Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Superlight Phantom Sunglasses

Remarkably lightweight and reasonably priced polarized sunglasses with acrylic lens. Comes with microfiber cleaning cloth. Lightweight polarized sunglasses in black and tortoise with amber lens.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Superlight Phantom Sunglasses
Review 1 for Superlight Phantom Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yellow lenses,
July 24, 2015
By: CountryGent
from Chicago
"Be aware that the lenses are a distinct yellow and not brown. That being said, I think the think plastic frames are fairly comfortable for low priced sunglasses. I will use them in my car for long daily commutes against the sun and winter snow glare. Good alternative to "cheap truck stop " sunglasses."
Review 2 for Superlight Phantom Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rod and Tackle Phantom Sunglasses,
July 17, 2015
By: Tangepsu
from Huntsville, Al
"Lightweight and sporty looking. Love the Amber lenses. Sturdy and snug on the ears."
Review 3 for Superlight Phantom Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value for Sunglasses,
July 17, 2015
By: johnhadley
from Ohio
"For the price paid these are a great buy - worked extremely well. The vision into the water was excellent and the fit was tight but not uncomfortable. They did not move around on my face and cleaned up quickly."
Review 4 for Superlight Phantom Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bring on the low light!,
July 14, 2015
By: Miller8
"I'm so pleased with these glasses. They fit my lines of vision without blocking anything, and the lens just bring out any light there is. Can't wait to spot and drift one by in the grey with these illuminators on!"
Review 5 for Superlight Phantom Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect gift,
March 23, 2015
By: JenB333
"I purchased these glasses as a gift for my husband an he loves them! When ever we are driving together he has me try them on because the glasses work so well. He hasn't used them while fishing yet but looks forward to it!"
Review 6 for Superlight Phantom Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
HUGE,
March 21, 2015
By: PAfishster
"These glasses are absolutely HUGE on your face. If you have a small head, think twice. With that said, they are nice glasses at this price point. The fit leaves much to be desired. I'll fish in them but won't wear them off the stream."
Review 7 for Superlight Phantom Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy for the price!,
March 11, 2015
By: thedog
from Fishtail, Mt
"Was looking for amber sun glasses for driving in snow and fishing in poor light conditions. These glasses totally fill needs for both uses."
Review 8 for Superlight Phantom Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vision,
February 10, 2015
By: shortline
from Renton, Wa
"I found these to be a very comfortable fit and I'm able to see more detail in all light conditions."
Review 9 for Superlight Phantom Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent glasses,
January 14, 2015
By: Boomer8
from Redding California
"I recently had eye surgery that allows me not to wear regular glasses any longer. The phantom sunglasses are working out much better than I anticipated. I have a pair to fish with and another pair in the care to drive with. I love them."
Review 10 for Superlight Phantom Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sunglasses for the wife,
January 2, 2015
By: lablovercc
from corpus christi, Texas
"she likes them and says she will wear for cycling."
Review 11 for Superlight Phantom Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it is what it is,
January 1, 2015
By: RoyWightbois
from Palmdale CA
"This is a nice pair of sunglasses for the money, even though in general I don't like plastic sunglasses but good to keep around as a spare pair. Only complaint is that they are a bit large for a woman and originally I had purchased them for my wife as a spare pair. Ah well."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Superlight Phantom Sunglasses
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1