Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Superlight Spirit Sunglasses

Lightweight aviator style sunglasses for men with acrylic lens. All day comfort and great vision at an attractive price. Gunmetal frame with amber lens.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Superlight Spirit Sunglasses
Review 1 for Superlight Spirit Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
March 3, 2014
By: Joe11
"Great sunglasses, they make everything brighter but block the glare enough that there is no strain on your eyes."
Review 2 for Superlight Spirit Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spirit sunglasses,
October 5, 2013
By: Carlitto
from Dublin, Ireland
"Excellent value, very well made, stylish, small aviators i.e. not huge"
Review 3 for Superlight Spirit Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will buy another pair!,
May 2, 2013
By: TheShrike
from Thermopolis, WY
"These sunglasses look so awesome. They are really light and comfortable, but also sturdy."
Review 4 for Superlight Spirit Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sunglasses,
March 6, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Denver Colorado
"Sunglasses fit well and slide on and off easily. Great design"
Review 5 for Superlight Spirit Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Spend good $ get good glasses,
January 23, 2012
By: DruFlyMaine
from Maine
"There's nothing special about these glasses. They are what one should expect from a $25 pair found at a drug store. Though if you're looking for an extra pair of glasses to keep in the glovebox or fly vest these have great lenses for low light. Nice low shade yellow/amber. All in all there is nothing wrong with them but I prefer a high quality pair which come at a high price. It's your eyes spend the money!!!"
Review 6 for Superlight Spirit Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the price,
December 18, 2011
By: Arkauer
from Auburn Hills, MI
"Have had these for roughly 3 months. I use them for everything. (driving,fishing,everyday). The lenses are more yellow in color and rather transparent. The craftsmanship is pretty good and they come with a trout skin storage bag. The polarization is not very strong, but good for the price. They are smaller then your average aviator sunglasses. They haven't stretched out like cheaper sunglasses and stay on my face when i bend over. The sun blocking is not perfect, but you get what you pay for. I am very pleasesd with the price to quality ratio and would reccomend them to sommone who is tight on cash but want decent sunglasses"
Review 7 for Superlight Spirit Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Price. Nice Product,
October 20, 2011
By: Matt1540
from Frisco, TX
"Picked these up the other day at the Dallas Store. For the price these things can't be beat. I would recommend you trying them on first, as fit is very distinct. Gives me complete sight coverage and the polarization is great.
Very lightweight.."
Review 8 for Superlight Spirit Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I thought,
July 20, 2011
By: kontosan
"They look good online, but once they arrived they were too yellow, provided limited polarization, and did not fit properly."
Review 9 for Superlight Spirit Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Price For Quality Glasses,
May 13, 2011
By: RkyRiverOH
from Lakewood, OH
"The ammount your vision improves with these glasses for the price can't be beat. The only thing i have against the glasses are, that I have a bigger head and they look small on me. But for there fishing performance they cant be beat."
Review 10 for Superlight Spirit Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You won't be disapointed,
March 24, 2011
By: Elliott
from Great Falls, Virginia
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am most pleased with these glasses. They are light and very easy to wear. A great buy for the money."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Superlight Spirit Sunglasses
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1