Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed

More than twice as strong as our original dog beds, our WaterShed outdoor large dog beds are crafted with a durable 600-denier polyester/canvas cover, specially treated to prevent water absorption. Inside, you'll find a hydrophobic-mesh channeled liner—engineered to eliminate clumping while allowing water to quickly pass through. Clean lines and an elegantly simple design translate into an outdoor bed that fits just about anywhere. Polyester. Dog bed cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
40 of 46(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Review 1 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
April 13, 2015
By: TEXASC
from Dallas, TX
"Durable, comfortable, nice color.
Our dog likes this outdoor dogbed!"
Review 2 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect bed for my dogs,
April 8, 2015
By: Speter4b
from Beaumont, TX
"I was looking for a new dog bed for our covered patio that would channel away any water that might get in it. So far so good. And our dogs love it so much, they seem to want to spend more time outdoors now (maybe it's just because we have 3 girls under the age of 5)!"
Review 3 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these beds and so do our dogs,
April 7, 2015
By: KateLilli
from Oxford, Pa
"This is the 4th Orvis outdoor bed we have bought. We still have the first but - with four dogs- each wanted his own. They are tough, easy to clean, and our dogs love them."
Review 4 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great outdoor bed!,
April 1, 2015
By: SD15
from Sioux Falls, SD
"My dogs love this bed, I have purchased several over the years. They wear well, and look fantastic. They dry out quickly after a rain."
Review 5 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it, Daisy loves it !!,
April 1, 2015
By: myscookiegirl
from Texas on the Gulf
"We ordered the Water Shed Outdoor Dog Bed, couldn't be happier! The quality of the bed is excellent. We ordered the blue stripe, it matches our outdoor cushions, beautifully ! It must be comfortable, as soon as we took it out of the box and laid it on the floor,our dog Daisy laid down on it. We have it on our deck, Daisy loves to lay on it and watch the seagulls I was surprised how the water rolls right off of it. Great product, we are ordering another one, same fabric, for inside, our Daisy loves it so much!"
Review 6 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love these beds.,
March 31, 2015
By: 0928
from Punta gorda glorida
"Best outdoor beds there are. I've had the old ones outside for 4-5 years, and they still had some life to them also. I gave them to neighbors. My dogs lie on them like they're floating on clouds. They really do repel water also."
Review 7 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd bed,
March 31, 2015
By: kestral
from Dillon MT
"This is my second watershed bed.
I have a border collie that like to sleep outside. She now can either sleep on the front deck or the back deck. The first bed is four years old and looks new.
"
Review 8 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!,
March 31, 2015
By: BestShopper
"Not only do we love the look and the quality of the outdoor dog bed but our golden retriever loves it right here in the house!! So much better than any pet stores or department stores typically sell! No comparison - can't wait until summer by the pool!"
Review 9 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Less Durable than other Orvis Beds,
March 31, 2015
By: SNarj
"We have two other Orvis dog beds (the Nests). We cannot speak highly enough of these - extremely durable and have already lasted quite a while. We purchased this bed and our dog tore the zipper open by the 2nd day. We are still using it, but will need to invest more money into it to make the zipper work / last."
Review 10 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best outdoor dog bed,
March 30, 2015
By: Morgandog4
from Gold Canyon, AZ
"I have purchase two of these watershed outdoor dog beds. They clean up easily, the cover washes well without fading. I have one outside at home and the other for camping. Love them!!!!"
Review 11 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Watershed dog bed - perfect outdoor solution,
March 30, 2015
By: WhitneyinCharlotte
from Charlotte, NC
"I have just ordered my 2nd watershed bed after owning my first one for almost 10 years. My current bed still works fine -just faded from years of outside use. We have a second dog now and can use another one. I feel like this bed is perfect for outdoor use for years to come."
Review 12 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Second time around,
March 23, 2015
By: MarlaO
from Minnesota
"The first time I bought this bed the dog, 2 year old lab, would not get on the bed. Despite this it developed a long split in the seam. The bed knocked around the house until I called Orvis, sent it back as defective and they sent me another. They were very pleasant about this even though I had the bed for several years. This time we put it on a window seat in my work room; he can lie there, be NOT right on my feet under the desk and supervise the driveway. The dog is very happy.
The bed is not firm. It is filled with spun polyester which shifts around a little bit. I think this may be why he did not like it as a puppy-it moved when he got on it. Although it is not big enough for a 70 lb lab to lay flat out on his side it is a good size for curling up."
Review 13 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A dog's life,
March 10, 2015
By: RRSnyder
"If my 80 lb lab could talk… This bed is perfect. I wouldn't want it any smaller (or he wouldn't want it any smaller) but it is easily sufficient. The cover is great, a few whacks and most of the hair is off!"
Review 14 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dogs love this bed,
March 10, 2015
By: Lizzilu
from Hillsborough, NC
"Hannah and Trooper sleep in the basement in a section that lokks like a dog dormitory. And are they happy with their new dog beds! They replace the ones They have had for two years. Maintenance is vacuuming only. They are a little pricey but are they good quality!!!"
Review 15 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made Very Well,
February 26, 2015
By: Magicwillow
"Will know more about this when the weather warms up. Our dog only swims when its warm. She loves to dry herself off on her cushion after swimming after her ball."
Review 16 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A dog's best poolside bed,
January 31, 2015
By: NDGipper
from Singer Island FL
"Our dalmatian, Knute, immediately loved this bed. It covers his platform bed and makes it cushy. Water flows through it so it dries quickly when showers appear suddenly. Toss the cover in the washer and it comes out looking new. Our last one was very durable."
Review 17 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
she loves it!,
January 28, 2015
By: sinswim04
"not much else to say. looks good and her new favorite place"
Review 18 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 3 dogs love these!,
November 18, 2014
By: CAHFlorida
"I have had several sets of these beds for around our pool. The dogs love to lounge in them. They hold up well in the Florida heat, sun and summertime humidity/rains."
Review 19 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
November 16, 2014
By: 2labsMom
"I bought this for our 11 year dog to be able to lay on the porch more comfortably. Now she is spending much more time outside and loves sunning herself on her comfy bed. It holds up to rain and the elements really well."
Review 20 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Dogs Love this Bed!,
November 16, 2014
By: Sassy03
from Portland, Maine
"I ordered this waterproof bed for our front porch and it's just what I was hoping for. It's does not absorb water, retains it's loft, looks brand new when washed and my dogs steal it out from each other all the time. I will order another one in the spring. For now, I've brought the bed inside and my 2 pugs are snuggled up on it as I write this. An added bonus, for older dogs who occasionally have an accident, this is the bed for you!"