Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Improved Furniture Protector

Keep your furniture clean and looking great. A grippy bottom flap wraps around the couch or loveseat to keep the Protector firmly in place. The luxurious quilted microfiber top will not attract dog hair, and a space-age, breathable membrane prevents liquids from penetrating while still allowing the furniture fabric beneath to breathe. Zip-off bolster. In brown tweed, beige, chocolate, brown herringbone, tan multi plaid. To determine correct size, please measure between sofa arms. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.481 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (160 reviews)
5 stars
111
4 stars
28
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
5
146 of 160(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Improved Furniture Protector
Review 1 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff,
April 17, 2015
By: CGina1
"I bought the furniture protector because my senior dog leaks sometimes. Great product and great customer service. I didn't like the color but it was easy to return and my new one should be here soon."
Review 2 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dogs love it.,
April 7, 2015
By: Bet302
from Hunt Valley, MD
"This product is very soft and comfy for my two Goldens but I've only had it a week and the rolled binding seam is coming apart. The stitching just pulls out. For what it cost me, I expected much better stitch quality since it is made for dogs. It should be a much more durable product."
Review 3 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous purchase,
April 1, 2015
By: dogsforever
from denver colorado
"My dogs took to this cover as soon as I put it on the couch, My dogs are usually very hesitant of new items on "thier " furniture, they took to this cover in seconds!"
Review 4 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 27, 2015
By: Mjyanez
from Northern NJ
"I got these to protect the couch because we love having the dogs near but the cushions were starting to look it.
They fit great, stay in place and provide even a little more cushion. Really nice product.
"
Review 5 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased,
March 10, 2015
By: Alimcc64
from Northern VA
"This is a wonderful cover for a very new leather couch."
Review 6 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Didn't work for me,
February 26, 2015
By: lablover1000
from Chicago, IL
"There were a few reasons I returned these (I purchased two, one for each couch). The first is that my couches are 86" and these were too short across. The second is that I thought they also weren't deep enough. My couches are fixed back without pillows. The covers only came an inch over the "edge" of the cushions to the front and my dog would get "caught" when trying to jump up. They need to be longer and wider.
Fabric is nice. Matches our memory foam dog bed."
Review 7 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
February 9, 2015
By: JacquiD
from wrentham, ma
"This stays on my leather couch, looks half decent and keeps the yellow hair from my lab at bay. Well worth the price. I made the mistake of buying a cheaper one first, which is now in the back seat of my husbands truck."
Review 8 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We're Loving It!,
February 9, 2015
By: SweetiesMom
from Fair Hill, MD
"We've had the Improved Furniture Protector for a few weeks now and it is doing what it's supposed to do. Our sofa does not have removable cushions, so we are not able to use the part of the protector that goes under the cushions, anchoring it in place. On occasion, our dog likes to root before settling in, so because of that the protector is moved about, but that's okay because it is so easy to reposition. It is made from the same durable, fine quality as their awesome dog beds. We are extremely happy with our purchase."
Review 9 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog blanket yet,
February 3, 2015
By: s4fanclub
from Saranac Lake, NY
"Looks good, stays in place, dogs love it. Saving a very great leather sofa."
Review 10 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
January 30, 2015
By: Thimbles
from Ashland, Oregon
"Very well made! You won't be disappointed in the quality. Made to last!"
Review 11 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!,
January 30, 2015
By: SpringerLove
"This is just what I was looking for for my leather couch. I've tried other covers and also blankets, but they were always falling off. Very nice looking, seems like it will last forever and it hasn't fallen off once!"
Review 12 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Lab Loves It,
December 25, 2014
By: LabLover222
from Loomis, CA
"This is a great furniture saver for the Lab who thinks she is a lapdog ;)"
Review 13 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Cats,
December 12, 2014
By: catskee
from New York
"We've been looking unsuccessfully for a long time for a way to protect our living room sofa from our two cats. Most furniture protectors are hideous, so we used wool blankets but they didn't stay in place or fit properly. Finally, we found this Orvis protector and are thrilled. It met all our requirements (1) soft and cushy enough to please our kitties it; (2) thick enough to provide protection from their claws; (3) waterproof on the bottom to protect from kitty mishaps, of which there are unfortunately many; and (4) as good-looking as a regular throw might be. Also, it requires very little adjusting to stay in place. Our cats love it as much as we do."
Review 14 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
functional, durable, and good-looking,
December 5, 2014
By: KassieC
from Jonesborough TN
"I have two of these couch protectors in constant use. They fit my couches perfectly, are easy to remove for cleaning (we don't use the optional bolsters on either couch), and stay on the cushions with minimal sliding or bunching. These covers are so incredibly durable and easy to care for that I wish they came in a chair size (hint-hint, Orvis!!)."
Review 15 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Loves It!,
December 3, 2014
By: SpaGirl
from Chicago
"I recently purchased a new sofa and needed a protector for my "snuggle bunny."
The quality is superb and it fits my sofa nicely. The main test is that my dog loves snuggling on it and it protects my sofa from his fur.
I would definitely recommend."
Review 16 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Investment,
November 26, 2014
By: PatT1
"I recently purchased a very expensive leather couch which I did not want to see ruined by my two adult shelties. The Orvis furniture protector fits my new sofa perfectly, looks great, and helps me protect my sofa from scratches. It may be a bit pricey, but I highly recommend this item."
Review 17 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Furniture protector,
November 25, 2014
By: kaye62
from North Berwick, Scotland
"A brilliant product. I brought one to try it out, to cover our smaller leather sofa, it worked so well I then brought another for our large sofa. You tuck the flap behind the cushions and they just dont move. The dogs love them and they're pretty cosy for us humans too."
Review 18 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Product,
November 24, 2014
By: SDA1
from Atlanta, GA
"I have searched high and low for a sofa cover that is attractive, only covers the sofa seat, and has something to hold it in place. This cover does the trick. It is good looking, stays in place, and isn't too thick or heavy. It's not as obvious looking on the sofa as most covers that also cover the back and arms. My only complaint is that it's a little too short for my sofa, so it does tend to pull a bit when anyone sits on it. I have to smooth it out after my dog or someone sits on it. However, it's much nicer than anything else I have seen. It also washes well."
Review 19 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great & holds up!,
November 18, 2014
By: mnhoh
from Hastings on Hudson, NY
"My little one year old rat terrier mix had destroyed all our other sofa covers.....this looks great & so far he isn't able to shred it. I highly recommend this product."
Review 20 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very nice if your dog does not chew,
November 17, 2014
By: HBirddog
"Loved it at first, the color looked as stated, fit couch nicely protecting it and our 2 & 1/2 year old dog seemed to enjoy laying on it. Problem was within 3 days he chewed a hole in the bolster with stuffing everywhere. Really wish it was made of tougher material."