Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Coral Melamine Plates

Elegance meets practicality with these durable, outdoor melamine plates, highlighted by delicate strands of richly colored coral emanating from a solid border. An ideal choice for outdoor entertaining or poolside dining. Outdoor melamine plates in turquoise. 12" diameter. Hand wash. Not for use in microwave. Set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
5 of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coral Melamine Plates
Review 1 for Coral Melamine Plates
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pitiful,
April 5, 2014
By: Mark3511
"The plates you sent me looked nothing like the picture. Threw them in the trash"
Review 2 for Coral Melamine Plates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty plates,
October 2, 2013
By: disneycandy
from Houston, TX
"I had admired these plates for a long time before I finally ordered a set. They are beautiful and of a very useful large size. They will be perfect for parties!"
Review 3 for Coral Melamine Plates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coral melamine plates,
September 19, 2013
By: chinabluesy
from Cape Hatteras NC
"I received the turquoise coral plates and they are gorgeous. Larger then I expected (I didn't read the dimensions) and I can't wait to whip them out for casual company. I will also use these for one of our cookouts at the beach."
Review 4 for Coral Melamine Plates
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice for outdoors,
March 6, 2013
By: Cincinnati12
"The pattern is light and floaty and perfect for outdoor entertaining."
Review 5 for Coral Melamine Plates
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No product quality check,
March 2, 2013
By: bluelamb
from La Jolla, CA
"One of the Melamine plates received had a rough spot on the finished surface. The texture was that of the roughest grade of sandpaper & definitely produced in the plate - not something that happened to the surface on after the fact. Very disappointing to receive something so defective from Orvis."
Review 6 for Coral Melamine Plates
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just perfect!,
March 26, 2012
By: Maggie2dance
from Boston's North Shore
"These dishes are just perfect for my porch! I love the coral color and the pattern. The fact that they're unbreakable is a plus for summer dining."
Review 7 for Coral Melamine Plates
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too pink,
March 2, 2012
By: LisaBee
"The dishes were nice quality and a good size, but the coral colored ones were a very pinkish shade of coral. Not quite what I was hoping for. I sent them back and had to eat the cost of shipping... twice. I think I'll stick to ordering from sites that offer free shipping."
Review 8 for Coral Melamine Plates
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice, but...,
August 4, 2011
By: CapeGirl
"I have no quibble with the plates, though the color could be a little more intense (at least in the orange)...but I think they were quite over-priced, even on sale. I'm keeping them because I really like them, but if they were a little less nice, back they'd go."
Review 9 for Coral Melamine Plates
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I expected,
June 24, 2011
By: OldFishingGuy
from Central Virginia
"I suppose the reason I'm disappointed is that I didn't know what "Melamine" meant. Since I received the plates, I now know that Melamine means plastic. For the price, I didn't expect plastic. I have been an Orvis customer for many years and this is the first purchase with which I've been completely dissatisfied. I am returning the plastic plates. These are very expensive plastic plates."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.