Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes

A lightweight and breathable update to a casual winter favorite, these sporty slip-on shoes keep feet cool with airy mesh uppers. All-day comfort features include removable anatomical footbed, nylon arch support, and molded foot frame. Compression-molded EVA outsole with nonskid rubber bottom. Imported.Whole and half sizes: 5-9½, 10,11.
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
32 of 35(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Review 1 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shoes,
May 20, 2014
By: KathyMR
from watertown, NY
"comfortable yet sturdy. I wear them with or without socks. Dressy enough if you are wearing long pants but great with jeans. I got them in black but if Navy is available I'll be getting those as well."
Review 2 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
May 2, 2014
By: OShea
"I returned this product. The shoe was not comfortable."
Review 3 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable,
April 16, 2014
By: Judde
from MT
"Merrell makes the most comfortable shoes. I can take out the insole and insert my own orthotics which makes walking in them so comfortable all day. The only con is the lack of more color choices ."
Review 4 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh so Comfy,
March 25, 2014
By: MomToFour
from California
"Merrill shoes are the best..I wear them all year long. Great for walking, hiking, yard work..when the water from the hose hits, they dry like new. I would't be with our at least one pair in my closet."
Review 5 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable walking clogs,
January 6, 2014
By: DCAlice
from DC
"These clogs are very supportive and very comfortable for walking. Because they come up quite high on the instep, there is no flip flopping off."
Review 6 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Shoe,
October 4, 2013
By: JOS2012
from Kansas
"I have worn this shoe for years and love that Orvis carries all the colors. Very comfortable shoe and lasts forever - size is right on."
Review 7 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Encore Merrell Breeze Clogs,
September 10, 2013
By: MPosa
"Some of the most comfortable shoes I have worn and have bought again & again! The Breeze are cool and comfy, even here in the sub-tropics!"
Review 8 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Excellent Shoe,
September 10, 2013
By: KateS58
from Westbank, BC
"Purchased these at the beginning of summer and have not regretted one day of wearing right from the first day."
Review 9 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feet happy,
September 5, 2013
By: Kittymomma
from Southern California
"This is my 3rd pair of these Merrells
most comfortable shoe I have ever purchased. I seriously wear them every day and they stay in good condition a long time
"
Review 10 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
extremely comfortable,
August 29, 2013
By: ADKLady
"I usually wear a size 9.5, but a size 9 fits perfectly. Extremely comfortable, wear them every day all day!!"
Review 11 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy Feet,
August 5, 2013
By: hacu
"I bought these shoes from Orvis because they were at a special reduced price. I took them out of the box immediately and put them on - the LEFT one fits a slightly bit looser than the RIGHT one - not enough for me to send them back and get another pair but that's the scoop -- Otherwise these are the most comfortable shoes I own and they can be worn practically with everything - I'm a happy camper!"
Review 12 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love these shoes!,
July 23, 2013
By: spicea
from lexington,VA
"I now have 3 colors of these Merrells. So comfortable."
Review 13 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Shoes!,
June 11, 2013
By: kayaker39
"I love these shoes - they are very comfortable and I usually have a tough time finding shoes that are comfortable. They're fairly light weight as advertised, and are nice to wear in warmer weather when its raining and I don't feel like wearing sandals."
Review 14 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
May 9, 2013
By: Sandrocks
"Ordered two pair Merrill shoes! Very well made, perfect fit! Couldn't be happier!"
Review 15 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A colorful addition,
April 15, 2013
By: SillyT
from Connecticut
"I like this MERRILL model and was looking for a blue other than navy. Although this color seems brighter than I expected from the description of "faded denim" I do like it and will enjoy the brightness for summer wear.
I also like ordering from the store at no shipping charge. The clerks are always most helpful."
Review 16 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shoe, Great Service,
April 12, 2013
By: FridayChild
"I love this shoe for summer wear and have had it in several colors over the years. While Merrell has discontinued my favorite winter clog, this model remains unchanged and fits as well as it always has. It was shipped out the day after I ordered and on my feet 4 days later. Note however, that the beige one has a black sole, not beige as shown in the picture - that is mentioned in the product description but might be overlooked."
Review 17 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size,
April 8, 2013
By: retiree62
from Bristol, CT
"I wear a size 11 shoe.
I had to return these because they ran a little longer and therefore slipped off the foot, didn't think the next size down would work."
Review 18 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to form!,
March 20, 2013
By: kenna
from Salina, KS
"Merrells are the best shoe EVER! What a relief to find them at Orvis, and in more colors than at shoe store. Fit is perfect, and they never wear out. Never."
Review 19 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best NAVY Shoes,
March 12, 2013
By: love3dogsK
from Bellaire, TX
"These are the best shoes for those that always have hot feet, and do no want to wear sandals. My toes are protected, and not sweating, yahoo!"
Review 20 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice looking, comfortable, sturdy.,
February 18, 2013
By: NorieJ
from Chapel Hill, NC
"I've been wearing these everyday for weeks, and they are a real favorite. I had a pair of Merrell's once before that I didn't like as much, but these great shoes may prompt me to try this brand again."