Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Improved Furniture Protector

Keep your furniture clean and looking great. A grippy bottom flap wraps around the couch or loveseat to keep the Protector firmly in place. The luxurious quilted microfiber top will not attract dog hair, and a space-age, breathable membrane prevents liquids from penetrating while still allowing the furniture fabric beneath to breathe. Zip-off bolster. In brown tweed, beige, chocolate, brown herringbone, tan multi plaid. To determine correct size, please measure between sofa arms. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.405 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
5
108 of 121(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Improved Furniture Protector
Review 1 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not A Good Match,
July 17, 2014
By: Dana040561
"Leather Furniture, a Great Dane, NOT A GOOD MATCH. Even with grippy bottoms they will not stay in place. I normally use quilts (they stay in place, not waterproof) I am baffled, expected more from ORVIS."
Review 2 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Has my dog's approval,
July 16, 2014
By: FemmeExigeante
from Cornish NH
"We ordered this when expecting delivery of a new sofa. We wanted to protect if from our dog, who had chewed up the two arm chairs the sofa was to replace. My dog new instantly that this was her place - when she is calm enough to lie down. I like the detachable bolster. The added gripping panel is a bit confusing. I use it to shield the back cushions. Wish it were a bit longer for that purpose."
Review 3 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog loves it.,
July 15, 2014
By: Corgieguy
from Houston, TX
"Excellent. Keeps furniture clean and free of dog hairs. Dog knows it belongs to him and he loves sitting on the pad."
Review 4 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed-not good for very large dogs who play,
July 7, 2014
By: Penny1219
"I ordered the XL Couch protector, had used a multitude of similar products in the past, but there seemed to be nothing my big dogs could not ruin. I was excited about getting the Orvis brand, since there were so many glowing recommendations from your customers.
Once again the win goes to the dogs! Within a week they had found that chewing on the round end of the cover was a great game, and they broke the zipper
(in 3 areas!) that links the round piece to the pad.
I thought the higher price of this item would guarantee its integrity for at least a month....
"
Review 5 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Going to the dogs,
July 2, 2014
By: krad
"The furniture protector is made with a quality material, it fits the couch well and protects. It is quilted and so where it was cut to put on the edging the quilting threads have come loose, (I have had it for less than a week) and need to be tied off so they don't unravel any further. I appreciate the style of the protector and the quality however I am disappointed in the construction. It does stay in place and looks very nice from a distance."
Review 6 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
June 10, 2014
By: QueenoftheWest
"This furniture protector is not only well-designed, it looks good. I'd purchased other furniture protectors from another company, but they looked cheap, felt cheap, and were thin to the point of non-functionality. The Orvis product fits my sofa well, stays put, and generally fits in with the other decor. Also, my cats (not dogs!) love it and I can keep it on the sofa when guests are here & not feel ashamed that it looks tacky.. In fact, as soon as the first one came, I ordered a second one. Great product. Thank you!"
Review 7 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great furniture Protector,
May 28, 2014
By: FLLady
from Jacksonville, Fl
"Our Goldendoodle loves the sofa and the Quilt I was using was always on the floor. This protector has a under grip so it stays on great. Even though I purchased the beige it doesn't seem to get stained. Just shake out and replace- our Girl loves the softness and pillow."
Review 8 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Furniture Protector,
May 21, 2014
By: BarbJ9874
from Fort Gratiot, MI
"I have purchased this to protect the leather couch in our motor home. We have two collie that travel with us. I was afraid their nails would damage the couch. This stays in place and protects the couch."
Review 9 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality,
May 16, 2014
By: Lucysgrandma
from Northern California
"The protector is well-made and looks great so the cost is justified. We took the bolsters off because it made it uncomfortable on our backs when we sat on the sofa.
Our sofa is on the deeper side so the protector without the bolsters just fits the top without the overhang which we would have preferred We made it work though."
Review 10 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another nice dog protector from Orvis,
May 12, 2014
By: Dromos
from Brooklyn, NY
"We have the grip-tight sofa protector in a living room, and bought this one for a family room. It shares the same high quality construction as the larger protector. It covers the seating area of our large sofa perfectly. Even though it doesn't wrap around the back and arms of the sofa (not necessary in the family room), I don't think it's going anywhere."
Review 11 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Orvis quality we expected!,
May 9, 2014
By: JDBigStoney
from Sterling Heights, MI
"We needed a furniture protector blanket that could be easily moved to different locations. This fit the bill and worked out perfectly for Buddy, our 90 pound Yellow Labrador Retriever."
Review 12 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couch Protector,
April 29, 2014
By: KIWD
"This couch protector does what it claims; it stays firmly in place, doesn't attract dog hair, and saves the couch from crumbs or spills. It's soft and attractive. Both of the dogs love it."
Review 13 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
April 4, 2014
By: BaileySophie
from Michigan
"After allowing our Golden Retrievers to use (and damage) our last leather sofa, we decided to purchase this product and train our dogs to sit only on the Improved Furniture Protector. They love it!.
Our one dog who prefers to sleep on the new couch would rather sleep on the Protector than the leather. The fabric is soft and lush, the bolster (which he uses as a pillow!) keeps him from pushing against the back cushions, and the grip underneath keeps the Protector perfectly in place.
While we waited for the Protector to arrive we put an old dog blanket on the sofa and both dogs were terrified of sliding off.
Best of all, the Protector looks great and is so attractive against the camel leather of our sofa.
"
Review 14 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pretty good,
April 4, 2014
By: Chunko
from malvern,pa
"Design is effective to secure the cover without spi;;age"
Review 15 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Perfect,
March 31, 2014
By: justgoofinoff
from Shalimar, FL
"I have a 40 Ford pickup that is in practically show condition. Even so, I drive it nearly everyday. To protect the seats from my dog I bought this loveseat cover. It is the ideal size, color and texture. More importantly, it stays reliably on the seat beneath my dog's nails. Extremely well made, it should last for many years. My dog and I are very happy with your product. Yes, he told me so!Thanks much!"
Review 16 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!,
March 13, 2014
By: DannyDanni
from Georgetown, TX
"This couch cover is well made and stays in place. I bought it to keep my dog from scratching our leather sofa. My sofa is burgundy and the chocolate colored cover looks good on it. I am very pleased with this purchase. Orvis offers high quality products that do the job."
Review 17 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this couch protector !,
March 10, 2014
By: MyDogEli
from Oyster Bay , NY
"We love this couch protector and my dog does too ! It is very soft and well made. I was worried it would not look nice, but I was wrong. It looks great and serves a good purpose . Very happy with this purchase."
Review 18 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 3, 2014
By: Marty41
from Big Canoe, GA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"T. Tommy loves his new sofa cover. So do I! No more worry about him scratching the leather, and it stays put. Much better than trying to change his favorite napping place!"
Review 19 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for couch,
February 24, 2014
By: Kritter123
"I have a leather couch that I cant keep the dogs off. I caved in and they are allowed on it now bc this protector really protects from scratches, hair, etc. ANd they love it!"
Review 20 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sofa saver,
February 24, 2014
By: Celia17
from Boston, MA
"Bought this item to protect my new sofa from the dog sleeping on it. It's heavy duty and it mainly stays in place unlike the blankets that I had been using previously. Wish bolster was slightly higher. My 50 lb dog leans against bolster and she is higher than bolster so sometimes her whole back is against back of the sofa. Only had it for a couple of weeks so can't comment on durability or washing experience."