Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed

More than twice as strong as our original dog beds, our WaterShed outdoor large dog beds are crafted with a durable 600-denier polyester/canvas cover, specially treated to prevent bacteria and mildew. Inside, you'll find a hydrophobic-mesh channeled liner—engineered to eliminate clumping while allowing water to quickly pass through. Clean lines and an elegantly simple design translate into an outdoor bed that fits just about anywhere. Polyester. Dog bed cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
67 of 76(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Review 1 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good outdoor bed,
July 31, 2015
By: Dutchshepherd
from Worcester MA
"This is what I use on my deck. It is nice and thick and repels water very well.
The reason I got this is my dogs like to have a bed outside and I don't have to bring it in when it rains.
Excellent!"
Review 2 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too Small for Greyhound,
July 30, 2015
By: mizlizziem
from Arizona
"The large (largest size available) is too small for our greyhound, which is disappointing since this is the only outdoor bed offered. We love Orvis dog beds though so we will be ordering another style that offers the X-Large size and hope that it holds up as an outdoor bed."
Review 3 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed,
July 29, 2015
By: Kathy5GSD
from Yonkers, NY
"This is the second one that I bought. Great bed. Easy to clean - just hose off outside and the water runs through. Dries quickly. I use the bed on top of a Kuranda bed, and the dogs love it!"
Review 4 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic, Fluffy Bed,
July 22, 2015
By: Noladogmom
"When I presented the bed to our Catahoula she imediately rolled all over it! She loves how fluffy it is. She is enjoying her "sunbathing" on this bed by our pool."
Review 5 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dieter's Dream Bed-no pund intended.,
July 14, 2015
By: JudyV2
from Southeast Michigan
"This bed is exactly as described in the catalog. It is well constructed and surprising soft. It became soaked in an unexpected rain storm and the water wicked out and dried very quickly. My dog has chosen this bed the best seat in the house"
Review 6 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tucker loves it!,
July 9, 2015
By: Djangobelle
from Basalt, CO
"I just purchased this bed, so I can't speak to durability, but I can say that my 77 lb Chocolate Lab loves this bed. He now has an indoor and an outdoor bed- both from Orvis!"
Review 7 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 8, 2015
By: Huey987
"I highly recommend this dog bed. It is very well made and comfortable for dogs. Weather resistance as well. Best dog bed I've purchased, will order from Orvis in the future."
Review 8 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely Well Made Bed,
July 5, 2015
By: Marie1606
from Lake Geneva, WI
"I cannot tell you how much my dogs love this bed.
I had purchased two of them for my Black Labs because of the amount of time they spend on the lake. The water runs right thru and channels for a quick dry.
But the best part is the machine wash ability. Sometimes just the zipper cover. But I can pull the mesh with the fiberfill into the wash as well. I add vinegar to the wash and it safely purifies and softens.
I'm online tonight to see about getting extra covers to use while the others are washing.
We did buy a new one for our Great Dane Henry we have just adopted. He loves.
Thanks Orvis,
Kelly, Jigs and Henry"
Review 9 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dane's favorite,
July 2, 2015
By: KMBDuluth
from Duluth, GA
"Before we could get the first bed out of the box (we ordered 4), our 180 pound Great Dane (Diesel) hoped on and loved it. We scattered them around our pool and all the dogs love them. Great find! Thanks Orvis. Nice quality as usual."
Review 10 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer bed,
June 29, 2015
By: MNBound
from St. Paul, MN
"We were looking for a decent summer bed that our black lab can use during the summer months at the cabin. We also wanted something that would be water resistant and dry quickly. This bed is perfect for that and he loves it. I've seen some other comments that said the bed isn't thick enough. Perhaps, but the slight trade off for a more cool and quick-drying bed is worth it. It's still thick enough for our lab to love and use all the time. Would recommend this bed."
Review 11 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy Bed,
June 22, 2015
By: Mommacola
from Dallas, Texas
"My dog found this to be very comfy. It is made of a very durable fabric that is stuffed with some very fluffy stuff. I do think it could use a little bit more tho. The fabric is cool to the touch which is perfect for my dog."
Review 12 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed,
June 20, 2015
By: Letticeandbaxter
"My dog loved this bed and got on it and fell straight asleep before I had chance to take it down the garden. Perfect for an ageing pooch to bask in the sun on the patio"
Review 13 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed!,
June 16, 2015
By: SpoiledRottenDogs
"Quality construction, excellent outer shell material in attractive color options. Inner stuffing maintains its shape very well. It's the dog's favorite!!"
Review 14 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A hit,
June 16, 2015
By: bw227
from Austin Texas
"Best thing I can say about these is that the dogs love them and they stay off my new patio furniture. Quality and tailoring looks first rate."
Review 15 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holds up to Puppy chews!,
June 15, 2015
By: jas1377
from DuBois, PA
"I can not tell you how many dog beds we have gone through and our new little beagle, Holly, is not even two years old yet! Our problem is, we have an older beagle that needs a comfortable bed for his joints and they "share" the same bed.
Holly has already scratched and chewed and tugged on this bed and there is not even the smallest tear! I am keeping my fingers crossed, but I LOVE it so far!"
Review 16 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Both Aussies love it!,
June 11, 2015
By: peak2peak
from Westminster, Colorado
"We have two beautiful Aussies, one about 9 and the other about 4...
I was just trying to provide a more comfortable outside resting area other than the wood deck..
Both Pups were lying side by side on it and it is now their favorite parking spot...soft and restful.."
Review 17 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for your Deck,
June 10, 2015
By: Fendi
from Scottsdale Az
"Perfect for your deck. Our 65 LB baby just LOVES her new bed. We bought the medium size and she has room. Great support and well made just like our other Orvis beds. She looks so happy and sleeps like a baby on it. I don't write reviews very often but for the price and quality I want to let others know about this jem.
Watershed is a true description and holds true to the name. Hope your baby lives it as much as ours.
"
Review 18 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outdoor Dog Bed,
June 5, 2015
By: Danea
from Talent, Oregon
"Terrific product. This is our second one for our 10 year old Springer Spaniel and he just loves it! He wore the other out. Just great in the hot weather and for our water dog it is perfect. Love the Orvis products
They wear like iron and are super comfortable. Thanks!.
"
Review 19 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best outdoor dog beds,
June 4, 2015
By: Susangbs
"I have been buying outdoor dog beds from Orvis for almost twenty years and my dogs love them. Last year I bought two beds that were not Orvis which were much cheaper. My dogs would not even lay on them! I ended up giving them to a rescue group and buying new beds from Orvis. I will not make that mistake again!"
Review 20 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fun, great fabric,
June 2, 2015
By: CCPanz
from Lake worth, FL
"This was a great purchase. It is a beautiful outdoor bed that has pretty fabric. My dog loves lying on this on our patio. It is has held up well coming out of the pool."