Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cotton Gauze Robe

As cool as can be, this breezy robe works equally well as a cover-up at the beach, spa, or pool. The easy-fitting button-front design has a V-neckline, elbow-length sleeves, and patch pockets. Button-front cotton robe in bleached blue. 100% cotton. Hand wash. Sizes: S, M, L, XL; about 29" long from waistline.
Average Customer Rating:
4.163 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
37 of 43(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton Gauze Robe
Review 1 for Cotton Gauze Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Broad shoulders and small hips!,
December 8, 2012
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"I am giving mine to a best friend who fits the description of broad shoulders and small hips. Shaping this is harder to do than I thought after washing.
My friend loves robes that button down the front and she has the perfect shaped body for it.
"
Review 2 for Cotton Gauze Robe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes & No,
August 23, 2012
By: MagdalenaMountain
from Magdalena, NM
"Not fond of this fabric especially with the "Fire" warning on the label. Washes fine in cold, dry on hanger after pulling into shape. Stitching on pocket unraveled in first week of use. Nice style and color."
Review 3 for Cotton Gauze Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good bathrobe,
August 13, 2012
By: special1
"like this robe very much. very comfortable.color good."
Review 4 for Cotton Gauze Robe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could be better.,
August 10, 2012
By: everydaze
from Lafayette, Louisiana
"I followed the advice of several reviewers and ordered one size up to give some ease through the hips and thighs. This was a mistake because there was adequate room in the bottom half of the robe and the top was enormous. It's true I am small-shouldered and small busted but am in the size 8 range. Too bad Orvis doesn't carry more clothing for petite women. I also found the fabric too heavy for summer wear here in the South. Lastly, the sale price wasn't especially good after adding the large shipping charge."
Review 5 for Cotton Gauze Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased,
August 6, 2012
By: umpta
from London
"Needed a gown to wear on hot summer mornings - breakfast, tidying etc. This is perfect. Lovely fabric and 3/4 sleeves mean they do not trail in the washing up. Button design doesn't gape open as a conventional robe would. Got a size up in case it shrinks in the wash (do not know yet) and the blue colour is a bit strong for me but it may fade. Overall delighted."
Review 6 for Cotton Gauze Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Robe,
August 4, 2012
By: bossbear
from Baltimore
"I love this robe. It fits perfectly and is a cool cotton, light robe for summer wear. I have been searching for a short sleeved, short summer robe and they are hard to find but this fills the bill. It doubles as a beach cover up as well. Nice looking and cool."
Review 7 for Cotton Gauze Robe
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Does not fit well,
July 9, 2012
By: Love2Travel
"The robe is cut very large in the shoulders, sleeves, and neckline. I ordered a medium, which fits well through the hips/abdomen, but the top of the robe is unattractively/uncomfortably large."
Review 8 for Cotton Gauze Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool comfort.,
June 18, 2012
By: kateedid
"Comfortable lightweight robe, can be worn during the day around the house on warm days."
Review 9 for Cotton Gauze Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great purchase!,
June 12, 2012
By: Helena
"This summer weight housecoat is definitely worth the price. It is comfortable, attractive and perfect for those times when you need to relax. I highly recommend this item."
Review 10 for Cotton Gauze Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
June 11, 2012
By: LORBP
"I like a more generous size for sleep wear and robes so was happy to have ordered a large, when I normally would order a medium. It is a smaller fit for a large, but love the fabric feel and colour. And got it on sale which was great too. Will wear it a lot this summer."
Review 11 for Cotton Gauze Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this!,
June 9, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Santa Fe, NM
"I could live in this robe. so comfy and cool. was concerned about other reviews regarding care. NO problem. washed on cold delicate, hung to dry. falls back to regular size as soon as you put it on."
Review 12 for Cotton Gauze Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicer than I thought,
June 7, 2012
By: shopaloholic
from Sarasota, Fl.
"Very pleased with the quality of this robe. We will be traveling alot this summer and it is just what I wanted for those mornings at someone's house. Before you get dressed."
Review 13 for Cotton Gauze Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cotton gauze robe,
May 31, 2012
By: MTough
from Blacksburg, VA
"Altho' the robe is a bit 'grandma-ish' as one reviewer intimated, I do like it. Normally I would've ordered an XL but that size wasn't available so I ordered a L and it's a bit too big, but works for me. And I am a grandma, so the robe suits."
Review 14 for Cotton Gauze Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Was Looking For,
May 27, 2012
By: PickyMidwesternShopper
"This Cotton Gauze Robe will be great as my hoped-for swim-suit cover-up and OK-to-be-seen-in, relaxed attire for morning coffee on a deck overlooking a lake, on vacations. It's comfortable, packs well, and is a little heavier "gauze" than I had expected, which is nice. Love the 3/4-length sleeves, V-neck style, and even the color, a sort of periwinkle blue. Had seen a number of denim versions of such robes in catalogs, but I think this one tops all of them; plus I was fortunate to find this one at a great sale price from Orvis."
Review 15 for Cotton Gauze Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool and comfy,
May 25, 2012
By: gardener4681
"This crinkle cotton robe is very comfortable and keeps me cool because the crinkle fabric has good substance and feel. My husband loves the color--a rich blue."
Review 16 for Cotton Gauze Robe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice for warm weather,
May 25, 2012
By: Lulu43
from Colorado Springs, CO
"The crinkled material is a very odd fabric. I washed it in the machine and put it in the dryer on low because it's all cotton, even tho it said to wash by hand. It came out bunched up, but after ironing it was fine. The shoulders are shaped wide but the rest of the robe is straight and narrow. Not the best fit, but comfortable for hot summer months."
Review 17 for Cotton Gauze Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice lightweight robe,
May 23, 2012
By: Studentessa
from Oregon
"I am very pleased with this product. It is well made and comfortable and is not too warm. I like that it has big pockets, and the length is good."
Review 18 for Cotton Gauze Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it,
May 23, 2012
By: JanSib
"Just what I've been looking for as it can pack easily for travel. It was too long for my taste, so I shortened it."
Review 19 for Cotton Gauze Robe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
like the feel,
May 23, 2012
By: Donhobo
from Crestview, FL
"I do like the material; however, I immediately laundered it the way the instructions stated, but it shrunk somewhat anyway. I can wear it but am almost afraid to wash it again."
Review 20 for Cotton Gauze Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good quality,
May 22, 2012
By: Leedee
from West Liberty, OH
"The robe fit me perfectly, and is a good quality fabric. I love the color, and is exactly what I wanted."