Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinct details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo shirt. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft-knit banded sleeves and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo shirt, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); tall sizes 1½" longer in the body, 1" longer in the sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.592 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (618 reviews)
5 stars
466
4 stars
95
3 stars
28
2 stars
15
1 star
14
571 of 618(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy customer,
August 25, 2014
By: BCTemecula
from Temecula, Ca
"The shorts are a good fit and the color selction is great. The fabric is good quality. I am glad i purhcased them."
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mens signature polo,
August 22, 2014
By: spankysranch
from Brooksville, Florida
"The garment is extremely well made, true to size, the colors were as shown, the service was excellent, we are extremely happy with the purchase."
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polo Shirt,
August 22, 2014
By: WMHO
"Quality of Polo is excellent. Should last for many years to come."
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Shirts,
August 22, 2014
By: MichaelBl
"Love the feel, color, and price of the Signature Polos!"
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great polo,
August 21, 2014
By: usmcwrestler
from Gaithersburg Maryland
"Have bought several of the classic polos. Special thing on chest is great for storing a pair of sunglasses. Fabric is sturdy and wears great. A bit too heavy for real hot weather but super in the fall and evenings and spring. Some fading from washing but just adds character. Very durable."
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item,
August 21, 2014
By: fanorvis1
from Chicago,IL
"This is a quality shirt. I love the color & fit & it coordinates very well with the shorts I purchased."
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polo,
August 20, 2014
By: Jeffxyz123
from Dublin , Oh
"Great fit for my body type and washes up well while maintaining color with minimal shrinkage. I don't shop Polos any more."
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite warm weather shirt,
August 20, 2014
By: dude
from Cleveland, OH
"Very happy with my new Polo shirts -- they were in constant use this summer. Great fabric, stands up to frequent washing and of course... that great loop for carrying sunglasses!
I was so glad that the Polos now come in TALL sizes! For those us over 6' tall this is a blessing. I wish more Orvis products would come in TALL sizes. Medium Tall fits 6'2" and 210lbs."
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT QUALITY,
August 19, 2014
By: vietnam
from landing n.j.
"I PURCHASED 10 OF THESE SHIRTS AT THE BEGINNING OF THE SEASON. WHAT DOES THAT TELL YOU ? NEED I SAY MORE"
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Rugby Tough Polo,
August 19, 2014
By: Hanapaa
from Montana
"I have been looking for a tough polo shirt that can take the abuse of everyday wear and still look good on the golf course. This is a polo that can play rugby and survive."
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Advertised,
August 18, 2014
By: Friend001
from Zurich, Switzerland
"I have had numerous polo shirts over the years of a variety of well known brands, and this one is the best of all. It is heavy, well made and should last a long time."
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looking Good,
August 18, 2014
By: floridachef
from mail order
"This shirt is perfect for my needs, casual, dress under a coat and on the golf course in the fall.
It sure would be great if your heavy Tee's were of this quality.
"
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirts ever!,
August 18, 2014
By: jerrymon
"These polos are very comfortable and fit well...very stylish!"
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
August 18, 2014
By: Redhorseranch
from Portland, OR
"this polo is a great buy for the money. Well made and washes very well. Keeps its shape."
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polo Rating,
August 18, 2014
By: MyFrodo4U
"The Signature Polo's are very well made and very comfortable. The thick high quality material used makes them a pleasure to wear."
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disapppointed,
August 17, 2014
By: Rickman
from Virginia
"Although I was excited about the quality of the fabric, I am disappointed at how the polo launders. The shirt wrinkles even when washed on a delicate cycle and is dried immediately. Requires ironing to have a neat appearance."
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
full featured polo,
August 15, 2014
By: DaveZ53
from north central Pennsylvania
"The material that these are made of is what makes them superior to others that I have worn. It is thicker than your normal polo shirt. It is still very comfortable however. It may be too heavy for the tropics, but it works great for our northern summers. The length is right in the tall sizes, and I have machine washed and dried them with no fading so far. They seem to be very high quality. Highly recommended!"
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought three and purchased 3 more!,
August 14, 2014
By: Buffaloes94
from Plano, TX
"Fantastic buy, great quality and features!
Will purchase more in the near future.
Another quality product from Orvis!
"
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional Quality,
August 14, 2014
By: JRTinMemphis
from Memphis
"Fabric, fit, workmanship... all exceptional. Without question the finest polo I've owned. Where have you been all my life."
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Smile,
August 13, 2014
By: Penman1
from Minneapolis, MN
"I ordered 3 of the Signature Polo's and could not wait for them to arrive. Right out of the box, they are soft, full bodied and made just beautifully.
All I could do was smile and order more. What a great product and so many color choices. These will be all I wear all summer. Thanks Orvis.
"