Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner

Designed to fit over your existing liner, this water-resistant dog bed replacement liner has been specifically engineered to prevent accidents and spills from reaching the interior of your dog's bed. Crafted from nylon, this dog bed replacement liner features a polyurethane coating and interior stitching. For added protection, the zipper is located underneath to further minimize the chance of moisture penetration. Designed for use with our polyester-filled and bead-filled beds. Not for use with Memory Foam. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
6
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
3
43 of 52(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Review 1 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great thing to have,
February 16, 2015
By: Rachel555
from Tampa, FL
"A necessity for puppies & senior dogs. Keeps the fill clean. Allows you to just wash the cover. Keeps nasty smells & whatnot from penetrating the actual liner. But it is rather stiff & it doesn't "give" much. Kinna loud & "crunchy" when your dog moves around. My dog doesn't mind it though. I'm thankful for less work."
Review 2 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Waterproof bed liner,
February 2, 2015
By: Rimrockrunner
from Golden CO
"I purchased this to protect the dog bed from getting ruined. The liner is a nice heavy duty weight and I assume it will be long lasting as my other Orvis purchases have been. It does make the bed a little "crunchy" sounding as the dog moves around on it."
Review 3 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Definitely waterproof, but noisy,
January 30, 2015
By: Caroline370
"Makes quite a bit of noise when the dogs crawl onto it or move around on it at night. As long as you don't have this in the bedroom where you sleep, the noise shouldn't bother you though. Definitely waterproof, very effective in that regard."
Review 4 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Questionable,
December 29, 2014
By: Waynedude
from DC
"This come with two liners. The first is a mesh which is supposed to encase the filling for laundering. This is a complete joke. The zipper is 9" long and you are supposed to stuff the entire filling of your dog nest through this hole? Impossible. I tried numerous ways and only accomplished to rip the opening and destroy the zipper. With the new larger opening, i put the contents in, and attempted to was and dry as suggested. The cover promptly melted all over my dryer (set on the coolest setting it has). Second point, the more robust cover is made of a heavy nylon fabric that once zipped in doesn't let air out. The beds looked like two balloons until i laid on them with my weight to force the air out. They are also very noisy. whenever the dogs step on them they "crinkle" with a very annoying sound that neither I nor the dogs like. If you have ever researched "waterproof mattress pads" for a bed, the number one advertised feature is "noiseless or "quiet". These dog bed liners are not that. I am tempted to just buy a twin waterproof mattress cover and wrap it over the top of the nest under the outer cover. I'm sure it works to protect the filling from moisture, but the second thin liner (intended for use under the main liner) is useless and does nothing. Hope this helps."
Review 5 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
water-resistant bed liner,
December 18, 2014
By: physalis
from Hampshire UK
"very well made (as with all Orvis dog products)good price and the sizes are perfect, thank you"
Review 6 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water Resistant Bed Liner,
December 16, 2014
By: DoxiemomToni
from Grand Rapids, MI
"I have 2 Orvis beds and 2 senior doxies. One of them sometimes has accidents and the lining and beads in the beds got wet. I threw them away and put the bed covers away. I decided to check the site a few days ago and saw they now offer water proof liners! I was thrilled and I am very pleased with them. I filled them with beads and put them in the bed covers and my girls are happy again. They have not had any accidents on them yet but I can tell by the quality that if they do it will not get through to the bead filling. I am a happy camper and recommend them to anyone that has senior pets."
Review 7 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Protector,
December 6, 2014
By: Cheryl711
from Brooklyn, NY
"An excellent choice and smart way to protect PILLOW. WELL MADE!"
Review 8 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great investment,
May 2, 2014
By: dogmom7
from Charlotte, NC
"I have 6 of the dog nests and because of these, they are wearing like iron..pricy but worth it"
Review 9 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best liner,
April 8, 2014
By: packoffour
from Arlington, TX
"I bought this liner to make 2 old Orvis poly beds into one. The covers were worn and so were the thin white liner inside that holds the poly fill. This liner is much thicker than even the ones that come with the Tempurpedic mattress. It does make a noise when the dog gets on it, but it does not seem to bother them."
Review 10 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works perfectly!,
February 6, 2014
By: mastiffgirl
from Pittsboro, NC
"These liners keep the expensive dog beds dry if the dog has an accident, drools, vomits and you only have to wash the cover!
They rustle when the dog gets on the dog bed but it's a small price to pay."
Review 11 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
February 5, 2014
By: SetterKate
from Blaine, WA
"Good for elderly with incontinence and now work great for young dog doing "nesting"."
Review 12 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 4, 2014
By: Sharmaho
"We have 3 geriatric dogs, two of them have bladder issues. We have been searching for a resistant liner for dog beds that we purchase from a bulk product store. We tried wrapping liners for children's beds around the filling and then placing the cover over but they tear within a week or two from constant use by three large dogs. So far the Orvis liner has been doing the job quite well. The zipper on the bottom keeps leaks out of the filler and the material is heavy duty and hasn't shown any sign of wear yet. It does tend to hold the air in, so you will need to let the air out (kind of like a ziplock bag)"
Review 13 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Water Dogs,
February 3, 2014
By: libbychristie
from Selma, AL
"Our Labs can't stay out of the water at the lake and this liner keeps the mattresses dry and also prolongs the life of the beds. It is also great if a dog gets ill or an older dog has an occasional accident."
Review 14 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Accidents can happen,
January 16, 2014
By: Bichonlady
from Maryland
"I purchased this liner because the center filling in the bed I bought was the only thing that wasnt washable. It is noisy but so far it hasnt bothered either of my 3 Bichons. I did however buy a fleece blanket for the bed so they could nest."
Review 15 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
January 16, 2014
By: Christina1022
from Baltimore, MD
"This is a great product and worked exactly as I hoped. I used it as a liner under the outer cover on my dog beds to keep from ruining the inside fluff."
Review 16 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasper Perfect,
January 15, 2014
By: Dookie
from AZ
"The water proof cover is a perfect companion piece to place on Jasper's Orvis bed when he is staying overnight at our local kennel. We like Jasper to hae his own bed and the cover preents water spills from ruining the liner."
Review 17 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product unclear description,
November 22, 2013
By: mrbles
"great product....description is a bit unclear. I was puzzled that it came with no filling & that the filling must be bought separately."
Review 18 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very loud,
November 18, 2013
By: AinVT
"I have found other liners (including from Orvis) that are waterproof without being thick plastic/vinyl. Unfortunately, these are like shower curtain liners. They are very loud and actually scared my dogs!"
Review 19 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
November 1, 2013
By: greycrazy
"We have a 7 year old epileptic greyhound that leaks while sleeping (sometimes). This product works great. it protect the fill and means we only need to wash the cover and wipe off this liner.
So far it has held up well to her "nesting" on the bed.
Thank you"
Review 20 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad at all,
October 1, 2013
By: pyrmaiden
"Using this for a dog that leaks from some incontinence. I know people have mentioned the noise it makes but that's not been much of a big deal for my dogs. I think the key is to get the air out, which also avoids the bubble-lie effect, prior to to zipping it up...sort of like you would with a ziplock baggie. We've only been using it about a week, but so far it's been great .Definitely waterproof."