Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinct details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo shirt. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft-knit banded sleeves and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo shirt, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Classic Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); tall sizes 1½" longer in the body, 1" longer in the sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.662 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (952 reviews)
5 stars
756
4 stars
125
3 stars
34
2 stars
19
1 star
18
894 of 952(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Big & Tall only,
June 7, 2015
By: NorthernVA
from Sterling, VA
"The arms are ridiculously large. The fit paints an unflattering portrait of how Orvis pictures its customers."
Response from Orvis:By Chris M.Customer ServiceJune 17, 2015
Hello Northern, VA
Thank you for your review! The Orvis Signature Polo is an Orvis Classic Fit shirt, which offers a roomy, traditional cut. Our Active Fit may work better for you. Our Active Fit shirts may be more to your liking in that they are not as large of a cut. For example, you might want to check out our Cascade Camp Shirt, 18Z6, from this link: (http://www.orvis.com/p/cascade-camp-shirt/18z6).
Many thanks again for sharing your feedback.
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great polo!!,
July 29, 2015
By: godawgs2112
from Clarkesville Ga
"Shirt fits great and is well made and above all..comfortable!"
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt,
July 29, 2015
By: ABYorktown
from Yorktown, Virginia
"The Orvis SignaturePolo is one of the finest shirts I have worn in my 72 years on this planet. I like the Medium tall size, which fits me perfectly. THe shirt is handsome, sturdy, and very comfortable. I have been wearing several of these shirts for years ...... they tolerate washings and sweaty wear very well.
A.Brassel
"
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
July 28, 2015
By: Danl751
from Northern Minnesota
"The shirts are very well made and of high quality."
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polo Ever!,
July 28, 2015
By: EustaceTilley
from Sharon, CT
"These are by far the best polo shirts I've come across. Ordered three, and on receipt immediately ordered three more. Very well made with top notch fabric. Love the reinforced side vents and underarm gussets (especially when golfing or playing tennis). A tad pricey but worth every penny."
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can see why it has been a best seller for years,
July 27, 2015
By: Freda68
from Aberdeen
"Stewart wanted new Polo Shirts and this was such a great deal we just went for it. They are heavy cotton and very good quality, We bought the tall as he is 6ft 1ins and they are a superb fit."
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polo,
July 27, 2015
By: homebas307
from Alexandria, VA
"The signature Polo is the best of the polo's at any price. I've tried them all, and none lasts as long or keeps its appearance as well. In addition, the sunglasses loop is a very useful feature. These shirts are a great value!"
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wear,
July 27, 2015
By: BklynG
from Brooklyn, NY
"Really nice feel to these Polo's, fantastic color...great fit. i love them"
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polo ever,
July 25, 2015
By: audri1
from Bugtussle, OK
"I got 3 for hubby, He will not take them off, very comfy, great quality material, washes well, keeps color. I will definitely order more. He has broad shoulders and fit can sometimes be tricky, these are perfect. They look great with the Nantucket Reds!"
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taxidriver,
July 24, 2015
By: Taxidriver
from London
"I now have several different colours in these shirts. Outstanding quality and great value for their price. Very comfortable and look great on."
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
July 24, 2015
By: ATexan68
from Austin, TX
"This is my second Orvis Signature Polo and I will likely buy at least one more. I can wear it from the board room with a blazer to the lake and everywhere in between. It looks great and keeps me cool in the Texas heat, plus it's well made and doesn't fray at the edges. Everything I have purchased from Orvis has been well worth the investment."
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best of the best,
July 23, 2015
By: Flyfishmatt
from New Hampshire
"These shirts are the best quality polo shirts I have found. The fabric is soft but substantial. They look and fit great. The features of this shirt will not be found elsewhere. Wow!"
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Shirts,
July 23, 2015
By: ThomasM2575
"Great construction, nice fabric with a soft feel. Fabric is moderately heavy for a summer shirt, but I like it. Shirts look nice and fit well."
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my go to polos.,
July 23, 2015
By: supaman557
from Lexington, Ky
"I have ten of them (Long and short sleeve). They fit well, they don't restrict movement. The quality of the cotton is awesome. Follow the instructions when cleaning them. Be sure to remove them from the dryer promptly so they don't shrink. I had two that did, but Orvis being the quality company they are took care of me."
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hot color,
July 23, 2015
By: vinnr
from locust valley,n.y.
"i have always liked the color teal, this polo is very smart looking and comfortable to wear. orvis has very quality clothing and it lasts a long time!"
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
July 21, 2015
By: Kahlan
"Great quality shirt, comfortable fit, will be buying other colors in very near future."
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Value Purchase Ever,
July 21, 2015
By: JosephLC
from Irving, TX.
"From the moment I saw the package I could see the quality. The shirts I bought were packaged with paper in between the shirt as it was folded. Quality packaging. The fabric and tailoring are the best. Gussets under the sleeves are a good detail. also, the fabric sewn across the seam at the tail is excellent. In any clothing you purchase, the way fabric drapes on your body is telling of quality. These shirts are quality through and through."
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
July 21, 2015
By: kaymarie46
from Muskegon, Michigan
"My husband now owns 4 of these shirts for golf and loves the fit of the large tall size. They was very well and these shirts have become his favorites for any occasion, but of course, golf is number 1."
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great polo shirts,
July 21, 2015
By: paulie68
from Syracuse, NY
"Orvis polo shirts are the best. They fit great, come in terrific colors and the fabric works in any temperature.
I have eleven shirts now and will no doubt purchase more.
"
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice shirt but...,
July 21, 2015
By: Sean927
"This shirt is really nicely put together for sure. If fits me good everywhere, but the sleeve size is ridiculously large. I could try to go a size down, but it actually fits me good everywhere else. Reduce the armhole size by about two inches and this would be a great shirt."