Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Country Twill Shirts

The British are famous for their checks and tattersalls. These dress shirts are all woven in traditional British patterns in a soft brushed-twill fabric that offers a sophisticated addition to a casual wardrobe. Button-down collar with two-button adjustable cuff. Twill dress shirts are made from pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.734 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (128 reviews)
5 stars
107
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
0
122 of 128(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Country Twill Shirts
Review 1 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt-I returned it,
October 23, 2014
By: bulletproof
from CT
"I returned the shirt because I was unhappy with the colors,but that's personal taste,not a reflection on the quality or fit of the shirt."
Review 2 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Watch the size,
October 21, 2014
By: Belmont
"Beautiful looking shirt, but size is quite large. My Orvis shirts are all medium, but this one is too big in all dimensions; sleeves are an extra inch in length and baggy all around. Maybe it was mis-marked? Back to the store it goes."
Review 3 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirts,
October 16, 2014
By: spuundog
from Springfield, IL
"The fit and finish of these Orvis twill shirts is nothing short of excellent. The fabric's hand is exceptionally comfortable, while still maintaining the polished look needed for business casual. I could not be more pleased with my purchases of these shirts!"
Review 4 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking shirt!,
October 7, 2014
By: MNBound
from St. Paul, MN
"This is a great looking shirt, whether wearing as business casual, under a sweater, or with a suit. Outstanding quality. I'll be wearing this one for a long, long time."
Review 5 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dandy shirts!,
October 4, 2014
By: Hnycrkboy
from Dubuque, Iowa
"These Country Twill shirts provide welcome options to my shirt choices. They launder to a crisp finish and look great under a blazer, or with jeans for a more casual occasion. The color options offered make choices difficult, so I got two and now have even more options. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 6 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
May 7, 2014
By: Foxielady
from Longview, TX
"Love these shirts. Soft to the touch. Fits great. Plenty of room. Ordered XXL. Plenty long to stay tucked in. Ordered the blue and green colors. Will order more for next fall. Extremely satisfied!! Highly recommend."
Review 7 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt!,
February 24, 2014
By: SGTP
"Purchased this for my husband. He loves it and it looks great on."
Review 8 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
February 14, 2014
By: jackofalltrades11
from MS
"This is a super soft, nice shirt. It feels great and looks great as well. I expect high quality from Orvis and this shirt certainly lives up to my expectations."
Review 9 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them,
February 10, 2014
By: jwa3
from Edisto Island, SC
"Very comfortable and stylist. I have received several complements on these shirts."
Review 10 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He loves it.,
February 1, 2014
By: Suie
from Alabama
"My husband loves this shirt. It was the first one of his new ones that he wore."
Review 11 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and attractive,
January 28, 2014
By: dlr45
"This is a very nice shirt. Lovely colors, soft fabric, and fits well. My husband likes it alot."
Review 12 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my shirt,
January 25, 2014
By: Jtoo
from Memphis, TN
"Just an all round comfortable shirt. Stylish, great colors that work with just about anything else. Generously cut, it fits me well!"
Review 13 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country twill,
January 23, 2014
By: DrChan
from Wisconsin
"Great shirt. Goes well with anything and even more comfortable than imagined."
Review 14 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt - comfortable,
January 20, 2014
By: Texas77
from Houston
"Very comfortable shirt, like the feel of the soft cotton."
Review 15 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis quality !,
January 16, 2014
By: prouddad
from New Canaan, CT
"Great fit, comfortable and well suited for casual dress from jeans to curdoroy! Just like I remembered them! The only problem is my son keeps taking them!"
Review 16 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 15, 2014
By: WMHO
"Love this shirt. Wash throw in Dryer hang it up and you are ready to wear."
Review 17 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country Twill Shirts,
January 15, 2014
By: grapes
from Honeoye Falls, NY
"I found this shirt extremely roomy and comfortable the first time I put it on and it has only gotten better with age ! It's much like your favorite pair of slippers after a long day ! The shirt is warm with out bulky weight and soft to the touch it is cut smartly and looks great when wearing it. I would highly recommend to any outdoor minded fellow or any one for that matter it is handsome enough for a night out for dinner with your special someone."
Review 18 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 13, 2014
By: Boomie
from Lake George, Indiana
"I have purchased several of these shirts. They are fantastic! The sizing and fit are very true. Quality of fabric is top notch. I will continue to add this style shirt to my wardrobe."
Review 19 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good I bought it twice!,
January 11, 2014
By: Horsedoc
from Knoxville , TN
"Fantastic shirt - very comfortable - bought 2 - good got business and casual wear. Wife says easy to launder and iron!"
Review 20 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blue Country Twill Shirt / NOT Mail Innovations,
January 8, 2014
By: jsgATdel
from DC store, DE delivery
"The light blue country twill shirt which was out of stock in my size in the store I visited was ordered the weekend before Christmas. I did not need it before Christmas, so I did not need express delivery. The shirt which fit suitably well arrived in good condition on 7 January. Shipped by "Mail Innovations", it was tracked by UPS until it was handed off to the USPS on 26 Dec. It did not appear in the USPS tracking system for 11 days, and calls to their service number were useless."