Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Improved Furniture Protector

Keep your furniture clean and looking great. A grippy bottom flap wraps around the couch or loveseat to keep the Protector firmly in place. The luxurious quilted microfiber top will not attract dog hair, and a space-age, breathable membrane prevents liquids from penetrating while still allowing the furniture fabric beneath to breathe. Zip-off bolster. In brown tweed, beige, chocolate, brown herringbone, tan multi plaid. To determine correct size, please measure between sofa arms. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.443 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (140 reviews)
5 stars
94
4 stars
27
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
5
127 of 140(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Improved Furniture Protector
Review 1 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great & holds up!,
November 18, 2014
By: mnhoh
from Hastings on Hudson, NY
"My little one year old rat terrier mix had destroyed all our other sofa covers.....this looks great & so far he isn't able to shred it. I highly recommend this product."
Review 2 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very nice if your dog does not chew,
November 17, 2014
By: HBirddog
"Loved it at first, the color looked as stated, fit couch nicely protecting it and our 2 & 1/2 year old dog seemed to enjoy laying on it. Problem was within 3 days he chewed a hole in the bolster with stuffing everywhere. Really wish it was made of tougher material."
Review 3 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect,
November 14, 2014
By: MandD7
from Tennessee
"Attractive cover for our worn out bench top. Well crafted and durable. Our dogs love it!"
Review 4 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent sofa protectors,
November 14, 2014
By: Bootly
from Somerset, UK
"I now have these on my two sofas (I have a two seater & a three seater). Dogs are happy on them and they are easy to keep clean. It would be nice if they did a single size for chairs. As it was, I got a two seater and cut it in half (had to do a bit of sewing) and this now works well on my chairs and also matches the other covers. Expensive, but worth it."
Review 5 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An ideal product,
November 13, 2014
By: Moogurl
from County Durham, UK
"I have two Jack Russell boys and they are put into the conservatory when we are out ( don't trust them indoors!) . The conservatory door is left open if we are going out for more than an hour. This means they have a big back garden to explore and defend. But this freedom means there's mud! Mud means dirty paws and that's upsetting if the covers on the sofa get muddy and people can't sit down. Now I just whip these furniture protectors off wash them and put back on again - it's all very easy. The zip is a sturdy one between the bolster and main part. That is a great relief. Also the protector brushes off well so a full wash each time there's a mark isn't always necessary. The fabric itself is beautiful to look at and touch it's warm and padded and it's finished to a very high standard. I love the overall smart look it gives to my two sofas and the colour is gorgeous. One of the smart things about it is the bolster - this keeps the wet and mucky dogs off the upper sofa cushions. Another clever thing is that there is a large flap of material to tuck under the seat cushions of the sofa. Experience has taught us that without this feature, my dogs would drag it out into the garden, roll it up into a ball, sit on it and chew holes through it! Really pleased with it - believe me it's changed my life !!"
Review 6 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sofa saver,
November 11, 2014
By: Chris16
from Monroe, CT
"The cover is really great. By far better than any covers we looked at to cover our new leather sofa. We were a little unsure if it would work on our sofa because the sofa cushions are not removable, but it is working out great. We just push the piece that would go under cushions down into the back of the sofa and because of the slip resistant material it doesn't pull out. Just an occasional tug to straighten out is required. We are happy and our springer spaniel is happy."
Review 7 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally!,
November 7, 2014
By: AngusTheCairn
from Tacoma, WA
"We had been dealing with blankets on our leather sofa, which were always getting bunched up or sliding off. This product stays in place, looks incredibly handsome and keeps our sofa looking neat and tidy. Love it!"
Review 8 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for dog & human,
October 23, 2014
By: Melhh
from Arlington, VA
"The color was perfect (beige) and blends in with the couch so not obvious there is a dog cover on it, soft, durable and attractive. Our dog loves the bumper on the back, the small size fit perfectly, I would recommend this product for an attractive option to keeping your couch hair free. He naturally took to the cover as soon as we placed it."
Review 9 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Product,
October 14, 2014
By: Henge
from Montgomery, TX
"This is a great quality product. Very protective and easy to use. The only reason for 4 stars and not 5 is that I expected that less of my lab's hair would stick to the material. Guess I am still in search of a miracle product that may not exist."
Review 10 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
6 cats and a large Golden Retriever!!!,
October 13, 2014
By: Dublin2
from Appleton, Maine
"Absolutely perfect! This product looks so well. I did not want to cover the whole sofa up. Thanks so much!"
Review 11 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved the item,
October 5, 2014
By: ChrisAnneM
from Bonney Lake, Washington
"I love this product! We have 2 dogs that think the house is theirs. This item stays in place and protects my product. Easy to wash and care for."
Review 12 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sofa protector,
September 23, 2014
By: ScoutsMomDgo
from Durango, CO
"Good for protecting my leather sofa and sure beats the old throw I was using. I love the non-slip tucking fabric; however, wish they were also sewn into the sides to keep both ends secure. Other than that, I can't complain. And the dogs like it too!"
Review 13 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing,
September 17, 2014
By: dogscats
from vermont
"I must admit that I was happily surprised when this items did not slip off of my leather couch. Easy zip to clean as well."
Review 14 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
September 15, 2014
By: dogscats
from vermont
"Must admit I was a bit skeptical regarding this product. I have5 dogs and thought that the product would slide all over the place. But it did not. It holds firmly. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to protect their leather."
Review 15 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the extra cost,
September 5, 2014
By: LuigiFacotti
from Chicago IL
"We researched all the obvious sources for a durable, non-slip and good looking cover to protect our leather couch from the wear and tear of our 65 lb dog, Murphy. All the others were made somewhere other than North America and were less than half the price of the Orvis product. In terms of quality and feel this is head and shoulders above anything else we looked at. It doesn't slip, is well made and comfortable to sit on and Murphy has not yet figured out that he can't push it onto the floor."
Review 16 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks great,
September 5, 2014
By: Chloethepuggle
"This was exactly what I was looking for. I was disappointed they do not have one for the lounger portion of the couch. The lounger's are popular couch style. I would buy it, should it come available. Looks better then have throw blankets all over the couch. I made it a four because they didn't have the lounger portion, otherwise it is great!!!"
Review 17 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much better!,
September 2, 2014
By: Hegarmi
from Chardon, Ohio
"I used to have a furniture cover that went over the back of the sofa and it was always pulling off and always looked messy. This stays in place, very good quality material and is very comfortable!"
Review 18 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice!,
August 18, 2014
By: val6581
"This furniture cover is great! First we purchased the Reversible Dog-Proof Throw and used that on the couch, but it didn't stay in place and it seemed to collect a lot of fur. This protector has been great and I'm going to buy another. This one gets a little out of place, but it's not horrible and you just have to tug on it to fix it. I love that it wraps around the cushions to stay in place. That really works. I also think it looks much nicer than a throw."
Review 19 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
August 18, 2014
By: MyHarleyGirl
from Gause, TX
"Just love this couch cover. It fits my leather couch perfectly and doesn't slide when Great Dane and Lab get on couch. The bolster on the cover lets then snuggle into the couch with comfort. I would so recommend this to someone that had large dogs"
Review 20 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not A Good Match,
July 17, 2014
By: Dana040561
"Leather Furniture, a Great Dane, NOT A GOOD MATCH. Even with grippy bottoms they will not stay in place. I normally use quilts (they stay in place, not waterproof) I am baffled, expected more from ORVIS."