Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinct details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo shirt. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft-knit banded sleeves and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo shirt, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); tall sizes 1½" longer in the body, 1" longer in the sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (698 reviews)
5 stars
531
4 stars
107
3 stars
29
2 stars
15
1 star
16
649 of 698(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dependable Quality,
March 28, 2015
By: Eoin
from Alfriston, East Sussex
"Bought some of these Polo shirts last year for the first time. Liked them so much have bought a further three. Great fit, super selection of colours and excellent quality. Have also bought some shirts. Service is very good with no problems encountered. Also buy Orvis dog products for our golden retriever which are first rate. Our dog loves them!"
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo,
March 28, 2015
By: Sandpit
from West Sussex
"Have just bought three of these shirts and have owned others for some time.
They ware and wash well and are very good value.
I just wish Orvis would make a 40 to 42 size as the 'gap' from 38-40 to 42-44 leaves the choice of a 'snug' fit to a bit of a 'baggy' one.
"
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polo shirt redifined,
March 28, 2015
By: idealbeachlife
from Mayfair , London
"From beach to five star establisment ,this shirt does it all and says it more . The colour trim on the tails and the signature buttons ,stand out and give you any where confidence. The only polo shirt that i have ever owned that Can be worn under a formal jacket."
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made shirt,
March 27, 2015
By: wbrake
from Birmingham, Al.
"Great shirt. Fits as expected. Nice color selection. Will definitely purchase more in the future."
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 26, 2015
By: Stu49
from Frankfort, IL
"Ive been wearing these shirts for years, I hope to continue for many more years. These shirts run a little big, which is OK."
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality in every detail,
March 24, 2015
By: Mokayakman
from Springfield, Mo
"These shirts are a staple of my warm weather wardrobe. High quality material and detailed construction. Shirt washes well and looks great after repeated wash cycles. I have 6-7 in different colors. Other polos don't compare in quality."
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Class,
March 24, 2015
By: COLMac
from Franklin, TN
"Probably the best polos you will ever find. A bit heavier than most but clearly top quality."
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oreos Signature Polo Over Time,
March 23, 2015
By: Carolfry
from Heyburn, Idaho on the Snake River.
"I have been purchasing the Orvis Signature Polo for more years than I can count. While
The pocket is gone the quality of the shirt is better than ever. I keep an inventory of 16 to 18
Shirts and basically wear them daily April into
Early November. They are an excellent buy any
Time due to their long life and an outstanding
Buy when on sale. I have found no comparable shirt to match them.
Heyburn, Idaho on the Snake River."
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Camper,
March 23, 2015
By: HappyMominWV
from Elkins, West Virginia
"My son has expensive taste in most things, but even as a young boy liked good clothing. I got him two of these for his recent birthday and he loved them! Will definitely purchase more."
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Signature Polo,
March 20, 2015
By: DonaldR
from Sanderstead UK
"Orvis always provide very stylish and high quality products, and when this came with a £25 discount, I could not resist it"
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Polo Shirt,
March 20, 2015
By: jbechtol
from Pittsburgh, PA
"By far, the best polo shirts ever, anywhere, by any manufacturer. Waited all winter for the Spring catalog so that I could order more."
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super S/S Polo,
March 19, 2015
By: Rossie
from Tain, Ross-shire
"Comfortable medium weight material and smart detailing. Usual excellent Orvis quality. Generous cut; size "small" is correct fit for my 37" chest."
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top quality garment,
March 13, 2015
By: Lateconvert
from London, UK
"After resisting temptation for several years I recently purchased 3 Signature Polo shirts and can now appreciate what all the fuss is about. Particularly liked the construction of the sleeves, the weight of the garment and the extra long tail. The shirts have been worn and washed several times without noticeable shrinkage and the range of colours available in my size is second to none. I will be buying more soon."
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best polo ever,
March 10, 2015
By: Ponza1
from Westchester, NY
"love the weight, love the shirt and love the material. Haven't washed it yet so I hope it holds its shape well!"
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Collecting all the colors.,
March 9, 2015
By: OBXduck
from Washington, DC
"I own seven of these shirts so far. I like the fit and the durability. Several of these shirts are older and the colors are holding up great."
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shrinks,
February 22, 2015
By: lopaka490
"Very nice polo. Great style and material. However, it states in the description it won't shrink. Well, after first wash and dry it shrank 3 in all around. I have other polo's that say they don't shrink and they dont."
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great polo,
February 19, 2015
By: NatureRanger
from River Heights, Utah
"This is a very comfortable shirt. The tailoring is superior. I like the heavy feel to it which makes me believe that it will last a long time. The day after it arrived I ordered two more."
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money,
February 18, 2015
By: GeordieMac
from Newcastle - upon - Tyne
"Excellent value for money, and I would happily recommend this product to anyone thinking about ordering them for themselve."
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What i was looking for,
February 13, 2015
By: Charliecgs
from Johnstown, PA
"Great classic colors, the feel of the shirt is full and will ware well for a long time. Got four, looking to get more. Thanks for the quality and look"
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Eyeglass Holder!,
January 2, 2015
By: Chunkinandwindin
"Love the durability as well as the colorfastness of this shirt, but the best thing is the tab for holding eyeglasses without a tacky looking pocket!"