Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee

A beautiful lacy top for all your skirts and trousers. Our easy-to-wear, relaxed-fit style has eyelet trim at the V-neckline, sleeves, and hem, and scalloped edging along the button placket. Short-sleeve lace shirt in white. 100% viscose. Hand wash. Sizes: XL; about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.439 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
11
38 of 57(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Review 1 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So pretty but ....,
April 10, 2013
By: Kass
from Southampton, England.
"Such a pretty blouse - wish I could have kept it ! I ordered a size XL which usually fits me perfectly but this blouse was way under-sized. It was 6" less round the bust compared to another XL garment delivered at the same time. I was really disappointed."
Review 2 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long time coming,
March 12, 2013
By: MtnMama
"I have wanted one of these attractive tops for a long time, and am looking forward to warm weather to wear it. Seems to fit fine. Thanks!"
Review 3 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality,
February 25, 2013
By: Wildflower
from Florida
"I was very disappointed. The fabric was flimsy and there were many defects, including frayed lace."
Review 4 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Item returned,
February 5, 2013
By: Pixiesmom
from Fort Worth, TX
"I do not recommend this item. While the catalog photo is attractive, and the color was true to the catalog representation, the fabric and construction are shabby. Unfortunately, the fabric can best be described as "flimsy" with the buttons and buttonholes will not last through even a couple of handwashings. This was a huge disappointment because I have a similar top in black from another mfgr which has proven to be very durable."
Review 5 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
High Maintence Return,
January 31, 2013
By: JAMT
from Yuma AZ
"Top is too small in a large. New laundry instructions do not fit with an RV lifestyle."
Review 6 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Silky and lightweight,
January 22, 2013
By: EnglishProfessor
from Mount Vernon, IA
"Rayon fabric is light and silky, and the turquoise color bright and attractive. I'm short-waisted, so this seems a tad boxy, but pretty enough anyway. Can't wait till summer!"
Review 7 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lacy Sweetwater Tee,
January 10, 2013
By: canuckcanoeist
from Chilliwack, British Columbia
"Bought two of these on sale. Very pleased. Pretty, quite lightweight and a nice cropped length. Will look great with dress pants or even nicer shorts in warmer weather."
Review 8 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too Low Cut,
October 23, 2012
By: Boppahouse
from Anaheim Hills, CA
"Unless I can figure out a solution, I will have to return this, though I really like it. I cannot wear anything cut this low and wish this was made with a jewel neck."
Review 9 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Over priced for type of garment,
September 6, 2012
By: Ptut
from Escondido, California
"The blouse is over priced for the quality of the garment. The style is cute with skirts or jeans, and I probably won't send it back. I don't know how it will hold up with washing, but required serious ironing when I received it out of the package. Would not buy it again."
Review 10 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disapointed,
July 15, 2012
By: Calgm
from Sacramento, CA
"Bought this blouse couple years ago. After wearing it once and washing it I could never wear it again. I washed it by hand in cold water. The lace is falling apart, something I should have noticed when I recieved it. Rayon is not a fabric that irons well, it will be the last rayon garment I will ever buy."
Review 11 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I needed,
July 12, 2012
By: Watsy
from Hull
"I had to return this blouse partly because it was too big for me (I am normally a UK size 16) and partly because the fabric seemed rather flimsy and was badly creased on arrival. It didn't have the crisp look I wanted to go with a semi-formal suit."
Review 12 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like this,
July 11, 2012
By: bcflygirl
"I love the way the rayon drapes and the blouse is comfortable yet refined. I particularly like the no-collar, lacy v neck, it's a style that goes from office to evening. More colors would be great!"
Review 13 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes you feel beautiful!,
May 23, 2012
By: wisherme
from Upstate NY
"I am so happy with this beautiful blouse--it is the essence of lovely. I am short-waisted, so it is a little long on me, showing more cleavage than I hoped, but you can't really take it up at the shoulders. I guess that makes it perfect for date night or dinner parties."
Review 14 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
didn't fit well,
May 22, 2012
By: mayqueen
"just didn't fit me like the picture looked in the catalog."
Review 15 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
May 7, 2012
By: rmkmc
"I ordered white tee first and it was a little loose and did not fit right. Just did not look right on me. The new black tee looks better on me however it is a much smaller fit even though the same size. Why I don't know??I do love the reversible skirt and feel I will enjoy it."
Review 16 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It shrunk!,
May 1, 2012
By: BellaG
from Portland, OR
"I ordered this rayon mix blouse in a large size and washed it per instructions before wearing it. It lost about two sizes. Other than being unwearable now, it is a nice ivory color, looks feminine, and is soft. Very disappointed in the fabric."
Review 17 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
See through,
April 23, 2012
By: USACG
"I am going to keep this tee because it is pretty. But I am very disappointed at how much you can see through it, especially the back. I don't like products that allow my bra to show and this on does."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
April 23, 2012
By: holycross
from Long Island, NY
"I wish that this top was as nice as it looked in the photo.
Unfortunately it was not shaped to skim the body, as shown.
The material was flimsy.
Customer service, however, was cooperative with the return and credit.
"
Review 19 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A festive blouse,
April 9, 2012
By: Friedel
from Athens, GA
"The blouse fits exactly as I had imagined it would, which is very convenient for me, since I don't have a real waste.
I ordered the blouse in black, and it goes with the long skirt I ordered at the same time. I am very satisfied.
"
Review 20 for Lacy Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not so practical,
April 9, 2012
By: bartlivan
from Malvern, PA
"This is an absolutely gorgeous blouse. I didn't read the info and didn't realize it was not a knit. Very hard to impossible to iron out the winkles!"