Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants

The perfect travel and wet-wading pants. Quick drying and moisture wicking for complete comfort, these pants are sewn of stain-, water- and wrinkle-resistant fabric and treated with Teflon® for a rugged finish. Lightweight and packable, they offer sun guard 30+ to protect from harmful UV rays. Design features include an indestructible button, French-fly closure, and tricot-lined waistband. Quarter-top pockets, two-sided security zippered pockets protect valuables. Roll-up snap tabs convert long pants to capris for ultimate versatility. Nylon. Washable. Imported.Regular and Petite sizes: 4-18. 32" inseam, petite 29" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Review 1 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful quality,
August 11, 2014
By: wanderingwoman
from Summerville, SC
"These pants are lightweight and comfortable for active wear, with plenty of pockets to accommodate phone, passport, credit cards, etc. Only drawback: they are not available in petite length, so I needed to shorten them."
Review 2 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Made for slimmer shape.,
July 31, 2014
By: Fjord3
from Somerset, KY
"Even after heeding the reviews & ordering one size larger than normal, these pants were too big in the waist but fit well in the hips and thighs. They appeared to be well-made and would look very nice....if they fit!"
Review 3 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me,
May 2, 2014
By: Pebbles
from NC
"The material felt nice but was clingy.
The fit was terrible for me. Might look fine on a thin person.
"
Review 4 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Low rise,
April 11, 2014
By: dooley
from Ann arbor Mi
"The catalog does not describe theses pants as low rise - a style that never works for me; if you like low rise they would be great"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY useful,
April 8, 2014
By: RobsPiper
"Nice neutral color, comfortable fit, practical wearability. What more could I ask for!"
Review 6 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the fabric,
March 11, 2014
By: ggma13
from Minnesota
"Looking forward to wearing these pants while we're on a safari in Africa in a few months. They fit all my criteria . They are light weight, will dry fast, have zipper pockets for security!! Love everything about them! Thanks Orvis !!!"
Review 7 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable!!!,
May 18, 2013
By: JamersRN
from Southern California
"These pants are TERRIFIC! They are a bit big (1/2-3/4" big at waist) & are a bit long (I'm 5'5"). I Spent the day at the Pasadena Rose-Bowl Swap Meet in 100+ degree day - I was comfortable! My husband loves the way they look on me - which makes me love them all the more ;-)"
Review 8 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase,
May 16, 2013
By: RDPM
from Bridgewater, VA
"I now have 3 pair of these pants. They fit well and wash up great."
Review 9 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pants I really love!,
September 1, 2012
By: MrsA
from Scranton, PA
"I bought three pairs of these pants for a trip to Myanmar and Thailand. I am not a pants person (skirts mostly), but the requirements for this trip dictated pants. I have a curvy figure and I thought "sport" pants were not going to suit my figure. WRONG! These pants are remarkable. The looked great on and the fabric packs amazingly. I could wash them at night and wear them the next day (roll up in a towel to get as much dampness out as possible). The ability to convert to a capri was a plus, and even though the pants sit just a tad below my waist, they actually fit without that feeling that my underwear was showing. I wore them on the 24-hour flight(s) and I was tres comfortable. I am 61 years old 5'8"/145lbs and a size 12 was perfect!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pants great - store an other matter,
May 29, 2012
By: Watauga
from Raleigh, NC
"Pants are excellent, light weight, fit great. belt loops, drain holes, very well designed and made.
Tried to buy in store but did not have the correct size in this style. When asked if they made this style in the right size the sales person said no and tried to streer the sale to a different style. Only after being insistent did the salesperson admit that it could be ordered from the catalog, which we did. Either the store makes more money by selling inventory items, or the sales force does not know the product line. I suspect the former. It is always uncomfortable shoppping in this Orvis store (Raleigh, NC) while every other one I have visited is a joy. The Raligh store is very sales oriented over customer interest and it has been noted by others in the area who have used the store. Totally inconsistant with all my other experiences with Orivs (Always been very positive). Sorry I have to write this."
Review 11 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Pants!,
March 13, 2012
By: Breamfly50
from Central-Mississippi
"Got these for my wife to use for our fishing excursions. They are cool, literally, good looks, great fit and cool in the warm temperatures. She highly recommends these! Thanks Orvis!"
Review 12 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants for tall women,
March 1, 2012
By: Auntesuzie
from Durham, NC
"I am 6 feet tall 195 very athletic build and these pants fit very well. A little loose in the waist, but most of my pants fit that way. I was very pleased."
Review 13 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice weight, worth the price,
November 1, 2011
By: turkdog
"i like these pants. good fit, lightweight performance pants. good for hiking, etc."
Review 14 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worthy of the Lable,
October 15, 2011
By: SaltWaterGuy
from Next to the Rigolets, LA.
"My wife loves these fishing pants. She has bought oversized men's pants to fit the female anatomy in the rear. But then the waist was way too large and the pants legs got cut off.
This is perfect. No more compromises.
"
Review 15 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fit and quality,
July 27, 2011
By: Wills
"These pants are great for hiking. Cut allows for easy movement .Not tight around thighs and behind. The rise is good for shorter women. Nice details. Quick conversion to capris for stream hopping."
Review 16 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer pants,
April 30, 2011
By: bigthreedognight
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These pants are cool in the summer heat of Texas and are very comfortable and lightweight. I will be purchasing a second pair soon!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3