Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinct details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo shirt. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft-knit banded sleeves and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo shirt, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); tall sizes 1½" longer in the body, 1" longer in the sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.771 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (122 reviews)
5 stars
97
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
119 of 122(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best polo...,
March 4, 2015
By: Jackoh
"...I've ever bought. Great fabric, workmanship and detailing."
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Polo,
February 27, 2015
By: frestorm34
from London
"I can not recommend the polo's enough. Well made with such heavy yet soft cotton. I currently have four polo's. They age well, the colours do not fade after washing and they do a tell size for those who need the body or arm length. Best polo's shirts I have ever owned."
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
purple signature polo,
February 26, 2015
By: Sue1
from Athens, GA
"I liked this color for Spring, which is coming soon down here in GA. Got this for an extra shirt for son and it is good quality and attractive color for Springtime in the South. Sue"
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 26, 2015
By: bridgee
from saskatoon Canada
"Awesome shirt...well made. Will become my" go to" golf shirt...."
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Confidence,
February 26, 2015
By: Joero
"It is always nice to find a product you can depend on and this polo certainly stands out for its dependability. I have bought several of these in recent years -- both on sale. And not -- and have never been less than pleased by the quality, look and wearability of these polos. They look great, are comfortable and hold up well over months and years of wear."
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality but...,
February 25, 2015
By: GFYYFF354
from Rochester NY.
"As usual, product quality is excellent. This polo, however has three large buttons, larger than I like. I returned the mail order at the store...no questions asked and full refund. The Orvis guarantee is the best"
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top draw,
February 16, 2015
By: Bigjonboy
from Kent
"These are the best polo's you can get. I've had a few of these now and they last and last. Look smart or very casual. Can't recommend enough"
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best Polo ever,
February 10, 2015
By: 12MasterGuide
from Sun Valley , Nv
"Its my go to summer shirt, tops in quality and fit and I am hard to please."
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As good as I can get.,
February 10, 2015
By: eccentricskeptic
from Upper Left Coast
"I'm an old duck now, have been playing golf (at one time on a very competitive level) for almost 60 years. The signature polo is the best golf shirt available at any price. Attractive colors and everyone knows you're wearing Orvis.
Retired, I can't afford them quite as often as in the past but they don't wear out either.
"
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great feel To this Polo,
February 10, 2015
By: Tadley
from Union, KY
"Appears will be a go to shirt for comfort and daily wear. Good finish, like the old cutter and buck shirts. Nice finish details. Will see how it lasts with heavy use. I expect it to wear well. I really like it as compared to others for the fit, finish, and details."
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polo Shirt ever purchased,
February 9, 2015
By: DB61
from East Sussex TN5 6HP
"Since y bowel cancer operation and now have a stoma......I have been looking for a classic polo shirt, that's got style, room and made of best quality material....the shirt fits perfect giving me room to move and hiding my stoma and bag......Great Shirt"
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
February 9, 2015
By: slogue
"High quality great looking and comfortable shirt. Real nice color selections, as well!"
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You get what you pay for,
January 24, 2015
By: seaford72
from North Devon
"Superb quality shirts, ideal for any occasion no matter how informal or smart.Very comfortable both cool in hot weather and warm when it's cooler. Shirts last for ever."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic quality.,
January 20, 2015
By: Norrie26
from Scottish Borders
"I wear lots of polo shirts and have done for many years. This is the best quality I have seen. Great material, strong stitching, comfortable to wear and good range of colours. To be honest I think they are a bit expensive so the two I bought will have to last for a long time, unless the price can be reduced."
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Fav Polo!,
December 30, 2014
By: Alext7801
from Lima, Peru
"I own six of these polos and have purchased them over the past 5 years. Each subsequent polo is at least as good as the previous one!"
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More for my collection!,
December 23, 2014
By: tpal
from Lehman, PA
"I have been wearing the Orvis Signature Polo shirts for several years now. They outlast the competitors polo shirts hands down. I couldn't even tell you how many I have now.
The only issue I have noticed is that after a year or so the shirt may start to shrink in the length a bit, so you may want to order the tall. I am 5'-11" and 180lbs and the XL tall is a tad big until I wash it in warm water and dry it. Of course the stiching falls apart, but that is only after they are well worn for years where I couldn't even get a year out of other brand shirts.
I highly recommend!"
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 7, 2014
By: dogdon
"straight into best teeshirt catagory best i've bought for some time."
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like this weight of polo,
November 24, 2014
By: Bogeys
from Indiana
"I have several of these polos in an assortment of colors. I like this heftier weight of fabric and the overall cut. Only thing that could improve is the colors begin to fade and shirt loses some shape after a number of washes."
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality,
June 6, 2014
By: AllanR
"First purchase of a polo shirt from Orvis. I was amazing at the quality stitching and material used in the shirt. Truly 1st class!!"
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
June 3, 2014
By: mcagolf
from Madison, WI
"The signature polo is a high quality comfortable shirt. The fit is excellent and I got it at a very good price. My wife thinks it looks great, too."