Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

ExOfficio® Nio Amphi™ Khaki Convertible Men's Cargo Pants

Expand your active-travel wardrobe with these men's lightweight convertible pants. Legs zip off in a flash to convert from pants to 10" shorts and back again as temperatures fluctuate. Breathable nylon fabric is crisp and wrinkle resistant so you look your best regardless of conditions, and quick drying to ensure complete comfort. The unique weave provides added sun protection to 30+ SPF. Tricott-lined waistband, indestructible button, and removable belt. Cell pocket on left leg and two cargo pockets to hold essentials. Men's convertible pants in khaki. Nylon. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-42. Choose 30" or 32" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi™ Khaki Convertible Men's Cargo Pants
Review 1 for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi™ Khaki Convertible Men's Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
July 15, 2013
By: Brookiechaser
"Perfect for wet wading. Usually hike in to the stream in the shorts, quickly zip on pants and ready to go. One note, I wear size 32 to 33 in pants (depending on brand), I had to order the 34 in these, as the 32's were just a little too small."
Review 2 for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi™ Khaki Convertible Men's Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
COOL PANTS!,
July 1, 2013
By: Neanderthal
from Puyallup, WA
"I bought a pair of these at my local (Bellevue,WA) Orvis store. I really like the styling and the handy cell phone pocket. The change from pants to shorts and back is quick and convienant. I wear them so much I had to order another pair so I could wash them. Well done."
Review 3 for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi™ Khaki Convertible Men's Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
May 28, 2013
By: Traveller1
"These pants were exactly what I was looking for, comfortable, easy to care for, and plenty of zippered pockets for great security."
Review 4 for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi™ Khaki Convertible Men's Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great trousers,
May 23, 2013
By: Barbill
from Somerset, MA
"More than I expected. Very functional. Convenient for travelling."
Review 5 for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi™ Khaki Convertible Men's Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional Cargo Pants,
May 6, 2013
By: NiteOwl88
from Los Angeles, CA
"These cargo pants have everything I needed and some features I never knew I needed: better tailoring, lightweight, breathable but tough fabric and nice deep front pockets. Other cargo pants seem have an unusually shallow front pocket that makes your change and small items fall out when you sit in a car or reclining plane seat. The cell phone pocket allows easy access. Cargo pocket items don't collide with the items in the other pockets, so you don't look like you're shoplifting watermelons when you're carrying lots of stuff. I may have to throw out my less satisfactory cargo pants and buy more of these Nio Amphis."
Review 6 for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi™ Khaki Convertible Men's Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tropical Pants,
December 30, 2012
By: SeaPony
from Marblehead, MA
"Our trip to the tripics is not for another month, but already I can tell these Ex-Officio pants will be just what I need. I am very happy with this choice."
Review 7 for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi™ Khaki Convertible Men's Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Response to CameronD,
November 30, 2011
By: johnh05
"The zippered bottoms are to allow you to slip off the pants, or bottom half without having to take off your boots/shoes..No hiking, eh? ."
Review 8 for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi™ Khaki Convertible Men's Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality is Obvious,
August 12, 2011
By: CameronD
"Delivers on it's promises. I'd taper the cuffs in slightly at the bottom so there's less material flapping about. Not sure why you want or need those zippers at the bottom of the pant leg?? To go over wading boots? Sunset walks along the beach???"
Review 9 for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi™ Khaki Convertible Men's Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants / shorts combo,
July 25, 2011
By: Cregor
from San Luis Obispo, CA
"Nice loose fit. Very comfortable and light weight. Plenty of pockets."
Ratings-Only Reviews for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi™ Khaki Convertible Men's Cargo Pants
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1