Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed

More than twice as strong as our original dog beds, our WaterShed outdoor large dog beds are crafted with a durable 600-denier polyester/canvas cover, specially treated to prevent water absorption. Inside, you'll find a hydrophobic-mesh channeled liner—engineered to eliminate clumping while allowing water to quickly pass through. Clean lines and an elegantly simple design translate into an outdoor bed that fits just about anywhere. Polyester. Dog bed cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
30 of 35(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Review 1 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Second time around,
March 23, 2015
By: MarlaO
from Minnesota
"The first time I bought this bed the dog, 2 year old lab, would not get on the bed. Despite this it developed a long split in the seam. The bed knocked around the house until I called Orvis, sent it back as defective and they sent me another. They were very pleasant about this even though I had the bed for several years. This time we put it on a window seat in my work room; he can lie there, be NOT right on my feet under the desk and supervise the driveway. The dog is very happy.
The bed is not firm. It is filled with spun polyester which shifts around a little bit. I think this may be why he did not like it as a puppy-it moved when he got on it. Although it is not big enough for a 70 lb lab to lay flat out on his side it is a good size for curling up."
Review 2 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A dog's life,
March 10, 2015
By: RRSnyder
"If my 80 lb lab could talk… This bed is perfect. I wouldn't want it any smaller (or he wouldn't want it any smaller) but it is easily sufficient. The cover is great, a few whacks and most of the hair is off!"
Review 3 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dogs love this bed,
March 10, 2015
By: Lizzilu
from Hillsborough, NC
"Hannah and Trooper sleep in the basement in a section that lokks like a dog dormitory. And are they happy with their new dog beds! They replace the ones They have had for two years. Maintenance is vacuuming only. They are a little pricey but are they good quality!!!"
Review 4 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made Very Well,
February 26, 2015
By: Magicwillow
"Will know more about this when the weather warms up. Our dog only swims when its warm. She loves to dry herself off on her cushion after swimming after her ball."
Review 5 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A dog's best poolside bed,
January 31, 2015
By: NDGipper
from Singer Island FL
"Our dalmatian, Knute, immediately loved this bed. It covers his platform bed and makes it cushy. Water flows through it so it dries quickly when showers appear suddenly. Toss the cover in the washer and it comes out looking new. Our last one was very durable."
Review 6 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
she loves it!,
January 28, 2015
By: sinswim04
"not much else to say. looks good and her new favorite place"
Review 7 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 3 dogs love these!,
November 18, 2014
By: CAHFlorida
"I have had several sets of these beds for around our pool. The dogs love to lounge in them. They hold up well in the Florida heat, sun and summertime humidity/rains."
Review 8 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
November 16, 2014
By: 2labsMom
"I bought this for our 11 year dog to be able to lay on the porch more comfortably. Now she is spending much more time outside and loves sunning herself on her comfy bed. It holds up to rain and the elements really well."
Review 9 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Dogs Love this Bed!,
November 16, 2014
By: Sassy03
from Portland, Maine
"I ordered this waterproof bed for our front porch and it's just what I was hoping for. It's does not absorb water, retains it's loft, looks brand new when washed and my dogs steal it out from each other all the time. I will order another one in the spring. For now, I've brought the bed inside and my 2 pugs are snuggled up on it as I write this. An added bonus, for older dogs who occasionally have an accident, this is the bed for you!"
Review 10 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good bed,
November 14, 2014
By: Burtl
from Little Baddow, Essex
"I bought this for my dog MILLIE which she used during our glorious Summer but which my cats also liked, when she wasn't aound. I have brought it indoors and they still like it!"
Review 11 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Watershed dog bed,
November 13, 2014
By: Wiede
from Denver, CO
"This bed is very water resistant very high quality, attractive and my dog loves it!"
Review 12 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bed for the Patio,
November 13, 2014
By: 2GRdogs
from Cle Elum WA
"This has proven to be a favored spot for out golden retrievers to relax and take in the sights from our patio.
The colorful, durable cover zips off easily for washing to remove dried, caked-on mud from wet, dirty paws and bellies. Once clean, the cover is just as easy to put back around the pad.
We like it a lot."
Review 13 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking and tough,
November 13, 2014
By: otto2
from TX
"So far these beds serve us and the dogs (3 JRTs) well. The dogs use them when the ground is chilly which is exactly what they were purchased for. Haven't washed the covers yet, so I can't tell how that turns out. We do not leave them out in the elements, though they dry quickly when they get wet or damp. The reason for not rating 5 stars is that the filling is getting a tad clumpy after a while. The dogs don't mind..."
Review 14 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best bed ever,
November 13, 2014
By: Bijouthepoodle
from Roseville, Ca
"This is a great bed. Easy to hose off and the colors remained bright over the summer."
Review 15 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Dog Bed,
November 13, 2014
By: CopperM
from Gunnison, CO
"Our dog (a 80 ish # lab / hound mix) LOVES his bed. It looks great with our outdoor furniture and Copper spends a lot of time on it. It has held up very well over the past few months, washed well. This will be its 1st winter :)"
Review 16 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3-peat customer,
October 9, 2014
By: 3DogFamily
from Kansas City, MO
"I just purchased my 3rd WaterShed bed and can't give high enough reviews! The first was purchased over 6 years ago and has held up quite well over the years and through many rains/snows, but it was time to replace after a little wear and tear of the cover by the dogs. The covers are extremely easy to remove and wash; and the inside materials does a great job of wicking the water away and keeping any funny smells from constant outside exposure out. All 3 of my dogs love lounging in the sun on these and we highly recommend!!!"
Review 17 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
September 29, 2014
By: Oliver59
"We have had this bed before,lasted along time and is cheerful and attractive."
Review 18 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I ever had,
July 17, 2014
By: Holzgraf1955
"I have 7 dogs and one that has chewed up every bed! This WaterShed outdoor dog bed is chew proof, stays dry and has not gotten lumpy. I have had it for about 6 months now and cannot wait to get another. Perfect for indoor use as well!!!!"
Review 19 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed! Much loved by dogs.,
April 1, 2014
By: 1DogFan
from Davis, CA
"We have had two of these outdoor dog beds since they were first introduced. They are incredibly durable, shed water exactly as advertised and the dogs love them. In the winter the beds come inside and 'live' near a window by the back door - to my chagrin the dogs often pick these beds over their memory foam and temperpedic indoor beds"
Review 20 for WaterShed™ Outdoor Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
waterproof dog bed,
March 13, 2014
By: poosie
from hot springs,va
"I love these dog beds and have ordered at least 8-10 of these ,BUT the reason I have had to order so many is not that i have a lot of dogs,I only have 2,it is because the insides wear out long before the outer cover and you can not order just the insides..you have to order the whole bed...Please Orvis ,make it possible to order just the insides....getting too costly..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.