Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinct details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo shirt. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué knit because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft-knit banded sleeves and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo shirt, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Classic Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); tall sizes 1½" longer in the body, 1" longer in the sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.668 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,003 reviews)
5 stars
801
4 stars
128
3 stars
36
2 stars
19
1 star
19
943 of 1,003(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Big & Tall only,
June 7, 2015
By: NorthernVA
from Sterling, VA
"The arms are ridiculously large. The fit paints an unflattering portrait of how Orvis pictures its customers."
Response from Orvis:By Chris M.Customer ServiceJune 17, 2015
Hello Northern, VA
Thank you for your review! The Orvis Signature Polo is an Orvis Classic Fit shirt, which offers a roomy, traditional cut. Our Active Fit may work better for you. Our Active Fit shirts may be more to your liking in that they are not as large of a cut. For example, you might want to check out our Cascade Camp Shirt, 18Z6, from this link: (http://www.orvis.com/p/cascade-camp-shirt/18z6).
Many thanks again for sharing your feedback.
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirts,
August 31, 2015
By: jahart101
from TN
"These are the best shirts on the market. Sturdy with a firm roll down collar. Most polos today, are cheaply made and paper thin. I like a little substance and thickness to my polos. I have purchased 5 so far and will purchase more."
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great golf shirts,
August 29, 2015
By: jimbolattin
from finger lakes ny
"orvis is the only clothier i buy golf shirts from.soft collars,loose fitting and stylish."
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better-than-average quality,
August 29, 2015
By: oldstandard49
from South Bend, IN
"The colors are subtle and can lead into Fall with an appropriate feel while still providing an opportunity to wear a short-sleeved polo.
They are a bit heavier and have a nice hand that should hold up well washing after washing, and again, provide a nice short-sleeve for cooler yet sunny Fall days.
"
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo!,
August 28, 2015
By: Odarp
from Twin Peaks,Ca.
"I wear Polo shirts all the time & these fit great & very ,very well made--"
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable,
August 27, 2015
By: flsjr
"I've been buying these shirts for many years and find them very durable with the color staying true through many washes."
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Polo,
August 27, 2015
By: 1pestocat
from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
"The polos that I have received from Orvis are my favorites. They are extremely well made and the material is just right."
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polo shirt exceeds expectations,
August 27, 2015
By: Brian123
from Sarasota, Florida
"Why do I purchase from Orvis - consistently high quality. This shirt will last beyond my lifetime. Rather than a lengthy compendium of superlatives suffice to say I purchased a second shirt immediately thereafter."
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Fit every Time,
August 26, 2015
By: traveler520
from Tucson ,Az Anaconda, Mt
"Purchased 3 Signature Polos in different colors and each shirt was of outstanding quality and exact same fit. I ordered size med. tall and the fit and sleeve lenght was perfect as I prefer a sleeve tha touches below the bicept. I liked the shirts so mush that I ordered 6 more of various colors.. The fit of each shirt was exactly the same as the first 3. The true fit of these shirts is not the norm, as I have ordered shirts from the top polo companies with poor results. Well I ordered 3 more and now have 12 medium tall Polos of various colors to my wifes delight and couldn't be more satisfied.
You had better catch the "sale" before it's over.
These are truely "Top Quality Polos".
"
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
August 25, 2015
By: Bellisari
from Long island, NY
"Great fit, great style, great look. A wide variety of colors to suit all. The
shirt just feels good, very pleased.
"
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
August 25, 2015
By: BiknB
"I have several signature polos and the quality is great and they last."
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good,
August 25, 2015
By: Kingpandu
"I thought it was really soft. Picture is very deceiving. i wish they had more detail magnification on the website. so it can viewed very clearly."
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality polo,
August 24, 2015
By: Shichy12
"Orvis's signature polo was a great find. I even bought every color in my size. Absolutely outstanding quality and perfect for a casual outing or even a long day on the river. Along with the signature Polo, I also bought the trout bum grid pullover at the same time. Just another piece of orvis clothing that will last me a lifetime. My orvis collection can only grow from here."
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great weekend and everyday shirt,
August 24, 2015
By: BigDog54
from Austin,Tx
"Always trust Orvis clothing. If it's not right they are very quick to respond and make it right. Can't go wrong!"
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's made of material you can't find anymore,
August 23, 2015
By: earlG1
from Hernando, Mississippi
"this is made of the best of the best cotton - thick, comfortable, and expensive looking. This is what pro golfers and movie stars wear. I only wish we could all agree on what size an XL really is. Is it not quite an XL, a real XL, or really an XXL? Why is this so hard to do? This shirt seems to be a bit larger than the old fashion normal XL. Attn: Orvis: Please work on getting your sizes consistent!!!"
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super comfort,
August 23, 2015
By: Tighe
from West Sussex
"Having purchased one of the Orvis polo shirts I ordered 4 more due to the excellent fit and quality.
Over the years I have been aware of the improved quality of all Orvis clothing, as has been evidenced by my wife with the clothing she has purchased - no hesitation in recommending your products. To anyone.
"
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highest Quality Available,
August 23, 2015
By: mikesr
from Spring Valley, Illinois
"Being of more than adequate size and bulk, I wear an XX Tall. I usually buy 12 to 15 shirts at a time, and my only problem is the limited color selection in that size. But I keep returning and trying to find availability because I really like these shirts and I wear them daily. I work in a very informal office environment and polo style shirts represent a sort of uniform."
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirts,
August 23, 2015
By: DocAT
from Southern Ohio
"These shirts fit me perfectly. I have new ones and old one's of the Signature brand and the old one"s have held the color perfectly.
Also, they are well constructed.
I will continue to buy them as long as they are available.
"
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good shirt,
August 23, 2015
By: jim61
from nyc, ny
"Good quality, durable, washes well, a little heavy by weight, but I prefer that."
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wide and short,
August 22, 2015
By: macpaul
from Destin, Fl
"In my opinion, the body of the shirt is a little too ful and the shirt is too short for such a full body."