Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinct details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo shirt. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft-knit banded sleeves and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo shirt, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); tall sizes 1½" longer in the body, 1" longer in the sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (664 reviews)
5 stars
500
4 stars
105
3 stars
29
2 stars
15
1 star
15
616 of 664(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't wear anything else,
November 15, 2014
By: Barnesy
from Brighton
"I've got a drawerful of Orvis polos - more than one for every day of the week. My oldest one looks just as good as the newest. I've tried other brands, but nothing compares."
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality cotton,
November 14, 2014
By: Tonttu
from Finland
"Quality cotton even after multiple washs, does not shrink. Loose cut comfortable in summer. Long enough."
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polo,
November 14, 2014
By: deff
from Leamington Spa
"Just what you expect with a traditional style polo shirts , good comfortable fit , wash and dry well, no shrinkage bought three very pleased."
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Tee to get,
November 14, 2014
By: Hasse
"If you want a tee shirt that fits nicely and keeps that way after hundreds of washes this is the one to get.
The oldest I got is almost five years old and it still looks presentable.
"
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Consistent Quality,
November 14, 2014
By: Zwartblelady
from Kent
"Just bought 3 Signature Polo shirts to replace the ones that took 10 years to wear out. Nice to know that quality lasts and that it can be replaced. Going to buy another 3 now!"
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Attention to detail,
November 14, 2014
By: Jon515
from Shropshire
"Attention to detail, particularly under the arms, good material thickness, a well put together garment. Excellent choice of colours and a range I would/will consider buying again.
One niggle the badge sown on the front, I would prefer the option not to have this included.
"
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polo I've Ever Bought!,
November 13, 2014
By: John01
from Oxford UK
"Instantly impressed by the weight and colour of this shirt. I have one in indigo but may well buy more... Bit pricey, but worth the extra in my opinion."
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polo Shirt,
November 13, 2014
By: Burnsie1
from Plymouth UK
"I have ordered a lot of well Known
names,but I have to say this is one of the best polo shirts I have ordered
"
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product for a good summer,
November 13, 2014
By: godsown
from Northamptonshire
"Very pleased with the POLO
BUT three items ordered but only one was delivered so ultimately I am disappointed
"
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 8, 2014
By: Futurematic
from Windsor, CT
"These shirts demonstrate excellent weighty fabric + are sewn with attention to detail. They do not shrink and last. Typical understated Orvis quality!"
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A closet crowded with Signature Polos,
November 3, 2014
By: Ricardo774
from Houston, TX
"I became a loyal Orvis Signature Polo customer eight years ago and consider it to be a great value. I have several and just bought another. The extraordinary quality results from excellent fabric that is durable and comfortable and the excellent tailoring and fit. The look and color selection are great for casual and informal events."
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polo Ever!,
October 28, 2014
By: JPBDVM
from Auburn, AL
"Reintroduced myself to the Orvis Signature Polo after a few year separation...at 6'7" my past experience was the shirts were too short.
The new "Tall" is indeed "Tall" and generously sized. I wear a 46" suit jacket so ordered the XL Tall. Even after washing & drying it was large. Ordered the Large Tall and it fits like a glove!
Awesome Shirts!
"
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable polo with,
October 27, 2014
By: Doodlebug2
from California
"A guy can't go wrong with one more polo shirt. I picked up one of these from Orvis recently since some of my more comfortable ones have started wearing out.
Why is it that your favorite clothes wear out quickly? One of the things I like about Orvis clothing is their comfort combined with tough cloth for long wear. This polo I expect to defy most other brands I have due to just that.
I'm quite happy with my Signature Polo and will be getting a couple more colors to build out the wardrobe as fall sets in."
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not as good,
October 21, 2014
By: 1014
"I ordered this because I was very pleased with a previous signature polo I had ordered. The fabric on this new one was not as nice, much heavier and the cut was not the same. Very disappointed!"
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent polo shirts,
October 18, 2014
By: skycrane
from madison WI
"I have to say the polo shirts that I have purchased through ORVIS, are of the best quality, the shirts a very smart and professional looking, In addition they stand out due to the quality, style and build."
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recent purchase,
October 16, 2014
By: Bones8
"2 polos fit well.Fabric feels great
Shirt fits well and color is just what I wanted"
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality, Pefect Fit,
October 9, 2014
By: PCJ2011
from Calgary, Alberta, Canada
"Typical Orvis product...extremely high quality. I'm very long in the upper body and I ordered a XXL Tall and it fits great. Lots of colors to choose from. Very comfy and durable, great weight. Love the fact it has no pocket on the front, just a little Orvis label tag. Highly recommended."
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase and Best Quality Product,
September 27, 2014
By: Ponz
from Pasadena,CA
"You always carry best quality merchandise,also people working in the store always very courteous to try
to help the customer, if they do not have in the store,they will make a call for us and try to order for me,have the merchandise ship to your house,also if something wrong with the merchandise,when you return to the store they will never give you any troubles to get the right size or color. That what I call service. I love your store.
"
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent polo shirts,
September 25, 2014
By: skycrane
from madison WI
"The polo shirts are best I have purchased over the years, the material and colour choice are excellent. My wife even notice the quality and colour. I am 6'3" inches and long waisted and medium, the XXL tall fit slightly large but very comfortable. I will order more in the spring. Thank you Orvis for maintaining higher standards than the rest."
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polo available anywhere,
September 25, 2014
By: ElCid62
from Nashville, TN
"I have two short sleeve and one long sleeve Orvis Signature Polo shirts. Over the years I have tried a number of other polos but keep returning to these shirts for comfort, weight, and breathability. Design and construction features are tailored for the wearer, not the marketing department! My four sons received short sleeve polos from me and they all now prefer it to others from other vendors. Can't recommend it highly enough!"