Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Microfiber Triple-Button Tunic

Trios of buttons fasten the front of this simple tunic shirt for women. The V-neck style has short sleeves and a straight hem with 4" side vents. Made of easy-care microfiber, it's great for travel or every day. Women's tunic shirt in black. Polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 30" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
21 of 26(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Microfiber Triple-Button Tunic
Review 1 for Microfiber Triple-Button Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Triplr button tunic,
February 12, 2013
By: GAcat
"I ordered the tunic because it was cute and on sale. A couple previous reviews noted that it ran a bit large; usually I order a M, so when all that were left were SM, I ordered anyway. Unfortunately, I had to return the tunic because of tightness in theupper back."
Review 2 for Microfiber Triple-Button Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!,
February 1, 2013
By: shadybeach
from Washington Metro area
"I am 6 ft tall and 200 lbs...also an age I do not like low necklines. The fabric is exceptional and drapes well. Love the length...for me it comes low hip. Perfect for both skirts or nice slacks. For me the fit was just what I wanted in the XLg size."
Review 3 for Microfiber Triple-Button Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 9, 2013
By: rayofsunshine
from AB
"This is a smart shirt, that washes without wrinkles. The fabric is not as comfortable as cotton, but is wrinkle-free."
Review 4 for Microfiber Triple-Button Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Triple-Button Tunic,
January 9, 2013
By: Touche
from Boston, MA
"I bought this top because I'm trying to travel light. The fabric is wonderful, and although I haven't washed it yet, I expect it will come out very well. The styling and fit are excellent too. My only criticism—and this is a personal preference—is that I prefer rich, very dark blacks to more "flat," lighter blacks, which this is. Darker blacks look more lively with every skin tone in my opinion. Otherwise, a great well-made product."
Review 5 for Microfiber Triple-Button Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft and comfy, runs large,
January 9, 2013
By: SoFLpeg
"I got this in Medium and it was much too large for me, so I reordered it in Small (I normally order a 10-12). Soft fabric and comfortable to wear. Looks great with leggings and can be dressed up or down."
Review 6 for Microfiber Triple-Button Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just What I was looking for.,
January 8, 2013
By: Momsie
"I looked at this top ever since it appeared in your catalog. When it was featured in you sale catalog I purchased it right away. I love the length and the fabric. It is slightly too large in the shoulders, but I need to wear the xl size. Thank you for your excellent and prompt service."
Review 7 for Microfiber Triple-Button Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this shirt,
December 29, 2012
By: washdc
from Washington DC
"The shirt is so soft and comfortable and looks great"
Review 8 for Microfiber Triple-Button Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not my favorite,
August 7, 2012
By: LBAaron
from Northampton, MA
"I found the material of this tunic to be stiff and unpleasant. Also too heavy for the summer. I had to return it."
Review 9 for Microfiber Triple-Button Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy care,
July 31, 2012
By: SatisfiedTexasCustomer
from Houston, Texas
"I love this tunic style blouse. It looks fantastic with tights. It can be dressed up or dressed down and still look great. The v neckline allows for a necklace, pendant jewelry or even a scarf. It's very versatile."
Review 10 for Microfiber Triple-Button Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!,
July 20, 2012
By: VegasGirl
"What a gorgeous top. Very slimming and the fabric is comfortable. You can dress it up or wear with jeans for a more casual look. You won't be sorry if you buy this."
Review 11 for Microfiber Triple-Button Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tunics,
June 25, 2012
By: WestBranch2
"Great shirt. I ove the style and comfort. Very easy to care for.
I will be continue to shop Orvis!
"
Review 12 for Microfiber Triple-Button Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great style,
May 23, 2012
By: Ozbird
from Louisville, Ky.
"I want more like this, different colors.I am tall and prefer to wear sleeves. Not much choice out there for me."
Review 13 for Microfiber Triple-Button Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
shirt,
April 30, 2012
By: MLP51
from springfield, oh
"the material was not what i expected, thought it was a light weight breezy material, was very disappointed with this shrit, because the style is very nice."
Review 14 for Microfiber Triple-Button Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Triple-Button Tunic,
April 28, 2012
By: airforcebrat
"I have just received my black triple-button tunic and even my husband declared that it was elegant. Now, please consider adding other colors: rich reds, blues, eggshell, and so forth. I will be traveling for several weeks and this tunic will be the coming along!"
Review 15 for Microfiber Triple-Button Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRESSIER TOP,
March 17, 2012
By: Petunias3
from Pacific NW
"i found this top useful for going out at night. With skinny slacks and a long colorful scarf it looks much dressier than in the photo. I do have to press the front facing or it will not lie flat--but I have enjoyed it over many washing/wearings."
Review 16 for Microfiber Triple-Button Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Stiff material,
September 7, 2011
By: Austinite123
from Austin, TX
"This tunic was billed as made of microfiber, but I have never felt microfiber that was so stiff. As a result the tunic stood around me as if I was shielded by a bunker. It was that shapeless, too."
Review 17 for Microfiber Triple-Button Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft surrounding,
August 3, 2011
By: BPope
from San Antonio, TX
"This shirt is a pleasure to wear. I have wide shoulders and slim waist so most times shirts billow out from the waist down. Not this one. It hugs in the right places and looks absolutely classic."
Review 18 for Microfiber Triple-Button Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Comfortable,
July 20, 2011
By: Deborah78
from Butler County, Pennsylvania
"This blouse can be dressed up or down; with slacks, leggings or jeans. The lightness and airiness makes it feel like you almost have nothing on. It washes nicely and looks awesome with either jewelry or a scarf. I simply love it!"
Review 19 for Microfiber Triple-Button Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Tunic...Except,
July 12, 2011
By: Maisie
from St. Louis
"I love the style of this tunic, and it's mostly very comfortable. It goes very well with crops. Also, no ironing needed. Like another reviewer, I believe mine may have shrunk in the dryer (low heat, as instructed). The sleeves aren't comfortable anymore, and they're not as long as shown on the model. If I recommended ordering a size up, the neckline would be too loose."
Review 20 for Microfiber Triple-Button Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Length,
June 26, 2011
By: MariaBlue
"This tunic was perfectly sized for coverage and fit. I often wear it under shirts for a smooth look."