalgia I got from tennis into the bargain."
Review 11 for Olukai HLA Flip-Flop
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A New Standard,
September 5, 2011
By: Bama7
"Forget flip flops! These are very comfortable with the support you would expect from custom inserts."
Review 12 for Olukai HLA Flip-Flop
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fantastic footbed,
August 25, 2011
By: redband
"The footbed is really comfortable and keeps the foot in the shoe. The toe strap takes some time to get used to. Be cautious taking a long walk right out of the box. So far the construction appears very good."
Review 13 for Olukai HLA Flip-Flop
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made, durable, and very comfortable,
July 21, 2011
By: globalnomad
"I've been desperate to buy a pair of Olukai's since I tried them on in Florida about 3 years ago. But I didn't as I was a very poor student at the time. I have been trying to find a UK stockist for years, so thank you Orvis! These are fantastic flip-flops, even though they don't flip and flop. They fit your feet securely, I forget I'm wearing them most of the time. They're grippy in wet weather (even over Edinburgh cobblestones - yes I know they're summer shoes, but I live in Scotland!), something other sandals rarely are. The toe posts took a couple of days of wearing to soften (read blisters), but now I can walk for hours in them with real comfort."
Review 14 for Olukai HLA Flip-Flop
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for a stiff old man,
July 20, 2011
By: Phlierod
from Boston
"I have plantar fasciitis, which is a painful arch problem common among stiff, old men. My podiatrist told me to wear shoes with arch supports and never go barefoot. I wear these sandals all the time (shower, exercise, beach, etc.) whenever I am without shoes and they make a big difference in providing relief. Yea, and they are kinda cool looking ... even for an old guy!"
Review 15 for Olukai HLA Flip-Flop
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 17, 2011
By: Psquare
"Excellent product. The most comfortable flip-flops I have ever worn. Plenty od support and they don't fall off your feet."
Review 16 for Olukai HLA Flip-Flop
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HLA Flip Flops,
July 10, 2011
By: FireFly2
"Saw these in a Orvis catalog. Beeing a "Parrot Head" type of guy I really liked the looks of these flip flops. Ordered a pair. Upon receiving and trying on these flip flops, I wasn't to sure. They looked great , but not on me. But I kept them anyway. Started wearing them. They really wear and feel great. After getting used to them on my feet, I don't hardly take them off now."
Review 17 for Olukai HLA Flip-Flop
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No mere flip-flop!,
June 8, 2011
By: SlickRick
"To call these flip-flops is like calling a diamond a rock! Comfortable, smart, hard wearing ... love them!"
Review 18 for Olukai HLA Flip-Flop
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 19, 2011
By: melle
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Supper comfortable from day one, gets more comfortable the more it is worn. I ordered a second pair. A little pricy."
Review 19 for Olukai HLA Flip-Flop
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort,
March 14, 2011
By: Webbie
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"You put these on and just walk. They don't slide around, threaten to fall off, flop or flip. The tread is great, the feel of the sole against your foot is soft and smooth, stays dry and doesn't stick to you.
I mostly don't like sandals, and thought I might be nuts to pay $75 for a kind of footwear my feet don't usually wear. But, these sold me (soled me, too)."