Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Country Twill Shirts

The British are famous for their checks and tattersalls. These dress shirts are all woven in traditional British patterns in a soft brushed-twill fabric that offers a sophisticated addition to a casual wardrobe. Button-down collar with two-button adjustable cuff. Twill dress shirts are made from pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.754 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (138 reviews)
5 stars
117
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
0
132 of 138(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Country Twill Shirts
Review 1 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Quality Quality,
November 17, 2014
By: DougR
from north barrington il
"It's like stepping back in time to my old British roots when you could count on a trusty country shirt to keep the cold out and keep you in style, in an understated, classy way.
The Country Twill shirt makes you feel as good as you look!
"
Review 2 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful colors for fall,
November 13, 2014
By: simm50
"very nice shirts. Colors blend well with autumn clothing. Other makers of shirts have very limited fall patterns. Very pleased."
Review 3 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shirts,
November 7, 2014
By: DIN4gkids
from Scott City, Kansas
"My husband has worn Orvis shirts for several years. My ONLY problem with them is that they never wear out. He gets so many compliments on them and we are always asked "Where did you get that shirt?" He really likes the feel of the shirts and I love the color and patterns. Have not bought him anything but Orvis shirts in a long time."
Review 4 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Shirt,
October 31, 2014
By: escherber
from Mohrsville, PA
"Ordered 2 - 1 for my father and one for my brother.
They are so soft and the green plaid is beautiful."
Review 5 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great twill shirt,
October 30, 2014
By: Buppa
from Boston ,Ma
"I am a longtime wearer of your cotton and wool blends. I needed some lighter weight shirts. These are stylish, comfortable and just the right weight."
Review 6 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
October 29, 2014
By: nattyboh
from Baltimore MD
"Very happy with my Orvis Country Twill shirt. Exactly as advertised - extremely comfortable and well made"
Review 7 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd purchase,
October 28, 2014
By: Tupelo
from Tupelo, MS
"This the second County Twill Shirt I have purchased. I loved the first so much, I had to have another. I like the weight, just heavy enough for those cool days without having to wear a jacket. Great colors and patterns to choose from. Love the fit! I am a true 15.5/34 so the medium fit great!"
Review 8 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt-I returned it,
October 23, 2014
By: bulletproof
from CT
"I returned the shirt because I was unhappy with the colors,but that's personal taste,not a reflection on the quality or fit of the shirt."
Review 9 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Watch the size,
October 21, 2014
By: Belmont
"Beautiful looking shirt, but size is quite large. My Orvis shirts are all medium, but this one is too big in all dimensions; sleeves are an extra inch in length and baggy all around. Maybe it was mis-marked? Back to the store it goes."
Review 10 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirts,
October 16, 2014
By: spuundog
from Springfield, IL
"The fit and finish of these Orvis twill shirts is nothing short of excellent. The fabric's hand is exceptionally comfortable, while still maintaining the polished look needed for business casual. I could not be more pleased with my purchases of these shirts!"
Review 11 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking shirt!,
October 7, 2014
By: MNBound
from St. Paul, MN
"This is a great looking shirt, whether wearing as business casual, under a sweater, or with a suit. Outstanding quality. I'll be wearing this one for a long, long time."
Review 12 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dandy shirts!,
October 4, 2014
By: Hnycrkboy
from Dubuque, Iowa
"These Country Twill shirts provide welcome options to my shirt choices. They launder to a crisp finish and look great under a blazer, or with jeans for a more casual occasion. The color options offered make choices difficult, so I got two and now have even more options. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 13 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
May 7, 2014
By: Foxielady
from Longview, TX
"Love these shirts. Soft to the touch. Fits great. Plenty of room. Ordered XXL. Plenty long to stay tucked in. Ordered the blue and green colors. Will order more for next fall. Extremely satisfied!! Highly recommend."
Review 14 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt!,
February 24, 2014
By: SGTP
"Purchased this for my husband. He loves it and it looks great on."
Review 15 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
February 14, 2014
By: jackofalltrades11
from MS
"This is a super soft, nice shirt. It feels great and looks great as well. I expect high quality from Orvis and this shirt certainly lives up to my expectations."
Review 16 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them,
February 10, 2014
By: jwa3
from Edisto Island, SC
"Very comfortable and stylist. I have received several complements on these shirts."
Review 17 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He loves it.,
February 1, 2014
By: Suie
from Alabama
"My husband loves this shirt. It was the first one of his new ones that he wore."
Review 18 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and attractive,
January 28, 2014
By: dlr45
"This is a very nice shirt. Lovely colors, soft fabric, and fits well. My husband likes it alot."
Review 19 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my shirt,
January 25, 2014
By: Jtoo
from Memphis, TN
"Just an all round comfortable shirt. Stylish, great colors that work with just about anything else. Generously cut, it fits me well!"
Review 20 for Country Twill Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country twill,
January 23, 2014
By: DrChan
from Wisconsin
"Great shirt. Goes well with anything and even more comfortable than imagined."