Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet

This ladies gilet vest offers a colorful lightweight layer for warmth and style. Neatly shaped with shoulder yoke and front and back princess seaming. Stand collar and two-way front zipper with snap storm flap repel chilly drafts. Signature Liddesdale pockets hidden in the waist seam offer roomy storage for everyday essentials. Vibrant contrast lining. Polyamide shell and lining. Washable. Imported.US Sizes: 4-16; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
41 of 44(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Review 1 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautifull vest,
July 2, 2015
By: Dougal1
from Colorado
"Boughtt this vest to wear with my riding clothes; nicely cut, roomy pockets for cell phone, horse treats, etc. would like a red one!"
Review 2 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect vest,
June 27, 2015
By: Chrissy09
from Eastern Shore,MD
"I ordered this Barbour vest in green size six. I'm 5'7 weigh 127 lbs slender build. The six is perfect. The four would've been too snug, I think. I always order up a size in Barbour. The green color is lovely with my red hair. Very very happy!"
Review 3 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice vest,
June 19, 2015
By: breckgirl
from Colorado
"I purchased this Barbour vest jacket for the fall, winter and spring months. It fits nicely and is well made. The zipper is strong (as is the case with most Barbour products) and the vest itself looks smart with jeans. It runs true to size but if you plan to wear a slightly bulky sweater underneath I would suggest going up a size.
Overall, excellent purchase. I suspect it will last many years.
"
Review 4 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Vest,
June 2, 2015
By: Mudwalker
from Portland, OR
"I was very pleased with this Barbour vest. I first ordered it in the green, and was so pleased I purchased another one in the navy. Classic and well constructed. I am usually a petite size and the fit is perfect. These vests are now my go to staples in my layering wardrobe."
Review 5 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
May 19, 2015
By: dmkhowell
from Huntersville, N.C.
"I ordered the Barbour Summer Liddesdale Gilet because I needed a light weight vest for cool evenings. I live in N.C. and soon moving to Northern California were I suspect will get much use. Love the navy color with the contrasting lining. Armhole are not to tight so I can layer under with a sweater. Runs true to size. It is a great adition to the vests that I already have."
Review 6 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vest,
May 18, 2015
By: Madeliene
from Tennessee
"Wonderful quality vest. Color was darker than expected. Will be a great color for fall and winter more than spring in the South!"
Review 7 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it,
April 6, 2015
By: danke
"The color is bright just right for spring. Plus the fit is just right."
Review 8 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladies Liddlesdale gilet,
March 31, 2015
By: moonbeamfizz
from Pebble Beachn CA
"I LOVE this vest ... have it in several different colors ... the zipper plus snap closures leave many wearable options ... also love the large pockets on the front as they hols my mini I pad perfectly !!!! ... only wish this model came in sizes for men I would but my husband some !!!"
Review 9 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Outwear,
March 31, 2015
By: MaryanneJMVY
from Martha's Vineyard, MA
"You can't go wrong with Barbour and this vest is no exception to their product line. It's a classic style that will never look dated, and well worth the investment, although it is very reasonably priced for the quality. It is a perfect weight for all seasons - perfect for a chilly night in summer out on the water, as an under-coat layer on a bitter winter day, or just by itself in the fall or spring. .The quilting is tastefully done and not over filled to make you look and feel larger, yet it is exceptionally warm for how thin it is. The two way zipper is a great feature for when driving or sitting and the zipper overlay fabric adds a cleaner front line to the vest. It also is long enough to cover your lower back and upper bottom which is great for those of us that are a bit taller. I highly recommend this. I loved it so much I bought two - the classic navy and the emerald green! Trying to resist buying the black, but I might just have to add that color too!! After all, it's my go-to coat/vest for just about every day."
Review 10 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best vest ever,
March 31, 2015
By: Maud
from Litchfield Ct
"I have one of these in every color. I wear them everyday. Love the interior zippered pocket and the large outside pockets to hold my iPhone , small wallet etc."
Review 11 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed,
March 30, 2015
By: wallygetfit123
"I was so excited to purchase this vest but when I received it I was very disappointed. The vest looks good on a hangar but it is so stiff and not soft at all. I had to return it. So much money to spend and not love it."
Review 12 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
February 26, 2015
By: orchardgirl
from Philadelphia
"I wore it the day after it arrived, ver a shirt to an event where I wasn't sure what the indoor temperature would be. It was perfect and stylish. It is also an excellent middle layer when outside in our cold, windy weather."
Review 13 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great vest,
February 10, 2015
By: lhmann
"Great vest, love the color and the weight. Runs slim so order up a size."
Review 14 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only vest you need!,
February 9, 2015
By: Maud
"I have three of these..red green and black. I wear them every day. Love all the pockets to hold everything I need -.iPhone,wallet, keys, etc. I machine wash them in cold water and hang to dry. What could be easier?"
Review 15 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good vest for warmer weather,
February 2, 2015
By: Seashell
from Kansas
"I haven't been able to wear this vest yet (too cold out) but look forward to using it for walks and errands around town in the spring. It's a lovely shade of green with a close, comfortable fit. Plus my husband liked it on me and he's usually not one to say much. Happy with this stylish purchase."
Review 16 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift!,
October 13, 2014
By: Helena
"I purchased this vest as a gift for my sister-in-law. True to the outstanding service associated with Orvis, the garment arrived quickly and conveniently at her home address. (I didn't have to deliver it)!
She loves the gilet. Since emerald green is one of her favorite colors, the item was destined to be hers. I am so glad that she's thrilled. You NEVER, EVER go wrong with Orvis - the best!
"
Review 17 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish vest,
September 29, 2014
By: BarbourChic
from Oregon
"The vest is a slim fitting light layer perfect for the cooling early fall evening weather. The stand up collar and the low-key branding are both thumbs up in my style points column. I'll be wearing it with my motorcycle jacket as well as under my cashmere overcoat. Oui, tres chic."
Review 18 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour quality & fashionable style,
September 25, 2014
By: californianana
from Northern California
"The perfect vest for northern California...quality construction and a fashionable style. The 2 way zipper is key..allows adjustment when you are seated. Pockets are sized and constructed well...wish the outer pockets zipped shut . This is my new casual wardrobe staple.
I tried less expensive brands...without success. Will stick with Barbour for casual outer ware ."
Review 19 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
September 4, 2014
By: Micki4369
from North Carolina
"Exactly as described, beautifully tailored - sizing notations are correct - perfect weight for all but heavy winter needs - quality material."
Review 20 for Barbour® Summer Liddesdale Gilet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile piece,
June 6, 2014
By: 4shoer
"This well cut Barbour vest is beautifully constructed in flattering colors making it a versatile piece--a great vacation item."