Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Country Twill Shirts

The British are famous for their checks and tattersalls. These dress shirts are all woven in traditional British patterns in a soft brushed-twill fabric that offers a sophisticated addition to a casual wardrobe. Button-down collar with two-button adjustable cuff. Twill dress shirts are made from pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
32 of 35(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Country Twill Shirts
Review 1 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt !,
April 23, 2015
By: RGW70
from California
"I expect everything ordered from Orvis to be a step above the competition. The County Twilll Shirts meet that goal. The shirt is very soft but holds it shape very well. It just feels good to wear. I highly recommend if you are looking for comfort and looks."
Review 2 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding quality,
April 22, 2015
By: Sackville
from Denver Co
"Quality is always the best and consistent as are sizes. I am on fixed income so usually order on line from sale items. When asked what I would like as a birthday gift, my reply is "an Orvis Gift Card."
Packaging is done well and ordering online is a breeze.
"
Review 3 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NICE SHIRT, NICE FIT,
April 20, 2015
By: ridgeroamer
from Rocky Mountain Foothills
"This is a very nice shirt, Great tailoring and color that fits true to size. I especially like the fact that Orvis has streamlined the cut so it doesn't appear so "blousy". It is a good all around shirt."
Review 4 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fit, comfortable,
April 20, 2015
By: MarkMU
from St. Louis, MO
"I bought the gray/brown and blue/white. Either looks great by itself or with a blazer. The cloth has a nice, soft feel."
Review 5 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great shirt , very comfotable,
February 11, 2014
By: hockeynut1
from massena, ny
"great sure , feels better as the day goes on , goes great as either casual or dress . many positive compliments on its look . ."
Review 6 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comofrt always,
February 6, 2014
By: MrAkron
from Akron, Ohio
"You can slide right in to these twill shirts, unencumbered by the stuff that makes you stick to other shirts as you're putting them on. They look good and feel good."
Review 7 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He loves all of them!!,
February 1, 2014
By: Suie
"My husband had two of these and we ordered most of the other patterns as they are so comfortable and look so good.!!"
Review 8 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
August 20, 2013
By: RMA47
from Dallas, Texas
"This shirt is very well made and easy to maintain. I would strongly recommend the quality and value."
Review 9 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
March 19, 2013
By: bruno3946
"great shirt great fit can dress it up or tone it down for casual wear"
Review 10 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual spring/fall shirt,
March 15, 2013
By: spartacus72
from Richmond, VA
"I purchased the navy/check version of this shirt. The material is a medium weight. Really nice casual wear for the spring or fall. The fit is like most Orvis shirts, which I've found is perfect for me. I'm 5-10 and 190 lbs, so the wide shoulders are really comfortable without too much bagginess in the middle. Liked it so much I went back and bought the maroon/checked also."
Review 11 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Once again - as described,
March 1, 2013
By: leguerre
from NJ
"Comfortable fitting and exactly as described - what more can you ask!"
Review 12 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
March 1, 2013
By: Filtastic
"Love this product, bright colors show of the"dandy" in me but keeps the manhood intact after several washings colors remain bright and fabric lines remain crisp important to a man who refuses to iron. own several filson products, all top quality .I'm a man who views shopping as a necessary evil but Filsons quality and true to size makes it my go to catalog when I need to shop ."
Review 13 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orivis Quality,
March 1, 2013
By: CRussell
from Naples, FL
"The shirt is perfect for cool morning casting! Great fit and very good quality. A bit pricy, but a good buy on sale. Wish I had bought two."
Review 14 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good shirt,
February 27, 2013
By: XavierCt
from Connecticut
"Good fit and great feel. I would recommend it highly"
Review 15 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding All-Around Shirt,
February 18, 2013
By: RusticHumble
from Kentucky
"The perfect all-around shirt. The twill is perfect weight for 3 seasons. Doesn't need ironing and holds up well working in the woods or at a nice restaurant."
Review 16 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice!,
February 13, 2013
By: Loves2Travel
"My husband never asks for anything; however, he saw this shirt in the catalog and said he really like it. The quality and fit are excellent. He receives compliments whenever he wears it. Good Purchase."
Review 17 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart look,
February 11, 2013
By: mocoholic
from small town, Connecticut
"Orvis shirts have always fit me as if custom tailored. This one in navy looks good with or without a tie."
Review 18 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my faves,
January 21, 2013
By: seacliffer
from Long Island NY
"I love this shirt, I just cant wait to wear it again. The design is so nice, my friends always compliment me every time I wear this."
Review 19 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
December 16, 2012
By: Peternewengland
from Orrington, Maine
"Beautiful color, yet the material does not stand up to a single washing, and it is very difficult to iron, even with spray starch. I purchased two, one for a gift, and will have to return. Orvis customer service is second to none and they take our reviews to heart."
Review 20 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorites,
December 15, 2012
By: Wickerden
from Danvers massachusetts
"This is a light green flannel shirt unlike I have seen anywhere. I loved it instantly. I own what I buy for a long time, I call this a timeless shirt."