Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Yarn-Dyed-Striped Cotton Blanket

Because warm-weather nights don't require much in terms of bedding, this luscious, pure cotton blanket is just the right weight for summer. The yarn-dyed, prewashed cotton is instantly comfortable and blends in with almost any bedding ensemble. Cotton summer blanket in yellow, blue, navy. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
20 of 26(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yarn-Dyed-Striped Cotton Blanket
Review 1 for Yarn-Dyed-Striped Cotton Blanket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
snags easily,
June 17, 2013
By: fanofgreattaste
from Rocky River, Ohio
"Needed a light weight blanket for the summer. This one is of good weight. True to size but stretches out of shape easily.
surprised when my $59 purchase showed upon my credit card statement as $74.29. Standard shipping requested.
"
Review 2 for Yarn-Dyed-Striped Cotton Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool breezes,
June 7, 2013
By: Granfran
from Smoky Mts., TN
"perfect choce for when at night, we reach for a extra cover. Perfect light weight for spring/summer temps.."
Review 3 for Yarn-Dyed-Striped Cotton Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
June 5, 2013
By: TerrynGA
from Thomson, GA
"Ordered 3 of these in the yellow and loved them so much ordered 3 more in light blue for the guest rooms. I found the yellow was exactly as displayed on my monitor. My only complaint, I wish they also came in green stripes."
Review 4 for Yarn-Dyed-Striped Cotton Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer blanket,
June 5, 2013
By: GAJ10
from VA
"Using my comforter was just too much for warmer summer nights, so I ordered this blanket. The blanket washes well and is perfect for summer when used with a sheet. The light blue color is also very nice. Very happy with my purchase."
Review 5 for Yarn-Dyed-Striped Cotton Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic light blanket,
May 29, 2013
By: GottaLuvCruising
from Orlando FL
"This light cotton blanket is perfect for Florida, just a little coverage in the air conditioning or a little warmth during cooler spells. Our home is cat-friendly and the blanket fits easily in the washer and holds up well to frequent laundering. I definitely recommend this blanket."
Review 6 for Yarn-Dyed-Striped Cotton Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cotton blanket,
May 8, 2013
By: skyhook
from NYC
"Product better than expected from the photo online."
Review 7 for Yarn-Dyed-Striped Cotton Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
That bit extra,
August 9, 2012
By: Horseguard
from Canada
"If you sleep in the winter with a Duvet or heavy blankets, summer can be annoying. However with this blanket, we found something very light that could be on or off in a jiffy, was not bulky, but gave a bit of warmth if the wind blew through.
A great summer coverup.
"
Review 8 for Yarn-Dyed-Striped Cotton Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
summertime,
July 7, 2012
By: momtodollo
from Shark River Hills, NJ
"perfect light weight blanket for the summer. Plan to use it layered in the winter."
Review 9 for Yarn-Dyed-Striped Cotton Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
perfect weight,
July 4, 2012
By: sharubygirl
from Billings, MT
"although the butter color was a bit darker than I expected the weight of the blanket was spot on!"
Review 10 for Yarn-Dyed-Striped Cotton Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful summer blanket,
July 2, 2012
By: dollies15
from denver, co
"This cotton blanket is perfect for summer. The ecru color is pretty."
Review 11 for Yarn-Dyed-Striped Cotton Blanket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor,
June 27, 2012
By: forget1
from 86301
"I questioned sales person on phone...told it was PALE yellow stripes barely noticeable......which I wanted . It turned out a gold color , NOT pale yellow with quite noticeable stripes. Quality questionable..........Felt not Orvis quality."
Review 12 for Yarn-Dyed-Striped Cotton Blanket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just OK,
June 15, 2012
By: Kobe43
from Villa Grove,CO
"Even on sale, product is too high priced. Not sure if it will hold up to alot of washings. Nice weight for summer and I will try leaving it on with comforter for winter."
Review 13 for Yarn-Dyed-Striped Cotton Blanket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Recommended with reservations,
June 7, 2012
By: tiptoes
from Georgia
"As far as the blanket goes, it is perfect, right size and perfect summer weight. I was really disappointed with the color as it is more mustard than butter. I kept it but truly it was a disappointment regarding color; under the spread I guess it is not important....but...I saw on the packaging that the color was originally listed as "golden haze", doesn't much sound like butter to me."
Review 14 for Yarn-Dyed-Striped Cotton Blanket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What Happened??,
June 7, 2012
By: purplefrog
from NE Calif.
"First off the color is not a light yellow, but the color of mustard that has begun to dry or at the very least, antique gold. The worst part though was that the blanket reeked of diesel from the looms. I am very sensitive to chemical smells so tI threw the blanket in the washer. It still had some odor so I tried volatizing it in the drier. Then I hung it on the line. When I checked the lint trap on the drier I was surprised at the amount of lint so I weighed it and found it was 1 oz. How many washings could it stand? It is going back. Sorry."
Review 15 for Yarn-Dyed-Striped Cotton Blanket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
June 4, 2012
By: activenow
from California
"Color-butter? Only if it is rancid. It is, in fact, more like gold, marigold, mustard, not the light yellow shown in the misleading photo. Very frustrating."
Review 16 for Yarn-Dyed-Striped Cotton Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent light weight blanket,
May 31, 2012
By: Minniemoo
from Beaverton, OR
"This blanket is snuggly soft yet light weight also. The colors are gorgeous and it is the perfect Summer weight blanket. I would reccomend it to anyone."
Review 17 for Yarn-Dyed-Striped Cotton Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent blanket,
May 30, 2012
By: Tweedog
from Rockville, MD
"This blanket is perfect for a summer cover. It also goes well with the seersucker cover which is very light weight,"
Review 18 for Yarn-Dyed-Striped Cotton Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly What I Needed,
May 27, 2012
By: ddocmar
from Baltimore,Md
"This blanket was exactly the right fit and is perfect for the summer or even under a comforter for the winter. I looks great and feels great too. Highly recommend!!!"
Review 19 for Yarn-Dyed-Striped Cotton Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value,
May 25, 2012
By: rosettastone
from northern new jersey
"Perfect weight for humid spring and summer nights. Tightly woven so threads do not catch or pull as some woven blankets tend to do. And there's something nostalgic about this blanket that reminds me of those from my childhood."
Review 20 for Yarn-Dyed-Striped Cotton Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long time coming,
May 19, 2012
By: Nanjen
from Beaufort SC
"I have been using a 70 year old sheet blanket for years because I could not find the right weight for my bed. This blanket is a keeper. Only complaint is color stated as butter and it is clearly marked on the back of the bag it came in as "golden haze" or as I call it "French's mustard". Had called to see what the color was before ordering but was told by the girl she only had the book and internet to go by, as did I. Also I ordered a F/Q size for my double bed and I could almost wrap my bed in this size, so had to exchange it for a twin which still gives me around 8 inches hanging on each side. After reading review I will certainly wash in cold water and dry on gentle or air dry. However, with these 2 small complaints I would not send it back to Orvis on a bet. I waited too long for this blanket."