Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt

Brushed for softness, our pure cotton twill dress shirt's classic patterns are a perfect complement to your favorite sport coat or sweater. Spread collar. Adjustable cuffs. 100% cotton twill. Washable. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
43 of 46(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellence,
November 18, 2014
By: martian77
"Quality of fabric, manufacture, and choice of patterns and colourways is excellent."
Review 2 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality shirts,
January 12, 2014
By: 2weave
from UK
"I bought one of these shirts to wear with a tie on my local shoot. I found it was comfortable, an excellent fit and sufficiently formal to work with a tie. I have since bought two more and would heartily recommend them."
Review 3 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
December 19, 2013
By: GHCR
from Carnoustie, Angus
"These are really super shirts and I have had them previously.
On the down-side. The makers stitch a small size label inside the back of the collar and this MUST be cut out before wearing as it irritates the daylights out you.
Other than that...GREAT.
"
Review 4 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yet another great shirt from Orvis !!,
December 3, 2013
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"Orvis make really great shirts and this is no exception. The material is soft and comfortable and I like the generous cut, which is especially good in winter.
The range of colours is excellent and I will no doubt buy others in future !!
"
Review 5 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well styled and comfortable,
November 19, 2013
By: Daardon
from North Yorkshire
"The first version of this shirt that I received was too large (an example of Orvis's 'generous' sizing policy). However, their returns service is very good and the replacement shirt fits well and is well tailored and very comfortable."
Review 6 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Slightly disappointing,
November 14, 2013
By: Rhonehouse
from Galloway, Southern Scotland
"Shirt was ok but had a label stitched in the neck that was quite scratchy and had to remove it to be comfortable.
Also did not like the large pleat in the back.
Would not buy again"
Review 7 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality shirt,
November 1, 2013
By: GardeningGoddess
from Leicestershire
"Lovely shirt with good choice of colours. Probably came up a bit bigger than expected."
Review 8 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality as usual,
October 3, 2013
By: kevinsko
from Kent
"The shirts were delivered when they said they would be delivered. Shirts are of excellent quality: v.good material, well-made and all the stitching is permanent, i.e. does not unravel after a wash.
I have always bought quality shirts having to wear one 6/7 days a week. When I was younger and could not afford new I used to search charity shops looking for second-hand Orvis.
"
Review 9 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous quality,
October 2, 2013
By: thbath
"This is one of the most comfortable and well-made shirts I have ever worn. Soft cotton, rugged stitching, great fit. Superb."
Review 10 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy kit,
September 3, 2013
By: Portly
from South Wales
"A really comfortable shirt for travelling and hanging out."
Review 11 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect country shirt,
July 9, 2013
By: RossshireBuff
from Scottish Highlands
"I have long admired and wished to have one of these blue Country Twill shirts; and finally took the opportunity during a recent Orvis on-line sale. The quality is usual Orvis, and the shirt is as handsome as I'd hoped. Very happy with it."
Review 12 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
May 15, 2013
By: Tadek
from Harrow, England
"This isnt the cheapest shirt around, but it is of very good quality; good fit and fine attention to detail."
Review 13 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt!,
May 2, 2013
By: Wiganer
from Oxon.UK.
"Liked the colour and it gives plenty of room.Just the job for Spring and Autumn. I'm told it 'irons well'..."
Review 14 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product,
April 23, 2013
By: Jso99
from Hampshire uk
"Delivered on time and great product. Good quality and generously cut unlike a lot of similar shirts from other retailers. Well worth the money"
Review 15 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt but very large for a medium,
March 8, 2013
By: Denbra
from Scotland
"This is a very attractive shirt but I have had to return it because although I normally take a medium this was far too big. I have subsequently bought another Orvis shirt in a small and this fits perfectly. Orvis obviously size their shirts larger than some other makes."
Review 16 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
January 28, 2013
By: Banjolino
from Vancouver, Canada
"I bought my father, who is in the UK, a couple of twill shirts for Xmas from another mail order company. I was rather taken aback when he said not to buy him any more as the material was so thin. I then took a chance with Orvis and ordered a couple of your shirts. From my father upon receipt, quote unquote, "the difference is night and day. Comfortable, warm and well made." We'll done Orvis!"
Review 17 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 11, 2012
By: arrowhead
from north yorkshire
"delivery was ahead of of expected
delivery date.
the product was of very high quality
"
Review 18 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant shirt!,
December 10, 2012
By: AppleCrumble
from Hampshire, UK
"Bought these shirts for my husband. Wonderful shirts--casual, yet smart too. Bit pricey, but brilliantly made."
Review 19 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the best,
December 5, 2012
By: Woodly
from Midlands
"Collar is too high up so does not lie neatly when a pullover is being worn. Your large size shirts have always had a collar size of 17-17 1/2. The one on this order is considerably smaller and I cannot do it up so will never be able to wear the shirt with a tie - pity. Generally. in the last few years, you have raised your prices considerably to the extent that your products are not now value for money. I cannot afford your products any more - pity."
Review 20 for Country Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect but for a small detail,
December 5, 2012
By: wist
from Toulouse, France
"I love these shirts (own 2 of them in different colors), they are so comfortable to wear on the week-end. The only small detail that prevents me from giving 5* is that the 2nd button from top should be one inch higher so that you can leave just the top one open without the collar opening too wide."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.