Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Country Twill Shirts

The British are famous for their checks and tattersalls. These dress shirts are all woven in traditional British patterns in a soft brushed-twill fabric that offers a sophisticated addition to a casual wardrobe. Button-down collar with two-button adjustable cuff. Twill dress shirts are made from pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.744 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
0
116 of 121(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Country Twill Shirts
Review 1 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt!,
February 24, 2014
By: SGTP
"Purchased this for my husband. He loves it and it looks great on."
Review 2 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
February 14, 2014
By: jackofalltrades11
from MS
"This is a super soft, nice shirt. It feels great and looks great as well. I expect high quality from Orvis and this shirt certainly lives up to my expectations."
Review 3 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them,
February 10, 2014
By: jwa3
from Edisto Island, SC
"Very comfortable and stylist. I have received several complements on these shirts."
Review 4 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He loves it.,
February 1, 2014
By: Suie
from Alabama
"My husband loves this shirt. It was the first one of his new ones that he wore."
Review 5 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and attractive,
January 28, 2014
By: dlr45
"This is a very nice shirt. Lovely colors, soft fabric, and fits well. My husband likes it alot."
Review 6 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my shirt,
January 25, 2014
By: Jtoo
from Memphis, TN
"Just an all round comfortable shirt. Stylish, great colors that work with just about anything else. Generously cut, it fits me well!"
Review 7 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country twill,
January 23, 2014
By: DrChan
from Wisconsin
"Great shirt. Goes well with anything and even more comfortable than imagined."
Review 8 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt - comfortable,
January 20, 2014
By: Texas77
from Houston
"Very comfortable shirt, like the feel of the soft cotton."
Review 9 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis quality !,
January 16, 2014
By: prouddad
from New Canaan, CT
"Great fit, comfortable and well suited for casual dress from jeans to curdoroy! Just like I remembered them! The only problem is my son keeps taking them!"
Review 10 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 15, 2014
By: Anonymous
"Love this shirt. Wash throw in Dryer hang it up and you are ready to wear."
Review 11 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country Twill Shirts,
January 15, 2014
By: grapes
from Honeoye Falls, NY
"I found this shirt extremely roomy and comfortable the first time I put it on and it has only gotten better with age ! It's much like your favorite pair of slippers after a long day ! The shirt is warm with out bulky weight and soft to the touch it is cut smartly and looks great when wearing it. I would highly recommend to any outdoor minded fellow or any one for that matter it is handsome enough for a night out for dinner with your special someone."
Review 12 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 13, 2014
By: Boomie
from Lake George, Indiana
"I have purchased several of these shirts. They are fantastic! The sizing and fit are very true. Quality of fabric is top notch. I will continue to add this style shirt to my wardrobe."
Review 13 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good I bought it twice!,
January 11, 2014
By: Horsedoc
from Knoxville , TN
"Fantastic shirt - very comfortable - bought 2 - good got business and casual wear. Wife says easy to launder and iron!"
Review 14 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blue Country Twill Shirt / NOT Mail Innovations,
January 8, 2014
By: jsgATdel
from DC store, DE delivery
"The light blue country twill shirt which was out of stock in my size in the store I visited was ordered the weekend before Christmas. I did not need it before Christmas, so I did not need express delivery. The shirt which fit suitably well arrived in good condition on 7 January. Shipped by "Mail Innovations", it was tracked by UPS until it was handed off to the USPS on 26 Dec. It did not appear in the USPS tracking system for 11 days, and calls to their service number were useless."
Review 15 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
January 4, 2014
By: LaurieC
from Dallas TX
"I ordered 2 of these shirts for Christmas for my husband - he loved the feel and the design - a perfect fit and very true to size. He wore it the next week ! a sure sign he liked it!"
Review 16 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality Fabric,
January 3, 2014
By: Cheech3
from Kalamazoo MI area
"Love this shirt. I bought this shirt for my husband for Christmas. I am more than please with the fit and quality of workmanship and the fabric is great."
Review 17 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirts!,
January 2, 2014
By: NWExplorer
from Portland, OR
"I now have with this purchase six Orvis shirts and am very pleased once again with fit, quality and style. I bought these two Country Twill shirts without trying them on in the store and they fit perfectly as have my previous purchases.
Keep up the good work."
Review 18 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
country twill shirt,
January 2, 2014
By: smcw
"This shirt is of excellent quality. The fabric is beautiful and the pattern is even nicer than it appears in photos. Nice enough for low-key dress but also works for casual. A terrific shirt."
Review 19 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt,
January 2, 2014
By: LikesCats
from San Francisco
"This shirt is soft and comfortable. Pattern matching is excellent. Collar points are long enough, buttons are thick enough but not too thick. Patterns are vivid. In fact, I like the Orvis "country twill" fabric so much that I own about 7 shirts made from it. Just right for October through June."
Review 20 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the Greatest Orvis Shirt,
December 30, 2013
By: Edmont
"With a dozen Orvis shirts in my closet, this one is my least favoured. Tailoring and detail excellent as always but the shirt always looks as if I slept in it. Has to be the material. Always stick with wrinkle free."