Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinct details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo shirt. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft-knit banded sleeves and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo shirt, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); tall sizes 1½" longer in the body, 1" longer in the sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (680 reviews)
5 stars
513
4 stars
107
3 stars
29
2 stars
15
1 star
16
631 of 680(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shrinks,
February 22, 2015
By: lopaka490
"Very nice polo. Great style and material. However, it states in the description it won't shrink. Well, after first wash and dry it shrank 3 in all around. I have other polo's that say they don't shrink and they dont."
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great polo,
February 19, 2015
By: NatureRanger
from River Heights, Utah
"This is a very comfortable shirt. The tailoring is superior. I like the heavy feel to it which makes me believe that it will last a long time. The day after it arrived I ordered two more."
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money,
February 18, 2015
By: GeordieMac
from Newcastle - upon - Tyne
"Excellent value for money, and I would happily recommend this product to anyone thinking about ordering them for themselve."
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What i was looking for,
February 13, 2015
By: Charliecgs
from Johnstown, PA
"Great classic colors, the feel of the shirt is full and will ware well for a long time. Got four, looking to get more. Thanks for the quality and look"
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Eyeglass Holder!,
January 2, 2015
By: Chunkinandwindin
"Love the durability as well as the colorfastness of this shirt, but the best thing is the tab for holding eyeglasses without a tacky looking pocket!"
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Shirt,
December 31, 2014
By: RayKa
from Little Rock, AR
"Over the last 10+ years I have purchased at least 25 of these in a great variety of colors. I wear a different one every (literally) day and wear them out over a period of years. I currently have more than a dozen of the long-sleeved and the short-sleeved (each). I ordered 3 more of the long-sleeved today. These are the most used, most durable items in my wardrobe . . . and they still look good."
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift for a tall relative,
December 30, 2014
By: judbob62428
"Quality is very good.
Color is great & fit
is true to size.
"
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another winner,
December 15, 2014
By: ClothesAlwaysMakeTheMan
from Maryland
"These shirts are excellent. They fit me perfectly and have great quality."
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Gift,
December 14, 2014
By: dlep
from Brownwood, Texas
"This shirt is well made, and the fabric is smooth and soft. It is a beautiful color that will stay looking good through many washes. I like the quality and fit. I would not hesitate to recommend this Orvis shirt to anyone that likes better clothing!"
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always the Best,
December 13, 2014
By: jkingrey
from Richmond, VA
"After my shirt arrived my wife wanted to know how many more Orvis signature polos I was going to purchase. ( I think I have a dozen or so ) None, I said, until they come out with another color. Best shirt made, period."
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Polo Shirt,
December 8, 2014
By: Nixkix
"My husband loves these Orvis Polos! Bought 4 for him and will always keep them stocked up for him. He likes the "long" sizes. They stay tucked in better for him. Would love them to be a little less pricey."
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Polo Shirt,
November 28, 2014
By: MORTPilot
from Athens, Tennessee
"Perfect packaging, perfect, and perfect weight, what more is there for a great polo shirt? These Signature Polos meet all this and more. I've now received four, and must have more. Excellent polo shirt, and really heavier than most. Can't recommend them more highly!"
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Value.!,
November 25, 2014
By: Lahoof
from London
"The quality of materials used allied with the genuinely superior craftsmanship utilised during the manufacturing of these items makes them fantastic value for money. Easily laundered and tumble dried they feel as if they are going to last forever. Wonderful; highly recommended indeed.!"
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever,
November 21, 2014
By: Randy155
from Carmel, CA
"I have purchased many many polos over the years and I have finally found the best. I now have about 8 of these."
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't wear anything else,
November 15, 2014
By: Barnesy
from Brighton
"I've got a drawerful of Orvis polos - more than one for every day of the week. My oldest one looks just as good as the newest. I've tried other brands, but nothing compares."
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality cotton,
November 14, 2014
By: Tonttu
from Finland
"Quality cotton even after multiple washs, does not shrink. Loose cut comfortable in summer. Long enough."
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polo,
November 14, 2014
By: deff
from Leamington Spa
"Just what you expect with a traditional style polo shirts , good comfortable fit , wash and dry well, no shrinkage bought three very pleased."
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Tee to get,
November 14, 2014
By: Hasse
"If you want a tee shirt that fits nicely and keeps that way after hundreds of washes this is the one to get.
The oldest I got is almost five years old and it still looks presentable.
"
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Consistent Quality,
November 14, 2014
By: Zwartblelady
from Kent
"Just bought 3 Signature Polo shirts to replace the ones that took 10 years to wear out. Nice to know that quality lasts and that it can be replaced. Going to buy another 3 now!"
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Attention to detail,
November 14, 2014
By: Jon515
from Shropshire
"Attention to detail, particularly under the arms, good material thickness, a well put together garment. Excellent choice of colours and a range I would/will consider buying again.
One niggle the badge sown on the front, I would prefer the option not to have this included.
"