Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Eastland Leather Moccasin

Timeless handsewn style, durability, and comfort. Founded in Freeport, Maine in 1955, Eastland Shoe first created the four-eye camp moccasin style that would go on to become a summertime footwear staple. Genuine handsewn construction; genuine leather upper. Rough-out leather lining for comfort all day long. Razor-cut rubber outsole provides excellent traction on wet or dry surfaces. Eastland leather moccasins for men in tan, dark olive, brown. Made in Freeport, Maine, USA. Whole and half sizes: 8-12, 13.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eastland Leather Moccasin
Review 1 for Eastland Leather Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Moccasin for Adults,
June 7, 2013
By: mostcasualguy
from Baton Rouge, LA
"I'm a moccasin guy. The basic moccasin structure suits me and my feet for just about everything. I have moccasin-style hunting boots, snake boots, ankle boots, shoes, boat shoes and slippers. This is a great moccasin. I like the fit, the leather, the workmanship and the style. By the way, I bought my first pair of Eastland moccasins in 1963 or '64 for 18 bucks."
Review 2 for Eastland Leather Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My second pair,
November 27, 2012
By: holzrahmen
from CT
"I bought my first pair in Maine over 40 years ago and I'm still wearing them. Admittedly, they're a bit shabby, but I'll not part with them until they fall off my feet.
Having thought I'd never be able to replace them, I was dumbfounded to see them in the Orvis Catalog.
Now received, my second pair is by every measure the equal of the first and worth every penny I paid for them. What's certain is that I'll not wear them out in this lifetime.
Made in the USA, thank you Eastland and Orvis.
"
Review 3 for Eastland Leather Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice,
October 16, 2012
By: JoeMMEE
from NY
"I prefer to wear American made shoes and boots, but had never purchased Eastland shoes. These look great and are very comfortable. I am very pleased with the choice."
Review 4 for Eastland Leather Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finest leather shoe,
October 10, 2012
By: universityadmin
from Indiana
"Eastland uses Horween leather in the construction of their Made in Maine collection of shoes. This shoe is very different than the 1955 collection, which is still a good product, but not the quality of leather in the Made in Maine shoe offered by Orvis. While expensive, the quality of construction and suppleness of the leather is worth the price. This is a shoe that fits the first time it is worn, and it holds its shape. In this day when quality is sacrificed in so many shoes, the Eastland is a shoe apart."
Review 5 for Eastland Leather Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Shoes,
September 27, 2012
By: Centennial
from Centennial, CO
"Intially I was interested as I tend to seek out products that are made in the USA. I did some research and these shoes seem to be comparable to other Made in Maine bluchers and have the traditional camp sole that is no longer on the South American made bluchers. Made with Horween leather and same soles as the Ranger Mocs. Shoes were as expected and have become my favorites. I plan to get another pair in the olive green. My recommendation is to go down a half size."
Review 6 for Eastland Leather Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Didn't quite fit my feet,
July 23, 2012
By: Radagast
"I'm ordered a 10 1/2 b/c that's what I generaly wear, but the shoe was a little to big on my feet. That being said the dark olive color of the leather looks great and overall it's a good looking and well constructed shoe. Might want to try ordering a half size down though."
Review 7 for Eastland Leather Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value,
June 14, 2012
By: VCHING
"I have used the Eastland Leather Moccasin for over 10 days. Quality as Expected, Correct Size, I have overall satisfaction."
Review 8 for Eastland Leather Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed,
June 12, 2012
By: grizz20
"While these shoes fit well, they are not the quality I expected and the soles and laces were not as advertised."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eastland Leather Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maine-iacs--As in Crazy Good,
May 10, 2011
By: sicktransit
from Brooklyn, NY
"From the moment you open the box with its black crepe paper you know there's something special inside. The heavy Chrom-excel type leather exudes a smell that moccasin lovers will recognize and appreciate. The fit was perfect as expected. But the softness of the sole was a special treat--very unusual for this type of shoe--and very forgiving on pavement. Even the rawhide laces were a little nicer, softer than thise of less expensive shoes. All in all, a premium product at a premium price."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Eastland Leather Moccasin
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2