Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt

Brushed for softness, our pure cotton twill dress shirts' classic patterns are a perfect complement to your favorite sport coat or sweater. Spread collar. Adjustable cuffs. 100% cotton twill. Washable. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
50 of 53(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very happy choice.,
May 4, 2015
By: Bonzo1
from Welwyn Garden City, Herts.
"I found this shirt very comfortable to wear. The fabric from which it is made has a pleasant pattern and feel. An all round great choice."
Review 2 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy Shirt,
March 17, 2015
By: Dave24874
from Saltash, Cornwall.
"Taken delivery of five of these shirts, well made & comfy, ideal under the wax cotton vest."
Review 3 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great shirt.,
March 10, 2015
By: BazBenfleet
from Benfleet, Essex
"Superb fit. Stylish while still traditional. Extremely comfortable. Everything a shirt should be."
Review 4 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
January 7, 2015
By: Mandimary
from Hants
"The shirt is lovely quality and washes well. My husband did say it was quite difficult to iron though.
Great delivery, arrived in 24 hours,
"
Review 5 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft shirt,
December 22, 2014
By: Coronach
from Horsham
"Bought this for my father in law and is an absolute delight, soft yet shapely."
Review 6 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tough but smart,
November 28, 2014
By: Tabbymax
from London
"Great Xmas present for my husband who wears these shirts all the time. Good rich colour, and very well made."
Review 7 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellence,
November 18, 2014
By: martian77
"Quality of fabric, manufacture, and choice of patterns and colourways is excellent."
Review 8 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality shirts,
January 12, 2014
By: 2weave
from UK
"I bought one of these shirts to wear with a tie on my local shoot. I found it was comfortable, an excellent fit and sufficiently formal to work with a tie. I have since bought two more and would heartily recommend them."
Review 9 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
December 19, 2013
By: GHCR
from Carnoustie, Angus
"These are really super shirts and I have had them previously.
On the down-side. The makers stitch a small size label inside the back of the collar and this MUST be cut out before wearing as it irritates the daylights out you.
Other than that...GREAT.
"
Review 10 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yet another great shirt from Orvis !!,
December 3, 2013
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"Orvis make really great shirts and this is no exception. The material is soft and comfortable and I like the generous cut, which is especially good in winter.
The range of colours is excellent and I will no doubt buy others in future !!
"
Review 11 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well styled and comfortable,
November 19, 2013
By: Daardon
from North Yorkshire
"The first version of this shirt that I received was too large (an example of Orvis's 'generous' sizing policy). However, their returns service is very good and the replacement shirt fits well and is well tailored and very comfortable."
Review 12 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Slightly disappointing,
November 14, 2013
By: Rhonehouse
from Galloway, Southern Scotland
"Shirt was ok but had a label stitched in the neck that was quite scratchy and had to remove it to be comfortable.
Also did not like the large pleat in the back.
Would not buy again"
Review 13 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality shirt,
November 1, 2013
By: GardeningGoddess
from Leicestershire
"Lovely shirt with good choice of colours. Probably came up a bit bigger than expected."
Review 14 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality as usual,
October 3, 2013
By: kevinsko
from Kent
"The shirts were delivered when they said they would be delivered. Shirts are of excellent quality: v.good material, well-made and all the stitching is permanent, i.e. does not unravel after a wash.
I have always bought quality shirts having to wear one 6/7 days a week. When I was younger and could not afford new I used to search charity shops looking for second-hand Orvis.
"
Review 15 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous quality,
October 2, 2013
By: thbath
"This is one of the most comfortable and well-made shirts I have ever worn. Soft cotton, rugged stitching, great fit. Superb."
Review 16 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy kit,
September 3, 2013
By: Portly
from South Wales
"A really comfortable shirt for travelling and hanging out."
Review 17 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect country shirt,
July 9, 2013
By: RossshireBuff
from Scottish Highlands
"I have long admired and wished to have one of these blue Country Twill shirts; and finally took the opportunity during a recent Orvis on-line sale. The quality is usual Orvis, and the shirt is as handsome as I'd hoped. Very happy with it."
Review 18 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
May 15, 2013
By: Tadek
from Harrow, England
"This isnt the cheapest shirt around, but it is of very good quality; good fit and fine attention to detail."
Review 19 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt!,
May 2, 2013
By: Wiganer
from Oxon.UK.
"Liked the colour and it gives plenty of room.Just the job for Spring and Autumn. I'm told it 'irons well'..."
Review 20 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product,
April 23, 2013
By: Jso99
from Hampshire uk
"Delivered on time and great product. Good quality and generously cut unlike a lot of similar shirts from other retailers. Well worth the money"