Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Country Twill Shirts

The British are famous for their checks and tattersalls. These dress shirts are all woven in traditional British patterns in a soft brushed-twill fabric that offers a sophisticated addition to a casual wardrobe. Button-down collar with two-button adjustable cuff. Twill dress shirts are made from pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
27 of 30(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Country Twill Shirts
Review 1 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great shirt , very comfotable,
February 11, 2014
By: hockeynut1
from massena, ny
"great sure , feels better as the day goes on , goes great as either casual or dress . many positive compliments on its look . ."
Review 2 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comofrt always,
February 6, 2014
By: MrAkron
from Akron, Ohio
"You can slide right in to these twill shirts, unencumbered by the stuff that makes you stick to other shirts as you're putting them on. They look good and feel good."
Review 3 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He loves all of them!!,
February 1, 2014
By: Suie
"My husband had two of these and we ordered most of the other patterns as they are so comfortable and look so good.!!"
Review 4 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
August 20, 2013
By: RMA47
from Dallas, Texas
"This shirt is very well made and easy to maintain. I would strongly recommend the quality and value."
Review 5 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
March 19, 2013
By: bruno3946
"great shirt great fit can dress it up or tone it down for casual wear"
Review 6 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual spring/fall shirt,
March 15, 2013
By: spartacus72
from Richmond, VA
"I purchased the navy/check version of this shirt. The material is a medium weight. Really nice casual wear for the spring or fall. The fit is like most Orvis shirts, which I've found is perfect for me. I'm 5-10 and 190 lbs, so the wide shoulders are really comfortable without too much bagginess in the middle. Liked it so much I went back and bought the maroon/checked also."
Review 7 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Once again - as described,
March 1, 2013
By: leguerre
from NJ
"Comfortable fitting and exactly as described - what more can you ask!"
Review 8 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
March 1, 2013
By: Filtastic
"Love this product, bright colors show of the"dandy" in me but keeps the manhood intact after several washings colors remain bright and fabric lines remain crisp important to a man who refuses to iron. own several filson products, all top quality .I'm a man who views shopping as a necessary evil but Filsons quality and true to size makes it my go to catalog when I need to shop ."
Review 9 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orivis Quality,
March 1, 2013
By: CRussell
from Naples, FL
"The shirt is perfect for cool morning casting! Great fit and very good quality. A bit pricy, but a good buy on sale. Wish I had bought two."
Review 10 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good shirt,
February 27, 2013
By: XavierCt
from Connecticut
"Good fit and great feel. I would recommend it highly"
Review 11 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding All-Around Shirt,
February 18, 2013
By: RusticHumble
from Kentucky
"The perfect all-around shirt. The twill is perfect weight for 3 seasons. Doesn't need ironing and holds up well working in the woods or at a nice restaurant."
Review 12 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice!,
February 13, 2013
By: Loves2Travel
"My husband never asks for anything; however, he saw this shirt in the catalog and said he really like it. The quality and fit are excellent. He receives compliments whenever he wears it. Good Purchase."
Review 13 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart look,
February 11, 2013
By: mocoholic
from small town, Connecticut
"Orvis shirts have always fit me as if custom tailored. This one in navy looks good with or without a tie."
Review 14 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my faves,
January 21, 2013
By: seacliffer
from Long Island NY
"I love this shirt, I just cant wait to wear it again. The design is so nice, my friends always compliment me every time I wear this."
Review 15 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
December 16, 2012
By: Peternewengland
from Orrington, Maine
"Beautiful color, yet the material does not stand up to a single washing, and it is very difficult to iron, even with spray starch. I purchased two, one for a gift, and will have to return. Orvis customer service is second to none and they take our reviews to heart."
Review 16 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorites,
December 15, 2012
By: Wickerden
from Danvers massachusetts
"This is a light green flannel shirt unlike I have seen anywhere. I loved it instantly. I own what I buy for a long time, I call this a timeless shirt."
Review 17 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Green Shirt,
December 14, 2012
By: caltrans
from Sacramento, CA
"Green is one of my colors, so this shirt was perfect for my wardrobe. It's machine washable and needs only touch-up to wear. An excellent buy from an excellent vendor."
Review 18 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Oops,
November 12, 2012
By: ProfP
from Copake, NY
"This shirt came with a major flaw on the front of it...a very noticeable knot in the thread about an inch below the collar. Having been on a trip near a city that had an Orvis shop in it, I took the shirt to that store where they gladly took it in and gave me a similar one in a different color...but charged me $30 more for it since their price did not match it. I believe Orvis owes me $30!"
Review 19 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sleeves too short,
November 4, 2012
By: Scott112
from Wisconsin
"Sleeves on large size were much too short for my 6 foot 170 lb frame. Usually large on Orvis shirts is perfect fit for me. Also the material is much heavier than I expected. More like a heavy flannel."
Review 20 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid quality,
November 2, 2012
By: mjmalek1092
from Silver Spring, MD
"In an era in which mens shirts--often pricey ones--are getting skimpy on cut & quality of fabric, this one bucks the trend. Keep up the good work--prices are not cheap but quality makes it worth it."