Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed

More than twice as strong as our original dog beds, our WaterShed outdoor large dog beds are crafted with a durable 600-denier polyester/canvas cover, specially treated to prevent water absorption. Inside, you'll find a hydrophobic-mesh channeled liner—engineered to eliminate clumping while allowing water to quickly pass through. Clean lines and an elegantly simple design translate into an outdoor bed that fits just about anywhere. Polyester. Dog bed cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
47 of 54(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Review 1 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this item,
May 18, 2015
By: kookiebars
from helendale, CA
"i have owned orvis dog beds for about 15 years now and i have never been unhappy. i love how durable they are. i own 2 pitbulls and they love to play tug of war with the beds and they have never come apart or torn in any way. i will continue to own these beds as long as i have dogs."
Review 2 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Water resistant bed,
May 7, 2015
By: MacWilson
from California
"The Orvis WaterShed outdoor dog bed is a good choice if you plan on leaving the bed outside all the time. Water runs through it efficiently without soaking it. It dries fairly quickly. I do wish it was more resistant to UV rays, however, as the color fades and the fabric becomes thin when exposed to sun for long periods. Still -- it will last 4-5 years before requiring a replacement."
Review 3 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed,
May 1, 2015
By: msbdog
"This is our second one. 10 year old first one still in great shape -- just needed another for second location. Very durable; cover washes well."
Review 4 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dog loves it!,
April 27, 2015
By: KevinND
from North Dakota
"I'm happy with the bed. I was a little concerned about it's toughness - my Golden eats everything, including igloo pads. But after he chewed off the tags he left the rest of the bed alone... or it was to tough for him to chew on. Either way, he's now content sleeping away on it. And so far, it does seem to hold up during raining days. If it does get wet, it's easy to rinse off the cover and let the padding dry out."
Review 5 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dog Tore This Up!,
April 26, 2015
By: america57
from Chesapeake Beach, MD
"I bought this outdoor bed for my dog last summer and for some reason he has put long claw marks in it. He has 3 beds inside and he hasn't done this to any of his inside beds. These beds are too expensive to have a dog do this too them."
Review 6 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zzzzzz Lazy day friendly,
April 20, 2015
By: MamaJoan
from Bay Area, Ca
"Well made.
Doggy comfy.
Attractive.
Easily hosed off,
Cover laundered and like new.
"
Review 7 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
April 13, 2015
By: TEXASC
from Dallas, TX
"Durable, comfortable, nice color.
Our dog likes this outdoor dogbed!"
Review 8 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect bed for my dogs,
April 8, 2015
By: Speter4b
from Beaumont, TX
"I was looking for a new dog bed for our covered patio that would channel away any water that might get in it. So far so good. And our dogs love it so much, they seem to want to spend more time outdoors now (maybe it's just because we have 3 girls under the age of 5)!"
Review 9 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these beds and so do our dogs,
April 7, 2015
By: KateLilli
from Oxford, Pa
"This is the 4th Orvis outdoor bed we have bought. We still have the first but - with four dogs- each wanted his own. They are tough, easy to clean, and our dogs love them."
Review 10 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great outdoor bed!,
April 1, 2015
By: SD15
from Sioux Falls, SD
"My dogs love this bed, I have purchased several over the years. They wear well, and look fantastic. They dry out quickly after a rain."
Review 11 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it, Daisy loves it !!,
April 1, 2015
By: myscookiegirl
from Texas on the Gulf
"We ordered the Water Shed Outdoor Dog Bed, couldn't be happier! The quality of the bed is excellent. We ordered the blue stripe, it matches our outdoor cushions, beautifully ! It must be comfortable, as soon as we took it out of the box and laid it on the floor,our dog Daisy laid down on it. We have it on our deck, Daisy loves to lay on it and watch the seagulls I was surprised how the water rolls right off of it. Great product, we are ordering another one, same fabric, for inside, our Daisy loves it so much!"
Review 12 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love these beds.,
March 31, 2015
By: 0928
from Punta gorda glorida
"Best outdoor beds there are. I've had the old ones outside for 4-5 years, and they still had some life to them also. I gave them to neighbors. My dogs lie on them like they're floating on clouds. They really do repel water also."
Review 13 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd bed,
March 31, 2015
By: kestral
from Dillon MT
"This is my second watershed bed.
I have a border collie that like to sleep outside. She now can either sleep on the front deck or the back deck. The first bed is four years old and looks new.
"
Review 14 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!,
March 31, 2015
By: BestShopper
"Not only do we love the look and the quality of the outdoor dog bed but our golden retriever loves it right here in the house!! So much better than any pet stores or department stores typically sell! No comparison - can't wait until summer by the pool!"
Review 15 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Less Durable than other Orvis Beds,
March 31, 2015
By: SNarj
"We have two other Orvis dog beds (the Nests). We cannot speak highly enough of these - extremely durable and have already lasted quite a while. We purchased this bed and our dog tore the zipper open by the 2nd day. We are still using it, but will need to invest more money into it to make the zipper work / last."
Review 16 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best outdoor dog bed,
March 30, 2015
By: Morgandog4
from Gold Canyon, AZ
"I have purchase two of these watershed outdoor dog beds. They clean up easily, the cover washes well without fading. I have one outside at home and the other for camping. Love them!!!!"
Review 17 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Watershed dog bed - perfect outdoor solution,
March 30, 2015
By: WhitneyinCharlotte
from Charlotte, NC
"I have just ordered my 2nd watershed bed after owning my first one for almost 10 years. My current bed still works fine -just faded from years of outside use. We have a second dog now and can use another one. I feel like this bed is perfect for outdoor use for years to come."
Review 18 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Second time around,
March 23, 2015
By: MarlaO
from Minnesota
"The first time I bought this bed the dog, 2 year old lab, would not get on the bed. Despite this it developed a long split in the seam. The bed knocked around the house until I called Orvis, sent it back as defective and they sent me another. They were very pleasant about this even though I had the bed for several years. This time we put it on a window seat in my work room; he can lie there, be NOT right on my feet under the desk and supervise the driveway. The dog is very happy.
The bed is not firm. It is filled with spun polyester which shifts around a little bit. I think this may be why he did not like it as a puppy-it moved when he got on it. Although it is not big enough for a 70 lb lab to lay flat out on his side it is a good size for curling up."
Review 19 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A dog's life,
March 10, 2015
By: RRSnyder
"If my 80 lb lab could talk… This bed is perfect. I wouldn't want it any smaller (or he wouldn't want it any smaller) but it is easily sufficient. The cover is great, a few whacks and most of the hair is off!"
Review 20 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dogs love this bed,
March 10, 2015
By: Lizzilu
from Hillsborough, NC
"Hannah and Trooper sleep in the basement in a section that lokks like a dog dormitory. And are they happy with their new dog beds! They replace the ones They have had for two years. Maintenance is vacuuming only. They are a little pricey but are they good quality!!!"