Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Country Twill Shirts

The British are famous for their checks and tattersalls. These dress shirts are all woven in traditional British patterns in a soft brushed-twill fabric that offers a sophisticated addition to a casual wardrobe. Button-down collar with two-button adjustable cuff. Twill dress shirts are made from pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.775 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (173 reviews)
5 stars
149
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
0
166 of 173(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Country Twill Shirts
Review 1 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely fabric,
July 15, 2015
By: RobJ14er
from Washington, DC
"Very soft and warm twill. Perfect for Fall. The colors are nice and muted, which is great for a bold tattersall pattern. Can be dressed up or down."
Review 2 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really love this shirt,
February 26, 2015
By: Sskb
"I bought this shirt for my husband for Christmas and he looks so great when he wears it. It is casual but very nice looking. It looks good alone or with the pullover sweater that I also bought. Great purchase and great customer service. I love this store and glad they recently opened one in our area. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family."
Review 3 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
February 20, 2015
By: customer30
from Charlotte, NC
"I just recently bought my husband 2 Orvis shirts. One was purchase at their store location in Charlotte and the other was ordered from this location. The shirt is of excellent quality and very true to sizing. My husband has enjoyed wearing these shirts. The softness and fit are both excellent and I would hightly recommend this item."
Review 4 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Quality Shirt,
February 18, 2015
By: Pphotobuff
from London, ON
"This brushed twill shirt is one of my favourites. It is very comfortable yet warm."
Review 5 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well made - but run large,
February 11, 2015
By: Tropicbirder
from Boston MA
"Bought two of these twill shirts. Well made and sturdy while still looking dressy. Great with Levis/chinos. I only ever take a medium shirt--but in this shirt a small is perfect. Truly run large."
Review 6 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and Warm,
February 6, 2015
By: bullkiller1
from Texas
"These shirts are awesome. Very comfortable and just the right weight. Fit is spot on. It had been several years since I have owned any orvis shirts but I decided to give these a try and am not disappointed. They do wrinkle fairly easy but most good soft shirts do.
I just ordered more orvis shirts and look forward to getting them.
Or is is my favorite clothier. The khakis are the best made and shirts match the same quality. Thanks orvis."
Review 7 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look and function with comfort and style,
January 31, 2015
By: syates13
from Albuquerque NM
"Functional everyday comfort with understated quality in style. Joy to wear casually and semi-formally with sorts jacket or suit separates to wear more than than the status quo."
Review 8 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the fabric,
January 27, 2015
By: BriarReed
from Monterey Bay area, CA
"A sharp looking shirt with a fabric that is warm and comfortable in a cool environment."
Review 9 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
January 26, 2015
By: Bergeron2710
from Canada
"I bought one shirt last fall when we drove to Manchester and I just ordered two more of different colors. They fit well, colors are nice, fabric is of very good quality. Would definitely recommend."
Review 10 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Skimpy; not a generous cut,
January 19, 2015
By: scpLA
"Haven't bought an Orvis shirt for several years. The last was a casual button-down (size: Large) that I love so much that I'm still rationing out the times I wear it. I really liked the looks of the Country Twill shirts so I got two. The fabric is beautiful and soft, but it was clear from the moment I put one on that I couldn't keep them. This is not a generous, roomy shirt like I expected. This is in essence, a "slim fit" shirt (or a mis-sized Medium masquerading as a Large). Not tapered exactly, but not for a man who has any heft in the chest or stomach. Moreover, the length is skimpy, too; I'm 6ft tall and I can barely tuck the tail into my khakis. With jeans, shirt tail out, it looks out of proportion, like I'm wearing a Medium. The size of this shirt should be more accurately characterized. Other companies suggest sizing by saying "Classic," "Full," or "Regular" Fit as opposed to a "Slim" "Trim" or "Tapered" fit. I estimate this shirt would be best for a man no more than 5'10" and about 180 lbs. Ordering an XL might be the answer, but then there could be a problem with sleeve length. To summarize: The shirt itself is fine -- it's Orvis' lack of an accurate sizing description that is the problem."
Review 11 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirts,
January 7, 2015
By: dick7044
from Fort Worth ,Texas
"Nice fit.
great colors.
So comfortable for cool and cold weather. Orvis comes through again.
"
Review 12 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirts I Ever Wore,
January 2, 2015
By: Foodie
from Wheaton, Il
"I always avoided buying Orvis shirts because they were too expensive. However, after I bit the bullet and bought one, now I can't stop buying them. They are without a doubt the longest lasting shirts I have ever had, the most comfortable to wear and the most vivid, long lasting colors. The sales people are very courteous and knowledgeable.
I am a converted Orvis customer for life!"
Review 13 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice!,
January 2, 2015
By: zingara7182
from CA
"My husband wore this shirt on Christmas. The fabric is very soft and comfortable but not too heavy. He received many compliments."
Review 14 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
January 2, 2015
By: Esample
from Houston, TX
"Beautiful shirt and and as always wonderful Orvis quality"
Review 15 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great products,
December 31, 2014
By: Bunbun
"I have ordered several shirts for my college age son. He absolutely love every one that has been ordered. He is extremely particular so it's nice to have a brand that never disappoints."
Review 16 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Country Twill Shirt,
December 29, 2014
By: JoeF325
from Stafford, VA
"It's an extremely comfortable shirt that fits m perfectly. It is also a beautiful garment."
Review 17 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas gift for dad,
December 29, 2014
By: Meredithg11
from Charlotte, NC
"I got this shirt as a christmas gift for dad, and he loved it. The lightweight material is perfect for fall/inside weather and colors are even better in person than online.
Also, shipping was very quick!!
"
Review 18 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 24, 2014
By: wisconsinsusan15
"My husband really liked the color and plaid of this shirt. But the best part was the feel of the fabric. Warm and cozy but not heavy."
Review 19 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 24, 2014
By: JessieAnne
"Bought this shirt for my husband. It is cut and fits well and is made nicely. Would definitely recommend."
Review 20 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Business Casual Shirt,
December 23, 2014
By: ALOrvisUser
from Auburn, AL
"I purchased two shirts. They are very comfortable, nice colors, and generous cut. I wanted a shirt I could wear in cooler temperatures that is not as thick as flannel. The material is a bit heavier than classic dress shirts and is excellent for autumn/winter. The sleeves were a bit long. After first wash though, they were better. I am a 40R jacket usually and a medium fit great with plenty of room. I usually wear 33 sleeve length and again they were a bit lengthy but not a big deal! Get a lot of compliments on the look and material. Good purchase!"