Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Croc-Print Loafer

Expertly crafted from genuine leather embossed with a classic croc print, these loafers offer long-term comfort thanks to a leather lining and a specially padded arch. Leather-and-rubber sole provides excellent traction and long wear. Men's leather dress shoes in cognac. Genuine leather upper. Imported. Whole and half sizes: 8-12, 13.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Croc-Print Loafer
Review 1 for Croc-Print Loafer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Shoes,
February 24, 2014
By: Ahab
from Lexington, MA
"These shoes have several advantages. First: they look good - the croc print added to the classic design draws attention. Second: the rubber inserts mean there's slip resistance without the clunky look of rubber soles. They do require a break-in period, but after that they're very comfortable.Glad I bought them."
Review 2 for Croc-Print Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
croc print,
February 6, 2014
By: jlen
from mobile alabama
"owned several dingmans the price on the shoue was incredible . Orvis is incredible when it comes to shoes . I have 9 pairs ."
Review 3 for Croc-Print Loafer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 30, 2014
By: Lonmac
"A great value for the money. Nicely finished inside with leather tongue and sole. A little glossy on the finish. Has a good quality feel. Nice stitching."
Review 4 for Croc-Print Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylish shoe,
January 16, 2014
By: chaseb17
from Summerfield, NC
"Bought this shoe for my husband for Christmas. He absolutely loved it. It is a beautiful shoe and fit perfectly. Can dress it up or down, very well made and would highly recommend."
Review 5 for Croc-Print Loafer
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worse product I ever purchased from Orvis,
December 28, 2013
By: greatproducts
from Massachusetts
"totally not what I had hoped for. Love the look and croc design. Product was definitely not the quality of what I would expect from Orvis. Love Orvis, but this was certainly not up to par and the price was way out of whack as well."
Review 6 for Croc-Print Loafer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase,
December 21, 2013
By: Wclark3
from Mt. Sterling, KY
"Great looking product!! Orvis continues to exceed my expectations."
Review 7 for Croc-Print Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Looking Shoes Ever,
December 20, 2013
By: MakersMarc
from New Jersey
"This is the seciond time I purchaed shoes on line from Orvis. The custome fitted Gokey Oxfords are the most confortable shoes I have ever owned and so I decided to go for the Croc prints.
They looked good on line and I was pleasantly surprised when they arrived as the detail of the stitching is meticulous and the print looks like genuine reptile.
Thanks for a great shopping experience and as always Orvis quality is outstanding and service is impeccable.
.
"
Review 8 for Croc-Print Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable right out of the box!,
April 15, 2013
By: Redfish4Ever
from Matthews, NC
"Nice looking, comfortable from the start. Require next to no braking in. They light in weight, would highly recommend!"
Review 9 for Croc-Print Loafer
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
March 7, 2013
By: Billva
from Va
"I have owned alligator shoes before and they were high quality. The Orvis alligator shoes were cheaply made. The leather were too thin. The stitching was horribly not quality and it was white!?!? Worst color possible. I recommend Italian shoes!"
Review 10 for Croc-Print Loafer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 24, 2013
By: Gallos359
"Beautifull shoes, but I am having problems finding the right size. I have order 10, 91/2 and neither were right for my feet. Bottom line try them in different sizes."
Review 11 for Croc-Print Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hit the Jackpot!,
August 19, 2012
By: Samich
"Older man in this household wants shoes that are all natural materials inside and out, comfortable as slippers, arch support built in, and attractive enough to wear in public. These shoes fit the bill 100%!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Croc-Print Loafer
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2