Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinct details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo shirt. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft-knit banded sleeves and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo shirt, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); tall sizes 1½" longer in the body, 1" longer in the sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (647 reviews)
5 stars
488
4 stars
100
3 stars
29
2 stars
15
1 star
15
599 of 647(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not as good,
October 21, 2014
By: 1014
"I ordered this because I was very pleased with a previous signature polo I had ordered. The fabric on this new one was not as nice, much heavier and the cut was not the same. Very disappointed!"
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent polo shirts,
October 18, 2014
By: skycrane
from madison WI
"I have to say the polo shirts that I have purchased through ORVIS, are of the best quality, the shirts a very smart and professional looking, In addition they stand out due to the quality, style and build."
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recent purchase,
October 16, 2014
By: Bones8
"2 polos fit well.Fabric feels great
Shirt fits well and color is just what I wanted"
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality, Pefect Fit,
October 9, 2014
By: PCJ2011
from Calgary, Alberta, Canada
"Typical Orvis product...extremely high quality. I'm very long in the upper body and I ordered a XXL Tall and it fits great. Lots of colors to choose from. Very comfy and durable, great weight. Love the fact it has no pocket on the front, just a little Orvis label tag. Highly recommended."
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase and Best Quality Product,
September 27, 2014
By: Ponz
from Pasadena,CA
"You always carry best quality merchandise,also people working in the store always very courteous to try
to help the customer, if they do not have in the store,they will make a call for us and try to order for me,have the merchandise ship to your house,also if something wrong with the merchandise,when you return to the store they will never give you any troubles to get the right size or color. That what I call service. I love your store.
"
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent polo shirts,
September 25, 2014
By: skycrane
from madison WI
"The polo shirts are best I have purchased over the years, the material and colour choice are excellent. My wife even notice the quality and colour. I am 6'3" inches and long waisted and medium, the XXL tall fit slightly large but very comfortable. I will order more in the spring. Thank you Orvis for maintaining higher standards than the rest."
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polo available anywhere,
September 25, 2014
By: ElCid62
from Nashville, TN
"I have two short sleeve and one long sleeve Orvis Signature Polo shirts. Over the years I have tried a number of other polos but keep returning to these shirts for comfort, weight, and breathability. Design and construction features are tailored for the wearer, not the marketing department! My four sons received short sleeve polos from me and they all now prefer it to others from other vendors. Can't recommend it highly enough!"
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable shirt I own,
September 25, 2014
By: bwel
"Much more comfortable than my other polos - it is softer and doesn't bind or feel tight."
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliable......,
September 24, 2014
By: richardstout
from West Lafayette, IN
"Shirts continue to feel good after numerous washings..."
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
useful shirts,
September 24, 2014
By: jet1983
"I like the shirts for the overall construction and especially the tab to hold glasses or whatever. I carry reading and sunglasses, so this is handy.
Overall, good shirt, perhaps overpriced. Bought mine on sale.
"
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Where's the Beef? Here!,
September 24, 2014
By: SulaDuck
from Roanoke, V
"This Polo manages to be both cool and air AND beefy enough to look substantial and not like a cheap t-shirt."
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality polo,
September 19, 2014
By: RacefortheCure
from Roanoke, VA
"I have purchased several of these polos for my husband, both long and short sleeve. They have nicer looking than an average polo. They are holding up and not balling up after a season of wearing them. My husband loves them as well. This is the first time I have given one as a birthday gift. My father in law loved it. I plan on giving out more for Christmas gifts."
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
September 18, 2014
By: Coach12
from Littleton, co
"I am so impressed with the signature polo shirt. It is the best quality polo I have ever owned. Well worth the price"
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite golf shirts!,
September 18, 2014
By: frankiec
from Malverne, NY
"I discovered Signature Polos quite by chance at the Orvis store and I'm glad they did. They're comfortable, come in great colors, are great for an all day golf outing, look sharp and you have to love the little "pocket" to hold your sunglasses. An all time winner for Orvis. I have seven, one for each day of the week."
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
September 17, 2014
By: Tommy1943
from Ontario, Canada
"I purchased three of the Signature Polos and love them. They are the best polo shirt I have ever worn. I have not washed them yet and hope the are as nice after washing as they are new. If they are, I'm going to buy more!!!"
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Polo,
September 17, 2014
By: Pjfox
from Graham, Washington
"The Signature Polo from Orvis is the best polo I've ever bought. The fit is perfect. I wear an x-Large and many times in the past when I bought other brands, the XL would be tight and uncomfortable. Not with this brand. Fits great , tailoring and small extras a bonus. Great selection of colors and best of all the fabric weight is substantial. After several washings , still looks brand new. My favorite shirt."
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs large. Good quality.,
September 16, 2014
By: Catalina588
"These shirts are larger than normal sizing. Medium is comfortable-to-loose on a 36" waist, 42" chest, 6' man who usually wears large.
Nice quality, as expected. Plastic-bag packaging leads to wrinkles on brand new product.
Would recommend, especially on sale."
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Shirt,
September 15, 2014
By: Lazyjacres
from Columbia, Missouri
"This is another quality Orvis product. Good fit and top of the line material."
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt,
September 11, 2014
By: Bucky1944
from Skaneateles, NY
"I like the color, style, fit, softness, and quality. Would recommend to other possible buyers."
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
September 9, 2014
By: RacefortheCure
from Roanoke, VA
"These two pools are great. They are long enough and the material feels great. I will be buying more for family."