Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinct details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo shirt. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft-knit banded sleeves and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo shirt, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); tall sizes 1½" longer in the body, 1" longer in the sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (549 reviews)
5 stars
405
4 stars
90
3 stars
27
2 stars
13
1 star
14
505 of 549(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polos!,
July 22, 2014
By: CCJC
from Birmingham, AL
"Love the Polos! This was my 3rd order in the past year!"
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Polo,
July 22, 2014
By: Sammy408
from Staunton, VA
"The signature Polo is a very well made product, reinforcement stitching where the garment would encounter some stress with turning and bending of the torso. A very good variety of colors offered. Great buy, buy two and get one free!"
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this shirt,
July 22, 2014
By: carter1
"Bought three colors. Look better when you are wearing them than online. Great shirts."
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
orvis polo,
July 22, 2014
By: HankDil
"great product especially for long tails & under arm expansion"
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality!!,
July 17, 2014
By: Texas36
from Fredericksburg, Texas
"Very impressed with the quality ,nice attention to detail. Like it so well I ordered 6 different colors and probably will order 3 more. great heft to the fabric."
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Casual Polo,
July 16, 2014
By: SFMedic764
from Tampa, FL
"Great polo for everyday wear. Sized true. Looks great and are very comfortable. Finishes well in the laundry."
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value,
July 15, 2014
By: MaryEileen
"These shirts wear beautifully & wash well, keeping their size/ My husband is so pleased ! I highly recommend this shirt. I will buy it again !"
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable,
July 15, 2014
By: Tommie55
from Orlando, FL
"It's nice looking and very comfortable. The material is a tad heavier than expected but that's alright except I haven't figured out how to keep the wrinkles out after it comes from the dryer. Probably best to hang a little damp."
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Polo Tall,
July 15, 2014
By: Mugger
from Kentucky
"Finally a Polo that fits!!
Even after several washings the
Tall Shirt tail still fits and
I am 6' 4"!!!
"
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Summer Shirt,
July 15, 2014
By: Gcarl
from New York, NY
"I love the Orvis Signature polo. It is a perfect summer weight shirt that fits really well. Choice of colors is great as well."
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best golf shirt ever,
July 14, 2014
By: Hanover
from Madison IN
"I love this shirt. It is sized perfectly and quality is obvious. Thanks"
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirts!,
July 14, 2014
By: Worcester2
from Worcester, PA
"These shirts are terrific! Wear like iron, keep their colors, don't shrink, and are comfy even when the mercury hits 90º. Just bought 3 more and looking forward to their arrival."
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Short in the body,
July 14, 2014
By: Jim789456
"Have ordered other polo's from other reputable online retailers and never had to order a tall size. Now I have to and only hope they will be long enough in the body. Nice details and well constructed but they must cater to short guys. I am 6' and the tail barely covered my belt and it's not because my stomach protrudes and I am not particularly long bodied. If you like them short. this is for you."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 14, 2014
By: realbeer58
"Great shirt. Good fit, comfortable but durable. Washes nicely and doesn't wrinkle too much with just a hanging out of the dryer. Glad I have two more on order!"
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Colors for Summer!,
July 11, 2014
By: Schuylkill
from Philadelphia, PA
"I have been buying these polos over a three year period and love them. They are cool and comfortable! I find the bright colors give me a psychological lift, and the contrasting color at the side splits are a nice detail since I never tuck them into my pants."
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Oversized and heavyweight,
July 11, 2014
By: Forestwalker
from Hampshire, England.
"Given I already has around 30 polos I ordered the same size from Orvis to discover they swamped me when they eventually arrived. An impressive feat given I am 6'3" and have a 52" chest.
After contacting Orvis' excellent customer service I discovered all Orvis clothes have "active" wear built in which translates to an extra 6" in the chest and 2" in the arm!
Re-ordered the next size down and they fit perfectly.
The other heads up I want to pass on is the Signature range are very heavy weight (plus long in the arm). They are not what I would consider summer wear unless you intend wearing them late evening or in say Scotland, Canada or Scandinavia.
They are very good quality and should give many years wear but bare in mind down size at least one size from your norm and do not expect to be wearing them above 22c / 74f.
"
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great polo shirt,
July 10, 2014
By: JimfromShrewsbury
from Shrewsbury, NJ
"I needed a good looking polo shirt to wear for work and for weekends. I now have six of them. It is a great looking shirt and just feels right. I got a lot of compliments . Long wearing and nice colors ."
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Polo Shirt,
July 10, 2014
By: Snob
from Holmdel,NJ
"A generally substantial feel and extra touches like armhole gussets set these shirts above the various animal logo knockoffs available in every shop."
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE BEST!!,
July 10, 2014
By: villages
from Villages Fl
"6'7". 275 lb the shirt moves with you. Excellent shirt for golf,tennis,&-or picklelball. You will stay dry."
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!,
July 10, 2014
By: ftgguy
from Toronto, Canada
"These shirts are the best fitting and most comfortable shirt that I have ever found. i initially bought one and liked it so much, that I went back for 3 more. Great product.....super colors and not skimpy on the fit."