Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Linen/Cotton Dress Vest

With dress-vest styling and a special washed-down twill weave of natural flax and cotton, this vest has the look of an old favorite from the first time you don it. Striped pure cotton lining. Six-button front with an adjustable back belt for a perfect fit. Matching back. Two pockets. Men's dress vests in navy. Natural flax/cotton body with pure cotton lining. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Linen/Cotton Dress Vest
Review 1 for Linen/Cotton Dress Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Spring Vest,
April 4, 2013
By: edistolocal
"Loved the fabric and color. It is a great vest for the Spring!"
Review 2 for Linen/Cotton Dress Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and Style,
March 27, 2013
By: berniega
from Atlanta, GA
"Got a tweed vest for a christmas present and really like it. So, wanted the linen/cotten for spring and summer wear. Very please with product!! It is extremely hard to find a vest that is the same material back & front and I do not like the slik backed vests."
Review 3 for Linen/Cotton Dress Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pluses and Minuses,
February 25, 2013
By: NLQuantum
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Positive: Fabric and color (a light denim that goes well with a navy blazer).
Negative: Larger than expected; back buckle would not hold adjustable back belt under tension and had to be replaced.
"
Review 4 for Linen/Cotton Dress Vest
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not sized correct,
January 9, 2013
By: Rubinstein
from Anderson SC
"After reading a review which stated this vest should be bought a size larger. I d just that. The vest came in huge. My normal jacket size is 48 regular which should be in fact a XL.
This product should never be sold again under the Orvis brand.
"
Review 5 for Linen/Cotton Dress Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Classing up casual,
September 15, 2012
By: doughboy
from St. Louis, MO
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This vest is lightweight, comfortable, and casual yet classes up an outfit. Got lots of looks from gents & ladies alike. Only giving 3 stars because the fabric in the back clasp kept coming out & my dining companion had to keep 'trussing' me up. Other than that, great vest. XXL fit perfectly, no bunching, no screaming buttons. Wore it with khaki shorts & dress shirt but could also go w/jeans & khaki trousers."
Review 6 for Linen/Cotton Dress Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Close But No Cigar,
February 17, 2012
By: Anonymous
"The vest was of good quality, but it was cut very small. Every shirt I have ever bought from Orvis has been a size medium, and I have never worn anything from Orvis in which I have had to wear a large, that is, until recently. However, I don't think that is due to my increase in size, weight, etc., because all my "old" clothes (shirts, vests, coats, etc.) from Orvis, which are size mediums, still fit. This vest, in a size medium, should have been sized as a small, at most. One question: will the vest be offered again? I tried to order it in a size large (based upon some of my other abovementioned more recent experiences with Orvis' clothes seeming to be sized smaller), but the vest in the color flax in a size large was sold out. Will the vest in the color flax be offered again? If so, I'd definitely include a "warning" that the buyer should order one size larger than normal, unless you put more cloth into the vest."
Review 7 for Linen/Cotton Dress Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Linen-Cotton Dress Vest,
February 13, 2012
By: yhetheridge
from Oak Ridge, TN
"Have never been disappointed in an Orvis product. I expect this Summer vest to be likewise. I have not worn it extensively since it is still Winter."
Review 8 for Linen/Cotton Dress Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value,
February 3, 2012
By: Civetta
"The vest is lightweight and can easily be worn throughout the year. There is also ample room to keep it buttoned all day without feeling too formal or too tight.
I look forward to getting one in blue in the future
"
Review 9 for Linen/Cotton Dress Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BIg Score,
February 2, 2012
By: lodgepole
from Georgetown, KY
"I was fortunate to nab this vest in tent sale and absolutely love."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Linen/Cotton Dress Vest
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1