Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinct details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo shirt. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft-knit banded sleeves and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo shirt, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Classic Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); tall sizes 1½" longer in the body, 1" longer in the sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (791 reviews)
5 stars
612
4 stars
114
3 stars
32
2 stars
16
1 star
17
738 of 791(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't go wrong!,
May 28, 2015
By: smeltersmoke
from Tucson, AZ
"Love these shirts. They truly exemplify the Orvis commitment to provide quality product. Not only are they reasonably priced, but they are superbly crafted, extremely comfortable and exhiibit a timeless fashion that is an Orvis trademark. Time will tell as to their longevity. Bets are that they will probably outlive me."
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quailty,
May 28, 2015
By: MIKEC4W
from New York
"I love these shirts. They are of a quality you just can't find anymore.
Heavy Cotton Polos. I hate all the thin cotton shirts that are made today. The fact they come in Tall is even better!
"
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
you get what you pay for,
May 27, 2015
By: Kristopher250
from North Atlanta, GA
"I bought my first signature polo about two months ago. I now own seven of them. These are far superior to the thin, ill fitting mass market polos that everyone else sells."
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
20 years experience,
May 27, 2015
By: Digger1935
from North Londin
"Formal and casual shirts, formal and casual trousers are all excellent products. They last forever!"
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
May 27, 2015
By: zeke730
from Corpus Christi, Tx
"Very comfortable.....feels good....travels and washes well!
Have bought four in last month!
"
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The most comfortable polo you could own,
May 27, 2015
By: out2getcha
from New York City, New York
"I'm a pretty big guy and years ago when Orvis came out with this shirt I bought a few and just fell in love with them. I just got three the other day as I've gotten in the habit of buying the new colors when they come out which brings me up to 41 shirts of various colors. The gusseted sleeves and generous length are perfect for us big guys as they allow movement that no other polo shirt can afford. I especially like the little tag over the left chest area which allows me a place to hang my sunglasses when I go indoors. Trust me you will love this shirt."
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
May 26, 2015
By: nannabb
from Pittsfield, MA
"Men's wear is still the same consistent good Orvis quality and timeless classic. Wish the women's lines were the same."
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome polo,
May 25, 2015
By: BilboB
"I have been wearing these polo's for at least 10 years. Dependable, durable and comfortable. When they finally start to tatter I continue to wear them as work shirts - they are like an old friend - always there when you need it."
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best polo ever,
May 25, 2015
By: Mamanrodt
from Dallas Texas
"The Orvis polo is the best polo on the market. I've bought the other brands but nothing compares to the quality and durability of Orvis. No matter how many times they've been washed they still look great. They just get softer with age. Great shirt don't ever change it."
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great polo,
May 25, 2015
By: Jeffxyz123
from Dublin , Oh
"This polo fits great and holds it's shape and color wash after wash.
Great for golf or a night out on the town.
"
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the greatest,
May 25, 2015
By: not2tall
from East TN
"I have had this salmon colored polo for 4 years and it's still like new, but that is because it is too short, and I am just under 6', don't need the tall option for shirts so it has been pushed to the bottom of shirt drawer.
The shirt has great materials and is made better than any other shirt I have, but the ad is just plain wrong about the length and extra tail material."
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual and comfy.,
May 25, 2015
By: Lell
from Manchester U.K.
"Very comfy and wearable polo shirt. Ideal for lazy days and holidays."
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
May 22, 2015
By: Orvis82
from western Mass.
"Best polo EVER!
Fits great, looks great.
Can't go wrong with this shirt!
"
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality polo,
May 21, 2015
By: Freeranger
from Chester,Vt.
"This is my 3rd shirt. Great fabric, nice fit. Great quality shirt...substantial. It is the type of polo that get better with age."
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Get the old band together,
May 20, 2015
By: Upsilon
from Portland Oregon
"Always liked these shirts, but banded sleeves are not tight fitting enough.
Maybe I need to work out more."
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orvis Polo,
May 19, 2015
By: socko
from Westfield, MA
"I purchased three Orvis Signature Polo's. Aside from being a little big in the shoulders they are very nice shirts. The colors are very close to those represented online, heavy material, not for a 90 degree day. If the shoulder fit better it would be a 5 star product."
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite shirt,
May 18, 2015
By: Harvo
"This shirt fits well, not skimpy on length and is soft and warm."
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent shirt,
May 14, 2015
By: Jepjr
from New York
"better than the other high end polos in fit, material, workmanship"
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase,
May 13, 2015
By: JBGB
from London
"Having returned the Large, which is my normal size, I replaced with Medium size, which fits perfectly, is comfortable and excellent quality."
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Orvis Signature Polo,
May 13, 2015
By: Janebailey
from Essex
"Fantastic to have the option of a tall fit. This polo looks smart and washes and wears well every time. Good quality and good finish."