Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Improved Furniture Protector

Keep your furniture clean and looking great. A grippy bottom flap wraps around the couch or loveseat to keep the Protector firmly in place. The luxurious quilted microfiber top will not attract dog hair, and a space-age, breathable membrane prevents liquids from penetrating while still allowing the furniture fabric beneath to breathe. Zip-off bolster. In brown tweed, beige, chocolate, brown herringbone. To determine correct size, please measure between sofa arms. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
3
98 of 109(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Improved Furniture Protector
Review 1 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
April 4, 2014
By: BaileySophie
from Michigan
"After allowing our Golden Retrievers to use (and damage) our last leather sofa, we decided to purchase this product and train our dogs to sit only on the Improved Furniture Protector. They love it!.
Our one dog who prefers to sleep on the new couch would rather sleep on the Protector than the leather. The fabric is soft and lush, the bolster (which he uses as a pillow!) keeps him from pushing against the back cushions, and the grip underneath keeps the Protector perfectly in place.
While we waited for the Protector to arrive we put an old dog blanket on the sofa and both dogs were terrified of sliding off.
Best of all, the Protector looks great and is so attractive against the camel leather of our sofa.
"
Review 2 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pretty good,
April 4, 2014
By: Chunko
from malvern,pa
"Design is effective to secure the cover without spi;;age"
Review 3 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Perfect,
March 31, 2014
By: justgoofinoff
from Shalimar, FL
"I have a 40 Ford pickup that is in practically show condition. Even so, I drive it nearly everyday. To protect the seats from my dog I bought this loveseat cover. It is the ideal size, color and texture. More importantly, it stays reliably on the seat beneath my dog's nails. Extremely well made, it should last for many years. My dog and I are very happy with your product. Yes, he told me so!Thanks much!"
Review 4 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!,
March 13, 2014
By: DannyDanni
from Georgetown, TX
"This couch cover is well made and stays in place. I bought it to keep my dog from scratching our leather sofa. My sofa is burgundy and the chocolate colored cover looks good on it. I am very pleased with this purchase. Orvis offers high quality products that do the job."
Review 5 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this couch protector !,
March 10, 2014
By: MyDogEli
from Oyster Bay , NY
"We love this couch protector and my dog does too ! It is very soft and well made. I was worried it would not look nice, but I was wrong. It looks great and serves a good purpose . Very happy with this purchase."
Review 6 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 3, 2014
By: Marty41
from Big Canoe, GA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"T. Tommy loves his new sofa cover. So do I! No more worry about him scratching the leather, and it stays put. Much better than trying to change his favorite napping place!"
Review 7 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for couch,
February 24, 2014
By: Kritter123
"I have a leather couch that I cant keep the dogs off. I caved in and they are allowed on it now bc this protector really protects from scratches, hair, etc. ANd they love it!"
Review 8 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sofa saver,
February 24, 2014
By: Celia17
from Boston, MA
"Bought this item to protect my new sofa from the dog sleeping on it. It's heavy duty and it mainly stays in place unlike the blankets that I had been using previously. Wish bolster was slightly higher. My 50 lb dog leans against bolster and she is higher than bolster so sometimes her whole back is against back of the sofa. Only had it for a couple of weeks so can't comment on durability or washing experience."
Review 9 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Furniture cover,
February 17, 2014
By: JuneMB
from Bend, oregon
"The loveseat-size furniture cover was a perfect size for the backseat of our truck. It works wonderfully to pad the seat with good traction for the dogs, and doesn't bunch up or slip like dog beds. It is also washable."
Review 10 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
February 4, 2014
By: Elyartist
"I would have given this furniture protector a perfect score if the underside of the pad was the same color as the top side of the product. The contrasting light color is a distraction. Otherwise it is as advertised, and my pup seems to like it just fine."
Review 11 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice Furniture Protector,
January 29, 2014
By: GiGiBrunBoots
from Georgia
"The sofa cover is nicely made, fabric is very pretty. Good quality."
Review 12 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more hair,
January 16, 2014
By: Kristine12
from Minnesota
"My dogs love the sofa. Love it, they would rather nap there than anywhere else. But, any time people sit on that sofa they stand up looking like a black bear. I got this to protect the couch, and my friends. So far it has been working like a dream. when people stop by, just pop it off. easy to clean easy to use. not to mention it looks pretty good and saves tons of money on reupholstering."
Review 13 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We (our dogs included) love this!,
January 15, 2014
By: ptc39
from Boston, MA
"We have three dogs (between 30 and 50 pounds each) and they love to hang out on one couch in particular in our house. It was starting to get a little beat up from their paws so we decided rather than keep them off their favorite napping spot, we would protect the couch AND give them a comfy place to snuggle up. We were nervous they might not want to get up on it as much as the couch, but they took to it immediately. In fact, they love it, particularly the back bumper cushion where they can rest their heads. And we love it because it fits with decor/color of the couch, the dogs are happy and they're not destroying the cushions underneath. It's also easy to clean and store when not in use. A win/win for everyone!"
Review 14 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clever product,
December 30, 2013
By: Mill
from Harrisburg, Pa.
"This product is helpful for obvious reasons e.g. helps keep the sofa cushions clean & protects them from damage. Can feel a little bulky but it's worth it considering the alternatives."
Review 15 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improved furniture protector,
December 30, 2013
By: Jemms
from Midlothian
"Good product - usual good quality from Orvis. Only dislike is the fact that the protectors are dark brown but the undersides are white - would have preferred them also to be dark rather than glaring white. Nonetheless they will certainly do the job! Thank you."
Review 16 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The foot of our bed,
December 20, 2013
By: docinasaddle
from Long Island, NY
"I bought this product not for my sofa but for the foot of our bed. I put the roll up against the foot board and the quilted portion fits perfectly to cover the foot of the bed. I bought the largest one and fits perfectly on King bed. We were using an old blanket for the dogs to lay on but this stays in place nicely and looks much neater. I have 4 dogs. The golden retriever and cavalier king charles spaniel sleep in our bed, the other two on the floor. It looks neat when my bed is made. The dogs like it. Haven't washed it yet so I don't know how durable it will be, but I am confident it will wash and ware well"
Review 17 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best furniture covers on the market,
November 11, 2013
By: Gery
from Hastings-on-Hudson, NY
"These are the only furniture covers that really stay in place, are absolutely leak proof and very comfortable for the dogs. We all love them."
Review 18 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works like a charm,
November 6, 2013
By: Steambee
from Harding Township, NJ
"I missed the Orvis Toughchew blanket which we used for everything (crate liner, back of the car & sofa), so when we got a new sofa. I was at a loss. I looked at a number of products and skeptically ordered this blanket. It's the very best thing we've ever used to protect our furniture and our Lab, Dobie & Rottie all three love it too! It stays in place, looks understated and keeps the sofa mud free."
Review 19 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go smaller as well,
October 31, 2013
By: mrreilly
from England
"We have a two seater sofa and a loveseat. The loveseat size furniture protector fits the two seater sofa very well, but why not make a smaller size that will fit our loveseat, which is 40 inches between the arms."
Review 20 for Improved Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Looking & Comfortable Protector!,
September 12, 2013
By: Comfort11
from Glastonbury, CT
"I just had my couch reupholstered and this was a MUST HAVE for my house! I wanted something that I wouldn't mind looking at, and would protect my couch at the same time. I have a very light couch, and went with the beige which is very light, but has worked out great! I have 2 large dogs and 1 small, and when they get up on the couch I don't have to worry about them ruining anything. It's pricey, but overall worth spending the money to protect the investment of your furniture. I would highly recommend this! Nice thick material (quilted look) and it's very easy to clean as well! I also want to thank Orvis for making the anti slip material underneath this protector. VERY SMART! A++++"