Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinct details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo shirt. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft-knit banded sleeves and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo shirt, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); tall sizes 1½" longer in the body, 1" longer in the sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.599 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (671 reviews)
5 stars
506
4 stars
106
3 stars
29
2 stars
15
1 star
15
623 of 671(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another winner,
December 15, 2014
By: ClothesAlwaysMakeTheMan
from Maryland
"These shirts are excellent. They fit me perfectly and have great quality."
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Gift,
December 14, 2014
By: dlep
from Brownwood, Texas
"This shirt is well made, and the fabric is smooth and soft. It is a beautiful color that will stay looking good through many washes. I like the quality and fit. I would not hesitate to recommend this Orvis shirt to anyone that likes better clothing!"
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always the Best,
December 13, 2014
By: jkingrey
from Richmond, VA
"After my shirt arrived my wife wanted to know how many more Orvis signature polos I was going to purchase. ( I think I have a dozen or so ) None, I said, until they come out with another color. Best shirt made, period."
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Polo Shirt,
December 8, 2014
By: Nixkix
"My husband loves these Orvis Polos! Bought 4 for him and will always keep them stocked up for him. He likes the "long" sizes. They stay tucked in better for him. Would love them to be a little less pricey."
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Polo Shirt,
November 28, 2014
By: MORTPilot
from Athens, Tennessee
"Perfect packaging, perfect, and perfect weight, what more is there for a great polo shirt? These Signature Polos meet all this and more. I've now received four, and must have more. Excellent polo shirt, and really heavier than most. Can't recommend them more highly!"
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Value.!,
November 25, 2014
By: Lahoof
from London
"The quality of materials used allied with the genuinely superior craftsmanship utilised during the manufacturing of these items makes them fantastic value for money. Easily laundered and tumble dried they feel as if they are going to last forever. Wonderful; highly recommended indeed.!"
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever,
November 21, 2014
By: Randy155
from Carmel, CA
"I have purchased many many polos over the years and I have finally found the best. I now have about 8 of these."
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't wear anything else,
November 15, 2014
By: Barnesy
from Brighton
"I've got a drawerful of Orvis polos - more than one for every day of the week. My oldest one looks just as good as the newest. I've tried other brands, but nothing compares."
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality cotton,
November 14, 2014
By: Tonttu
from Finland
"Quality cotton even after multiple washs, does not shrink. Loose cut comfortable in summer. Long enough."
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polo,
November 14, 2014
By: deff
from Leamington Spa
"Just what you expect with a traditional style polo shirts , good comfortable fit , wash and dry well, no shrinkage bought three very pleased."
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Tee to get,
November 14, 2014
By: Hasse
"If you want a tee shirt that fits nicely and keeps that way after hundreds of washes this is the one to get.
The oldest I got is almost five years old and it still looks presentable.
"
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Consistent Quality,
November 14, 2014
By: Zwartblelady
from Kent
"Just bought 3 Signature Polo shirts to replace the ones that took 10 years to wear out. Nice to know that quality lasts and that it can be replaced. Going to buy another 3 now!"
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Attention to detail,
November 14, 2014
By: Jon515
from Shropshire
"Attention to detail, particularly under the arms, good material thickness, a well put together garment. Excellent choice of colours and a range I would/will consider buying again.
One niggle the badge sown on the front, I would prefer the option not to have this included.
"
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polo I've Ever Bought!,
November 13, 2014
By: John01
from Oxford UK
"Instantly impressed by the weight and colour of this shirt. I have one in indigo but may well buy more... Bit pricey, but worth the extra in my opinion."
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polo Shirt,
November 13, 2014
By: Burnsie1
from Plymouth UK
"I have ordered a lot of well Known
names,but I have to say this is one of the best polo shirts I have ordered
"
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product for a good summer,
November 13, 2014
By: godsown
from Northamptonshire
"Very pleased with the POLO
BUT three items ordered but only one was delivered so ultimately I am disappointed
"
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 8, 2014
By: Futurematic
from Windsor, CT
"These shirts demonstrate excellent weighty fabric + are sewn with attention to detail. They do not shrink and last. Typical understated Orvis quality!"
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A closet crowded with Signature Polos,
November 3, 2014
By: Ricardo774
from Houston, TX
"I became a loyal Orvis Signature Polo customer eight years ago and consider it to be a great value. I have several and just bought another. The extraordinary quality results from excellent fabric that is durable and comfortable and the excellent tailoring and fit. The look and color selection are great for casual and informal events."
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polo Ever!,
October 28, 2014
By: JPBDVM
from Auburn, AL
"Reintroduced myself to the Orvis Signature Polo after a few year separation...at 6'7" my past experience was the shirts were too short.
The new "Tall" is indeed "Tall" and generously sized. I wear a 46" suit jacket so ordered the XL Tall. Even after washing & drying it was large. Ordered the Large Tall and it fits like a glove!
Awesome Shirts!
"
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable polo with,
October 27, 2014
By: Doodlebug2
from California
"A guy can't go wrong with one more polo shirt. I picked up one of these from Orvis recently since some of my more comfortable ones have started wearing out.
Why is it that your favorite clothes wear out quickly? One of the things I like about Orvis clothing is their comfort combined with tough cloth for long wear. This polo I expect to defy most other brands I have due to just that.
I'm quite happy with my Signature Polo and will be getting a couple more colors to build out the wardrobe as fall sets in."