Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes

A lightweight and breathable update to a casual winter favorite, these sporty slip-on shoes keep feet cool with airy mesh uppers. All-day comfort features include removable anatomical footbed, nylon arch support, and molded foot frame. Mesh slip-on shoes from Merrell a feature compression-molded EVA outsole with nonskid rubber bottom. Imported. Whole and half sizes: 5-9½, 10,11.
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
42 of 46(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Review 1 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Total comfort with support,
April 16, 2015
By: cctravis
from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
"I have arthritis in my right arch so need some comfy, decent looking shoes. I have a black pair for winter and plan to use these lighter colored ones for summer so as to "never be without"."
Review 2 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 15, 2015
By: HawksDau
"Just right for work in the garden, but can also take you around the town."
Review 3 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Somewhat disappointed,
April 8, 2015
By: Maur1
"I have wonderful Merrell sandals, so I invested more than I usually do in these slides. The front comes up too high style-wise and they are just not as comfy as my cheaper Easy Spirit slides."
Review 4 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Merrell pruchase,
March 31, 2015
By: Swanoak
"Loved the gorgeous color the minute I spotted it. It was a must have. Comfortable as always."
Review 5 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable shoes I own!,
February 2, 2015
By: Stawil60
from Eagleville, PA
"I'm prone to clogs, however these feel like a supportive bedroom slipper. Well worth the money!"
Review 6 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Shoes,
October 28, 2014
By: Cobby
from West Chester, PA
"These shoes are so comfortable and quite attractive! I have them in several colors and wear them most days, especially spring, summer, and fall."
Review 7 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just as good the second time around!,
October 16, 2014
By: Cair
from Georgia
"I purchased a pair of these shoes almost 6 years ago. They are still in great shape but starting to show wear. I wanted a new pair to wear to work. Could not be happier. They are so comfortable. The insole is different than the last pair, but just as comfortable. It actually molds to your foot to cushion in all the right places."
Review 8 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
September 13, 2014
By: MELBC
"I am very pleased with these shoes - perfect slip-ons and they fit perfectly! Just what I was looking for."
Review 9 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoes,
August 15, 2014
By: Jan55
from Walthill, NE
"Shoes arrived in a timely manner and in great shape. Thanks!"
Review 10 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 12, 2014
By: NoraMD
"Exceptionally comfortable and suitable to wear to work in office and hospital. Also very convenient for travel."
Review 11 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shoes,
May 20, 2014
By: KathyMR
from watertown, NY
"comfortable yet sturdy. I wear them with or without socks. Dressy enough if you are wearing long pants but great with jeans. I got them in black but if Navy is available I'll be getting those as well."
Review 12 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
May 2, 2014
By: OShea
"I returned this product. The shoe was not comfortable."
Review 13 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable,
April 16, 2014
By: Judde
from MT
"Merrell makes the most comfortable shoes. I can take out the insole and insert my own orthotics which makes walking in them so comfortable all day. The only con is the lack of more color choices ."
Review 14 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh so Comfy,
March 25, 2014
By: MomToFour
from California
"Merrill shoes are the best..I wear them all year long. Great for walking, hiking, yard work..when the water from the hose hits, they dry like new. I would't be with our at least one pair in my closet."
Review 15 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable walking clogs,
January 6, 2014
By: DCAlice
from DC
"These clogs are very supportive and very comfortable for walking. Because they come up quite high on the instep, there is no flip flopping off."
Review 16 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Shoe,
October 4, 2013
By: JOS2012
from Kansas
"I have worn this shoe for years and love that Orvis carries all the colors. Very comfortable shoe and lasts forever - size is right on."
Review 17 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Encore Merrell Breeze Clogs,
September 10, 2013
By: MPosa
"Some of the most comfortable shoes I have worn and have bought again & again! The Breeze are cool and comfy, even here in the sub-tropics!"
Review 18 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Excellent Shoe,
September 10, 2013
By: KateS58
from Westbank, BC
"Purchased these at the beginning of summer and have not regretted one day of wearing right from the first day."
Review 19 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feet happy,
September 5, 2013
By: Kittymomma
from Southern California
"This is my 3rd pair of these Merrells
most comfortable shoe I have ever purchased. I seriously wear them every day and they stay in good condition a long time
"
Review 20 for Merrell® Encore Breeze Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
extremely comfortable,
August 29, 2013
By: ADKLady
"I usually wear a size 9.5, but a size 9 fits perfectly. Extremely comfortable, wear them every day all day!!"