Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinct details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo shirt. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft-knit banded sleeves and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo shirt, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Classic Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); tall sizes 1½" longer in the body, 1" longer in the sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (883 reviews)
5 stars
693
4 stars
121
3 stars
32
2 stars
19
1 star
18
826 of 883(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Big & Tall only,
June 7, 2015
By: NorthernVA
from Sterling, VA
"The arms are ridiculously large. The fit paints an unflattering portrait of how Orvis pictures its customers."
Response from Orvis:By Chris M.Customer ServiceJune 17, 2015
Hello Northern, VA
Thank you for your review! The Orvis Signature Polo is an Orvis Classic Fit shirt, which offers a roomy, traditional cut. Our Active Fit may work better for you. Our Active Fit shirts may be more to your liking in that they are not as large of a cut. For example, you might want to check out our Cascade Camp Shirt, 18Z6, from this link: (http://www.orvis.com/p/cascade-camp-shirt/18z6).
Many thanks again for sharing your feedback.
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Polo!,
June 30, 2015
By: ArtMonkey
from SC
"Tried the Signature Polo for the first time for my husband, who is 5'11" and muscular. We love the colors and the glasses loop. It looks a little short in the front to me, but husband says it's not. It looked great for an entire day of outdoor summer activities. Thumbs up!"
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality, great value.,
June 29, 2015
By: Norbrooker
from Online
"Just bought 6 of these shirts. The color selection, material and sizing was perfect. If past history is any indication, they will last me several seasons."
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Signature Polo,
June 29, 2015
By: Strangemind
from Malvern, PA
"Very soft feel, great fit, and nice length in the body. All in all an excellent value. Speedy delivery too."
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Several Notches Above,
June 29, 2015
By: lrbtrout
"This shirt may seem pricey to some, but it is a far superior polo."
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best professional looking polo's,
June 28, 2015
By: skycrane
from madison WI
"Overall, great shirts. I like the tall features, and the overall quality, I have had other polo shirts, but Orvis still makes the best."
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Orvis winner,
June 28, 2015
By: mthmn5941
from Massachusetts
"Ended up with three of these. Everything about the is great. The colors, the quality and particularly the length. That's why I always go back to Orvis."
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Polo,
June 28, 2015
By: Wolly10
from Boston
"Product was on sale and made it an even better buy. The shirts are very comfortable and well made. Colors are outstanding and not garish at all. You'll really enjoy these shirts."
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
June 28, 2015
By: SolvangCA
"Best polo shirt I have brought over recent years. High quality and durable. Great value for the price."
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Shirt!,
June 28, 2015
By: SteveChick
"What can I say...I wore this shirt so much many people thought I had many of the same. No, just perfect. Color, for, finish...all superb. Now I need a smaller size...done deal!"
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo,
June 28, 2015
By: Yazz
from Stowe, VT
"Well made polo shirt. Nice colors and seems to be made very well. Can't imagine it won't last a long time and then probably be even nicer once it is broken in."
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sturdy material,
June 28, 2015
By: KarenB421
"These shirt are heavier than other polo shirts I've seen and seem very sturdy.
I bought an Extra Large for someone who is a 42 waist, but not heavy in other parts. The body of the shirt fit very well, but the arms in the XL were low at the arm pit and baggy on his arms....hence the 4. Otherwise great shirts."
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality,
June 28, 2015
By: edrumbold
from London
"A good quality polo shirt. The Orvis Large size fits me fine, so I tend to favour it over others. The Orvis tag on the shirt is not too obvious which suits me too. All in all, an agreeable shirt to wear."
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb polo shirt,
June 27, 2015
By: Lighthousekeeper41
from Topsham, Devon, England
"I live in polos in the summer - this is simply the best I have ever had, great quality, fabric and the clever sunglasses loop is very useful - great shirt in both short and long sleeves for spring and autumn."
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
polo shirt,
June 27, 2015
By: CHEIF
from north carolina
"great quality very comfortable went back and bought six more colors"
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rugger, distinct & Sylish,
June 27, 2015
By: blue4good
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Well made, sturdy, yet does not lose the classic polo style. It's so well made, it is almost over constructed - almost!
Great polo... will be buying more..."
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good polos!,
June 26, 2015
By: Smartguy
"Have purchased these styles before and they launder very well. The colours are vibrant and the shirts look good."
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great shirt,
June 25, 2015
By: Johnny123
from Shrewsbury, MA
"The signature polo is my best shirt. I love the color, and the fit is perfect. The material is sturdy and workmanship seems impeccable. There is nothing wrong with it and everything right."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great workmanship,
June 24, 2015
By: M1Tom
from Portsmouth, Va.
"I liked the polo so much that I'm going to order 3 ea. more."
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine fitting polo,
June 23, 2015
By: holzrahmen
from CT
"A large tall size fits my frame well, neither tight nor baggy, with plenty of length. Fabric is substantial but breathable. Good color selection, better than most."