Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinct details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo shirt. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft-knit banded sleeves and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo shirt, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); tall sizes 1½" longer in the body, 1" longer in the sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (570 reviews)
5 stars
424
4 stars
91
3 stars
27
2 stars
14
1 star
14
525 of 570(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, solid product,
July 29, 2014
By: JBinIL
"Had to order a tall to get the sleeve length I wanted, but otherwise a very well-made polo."
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and solid,
July 28, 2014
By: Jerrymlee
from Georgia
"I love the Orvis polos. They have the length and soft feel I enjoy in a polo. Have several and wear them to the nice casual events."
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compliments!,
July 28, 2014
By: cactusbob
"Great shirt and got a boat load of compliments first time I wore it. Fit was perfect and the color an eye catcher. Folks always ask - "where'd you get it?" and I tell them about Orvis."
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great polo,
July 28, 2014
By: scariom
from Canada
"Loved this polo, ordered three, liked it so much I ordered another three. Also I usually take a large but was advised by Orvis that they may fit bigger, so I ordered medium and they fit perfectly"
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest Wearing Shirt ever,
July 28, 2014
By: Gator38
from Panama Cituy, FL
"These Polo's fit the best and the cotton material is soft to the touch. I have six colors and I love them."
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirts,
July 28, 2014
By: FishingDoc
from Manchester, VT
"It never ceases to amaze me how fantastic Orvis products are. My recently purchased Polo's are sturdy and comfortable. My wife loves me in them. Like everything from Orvis, high quality! Thanks."
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Owning 13,
July 26, 2014
By: Golfer67
from Raleigh, NC
"Since I now own 13 of these Polo,s says something about their quality, durability and comments I receive from other people."
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly What I Expected,
July 25, 2014
By: Tiger85
from Charlotte, NC
"The shirts are exactly what I expected. Very comfortable and received several compliments. I will be ordering more and are excellent for birthday and Christmas gifts. Wish I had bought them sooner."
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A quality purchase,
July 25, 2014
By: Anonymous
from Brenham, TX
"The signature polo's are eye catching, perfect fit, true to size and top quality construction. I know that these will last a long time and are already my favorite to wear. Just feels darn good when they are on."
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 25, 2014
By: ClothesAlwaysMakeTheMan
from Maryland
"Great quality. Color looks really good. Would buy another."
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love'em,
July 25, 2014
By: komisar
from Shenendoah Mountains, VA
"I bought three of these shirts at the same time because so far everything I purchase from Orvis turns out great. No change here, the build quality and feel of the shirts is exactly what I look for... just another great item. Highly recommended."
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Par excellence,
July 25, 2014
By: Raceway
from Worcester,Ma.
"Fantastic shirt . Sizing is like form fitting. Cotton material is from old school mfg. would highly recommend to friends."
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product!,
July 25, 2014
By: PoloPro
"At my age I have purchased many Polo type shirts and without a doubt
the Orvis Signature is by far the best.
I would highly recommend this excellent product.
Pop"
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 24, 2014
By: FOTV37
from Worcester,MA
"Product is excellent as are all the Orvis products I've purchased.What I don't understand though is if a special is being run why are 2 out of the 3 Polo's on backorder? Shows poor inventory planning."
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Likely the Best Polo,
July 24, 2014
By: robola
from Grand Junction, Colorado
"I have been buying these for years and at this point done't even consider looking for another brand when I need to update my polo shirts. These are very long wearing, comfortable and good looking. Perhaps a little heavy for very hot weather and though a minor point I wish the tall sizes didn't increase the sleeve length along with the body."
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo,
July 24, 2014
By: MNjim
from Minneapolis, MN
"High quality heavy weight polo. Comes out of the dryer ready to wear with no shrinkage. Bought three and am going to order a couple other colors. If you are looking for a quality polo, this is the one."
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prized Polo,
July 23, 2014
By: contrail
from Tarpon Springs, Florida
"These Polos' are fantastic. They are extremely durable, come in great colors and I love the glasses holder. I unconditionally recommend these shirts."
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Signature Polos,
July 23, 2014
By: farisam
from Williston, VT
"Great color choices, beefy cotton and a useful loop to hang my shades these polos will last even after repeated washings. I have great taste :)"
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go-to Shirt,
July 23, 2014
By: Hirsch
"These shirts are great. I took advantage of the "3 for the price of 2" deal... they are now my go-to attire for the office. They are a heavier weight polo, but stay soft even after washing."
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polos!,
July 22, 2014
By: CCJC
from Birmingham, AL
"Love the Polos! This was my 3rd order in the past year!"