Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Shoreline Linen Trousers Set

Two easy pieces in pure linen form this women's trousers set. The jacket has a rounded collar, gathers in front, slant pockets, agoya shell buttons, and three-quarter-length sleeves with turn-back cuffs; about 22" long. Matching pull-on cropped trousers have on-seam pockets; 24" inseam. Women's linen trousers set in ocean. Pure linen. Washable. Sizes: S, M, L, XL.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Trousers Set
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great set!,
April 4, 2013
By: JoyH
from MD
"Beautiful, good quality - so versatile. I'll use this jacket with many other pieces. Great value!"
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Can't wait for summer,
April 1, 2013
By: Buss
from NY
"Beautiful color, very comfortable, will be one of my favorite "go to" summer outfits. Can be worn for casual or dress just by changing accessories.AND it is washable!!!"
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Color is lovely, but...,
February 4, 2013
By: EmEagle
from Florida
"I loved the color, but the jacket was much too boxy and WAY too big, even though the pants fit great."
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good purchase,
January 30, 2013
By: sabu
from london ca.
"Good style, good quality and well sized for expectations."
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautifully Made Jacket!,
December 13, 2012
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"The jacket is lined and wears easily opened or buttoned. I hope to wear with many lined linen pants.
Both pants and jacket are constructed of a high quality linen and fit well true to Orvis sizing.
I am thrilled to have this pants set!
"
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love the fabric,
June 14, 2012
By: calkitty
from TX
"The jacket was wonderful. Liked that it was fully lined. The pants were too full and baggy. Tempted to keep it for the jacket. Love the fabric."
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest Pants Suit!,
May 27, 2012
By: Lawmom
"Suit is comfortable, dressy, and fabric is incredible. Fits true to size also. I too wish it came in additional colors."
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased,
April 10, 2012
By: Merrimeade
"This outfit ticks all the boxes: good colour, attractive shape, fine texture and comfortable flattering fit. I am short and it suits me well. It is easy to mix with a range of tops in pink, ochre and tan. I am planning to dress it up with a silver and jade necklace for a wedding in June."
Review 9 for Shoreline Linen Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovely outfit but....,
April 5, 2012
By: Koala
from Miami, Florida
"I really like this pant set, it's great for work and casual occasions where you want to look a bit dressy. However, the elastic in the waist is very loose. I would prefer a drawstring in skirts and pants that have elastic waists, as I'm forever pulling them up (I don't have much in the way of hips)."
Review 10 for Shoreline Linen Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not for hot weather,
July 25, 2011
By: kwgail
from Houston, TX
"I love this pants suit, but I feel I will be limited in the times I can wear it, because the jacket is lined, and it will be too hot in Houston. However, because it is lined, it holds its shape much better and looks much nicer on!
I am a Realtor, and I work outside so much in the summer showing homes, but on the days I am in air conditioning all day, it will be a great outfit to wear!
"
Review 11 for Shoreline Linen Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegaant Ease,
June 28, 2011
By: Zara
"An elegaant 2 piece summer outfit that goes well to church or to the beach. Versatile and comfortable."
Review 12 for Shoreline Linen Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really great suit,
June 15, 2011
By: Prettywoman
"A great purchase. The material is wonderful as is the color and it fits perfect. If it came in other colors, I would order those too. Reasonable price..looks more expensive!"
Review 13 for Shoreline Linen Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outfit of the summer for me,
May 20, 2011
By: Gambill
from North Carolina
"Most of us like having at least 2 or 3 outfits in our closets which can be pulled out and placed into service at a moments notice while being assured of looking our best and being comfortable at the same time. This outfit will be in almost constant use this summer and I do look forward to the many times I will be wearing it. Orvis quality is consistently excellent and I order and wear Orvis with confidence. Virginia G Gambill, Laurel Park, N.C."
Review 14 for Shoreline Linen Trousers Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turqoise Linen Pant Suit,
April 26, 2011
By: MerryMa
from Bethesda MD
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have never purchased clothing on line or by catalog that did not have to have the pants shortened and the jacket sleeves shortened. This two piece outfit was an absolutely perfect fit. I wish it were made in five colors - I'd buy them all! I have worn it twice since it arrived last week - I Love it!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shoreline Linen Trousers Set
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4