Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Improved Furniture Protector

Keep your furniture clean and looking great. A grippy bottom flap wraps around the couch or loveseat to keep the Protector firmly in place. The luxurious quilted microfiber top will not attract dog hair, and a space-age, breathable membrane prevents liquids from penetrating while still allowing the furniture fabric beneath to breathe. Zip-off bolster. In brown tweed, beige, chocolate, brown herringbone, tan multi plaid. To determine correct size, please measure between sofa arms. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.512 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (172 reviews)
5 stars
122
4 stars
29
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
5
158 of 172(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Improved Furniture Protector
Review 1 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
June 18, 2015
By: BuckG
from Saint Louis, MO
"I love the Orvis couch protector because of the roll at the rear that helps support one's back and my dog loves it too because she uses it as a pillow to rest her head on. This is a super product and I recommend it to all my dog lover/owner friends."
Review 2 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great protector for my sofa,
June 15, 2015
By: ItisallaboutPete
from Minneapolis, MN
"I love the quality of the product and how it looks very nice on my sofa. More importantly, my dog Pete loves it and is happy to take his spot on the sofa and snuggle in. I feel like this product will last a long time as well."
Review 3 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase,
June 7, 2015
By: Pamela335
from Georgia
"I have ordered several furniture cover products. Some had non-slip backings, elastic bands, etc. None of them worked. This product works. It covers the bottom portion of the sofa, which is all we need covered. Our sofa is leather so we want to keep the dogs nails from scratching it. Also, our sofa is a split recliner and the cover stays in place when one or both recliners are laid back. I love it. It is the best sofa cover I have ever bought."
Review 4 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dogs love it!,
June 5, 2015
By: Noki
from Montgomery, TX
"I bought a brand new sofa few years ago. We have two adorable chorkie that loves sit with us on the couch. I have been searching something nice to cover and found in Dogs Orvis catalog that will fit perfectly. It feels very comfortable and they enjoyed nap on it!"
Review 5 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
June 4, 2015
By: JenJoo
from Vero Beach, FL
"I would buy more. Now your Website says no longer available. Too bad. Don't understand."
Review 6 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality is high, grip is mehhhh...,
June 3, 2015
By: LRegi
from Verona, NJ
"The material that the sofa cover is made of is very high quality. We got the twead material and are happy with it. The rubber backing doesn't grip as well as I had hoped, so if you expect to not have to adjust it once or twice a day get over it..."
Review 7 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best,
May 17, 2015
By: 797PJS
from Gold Hill, OR
"I am presently on my 3rd & 4th furniture protector. We have two Akitas who have commandeered the sofas as their own. As we still like to have company over, it is nice to have a cover that will protect the furniture but come off readily when we choose to remove it. This cover does just that. There is a long, slip resistant piece that tucks between the back of the sofa and the seat that keeps the product in place. It washes easily and doesn't show the wear and tear. There is a bolster that zips off for convenience/cleaning. My only suggestion to improve the cover would be to make it of Kevlar. The pair of them will, occasionally, start a tug-of-war with the ends of the cover resulting in tears. It can be stitched up to a certain extent. I would definitely recommend this to friends (and have)"
Review 8 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
May 14, 2015
By: KMRad
"I live near the beach and walk my dogs daily. Despite hosing them after the beach, they are still sandy and wet. The sofa protector looks great and keeps my sofa from getting wet and dirty!"
Review 9 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 7, 2015
By: LK199
"Great product! Protects my couch while still looking nice. The flap that fits beneath the cushion keeps it in place but also allows it to be quickly removed. Material is soft and durable and liquid-resistant layer is silent (so no plastic noise when you or your dog sit down on it)."
Review 10 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Furniture Protector!,
April 23, 2015
By: SDA1
from Atlanta, GA
"It's very hard to find a good looking sofa protector, especially one that only covers the seat. I have this one in brown and beige. It stays put, fits nicely, is very good quality, and machine washes easily. Also, the bolster can be removed. It's also good for warmer weather because the fabric isn't too heavy and it doesn't have a thick "furry" lining like some protectors."
Review 11 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff,
April 17, 2015
By: CGina1
"I bought the furniture protector because my senior dog leaks sometimes. Great product and great customer service. I didn't like the color but it was easy to return and my new one should be here soon."
Review 12 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dogs love it.,
April 7, 2015
By: Bet302
from Hunt Valley, MD
"This product is very soft and comfy for my two Goldens but I've only had it a week and the rolled binding seam is coming apart. The stitching just pulls out. For what it cost me, I expected much better stitch quality since it is made for dogs. It should be a much more durable product."
Review 13 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous purchase,
April 1, 2015
By: dogsforever
from denver colorado
"My dogs took to this cover as soon as I put it on the couch, My dogs are usually very hesitant of new items on "thier " furniture, they took to this cover in seconds!"
Review 14 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 27, 2015
By: Mjyanez
from Northern NJ
"I got these to protect the couch because we love having the dogs near but the cushions were starting to look it.
They fit great, stay in place and provide even a little more cushion. Really nice product.
"
Review 15 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased,
March 10, 2015
By: Alimcc64
from Northern VA
"This is a wonderful cover for a very new leather couch."
Review 16 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Didn't work for me,
February 26, 2015
By: lablover1000
from Chicago, IL
"There were a few reasons I returned these (I purchased two, one for each couch). The first is that my couches are 86" and these were too short across. The second is that I thought they also weren't deep enough. My couches are fixed back without pillows. The covers only came an inch over the "edge" of the cushions to the front and my dog would get "caught" when trying to jump up. They need to be longer and wider.
Fabric is nice. Matches our memory foam dog bed."
Review 17 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
February 9, 2015
By: JacquiD
from wrentham, ma
"This stays on my leather couch, looks half decent and keeps the yellow hair from my lab at bay. Well worth the price. I made the mistake of buying a cheaper one first, which is now in the back seat of my husbands truck."
Review 18 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We're Loving It!,
February 9, 2015
By: SweetiesMom
from Fair Hill, MD
"We've had the Improved Furniture Protector for a few weeks now and it is doing what it's supposed to do. Our sofa does not have removable cushions, so we are not able to use the part of the protector that goes under the cushions, anchoring it in place. On occasion, our dog likes to root before settling in, so because of that the protector is moved about, but that's okay because it is so easy to reposition. It is made from the same durable, fine quality as their awesome dog beds. We are extremely happy with our purchase."
Review 19 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog blanket yet,
February 3, 2015
By: s4fanclub
from Saranac Lake, NY
"Looks good, stays in place, dogs love it. Saving a very great leather sofa."
Review 20 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
January 30, 2015
By: Thimbles
from Ashland, Oregon
"Very well made! You won't be disappointed in the quality. Made to last!"