Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Superlight Ghost Sunglasses

Remarkably light and reasonably priced polarized fishing sunglasses with acrylic lens. Comes with microfibre cleaning cloth. Polarized fishing sunglasses in black, tortoise with amber lens.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Superlight Ghost Sunglasses
Review 1 for Superlight Ghost Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the price, they're good.,
September 8, 2014
By: KevinAZ
from Bothell, WA
"Needed new glasses, as the ones I had been using had the anti-glare coating wear (or wash) off.
I wanted polarized lenses, a plastic frame ( I tend to bend metal frames), and a frame that provided some shade- or glare-protection on the sides.
These fit the bill. The polarization is 'good'. I don't know how to classify or qualify the 'degree to which they're polarized', but I can say that they do cut the glare and I can see the structure beneath the water's surface.
The frames are comfortable and the wider sides provide glare relief.
The lenses are yellow-ish, as other reviewers have mentioned. As a result, I wouldn't consider these for casual wear.
Overall, I like them."
Review 2 for Superlight Ghost Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eye Sight,
May 11, 2014
By: Buzzerboy
from Hove
"Bought my last pair of Orvis fishing glasses in Bath many years ago, i cant remember the name, but very much similar in style to my new ones. Old pair, much loved fell out of car got run over. Did not think they could be replaced to my old ones, Surprise to find in catalogue ,the same style, only a shade lighter in amber. Very pleased indeed ,words cannot say enough."
Review 3 for Superlight Ghost Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gear!,
September 23, 2013
By: Melmela
from Charlotte, NC
"I purchased these for a photography trip along the coast of North Carolina. I was concerned about glare off the sand and water. These sunglasses were perfect! Polarization and coverage can't be beat. Plus they look great! Unfortunately, I lost them during my trip. Upon returning home I immediately purchased another pair. Love them!"
Review 4 for Superlight Ghost Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ghost Sunglasses,
September 5, 2013
By: Gray39
from Oxford
"Great sunglasses. Very light to wear and I find the optics are really good.
Protects from glare but are an excellent pair of Polaroids.
"
Review 5 for Superlight Ghost Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Back-ups,
December 28, 2012
By: DewBdw
from Wichita, KS, USA
"Reasonably priced. Very light colored lense make them ideal for low light conditions. Good Value"
Review 6 for Superlight Ghost Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Over-All Disappointment,
October 1, 2012
By: streamsoul
from NW Pennsylvania
"Should have listened to "GoneFishingToo" Because he was exactly right. The lenses are shooter yellow, nowhere near dark amber.
Worse than that though the frame of the pair I received are actually warped, causing them to set so crooked on my face when i tried them on that my wife laughed.
The packaging nor the frame was damaged in any way, the distortion was a production flaw.
Over-All, Disappointing.
"
Review 7 for Superlight Ghost Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunglasses good for women,
August 14, 2012
By: Geego
from Gainesville GA
"My eyes are very sensitive. I
tried the Orvis Superlight Ghost Sunglasses because I like the
shape. It is hard to find these
aviator type sunglasses for a
woman that look good and feel good. The glasses are a good price
and my favorites.
"
Review 8 for Superlight Ghost Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lenses are yellow not dark amber,
April 7, 2012
By: GoneFishingToo
from PA
"These sunglasses were very lightweight and fit perfectly in my car-case.
BUT the lenses are really shooter yellow NOT dark amber. They are much too light to be considered sunglasses.
I returned them. Thank goodness for Orvis' easy return policy."