Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Huntmaster Cashmere Pullover Sweater

A simple cashmere sweater for the outdoorsman, but made of the finest cashmere. Luxurious warmth under a field coat or simply over a t-shirt and a pair of jeans. Four-button neck with washable leather trim on the inside of the placket. Rib-knit collar, cuffs, and hem. Cashmere pullover sweater for men in charcoal. Pure cashmere. Hand wash or dry clean. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Huntmaster Cashmere Pullover Sweater
Review 1 for Huntmaster Cashmere Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing sweater,
September 1, 2014
By: JoeKing
"The cashmere sweater is amazing. It is super soft and has a perfect thickness to it. It's probably 2x thicker than more common cashmere sweaters and this is much more manly looking. Great for a comfortable casual look wearing a plain white t-shirt underneath. There is one issue, and the color of the actual sweater is a darker grey than what is pictured, but I still like it a lot!"
Review 2 for Huntmaster Cashmere Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Notch Top Notch,
May 28, 2014
By: Radagast
"This was a great purchase and a very nice addition to my wardrobe. It's simultaneously handsome and elegant but also casual. Very, very soft and comfortable. The image on the website has more of a gray-blue/heather appearance to me. The actual color is a darker charcoal color and is rich and nuanced and very attractive. Only thing I would change would be to make the leather trim on the color narrower and less prominent."
Review 3 for Huntmaster Cashmere Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredibly Warm,
February 15, 2014
By: Deepthinker
from Antioch, IL
"The sweater is 100% percent cashmere, of course it's comfortable, so we're going to skip that part. It has to be the warmest sweater I have ever worn, in my whole life. This winter has been a really crazy one with an average daily temp of 10 degrees, maybe less to be honest. With wind chill we're talking serious negatives. Every time I've worn this sweater I've been WARM, and on the rare occasion of 20's HOT. I wear a windproof coat, and just the sweater underneath. The amount of heat that's held inside is a bit ridiculous. The thickness of the sweater and density of the yarn must be key here, because I've worn cashmere before and haven't had the same results. Overall I'm extremely impressed, and on the coldest days it's my first pick. My only complaint is the cut, it is a little bit baggy as you get lower into the sweater. I prefer a somewhat slimmer fit. However, it's casual looking despite the material and on an average day I don't really care if I look GQ, as long as I'm warm."
Review 4 for Huntmaster Cashmere Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cashmere {WOW},
January 6, 2014
By: azybcx
from northern MN.
"Love cashmere, this is the finest yet. Great fit, great feel, great looks. Good luck topping this one ORVIS."
Review 5 for Huntmaster Cashmere Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you own only one cashmere sweater,
December 16, 2013
By: Texsan
from Texas
"This is without a doubt the finest cashmere sweater around. If you own only one cashmere sweater make it this one as it's incredible. Warm, comfortable, flexible with any pants from sweat to dress. Great product. I've had mine for 4 years and it continues to give me great service and it's my 1st choice when grabbing a sweater. Enjoy."
Review 6 for Huntmaster Cashmere Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good investment,
August 31, 2013
By: TJJO
from NJ
"Bought this as a birthday present and have received nonstop praise ever since. Probably should pick up one for myself!"
Review 7 for Huntmaster Cashmere Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Huntsmaster Sweater,
December 31, 2012
By: BLUEFIRE
from CALGARY, ALBERTA, CANADA
"I bought this sweater awhile back and truthfully....one of the finest sweaters I own. Classy casual, warm, stylish, quality fit and super comfortable to wear. You can wear this anywhere and fit right in and it looks great with any type of pants. And on top of that, cashmere is the softest, warmest most comfortable material imaginable. Buy this sweater, you won`t be sorry...."
Review 8 for Huntmaster Cashmere Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Yet!,
December 28, 2012
By: Clanker
"The Huntmaster Cashmere Sweater is an exceptionally good garment. Extremely comfortable, great color and fit. Wear it for casual or for dress events. You can't go wrong with this selection."
Review 9 for Huntmaster Cashmere Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
December 28, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Dutchess Co. NY
"I bought it because of the reviews. Liked it so much, I bought two more as gifts."
Review 10 for Huntmaster Cashmere Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
December 8, 2012
By: SFLiz
from Northern CA
"My husband has this sweater and it's durable, attractive and warm. It washes well and packs easily for travel.
It would be nice it it came in a ladies version!
"
Review 11 for Huntmaster Cashmere Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
buy it for looks and comfort,
September 26, 2012
By: stylist
"Superior quality, comfort and style. exceeds my expectations which is typical of Orvis products"
Review 12 for Huntmaster Cashmere Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 31, 2012
By: SteveU
from Asheville, NC
"Very nice product, almost looking forward to this winter so I can wear it."
Review 13 for Huntmaster Cashmere Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
April 7, 2012
By: 1854
"This sweater is unassuming, soft, comfortable, lightweight, and of medium warmth. I like the combination of luxurious fabric and simple, functional design."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Huntmaster Cashmere Pullover Sweater
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2