Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet

This ladies gilet vest offers a colorful lightweight layer for warmth and style. Neatly shaped with shoulder yoke and front and back princess seaming. Stand collar and two-way front zipper with snap storm flap repel chilly drafts. Signature Liddesdale pockets hidden in the waist seam offer roomy storage for everyday essentials. Vibrant contrast lining. Polyamide shell and lining. Washable. Imported.US Sizes: 4-16; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Review 1 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
September 4, 2014
By: Micki4369
from North Carolina
"Exactly as described, beautifully tailored - sizing notations are correct - perfect weight for all but heavy winter needs - quality material."
Review 2 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile piece,
June 6, 2014
By: 4shoer
"This well cut Barbour vest is beautifully constructed in flattering colors making it a versatile piece--a great vacation item."
Review 3 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great vest,
June 2, 2014
By: Skyrish
"The one thing I don't like about it is the light inside...particularly at the collar. Other than that...just what I wanted and needed."
Review 4 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vest,
May 28, 2014
By: Lucy2014
from Denver NC
"Such a great weight to wear with a tee shirt and dresses the t up."
Review 5 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour Quality Always Shows,
May 21, 2014
By: Iceyrider33
from northern California
"I carefully look through any Orvis offering of Barbour (of London) garments, mostly outer-wear. This vest is striking -- the brilliant green, the sort of urban styling and, of course, the quality of materials and excellent manufacturer.
The patch pockets do not make me look hippy because of the careful fit through the hips (tabs to cinch in the waist if necessary) and they are so English. True to size, size S is snug but fine for my 115 lb., 5' 3" curvy frame. It would be considered a summer weight vest in the U.K."
Review 6 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vest for any use!!,
April 22, 2014
By: Kcarr
from Boston, MA
"This vest is perfect for all occasions. Goes with anything. Slip on for style, comfort, and to give yourself a little extra warmth when on outings and running errands. Fit is perfect!!"
Review 7 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
April 17, 2014
By: Sistie930
"High praise for my taste in style and color every time I have worn this vest"
Review 8 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now I feel part of the "in" set,
March 31, 2014
By: amby
from WY
"Beautiful shade of green; just right for cool Spring days when a coat would be too much."
Review 9 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
March 21, 2014
By: Clairejk
"Great fit and well made which I expected from Barbour. Very light weight great for spring and fall in California."
Review 10 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour Vest,
March 5, 2014
By: Lingo
from Philipsburg, MT
"This vest was a gift for my wife. As with all Barbour products, the manufacture was excellent and the fit was perfect. My wife loved it!"
Review 11 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect and lightweight!,
March 4, 2014
By: DreJ
"This is the perfect vest for spring. Great fit...I want one in every color."
Review 12 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flattering, Slim Fit,
February 24, 2014
By: BayAreaMom
from SF Bay Area
"I usually wear a size 8 or 10 pants and a medium or large top. I have a larger waist and slim hips. I ordered a Medium and it is snug, but flattering. I'm happy with it. Curvier ladies, or ladies with a shorter waist, may want to order up a size."
Review 13 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Multi-Purpose Vest,
February 24, 2014
By: Meitenes
from Boston, MA
"This vest is the perfect addition to my wardrobe. It's dressy enough to layer over a sweater and slacks for work in the winter without begin to puffy. I have worn it out to dinner with a sporty top and jeans and over a sweater dress with boots. I also wore it on for a flight, it was great that I didn't have to remove it for security and the pockets are a good size for stowing boarding passes, phone, etc."
Review 14 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking,
September 27, 2013
By: PatseyOnTheBluff
"Very well made, and looks good on.
My only complaint is the arm holes seem oversized. Otherwise, it fits very nicely.
"
Review 15 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Navy Barbour liddlesdale gilet,
July 1, 2013
By: Bunnies
from Southampton England
"Excellent gilet good quality, as you would expect from Barbour.
Very comfortable,true to size.
I have the pink colour as well. Perfect for windy days to keep the chill from body.
"
Review 16 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Returned because fit was too tight.,
June 3, 2013
By: MessyJessy
from St. Louis, MO
"I returned this product because the fit was too tight around my waist. I called and confirmed and they sent me over a larger size. WHICH I WORE the last rainy day we had!"
Review 17 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outdoor vest,
April 17, 2013
By: tstahl
from Howard County, MD
"Great looking black & green outdoor vest. Fits very nice. Good looking. I would recommend."
Review 18 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour summer gilet,
March 31, 2013
By: Bunnies
from Southampton England
"I love this waistcoat. Bought it in pink, very nicely made & colour not too bright.
Small sizing, fitted & warm.
Just noticed the stitching is breaking up, which is not good, only worn it about six times. I have mended it, but need to keep a eye on this, not to be expected from Barbour quality.
"
Review 19 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice all season vest,
March 30, 2013
By: adrianer
"Bought one of these in Ireland last year and wanted another. Perfect vest for layering under a coat or jacket or just by itself in warmer weather. Arm holes are a bit large but factored for wearing over a sweater, I suppose. Want Barbour to make them in more colors and plaid."
Review 20 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour thought & quality shows under performance,
April 17, 2012
By: HelloLetty
from Long Beach Pier, Ca
"i purchased barbour summer gilet for its stylish color and wanted a light weight vest. i wore vest on a very windy beach walk with light rain. barbour vest kept me warm & dry. what i least expected in my purchase is the vest is waterproof & windproof. barbour thought & quality shows under performance when i least expected it. a very good buy."