Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinct details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo shirt. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft-knit banded sleeves and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo shirt, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); tall sizes 1½" longer in the body, 1" longer in the sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.491 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (393 reviews)
5 stars
277
4 stars
68
3 stars
25
2 stars
10
1 star
13
354 of 393(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polo Ever,
April 22, 2014
By: Newfangled
from Celebration, FL
"My husband is extremely choosy when it comes to his clothing purchases. He needs tall size shirts and demands quality fabrics. He loves the design and style in the Orvis Signature Polo. It looks great and he fees great wearing it. These are his "go-to" shirts now."
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and Comfort.,
April 19, 2014
By: DocG
from Lakewood, NJ
"Just received my order of 3 signature polo's and they fit and feel great. The colors I find are pretty true to the pictures on line and I would absolutely recommend them to friends and family."
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How brand's matter,
April 17, 2014
By: Napleslensman
from Denver, Colorado
"I don't get caught up in reviewing as a rule, but considering how many Orvis Polos I've purchased over the years? It's time. I add our company logo because we stand for the same things. Quality products, backed and supported. When people see my shirts at hundreds of events each year, I know I'm adding just a little more class and quality by spending a little more for good fit and durability."
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
never sees my closet,
April 16, 2014
By: Roxysfriend
from Ontario Canada
"I find that I like my orvis shirts so much that they never seem to get any closet time: They are off my back; in the wash; out of the dryer and are the next thing I wear."
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love these Signature Polo's,
April 11, 2014
By: bonefish101
from Shennandoah Valley
"Great quality shirts, I get tons of compliments when wearing. Better color selection than all the others and they wash and wear well.
I'm 6'4 and I wear a large tall and it fits great (215lbs).
"
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking Shirt,
April 10, 2014
By: DavO
"Perfect Fit. This is my fourth Polo from Orvis. Absolutely he best Polo shirts I've owned."
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality.,
April 10, 2014
By: Ron7
"The polo is a nice weight and I like the color. It didn't shrink when washed."
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Almost Perfect, UGH!,
April 9, 2014
By: Skeeter682
from Memphis TN
"Pros: Construction is top quality, heavier weight fabric as some have mentioned which I prefer, true to size through chest, have not had a problem with tails being to short.
Cons: Fades really fast, three to four times through the laundry and you will have a sun washed shirt. If I pay this kind of money and it is a color I like then I expect the color to remain the same at least through the summer. Because of this and this only, I give the shirt three stars otherwise I would give it five stars."
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Polos,
April 8, 2014
By: TSGill
from CO & FL
"Excellent quality and material. But, the shirt runs short after it has been washed so I buy a tall. I am not a tall in other polos."
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
April 8, 2014
By: ckmalone
from Texas
"I buy these polos for my son and son-in-law for their birthdays and Christmas and they love them. The quality is unbeatable! They come out of the wash looking as good as when they went in. I will be buying these until they have all the colors!"
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality, old school style,
April 7, 2014
By: SEC45
from TX
"Great quality. A little heavy fabric. But would lighter be as durable?"
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirts,
April 3, 2014
By: Gpers
from Greensboro, NC
"I have several of these shirts and have found that the "Talls" work better for me. They wear like iron and though a little weathered, I have some 5 year olds that still look good. Try having a couple monogrammed, not conspicuous on the left sleeve, yet I get a lot of compliments. All around great shirts."
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than the rest,
March 31, 2014
By: bill946
from kentucky
"color was accurate from catalog, fit was as expected, great fabric which i think will last. classic style. what more could i want?"
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great polo,
March 31, 2014
By: Polyd123
from Warrenton, VA
"As with all things ORVIS these polo shirts are the absoute BEST!"
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Polo,
March 27, 2014
By: SnowyStreams
from Australia
"This is the first product that I have purchased from Orvis and certainly will not be the last. The quality and fit is second to none. The fit is true to size and the range of colors available is excellent. Polo's of this quality, fit and color range would cost nearly double from some high end competitors. The service I have received from Dispatch group has been excellent. I highly recommend Orvis to all."
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
March 27, 2014
By: MikeyMac
from Islamorada, FL
"I have been purchasing this particular shirt from Orvis for many years. Great quality, great color selection, great fit and detail.
I will be purchasing more of these shirts in the future.
"
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super product,
March 26, 2014
By: golf2
from The Villages, Florida
"I play golf 4 times a week, love the material in the shirt., and how it feels on your body. When I join the boys after golf I simply hang my sunglasses on my shirt. HOW COOL!!!"
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great fit!,
March 22, 2014
By: breamfest
from clinton, MS
"I'm long waisted and could never find a polo that was long enough in the body. This shirt fits the bill plus is a very comfortable shirt with Orvis quality. Love all the color choices too!"
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo Shirt!,
March 17, 2014
By: DickLaneTCU
from Arlington, TX
"I bought two of these polo shirts. They are exceptional quality. Love the look and feel. I would definitely recommend them"
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Polos,
March 14, 2014
By: chubman
from norfolk, england
"Orvis signature polo are a first rate product, the tall versions are especially comfortable. The quality of the material used is excellent and results in the product having a very long life with good colour retention and comfort following many washes. These last two purchased bring my total wardrobe to eleven."