Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner

Designed to fit over your existing liner, this water-resistant dog bed replacement liner has been specifically engineered to prevent accidents and spills from reaching the interior of your dog's bed. Crafted from nylon, this dog bed replacement liner features a polyurethane coating and interior stitching. For added protection, the zipper is located underneath to further minimize the chance of moisture penetration. Designed for use with our polyester-filled and bead-filled beds. Not for use with Memory Foam. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
2
37 of 45(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Review 1 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great investment,
May 2, 2014
By: dogmom7
from Charlotte, NC
"I have 6 of the dog nests and because of these, they are wearing like iron..pricy but worth it"
Review 2 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best liner,
April 8, 2014
By: packoffour
from Arlington, TX
"I bought this liner to make 2 old Orvis poly beds into one. The covers were worn and so were the thin white liner inside that holds the poly fill. This liner is much thicker than even the ones that come with the Tempurpedic mattress. It does make a noise when the dog gets on it, but it does not seem to bother them."
Review 3 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works perfectly!,
February 6, 2014
By: mastiffgirl
from Pittsboro, NC
"These liners keep the expensive dog beds dry if the dog has an accident, drools, vomits and you only have to wash the cover!
They rustle when the dog gets on the dog bed but it's a small price to pay."
Review 4 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
February 5, 2014
By: SetterKate
from Blaine, WA
"Good for elderly with incontinence and now work great for young dog doing "nesting"."
Review 5 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 4, 2014
By: Sharmaho
"We have 3 geriatric dogs, two of them have bladder issues. We have been searching for a resistant liner for dog beds that we purchase from a bulk product store. We tried wrapping liners for children's beds around the filling and then placing the cover over but they tear within a week or two from constant use by three large dogs. So far the Orvis liner has been doing the job quite well. The zipper on the bottom keeps leaks out of the filler and the material is heavy duty and hasn't shown any sign of wear yet. It does tend to hold the air in, so you will need to let the air out (kind of like a ziplock bag)"
Review 6 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Water Dogs,
February 3, 2014
By: libbychristie
from Selma, AL
"Our Labs can't stay out of the water at the lake and this liner keeps the mattresses dry and also prolongs the life of the beds. It is also great if a dog gets ill or an older dog has an occasional accident."
Review 7 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Accidents can happen,
January 16, 2014
By: Bichonlady
from Maryland
"I purchased this liner because the center filling in the bed I bought was the only thing that wasnt washable. It is noisy but so far it hasnt bothered either of my 3 Bichons. I did however buy a fleece blanket for the bed so they could nest."
Review 8 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
January 16, 2014
By: Christina1022
from Baltimore, MD
"This is a great product and worked exactly as I hoped. I used it as a liner under the outer cover on my dog beds to keep from ruining the inside fluff."
Review 9 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasper Perfect,
January 15, 2014
By: Dookie
from AZ
"The water proof cover is a perfect companion piece to place on Jasper's Orvis bed when he is staying overnight at our local kennel. We like Jasper to hae his own bed and the cover preents water spills from ruining the liner."
Review 10 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product unclear description,
November 22, 2013
By: mrbles
"great product....description is a bit unclear. I was puzzled that it came with no filling & that the filling must be bought separately."
Review 11 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very loud,
November 18, 2013
By: AinVT
"I have found other liners (including from Orvis) that are waterproof without being thick plastic/vinyl. Unfortunately, these are like shower curtain liners. They are very loud and actually scared my dogs!"
Review 12 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
November 1, 2013
By: greycrazy
"We have a 7 year old epileptic greyhound that leaks while sleeping (sometimes). This product works great. it protect the fill and means we only need to wash the cover and wipe off this liner.
So far it has held up well to her "nesting" on the bed.
Thank you"
Review 13 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad at all,
October 1, 2013
By: pyrmaiden
"Using this for a dog that leaks from some incontinence. I know people have mentioned the noise it makes but that's not been much of a big deal for my dogs. I think the key is to get the air out, which also avoids the bubble-lie effect, prior to to zipping it up...sort of like you would with a ziplock baggie. We've only been using it about a week, but so far it's been great .Definitely waterproof."
Review 14 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed, Returned Product,
August 28, 2013
By: dogboy52
from Greensboro, NC
"I've purchased several water-resistant liners from Orvis over the years, wth mixed results since the product varies from year to year. My dog is slightly incontinent. I need something that provides some protection while still being comfortable.
Years ago, the liner was heavy blue plastic. It was noisy and my dog found it very uncomfortable (have you ever slept on a plastic sheet in a motel?). I still have it in the closet - I should have returned it. Then, Orvis switched to a much lighter, coated fabric liner that was great: protection, quiet, soft and comfortable.
This new liner is nylon, but seems similar to the the plastic item. It's pretty thick, noisy and once again my dog hated it. So I returned it and Orvis gave me a full refund (I had to pay return shipping, of course).
My advice: If you require something that's heavy duty to repel lots of wetness, this product will do the job. But bear in mind that you'll hear your dog moving around on it (crunching sound) and it doesn't breathe at all. Your dog may get hot and it's not soft."
Review 15 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
water proof all right,
July 17, 2013
By: Samito
"The cover is almost like a shower curtain; It does provide protection against accidents and it is very easy to clean. I know, my girl already had one, as usual, and I just cleaned it."
Review 16 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good sturdy liner,
May 26, 2013
By: HelenRose
from Florida, NY
"protects beads and what is in liner for dog bed nest."
Review 17 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look no further,
April 3, 2013
By: gbuyer
from Reading , PA
"I searched the net for a round waterproof cover for our dog bed. Orvis was one of the few that stocked one and I could order the replacement filler as well. Happy day!!"
Review 18 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing - I should have asked better questions,
January 12, 2013
By: LRG9
from Texas
"I ordered the medium, which appeared to be the correct size, but when it arrived it was much smaller than my outer cover. The liner does not have a "side wall" and my outer cover did. This resulted in a big miss-match in sizing. I called customer service and arranged a replacement and return, all postage free. Very satisfied! The sizing issue is the only reason I did not give 5 stars. However, customer service rates 5 stars and the replaced product will too!"
Review 19 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Needs more breathability,
January 9, 2013
By: Jenbug
from Chicago, IL
"While this sounded good conceptually, the reality is not so well executed. I ordered this together with new polyfill. The polyfill is so new that it is still puffy, so inside the water-resistant liner, it is like a self-inflating balloon that does not deflate easily. The result is, the dogs step on it and slide off, sort of like balancing on a water bed. The only way to deflate the bed enough for the dogs to actually lay on it without sliding off is to press my hands on it with my body weight, and sit there for about a minute -- or keep the liner completely unzipped (which defeats the purpose, in my opinion.) I have it half-zipped now, and the polyfill is matted just enough that the dogs can finally use it, after 2 weeks. But if the bed ever gets flipped over, water can get into the liner where the zipper is half-open."
Review 20 for Improved Water-Resistant Bed Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best water proof cover,
January 6, 2013
By: crewser
"Recently purchased new beds -truly impressed with the new liner. We have a dog that is very scared of thunder storms and fireworks -the water proof cover is a smart choice."