Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants

The perfect travel and wet-wading pants. Quick drying and moisture wicking for complete comfort, these pants are sewn of stain-, water- and wrinkle-resistant fabric and treated with Teflon® for a rugged finish. Lightweight and packable, they offer sun guard 30+ to protect from harmful UV rays. Design features include an indestructible button, French-fly closure, and tricot-lined waistband. Quarter-top pockets, two-sided security zippered pockets protect valuables. Roll-up snap tabs convert long pants to capris for ultimate versatility. Nylon. Washable. Imported.Regular and Petite sizes: 4-18. 32" inseam, petite 29" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
25 of 28(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Review 1 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roll-Up Women's Pants,
July 14, 2015
By: newyorkjameson
from New York
"Great pants that are extremely lightweight and fit nicely. Roll up leg is a great feature"
Review 2 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!,
June 3, 2015
By: RVer
from CA
"Bought these pants for travel. They look good enough to wear for casual dressy as well as being comfortable enough for trekking through major cities."
Review 3 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not quite the fit I was looking for,
May 4, 2015
By: Mary204
from South Coast MA
"These do ride low and yet the fit was more for a waist size than a hip size. The fabric was nice and light weight."
Review 4 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent fit,
February 11, 2015
By: JanieDoll
from Rocky Mountains.
"Ordered this pant in 2 sizes and both fit. Keeping the smaller pair and giving the larger pair as a gift. Fit very well. Sturdy."
Review 5 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fit for me,
February 3, 2015
By: housewren
from Bel Air, MD
"I purchased these pants to do some birding in the tropics and I think they will be perfect. The fabric is thin which should translate into cool. Other reviews stated that they are tight across the seat and big at the waist...both true. Unfortunately, that is why I ordered them as they fit me perfectly."
Review 6 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect travel pants,
February 3, 2015
By: joaniebodoni
from Santa Cruz County, California
"Was looking specifically for cargo style pants when I came across these. While not the typical cargo pockets, they are large enough for my android phone and love the zipper for security. The fit (my regular size 10) is perfect. The length is also perfect for me at 5'9". The fabric is so soft and glides on the body like a beautiful pair of dress slacks rather than your typical sport pant. I'm so happy I took the chance and bought both colors! They are extremely comfortable and look forward to hiking in them in Arizona in the coming weeks."
Review 7 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants...really comfortable,
December 30, 2014
By: joycej
from the woodlands tx
"Bought a shorter version in gray in August. Wash quickly, dry fast, look good....Lots of pockets, most comfortable. A true winner!"
Review 8 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
December 29, 2014
By: CJ640
from Abingdon, VA
"Material was wonderful. Too short in stride and too tight through hips. Live chat rep assured me that wouldn't be the case with that type of fit. Returned merchandise."
Review 9 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!!!,
October 10, 2014
By: Geniern
from Roanoke, VA
"Love these pants!! They fit beautifully, a tad big, but I would rather have that than too small. Happy they come in a petite. Perfect weight for hiking, breathable and movable. I ordered an 8 petite and normally wear that size in pants. Love the slate grey color. Nicely made."
Review 10 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful quality,
August 11, 2014
By: wanderingwoman
from Summerville, SC
"These pants are lightweight and comfortable for active wear, with plenty of pockets to accommodate phone, passport, credit cards, etc. Only drawback: they are not available in petite length, so I needed to shorten them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Made for slimmer shape.,
July 31, 2014
By: Fjord3
from Somerset, KY
"Even after heeding the reviews & ordering one size larger than normal, these pants were too big in the waist but fit well in the hips and thighs. They appeared to be well-made and would look very nice....if they fit!"
Review 12 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me,
May 2, 2014
By: Pebbles
from NC
"The material felt nice but was clingy.
The fit was terrible for me. Might look fine on a thin person.
"
Review 13 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Low rise,
April 11, 2014
By: dooley
from Ann arbor Mi
"The catalog does not describe theses pants as low rise - a style that never works for me; if you like low rise they would be great"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY useful,
April 8, 2014
By: RobsPiper
"Nice neutral color, comfortable fit, practical wearability. What more could I ask for!"
Review 15 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the fabric,
March 11, 2014
By: ggma13
from Minnesota
"Looking forward to wearing these pants while we're on a safari in Africa in a few months. They fit all my criteria . They are light weight, will dry fast, have zipper pockets for security!! Love everything about them! Thanks Orvis !!!"
Review 16 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable!!!,
May 18, 2013
By: JamersRN
from Southern California
"These pants are TERRIFIC! They are a bit big (1/2-3/4" big at waist) & are a bit long (I'm 5'5"). I Spent the day at the Pasadena Rose-Bowl Swap Meet in 100+ degree day - I was comfortable! My husband loves the way they look on me - which makes me love them all the more ;-)"
Review 17 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase,
May 16, 2013
By: RDPM
from Bridgewater, VA
"I now have 3 pair of these pants. They fit well and wash up great."
Review 18 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pants I really love!,
September 1, 2012
By: MrsA
from Scranton, PA
"I bought three pairs of these pants for a trip to Myanmar and Thailand. I am not a pants person (skirts mostly), but the requirements for this trip dictated pants. I have a curvy figure and I thought "sport" pants were not going to suit my figure. WRONG! These pants are remarkable. The looked great on and the fabric packs amazingly. I could wash them at night and wear them the next day (roll up in a towel to get as much dampness out as possible). The ability to convert to a capri was a plus, and even though the pants sit just a tad below my waist, they actually fit without that feeling that my underwear was showing. I wore them on the 24-hour flight(s) and I was tres comfortable. I am 61 years old 5'8"/145lbs and a size 12 was perfect!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pants great - store an other matter,
May 29, 2012
By: Watauga
from Raleigh, NC
"Pants are excellent, light weight, fit great. belt loops, drain holes, very well designed and made.
Tried to buy in store but did not have the correct size in this style. When asked if they made this style in the right size the sales person said no and tried to streer the sale to a different style. Only after being insistent did the salesperson admit that it could be ordered from the catalog, which we did. Either the store makes more money by selling inventory items, or the sales force does not know the product line. I suspect the former. It is always uncomfortable shoppping in this Orvis store (Raleigh, NC) while every other one I have visited is a joy. The Raligh store is very sales oriented over customer interest and it has been noted by others in the area who have used the store. Totally inconsistant with all my other experiences with Orivs (Always been very positive). Sorry I have to write this."
Review 20 for ExOfficio® Nomad™ Roll-Up Women's Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Pants!,
March 13, 2012
By: Breamfly50
from Central-Mississippi
"Got these for my wife to use for our fishing excursions. They are cool, literally, good looks, great fit and cool in the warm temperatures. She highly recommends these! Thanks Orvis!"