Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Country Twill Shirts

The British are famous for their checks and tattersalls. These dress shirts are all woven in traditional British patterns in a soft brushed-twill fabric that offers a sophisticated addition to a casual wardrobe. Button-down collar with two-button adjustable cuff. Twill dress shirts are made from pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (163 reviews)
5 stars
141
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
0
156 of 163(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Country Twill Shirts
Review 1 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Skimpy; not a generous cut,
January 19, 2015
By: scpLA
"Haven't bought an Orvis shirt for several years. The last was a casual button-down (size: Large) that I love so much that I'm still rationing out the times I wear it. I really liked the looks of the Country Twill shirts so I got two. The fabric is beautiful and soft, but it was clear from the moment I put one on that I couldn't keep them. This is not a generous, roomy shirt like I expected. This is in essence, a "slim fit" shirt (or a mis-sized Medium masquerading as a Large). Not tapered exactly, but not for a man who has any heft in the chest or stomach. Moreover, the length is skimpy, too; I'm 6ft tall and I can barely tuck the tail into my khakis. With jeans, shirt tail out, it looks out of proportion, like I'm wearing a Medium. The size of this shirt should be more accurately characterized. Other companies suggest sizing by saying "Classic," "Full," or "Regular" Fit as opposed to a "Slim" "Trim" or "Tapered" fit. I estimate this shirt would be best for a man no more than 5'10" and about 180 lbs. Ordering an XL might be the answer, but then there could be a problem with sleeve length. To summarize: The shirt itself is fine -- it's Orvis' lack of an accurate sizing description that is the problem."
Review 2 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirts,
January 7, 2015
By: dick7044
from Fort Worth ,Texas
"Nice fit.
great colors.
So comfortable for cool and cold weather. Orvis comes through again.
"
Review 3 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirts I Ever Wore,
January 2, 2015
By: Foodie
from Wheaton, Il
"I always avoided buying Orvis shirts because they were too expensive. However, after I bit the bullet and bought one, now I can't stop buying them. They are without a doubt the longest lasting shirts I have ever had, the most comfortable to wear and the most vivid, long lasting colors. The sales people are very courteous and knowledgeable.
I am a converted Orvis customer for life!"
Review 4 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice!,
January 2, 2015
By: zingara7182
from CA
"My husband wore this shirt on Christmas. The fabric is very soft and comfortable but not too heavy. He received many compliments."
Review 5 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
January 2, 2015
By: Esample
from Houston, TX
"Beautiful shirt and and as always wonderful Orvis quality"
Review 6 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great products,
December 31, 2014
By: Bunbun
"I have ordered several shirts for my college age son. He absolutely love every one that has been ordered. He is extremely particular so it's nice to have a brand that never disappoints."
Review 7 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Country Twill Shirt,
December 29, 2014
By: JoeF325
from Stafford, VA
"It's an extremely comfortable shirt that fits m perfectly. It is also a beautiful garment."
Review 8 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas gift for dad,
December 29, 2014
By: Meredithg11
from Charlotte, NC
"I got this shirt as a christmas gift for dad, and he loved it. The lightweight material is perfect for fall/inside weather and colors are even better in person than online.
Also, shipping was very quick!!
"
Review 9 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 24, 2014
By: wisconsinsusan15
"My husband really liked the color and plaid of this shirt. But the best part was the feel of the fabric. Warm and cozy but not heavy."
Review 10 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 24, 2014
By: JessieAnne
"Bought this shirt for my husband. It is cut and fits well and is made nicely. Would definitely recommend."
Review 11 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Business Casual Shirt,
December 23, 2014
By: ALOrvisUser
from Auburn, AL
"I purchased two shirts. They are very comfortable, nice colors, and generous cut. I wanted a shirt I could wear in cooler temperatures that is not as thick as flannel. The material is a bit heavier than classic dress shirts and is excellent for autumn/winter. The sleeves were a bit long. After first wash though, they were better. I am a 40R jacket usually and a medium fit great with plenty of room. I usually wear 33 sleeve length and again they were a bit lengthy but not a big deal! Get a lot of compliments on the look and material. Good purchase!"
Review 12 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice shirt,
December 20, 2014
By: cscarpin
from Portland, OR
"Orvis shirts are very well made and I usually retire and they last forever. They fit well and are worth their price"
Review 13 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 19, 2014
By: LISAP1
"Beautiful shirt that will be a favorite for years to come."
Review 14 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality,
December 19, 2014
By: Daisy411202
from Carencro, Louisiana
"washes well, does not fade, my husband has bought several shirts from Orvis and they last forever, we really like to shop in the store in Destin, the people are very nice and helpful"
Review 15 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
December 18, 2014
By: Samtheman
"Like other clothes I've purchased from Orvis, this shirt is clearly well-made and uses a very high quality 100% cotton cloth. Beautiful, comfortable and I'm confident also durable."
Review 16 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He's gonna love it!,
December 17, 2014
By: Lisa94
from Madison, AL
"My husband loves Orvis! I purchased this shirt for him for christmas and he is gonna love it!"
Review 17 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Surprise,
December 4, 2014
By: Rave
from Nashville, TN
"Ordered from store therefore free of shipping charges! Hassle free: right size; right color (store did not have my size).
Easy and a great service!"
Review 18 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
December 4, 2014
By: superbuyer1
from Poughkeepsie, NY
"Orvis sells high-quality merchandise. The men's clothing is exceptional,diverse and can be worn for many social occasions. In addition, shipping is prompt and the purchases are well packed. Thus far, very pleased with everything!"
Review 19 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 1, 2014
By: JTdaMan
from Texas
"Looks great. Fits great. Very comfortable and soft."
Review 20 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country Twill Shirt,
December 1, 2014
By: ThomasNM
from New Mexico
"This shirt is very nicely made and the fit is just right. The fabric is very good quality and the colors are as shown. Will order a couple more in the future."