Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinct details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo shirt. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft-knit banded sleeves and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo shirt, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); tall sizes 1½" longer in the body, 1" longer in the sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (726 reviews)
5 stars
558
4 stars
108
3 stars
29
2 stars
15
1 star
16
677 of 726(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
April 17, 2015
By: peterd1958
from NYC
"I just ordered one polo shirt to try it out. The shirt feels smooth on your skin and it is very comfortable to wear and Orvis was really quick in the shipment and it was delivered when promised.. I will definitely buy more of the product from Orvis."
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat orderer,
April 16, 2015
By: Jazzylyder
from Portland, OR
"Love the fit and comfort. Bought two more in different colors. More or less retired my 20 other polo shirts."
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
April 16, 2015
By: Harmid
from Suffolk
"Very well made of superior material. Prompt delivery adds to appeal of product."
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Shirts,
April 13, 2015
By: mokedoke
from Columbia, SC
"Extraordinary colors. Fits very well. My son will wear nothing but solid colored shirts and these Orvis Signature Polo's are just the thing that pleased him. I love Orvis anyway. I've never been disappointed with anything I have bought from them."
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
signature polo,
April 10, 2015
By: emmitt3
"Very well made in quality and seems like long lasting. Color and size are true."
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality and value,
April 10, 2015
By: DaveMnATL
from Atlanta, GA
"I saw the Signature polo in the most recent catalog - and most especially that it was available in my size (XXLT). I ordered two shirts immediately - as the price was almost a third less than that brand featuring a little embroidered polo player! And the Quality is definitely higher. Once upon a time, I was a textile chemist - and know the "hand" of a fabric. That used by Orvis has a much better "hand" , and is noticeably heavier. And about the best construction I've seen in this type of shirt. Reinforced collar, tail. And they have a full-cut - very comfortable! I will only be buying polos from Orvis from this point forward. I just want them to have more clothes available in larger and tall sizes! If they are of this quality, I will buy more from Orvis. Never disappointed on everything I've bought from them."
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
husband likes it,
April 9, 2015
By: barneypat
"He is converting from pima cotton to mesh. Likes the look!"
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy birthday,
April 9, 2015
By: grumpyday
"Bought three of these polo shirts as part of a gift for my husbands birthday. He was really pleased. Good fit, great quality and colours. Very pleased. Would happily recommend.
Happy Annie"
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favourite Polos,
April 8, 2015
By: Geftom
from Bristol, UK
"Great quality and well tailored, watch out as the sizes come in larger than usual"
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 4th one!,
April 8, 2015
By: MrBrian
from Hyannis, MA
"I love it. Fit is perfect and the weight of the material is much better than any comparable polo shirt."
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Plus and then some!,
April 7, 2015
By: Shelhart
"Great polo! Quality Plus materials. Classic all the way ... popular in the past .. popular today and will be popular years from now. Can't go wrong with this one."
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best polo shirt,
April 7, 2015
By: lance176
"I have owned a number of these shirts over the years. The shirts feel cool on warm days, yet the material is noticably thicker and longer lasting than other brands.
One word of caution, the shirts run a bit larger; a large size is fine for me, whereas an XL would be a better fit on other brands."
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polo,
April 6, 2015
By: KJSomer
"These are the highest quality, best wearing Polo shirts I've ever worn. Just received my 2015 updated summer supply."
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
signature polo top five,
April 6, 2015
By: brucef
from deep South
"The signature polo is easily one of my five all time favorites. The weight is substantial but comfortable for three seasons. Sizing is accurate and has practically no shrinkage after years of wear. The story is in the details of construction and materials."
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Canon of Polo Shirts,
April 6, 2015
By: Crash551
from Birmingham, Alabama
"If there is a canon by which all polo shirts are measured the Orvis Signature Polo Shirt is that shirt! Too often knit polo shirts are either too thin or flimsy. The weight of the Orvis pique is perfect! It is substantial enough to last for years. The utility loop and the underarm gussets are two great features not seen in any other polo shirt. I own eight of these shirts, long and short sleeve, with plans to buy more!"
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Polo,
April 4, 2015
By: 375HandH
from Morganton, NC
"Substantial, durable, comfortable and stylish. Polos of this quality are virtually impossible to find elsewhere - the competition feels and looks flimsy and won't wear well."
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hight Quality Polo,
April 3, 2015
By: 7182456BR
from Mandeville,LA
"The Orvis polo shirts I purchased were the highest quality. I was very impressed. The fabric was much thicker even compared to the elite name brands on the market. Also, I really liked the stitching details. I could have easily paid more for an upscale brand but the quality would not have been comparable. I will definitely be purchasing more Orvis clothing."
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo,
April 3, 2015
By: Catfish65
from Huntsville, Al.
"I take a tall and had to order this polo at the Huntsville, Al store. Great customer service and a great fit."
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis.... And more!,
April 2, 2015
By: Maggie54
from Wiltshire
"Service friendly, delivery rapid and a quality product, what more could a customer want."
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt, not my color,
April 1, 2015
By: Lben
from Menomonee Falls, WI
"I have several of these shirts but this color was not my wife's favorite. I would (and will) purchase more of these in the future."