Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes

A lightweight and breathable update to a casual winter favorite, these sporty slip-on shoes keep feet cool with airy mesh uppers. All-day comfort features include removable anatomical footbed, nylon arch support, and molded foot frame. Mesh slip-on shoes from Merrell a feature compression-molded EVA outsole with nonskid rubber bottom. Imported. Whole and half sizes: 5-9½, 10,11.
Average Customer Rating:
4.509 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
48 of 53(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Review 1 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merrels shoes,
July 9, 2015
By: Hockeymom1010
from Maine
"They are the best shoe ever I ware them all year long even in the snow,I would highly recommend to any one. I have prbloem with my feet I am a diabetic and they are great."
Review 2 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mistake,
June 23, 2015
By: D1a2j3f4
from Chapel hill,NC
"The illustration of the color of the shoe I ordered was not the color I received. On complaining I was told that the color aluminum really was tan. I returned the shoes and was thoroughly disappointed as I am a long timecustomer and otherwise am satisfied wit your offerings"
Review 3 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like walking on a cloud,
June 22, 2015
By: Michi66
from Berkley Mi
"I ordered tan and was hoping it was not going to be a dark tan when they arrived they were perfect shade for summer. They were a true size 5 and so comfortable from the first time. I will be ordering another pair soon."
Review 4 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shoes,
May 21, 2015
By: RichShopper
from Dallas, TX
"These shoes are great. I've worn many styles of Merrell clogs over the past 11 years and I love them. They're very supportive and cushion the concrete and they last a long time. I ordered the tan color since every other Merrell clog in my closet is black. Be aware that the tan is really Aluminum by Merrell's description. It's very neutral but is truly the color of aluminum. It's a keeper. Size is true. I wear a 6.5 in a closed shoe and the 6.5 Merrell clog is a perfect fit."
Review 5 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoes!,
May 19, 2015
By: Bevis
from Ohio
"I have five pairs of Merrell Encore Breeze shoes in various colors. They are some of the most comfortable shoes I own! I have even machine washed them (on gentle cycle) and let them air dry."
Review 6 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always a winner,
May 5, 2015
By: SuzyShops
from Lancaster, PA
"Love, love, love my merrells encore breeze shoes. I have in a few colors so decided to add orange to the list. Wonderfully comfortable shoes - won't be my last pair."
Review 7 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Comfortable Shoes,
April 28, 2015
By: Lorex
from Lenox, MA
"My second Merrel pair of shoes! My feet are rarely comfortable in good looking shoes but they love walking in Morrells. Also, they last indefinitely. They don't require polishing or any other treatment. I recommend them whole heartedly."
Review 8 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Total comfort with support,
April 16, 2015
By: cctravis
from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
"I have arthritis in my right arch so need some comfy, decent looking shoes. I have a black pair for winter and plan to use these lighter colored ones for summer so as to "never be without"."
Review 9 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 15, 2015
By: HawksDau
"Just right for work in the garden, but can also take you around the town."
Review 10 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Somewhat disappointed,
April 8, 2015
By: Maur1
"I have wonderful Merrell sandals, so I invested more than I usually do in these slides. The front comes up too high style-wise and they are just not as comfy as my cheaper Easy Spirit slides."
Review 11 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Merrell pruchase,
March 31, 2015
By: Swanoak
"Loved the gorgeous color the minute I spotted it. It was a must have. Comfortable as always."
Review 12 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable shoes I own!,
February 2, 2015
By: Stawil60
from Eagleville, PA
"I'm prone to clogs, however these feel like a supportive bedroom slipper. Well worth the money!"
Review 13 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Shoes,
October 28, 2014
By: Cobby
from West Chester, PA
"These shoes are so comfortable and quite attractive! I have them in several colors and wear them most days, especially spring, summer, and fall."
Review 14 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just as good the second time around!,
October 16, 2014
By: Cair
from Georgia
"I purchased a pair of these shoes almost 6 years ago. They are still in great shape but starting to show wear. I wanted a new pair to wear to work. Could not be happier. They are so comfortable. The insole is different than the last pair, but just as comfortable. It actually molds to your foot to cushion in all the right places."
Review 15 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
September 13, 2014
By: MELBC
"I am very pleased with these shoes - perfect slip-ons and they fit perfectly! Just what I was looking for."
Review 16 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoes,
August 15, 2014
By: Jan55
from Walthill, NE
"Shoes arrived in a timely manner and in great shape. Thanks!"
Review 17 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 12, 2014
By: NoraMD
"Exceptionally comfortable and suitable to wear to work in office and hospital. Also very convenient for travel."
Review 18 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shoes,
May 20, 2014
By: KathyMR
from watertown, NY
"comfortable yet sturdy. I wear them with or without socks. Dressy enough if you are wearing long pants but great with jeans. I got them in black but if Navy is available I'll be getting those as well."
Review 19 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
May 2, 2014
By: OShea
"I returned this product. The shoe was not comfortable."
Review 20 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable,
April 16, 2014
By: Judde
from MT
"Merrell makes the most comfortable shoes. I can take out the insole and insert my own orthotics which makes walking in them so comfortable all day. The only con is the lack of more color choices ."