Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinct details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo shirt. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft-knit banded sleeves and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo shirt, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); tall sizes 1½" longer in the body, 1" longer in the sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (145 reviews)
5 stars
117
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
141 of 145(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best polo!,
April 23, 2015
By: Grannah
from NY
"I have every color in the signature polo line. It is easily the best shirt I have purchased in years!"
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
April 22, 2015
By: Bill724
"Purchased two of these polos about a month ago. I was so impressed with the quality of them that I ordered two more. I just wish all the colors were available in the large tall size, but still pleased with the purchase."
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Colors,
April 14, 2015
By: DuganPointer
from Chicago
"All-round polo for golf, tennis, or warm weather wear.
Fabric and colors are exceptional.
Eyeglass loop is indispensable.
"
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
April 8, 2015
By: TCSAIA
"Great as usual, super Orvis quality....price is worth it they wear like iron and last a long time."
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks and feels great,
April 8, 2015
By: PETERF46
from NEW ORLEANS, LA
"versatile style with excellent quality materials, looks very good. I have several"
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
April 7, 2015
By: DenverH3
from Denver, CO
"Typical Orvis high quality. I like the slightly heavier than normal polo shirt fabric and love the glasses loop on the left chest."
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simply the best you can buy,
April 6, 2015
By: p148697
from Arlington, VA
"already had eight of these, but I decided to get two more. Very well made. Cotton is extremely soft, breathable, and the fit is great!"
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never Lose Your Glasses,
April 6, 2015
By: Schuylkill
from Philadelphia, PA
"The Orvis Signature Polo is now my standard summer wear, both for casual and dress. I particularly like the comfortable fit around the shoulders and arms, the great variety of colors, how well they hold up in the wash, and last, but definitely not least, the "signature" tab which provides a convenient hook for my readers. I haven't lost a pair of glasses since I started wearing your polo."
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Shirt, Excellent Construction,
April 6, 2015
By: MVAbbott
from Lincoln, CA
"This is simply the best polo shirt out there -- materials, construction, size and fit, all the best I've seen over many decades wearing many brands of polo shirts. Highest quality makes these somewhat expensive polo shirts an unquestionable value."
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Favorite Polo,
April 3, 2015
By: Bobbio
from Plattsburgh, NY
"1st one of these. Eyeing for awhile. I've owned a LOT of polos. Mostly tech fabric in the last 10 years or so, which are fine in certain settings, 75+ rounds/yr. of golf in my case.
This shirt right out of the box was comfortable. Tech is great, but not much feels like soft cotton. I'm between a L and XL and the Large was perfect even to allow for shrinkage. Nice extra touches like arm gussets, longer tail etc. Great colors. The utility loop is something I'll get used to while deciding how many different things I can hang from it. (Contest idea Orvis!). Great shirt, will buy more."
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shirt,
March 31, 2015
By: DuckKilla
from Raleigh, NC
"I really like the Orvis polo shirts. I get the large tall size and they fit well for the most part. The only thing is that over time they shrink and it becomes hard to tuck the shirt tail in."
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SIGNATURE POLO,
March 31, 2015
By: WATERHAZARD
from MARINA DEL REY, CA
"I RETURNED THE POLO BECAUSE THE MATERIAL WAS TOO HEAVY AND LOOKED WRINKLED COMPARED TO THE POLO'S I PREFER. THE COLORS ARE GREAT, BUT THE FABRIC IS NOT..."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No Consistency of size,
March 31, 2015
By: GHCGolfer
from Angels Camp, CA
"I have twelve Signature Polo shirts and I love them. However, all of them vary in size, length and fabric. I expect better quality control and consistency for a product sold by Orvis."
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polo Shirt Ever,
March 30, 2015
By: Livefast7
from New Jersey
"I wear polo's all the time. I have bought all top brands over the years. But this polo is the best one I ever purchased. It is soft out of the package and it stays that way, wash after wash. The gussets under the arms lets the shirt move with you and not against you. All my polo's will be Orvis Signature polo's from now on."
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt you can buy,
March 30, 2015
By: Grannah
from NY
"I have almost every solid color of Sig. polo. I have not found a better quality shirt in years. Tall is great for longer torsos."
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo's,
March 30, 2015
By: Grits
from Bel Air, MD
"I have found Orvis Signature Polo's to be better than most of the "name brand" polo's that cost considerably more. The only thing is I wish they had kept the original wood toned buttons instead of going to white."
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo, built to last,
March 30, 2015
By: Born2bogey
from Huntsville, AL
"Great polo for the price. Material is hearty and fit is outstanding. Very comfortable"
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
March 26, 2015
By: Gpknud
from Medford or.
"Well cut...wasps great...gets better with each wearing...sleeves the perfect length...great for golf!!!"
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Dandy Shirt,
March 23, 2015
By: PackerBacker66
from Thief River Falls, MN
"This is the second shirt of this type that I've bought from Orvis in the last year. I bought this one because it was on sale, and I don't have another teal-colored shirt. The form and fit are excellent, and I expect it will hold its shape, color and size the way other shirts that I've bought from Orvis have. This is a very nice shirt, and I'd recommend it to anyone who desires a high-quality short-sleeve shirt."
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
highly satisfying,
March 12, 2015
By: timhampar
from Norway, ME
"This is one of several Signature Polos that I have. I look forward to warmer weather so I can wear it."