Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Improved Furniture Protector

Keep your furniture clean and looking great. A grippy bottom flap wraps around the couch or loveseat to keep the Protector firmly in place. The luxurious quilted microfiber top will not attract dog hair, and a space-age, breathable membrane prevents liquids from penetrating while still allowing the furniture fabric beneath to breathe. Zip-off bolster. In brown tweed, beige, chocolate, brown herringbone, tan multi plaid. To determine correct size, please measure between sofa arms. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (146 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
28
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
5
133 of 146(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Improved Furniture Protector
Review 1 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Cats,
December 12, 2014
By: catskee
from New York
"We've been looking unsuccessfully for a long time for a way to protect our living room sofa from our two cats. Most furniture protectors are hideous, so we used wool blankets but they didn't stay in place or fit properly. Finally, we found this Orvis protector and are thrilled. It met all our requirements (1) soft and cushy enough to please our kitties it; (2) thick enough to provide protection from their claws; (3) waterproof on the bottom to protect from kitty mishaps, of which there are unfortunately many; and (4) as good-looking as a regular throw might be. Also, it requires very little adjusting to stay in place. Our cats love it as much as we do."
Review 2 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
functional, durable, and good-looking,
December 5, 2014
By: KassieC
from Jonesborough TN
"I have two of these couch protectors in constant use. They fit my couches perfectly, are easy to remove for cleaning (we don't use the optional bolsters on either couch), and stay on the cushions with minimal sliding or bunching. These covers are so incredibly durable and easy to care for that I wish they came in a chair size (hint-hint, Orvis!!)."
Review 3 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Loves It!,
December 3, 2014
By: SpaGirl
from Chicago
"I recently purchased a new sofa and needed a protector for my "snuggle bunny."
The quality is superb and it fits my sofa nicely. The main test is that my dog loves snuggling on it and it protects my sofa from his fur.
I would definitely recommend."
Review 4 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Investment,
November 26, 2014
By: PatT1
"I recently purchased a very expensive leather couch which I did not want to see ruined by my two adult shelties. The Orvis furniture protector fits my new sofa perfectly, looks great, and helps me protect my sofa from scratches. It may be a bit pricey, but I highly recommend this item."
Review 5 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Furniture protector,
November 25, 2014
By: kaye62
from North Berwick, Scotland
"A brilliant product. I brought one to try it out, to cover our smaller leather sofa, it worked so well I then brought another for our large sofa. You tuck the flap behind the cushions and they just dont move. The dogs love them and they're pretty cosy for us humans too."
Review 6 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Product,
November 24, 2014
By: SDA1
from Atlanta, GA
"I have searched high and low for a sofa cover that is attractive, only covers the sofa seat, and has something to hold it in place. This cover does the trick. It is good looking, stays in place, and isn't too thick or heavy. It's not as obvious looking on the sofa as most covers that also cover the back and arms. My only complaint is that it's a little too short for my sofa, so it does tend to pull a bit when anyone sits on it. I have to smooth it out after my dog or someone sits on it. However, it's much nicer than anything else I have seen. It also washes well."
Review 7 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great & holds up!,
November 18, 2014
By: mnhoh
from Hastings on Hudson, NY
"My little one year old rat terrier mix had destroyed all our other sofa covers.....this looks great & so far he isn't able to shred it. I highly recommend this product."
Review 8 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very nice if your dog does not chew,
November 17, 2014
By: HBirddog
"Loved it at first, the color looked as stated, fit couch nicely protecting it and our 2 & 1/2 year old dog seemed to enjoy laying on it. Problem was within 3 days he chewed a hole in the bolster with stuffing everywhere. Really wish it was made of tougher material."
Review 9 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect,
November 14, 2014
By: MandD7
from Tennessee
"Attractive cover for our worn out bench top. Well crafted and durable. Our dogs love it!"
Review 10 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent sofa protectors,
November 14, 2014
By: Bootly
from Somerset, UK
"I now have these on my two sofas (I have a two seater & a three seater). Dogs are happy on them and they are easy to keep clean. It would be nice if they did a single size for chairs. As it was, I got a two seater and cut it in half (had to do a bit of sewing) and this now works well on my chairs and also matches the other covers. Expensive, but worth it."
Review 11 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An ideal product,
November 13, 2014
By: Moogurl
from County Durham, UK
"I have two Jack Russell boys and they are put into the conservatory when we are out ( don't trust them indoors!) . The conservatory door is left open if we are going out for more than an hour. This means they have a big back garden to explore and defend. But this freedom means there's mud! Mud means dirty paws and that's upsetting if the covers on the sofa get muddy and people can't sit down. Now I just whip these furniture protectors off wash them and put back on again - it's all very easy. The zip is a sturdy one between the bolster and main part. That is a great relief. Also the protector brushes off well so a full wash each time there's a mark isn't always necessary. The fabric itself is beautiful to look at and touch it's warm and padded and it's finished to a very high standard. I love the overall smart look it gives to my two sofas and the colour is gorgeous. One of the smart things about it is the bolster - this keeps the wet and mucky dogs off the upper sofa cushions. Another clever thing is that there is a large flap of material to tuck under the seat cushions of the sofa. Experience has taught us that without this feature, my dogs would drag it out into the garden, roll it up into a ball, sit on it and chew holes through it! Really pleased with it - believe me it's changed my life !!"
Review 12 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sofa saver,
November 11, 2014
By: Chris16
from Monroe, CT
"The cover is really great. By far better than any covers we looked at to cover our new leather sofa. We were a little unsure if it would work on our sofa because the sofa cushions are not removable, but it is working out great. We just push the piece that would go under cushions down into the back of the sofa and because of the slip resistant material it doesn't pull out. Just an occasional tug to straighten out is required. We are happy and our springer spaniel is happy."
Review 13 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally!,
November 7, 2014
By: AngusTheCairn
from Tacoma, WA
"We had been dealing with blankets on our leather sofa, which were always getting bunched up or sliding off. This product stays in place, looks incredibly handsome and keeps our sofa looking neat and tidy. Love it!"
Review 14 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for dog & human,
October 23, 2014
By: Melhh
from Arlington, VA
"The color was perfect (beige) and blends in with the couch so not obvious there is a dog cover on it, soft, durable and attractive. Our dog loves the bumper on the back, the small size fit perfectly, I would recommend this product for an attractive option to keeping your couch hair free. He naturally took to the cover as soon as we placed it."
Review 15 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Product,
October 14, 2014
By: Henge
from Montgomery, TX
"This is a great quality product. Very protective and easy to use. The only reason for 4 stars and not 5 is that I expected that less of my lab's hair would stick to the material. Guess I am still in search of a miracle product that may not exist."
Review 16 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
6 cats and a large Golden Retriever!!!,
October 13, 2014
By: Dublin2
from Appleton, Maine
"Absolutely perfect! This product looks so well. I did not want to cover the whole sofa up. Thanks so much!"
Review 17 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved the item,
October 5, 2014
By: ChrisAnneM
from Bonney Lake, Washington
"I love this product! We have 2 dogs that think the house is theirs. This item stays in place and protects my product. Easy to wash and care for."
Review 18 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sofa protector,
September 23, 2014
By: ScoutsMomDgo
from Durango, CO
"Good for protecting my leather sofa and sure beats the old throw I was using. I love the non-slip tucking fabric; however, wish they were also sewn into the sides to keep both ends secure. Other than that, I can't complain. And the dogs like it too!"
Review 19 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing,
September 17, 2014
By: dogscats
from vermont
"I must admit that I was happily surprised when this items did not slip off of my leather couch. Easy zip to clean as well."
Review 20 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
September 15, 2014
By: dogscats
from vermont
"Must admit I was a bit skeptical regarding this product. I have5 dogs and thought that the product would slide all over the place. But it did not. It holds firmly. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to protect their leather."