Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Country Twill Shirts

The British are famous for their checks and tattersalls. These dress shirts are all woven in traditional British patterns in a soft brushed-twill fabric that offers a sophisticated addition to a casual wardrobe. Button-down collar with two-button adjustable cuff. Twill dress shirts are made from pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (150 reviews)
5 stars
129
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
0
144 of 150(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Country Twill Shirts
Review 1 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice shirt,
December 20, 2014
By: cscarpin
from Portland, OR
"Orvis shirts are very well made and I usually retire and they last forever. They fit well and are worth their price"
Review 2 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 19, 2014
By: LISAP1
"Beautiful shirt that will be a favorite for years to come."
Review 3 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality,
December 19, 2014
By: Daisy411202
from Carencro, Louisiana
"washes well, does not fade, my husband has bought several shirts from Orvis and they last forever, we really like to shop in the store in Destin, the people are very nice and helpful"
Review 4 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
December 18, 2014
By: Samtheman
"Like other clothes I've purchased from Orvis, this shirt is clearly well-made and uses a very high quality 100% cotton cloth. Beautiful, comfortable and I'm confident also durable."
Review 5 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He's gonna love it!,
December 17, 2014
By: Lisa94
from Madison, AL
"My husband loves Orvis! I purchased this shirt for him for christmas and he is gonna love it!"
Review 6 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Surprise,
December 4, 2014
By: Rave
from Nashville, TN
"Ordered from store therefore free of shipping charges! Hassle free: right size; right color (store did not have my size).
Easy and a great service!"
Review 7 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
December 4, 2014
By: superbuyer1
from Poughkeepsie, NY
"Orvis sells high-quality merchandise. The men's clothing is exceptional,diverse and can be worn for many social occasions. In addition, shipping is prompt and the purchases are well packed. Thus far, very pleased with everything!"
Review 8 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 1, 2014
By: JTdaMan
from Texas
"Looks great. Fits great. Very comfortable and soft."
Review 9 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country Twill Shirt,
December 1, 2014
By: ThomasNM
from New Mexico
"This shirt is very nicely made and the fit is just right. The fabric is very good quality and the colors are as shown. Will order a couple more in the future."
Review 10 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proper men's shirt,
December 1, 2014
By: Richardkl249
from Saint Paul, MN
"This is a real shirt. Smart looking, soft and well proportioned. This isn't a cheap shirt you can see through nor is it one which feels like sandpaper. It's so comfortable you just want to find reasons to wear it all the time."
Review 11 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Quality Quality,
November 17, 2014
By: DougR
from north barrington il
"It's like stepping back in time to my old British roots when you could count on a trusty country shirt to keep the cold out and keep you in style, in an understated, classy way.
The Country Twill shirt makes you feel as good as you look!
"
Review 12 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful colors for fall,
November 13, 2014
By: simm50
"very nice shirts. Colors blend well with autumn clothing. Other makers of shirts have very limited fall patterns. Very pleased."
Review 13 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shirts,
November 7, 2014
By: DIN4gkids
from Scott City, Kansas
"My husband has worn Orvis shirts for several years. My ONLY problem with them is that they never wear out. He gets so many compliments on them and we are always asked "Where did you get that shirt?" He really likes the feel of the shirts and I love the color and patterns. Have not bought him anything but Orvis shirts in a long time."
Review 14 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Shirt,
October 31, 2014
By: escherber
from Mohrsville, PA
"Ordered 2 - 1 for my father and one for my brother.
They are so soft and the green plaid is beautiful."
Review 15 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great twill shirt,
October 30, 2014
By: Buppa
from Boston ,Ma
"I am a longtime wearer of your cotton and wool blends. I needed some lighter weight shirts. These are stylish, comfortable and just the right weight."
Review 16 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
October 29, 2014
By: nattyboh
from Baltimore MD
"Very happy with my Orvis Country Twill shirt. Exactly as advertised - extremely comfortable and well made"
Review 17 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd purchase,
October 28, 2014
By: Tupelo
from Tupelo, MS
"This the second County Twill Shirt I have purchased. I loved the first so much, I had to have another. I like the weight, just heavy enough for those cool days without having to wear a jacket. Great colors and patterns to choose from. Love the fit! I am a true 15.5/34 so the medium fit great!"
Review 18 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt-I returned it,
October 23, 2014
By: bulletproof
from CT
"I returned the shirt because I was unhappy with the colors,but that's personal taste,not a reflection on the quality or fit of the shirt."
Review 19 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Watch the size,
October 21, 2014
By: Belmont
"Beautiful looking shirt, but size is quite large. My Orvis shirts are all medium, but this one is too big in all dimensions; sleeves are an extra inch in length and baggy all around. Maybe it was mis-marked? Back to the store it goes."
Review 20 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirts,
October 16, 2014
By: spuundog
from Springfield, IL
"The fit and finish of these Orvis twill shirts is nothing short of excellent. The fabric's hand is exceptionally comfortable, while still maintaining the polished look needed for business casual. I could not be more pleased with my purchases of these shirts!"