Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Floral Jacket

Hand block printed exclusively for Orvis, one side showcases a botanical print on a white ground; the reverse, a small white daisy motif. Both sides have stand collar, button-and-loop closures, and patch pockets. Lightly quilted for warmth. 100% cotton. Hand wash.Sizes: S, L; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.205 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
1
33 of 44(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral Jacket
Review 1 for Floral Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Autumn/Spring jacket,
August 19, 2012
By: Catwillard
from Oxfordshire
"A well designed jacket which can be smart or casual. Useful colours on both sides of a reversible garment.
.
"
Review 2 for Floral Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super jacket!,
August 15, 2012
By: Poms
from Glos, UK
"This is the second of your quilted jackets I have purchased and I am truly delighted. I would have liked to have picked up a pair of co-ordinating grey trousers- I did find all the grey trouser names confusing and hard to tell if they would match! However, my jacket is brilliant and I am enjoying wearing it very much. As it is cotton, it is really useful over several different seasons and all weathers. It is good to have the pockets, but so you can wear it on the reverse which is just as nice, it would be good to leave off the label at the neck....perhaps sew it inside a pocket."
Review 3 for Floral Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I have been looking for,
July 2, 2012
By: Chupps
"Ideal thickness to quilted cotton. Colour true to web site picture. Assistance with on line chat for sizing excellent."
Review 4 for Floral Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
jacket,
June 20, 2013
By: coralwatch
from Devon
"First it came in a plastic bag not a box not a good start for a Jacket which cost's £125, and then it was far to small to be a size 20 when I even ordered a bigger size in all very disappointing and would not buy from you again"
Review 5 for Floral Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
May 22, 2013
By: chugalong
from California
"I love this jacket - not only does it
fit well, but it is light weight and
perfect for wearing on cool days and
evenings. I bought the grey, which
goes with grey and black skirts and/or pants.
"
Review 6 for Floral Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
May 14, 2013
By: JudySP
"I will be returning this jacket as it is very large. I ordered the same size that I ordered a quilted in last year at the recommendation of the operator.
Very disappointed as I have loved the other jacket from last year."
Review 7 for Floral Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Jacket,
May 13, 2013
By: CapeCodGrandma
"Beautifully made garment. Bought it for a family event and had compliments on it. I might have purchased a size M instead of L, and been just as pleased."
Review 8 for Floral Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
General comment on your products,
May 5, 2013
By: sigi
from Tecate, CA
"I like your products for their nice quality and special designs, especially the imports from India etc. But I have one problem - your sizes.
Generally, I order a large size just to be comfortable, but recently I received three T-shirts that were just too big, and then I order the 3/4 sleeve T-shirt medium size, and it was far too small.
I know I can always return and/or exdhange the items, but it is a hassle. Can you remedy that?
"
Review 9 for Floral Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long, boxy jacket,
April 30, 2013
By: Saavyshopper
"I already have several of Orvis' reversible jackets and love the versitility of having 2 jackets in one. This one is no exception. This jacket is true to size, but I found it to be quite long and boxy. The workmanship is beautiful but the cut of this jacket would only be good for a tall woman."
Review 10 for Floral Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizing,
April 8, 2013
By: Mick16
from CA
"I wish there were more extra small. I like this jacket but a small is too big. This is true of most of the pants for sale. And the tee shirts. They are all too big around the hips."
Review 11 for Floral Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 8, 2013
By: Hinck
from Portland, ME
"Very good looking. Excellent fit. Quality product. Nice color."
Review 12 for Floral Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!,
April 1, 2013
By: Garbella
from Victoria, BC
"At last a jacket that is light-weight, slips on easily, and looks good. Both sides are great and the look changes with different tops under. I have long arms and the cuffs fold down to just the right length."
Review 13 for Floral Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A poor fit,
March 13, 2013
By: pseuda
from CA
"The two stars are for the idea and the fabric. the lack of further stars is because of the truly bad fit. I cannot imagine anyone one who could wear the jacket I received. The upper back is far larger than it should be. It is possible, I think, that the one I received may actually have been defective. Too bad because it is a good idea."
Review 14 for Floral Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty in Pink...!,
March 8, 2013
By: Zadkiel
from Virginia
"Since I was looking for a springtime item, I noticed this dark mauve reversible jacket on the back cover of an Orvis catalog. Since the price was reduced, I decided to order it. When I first tried it on, it was stiff and did not conform to my body. However, since a customer service rep told me I could return it even I washed it...I did so. The stiffness was removed and it became softer, and it shrank just enough to suit me in arm length and jacket length. Now it fits well and I am looking forward to using it in the near future. I would advise any customer not pleased with the fit, to wash and dry it (monitoring necessary) before returning, as I did! I especially like the small floral print side, but the splashier floral will be nice also."
Review 15 for Floral Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
March 4, 2013
By: Ackmimi
"This is a very good looking jacket that will span the seasons. Great with white pants in the summer or grey in the spring & fall. Fit is true to size --"
Review 16 for Floral Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warmest light weight jacket ever!,
February 26, 2013
By: Summitspinner
from Altoona, PA
"The reversable style is terrific to expand wardrobe choices. It is a very warm jacket but so light weight you don't fell like you are wearing one. It washes like a dream."
Review 17 for Floral Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
February 26, 2013
By: Wahoo1
"The jacket was extremely boxy and was significantly larger than what comparable garments would be."
Review 18 for Floral Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it !,
February 13, 2013
By: Lungtas
from Paris , France
"I listened to the reviews and ordered M instead of L and it's perfect !"
Review 19 for Floral Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD FOR TRAVEL YEAR ROUND,
February 1, 2013
By: Silas
from Madison WI
"Reversible jackets are just so versatile. Those I've had in the past have been predominantly black or very bright. This one, being gray, is more subtle and I think easier to live with. And it can be worn year round.
I have found that quilted jackets don't wrinkle either.
"
Review 20 for Floral Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
actual shape of jacket nothing like picture,
February 1, 2013
By: shadybeach
from Washington Metro area
"I always take chances ordering long sleeved items...I am 6 ft tall and 200lbs. Loved the color combination and what looked like the anticipated shape from catalog. The jacket was both too large and too small. The arm holes were too small, sleeves very short inspite of being pictured as folded over cuffs..I have bought this similar style from Orvis in the past and with the sleeves left uncuffed the length was good. The body was basically square and other than bust that fit well...was huge! Very disappointed and it is going back. Fabric as expected...it would be a good 50-60F light jacket."