Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinct details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo shirt. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft-knit banded sleeves and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo shirt, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); tall sizes 1½" longer in the body, 1" longer in the sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (632 reviews)
5 stars
476
4 stars
98
3 stars
29
2 stars
15
1 star
14
585 of 632(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
September 17, 2014
By: Tommy1943
from Ontario, Canada
"I purchased three of the Signature Polos and love them. They are the best polo shirt I have ever worn. I have not washed them yet and hope the are as nice after washing as they are new. If they are, I'm going to buy more!!!"
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Polo,
September 17, 2014
By: Pjfox
from Graham, Washington
"The Signature Polo from Orvis is the best polo I've ever bought. The fit is perfect. I wear an x-Large and many times in the past when I bought other brands, the XL would be tight and uncomfortable. Not with this brand. Fits great , tailoring and small extras a bonus. Great selection of colors and best of all the fabric weight is substantial. After several washings , still looks brand new. My favorite shirt."
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs large. Good quality.,
September 16, 2014
By: Catalina588
"These shirts are larger than normal sizing. Medium is comfortable-to-loose on a 36" waist, 42" chest, 6' man who usually wears large.
Nice quality, as expected. Plastic-bag packaging leads to wrinkles on brand new product.
Would recommend, especially on sale."
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Shirt,
September 15, 2014
By: Lazyjacres
from Columbia, Missouri
"This is another quality Orvis product. Good fit and top of the line material."
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt,
September 11, 2014
By: Bucky1944
from Skaneateles, NY
"I like the color, style, fit, softness, and quality. Would recommend to other possible buyers."
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
September 9, 2014
By: RacefortheCure
from Roanoke, VA
"These two pools are great. They are long enough and the material feels great. I will be buying more for family."
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature polos,
September 4, 2014
By: Dickma
from Atl. Ga
"I have eight of the signature polos. I would not have the second one is the quality was not excellent."
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size Matters!,
September 4, 2014
By: Blueliner2399
from Plano, Texas
"What's the world coming to? Okay, fine. I'm, 6'3", 235, and I wear a size 52 jacket, but wear a 36 inch waste. So I'm a bit oddly shaped (big on top). I usually wear a XXL shirt, and after washing they usually take up a bit, and ultimately fit perfectly.
I asked the guy at my local shop if these would do the same thing as others. After being assured that they would, I had my fiancée pick out three.
But guess what... THEY DON'T SHRINK!!!! I went back to my local shop and they basically said, "OOPS..." and now I'm stuck with shirts that make me look as if I just had gastro-bypass and lost 200 pounds.
I now wish that I'd gotten a size smaller so I could actually wear my shirts.
Yes, the shirts are wonderfully, if not amazingly made. The quality is of epic, even biblical proportions, but thanks to poor salesmanship and even worse customer service after the sale, I ended up wasting over $200.
I love Orvis and 99% of the things I've purchased, but this was a BAD experience.
"
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polo Shirt,
September 3, 2014
By: JavaJava
from Milwaukee WI
"The Orvis (short sleeved) Signature Polo is wonderfully well constructed with perfectly proportioned sleeve length. It is softer, thicker and more comfortable than anything I've worn previously. And it doesn't seem to shrink. With lots of little extras, it wins the Best Polo Shirt Award!"
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
needed a shirt,
September 3, 2014
By: newmoney
from Union City, TN
"this pullover is well made, comfortable, and looks good! the three for two price makes it affordable!"
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lighter fabric than before?,
August 28, 2014
By: 47Avon
from Westchester County, NY
"These are my favorite shirts, well made, well-sized, comfortable and good looking. But the three shirts in my most recent order are clearly of a lighter-weight fabric than I am used to from prior purchases. I am concerned if this is a trend."
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo,
August 26, 2014
By: ChiBuy
from Overland Park, KS
"Have enjoyed the signature polo for several years now, and I have come back for more! Great colors, and the quality built into the polo tells of its great apparel heritage."
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Looking, High Quality Polo,
August 25, 2014
By: JeremyS
from Baltimore, MD
"This polo is comfortable while still looking sharp. The fabric feels heavy-duty, but breathes; you won't find it stifling indoors. It's a soft weave as well, and doesn't chafe or pinch. The extended tail stays tucked in, even during active use. Also, this shirt didn't shrink on me, even after accidentally being washed in warm water. Be aware; they're not kidding about the generous cut. I actually went a size down from what I normally wear to get the right fit. Overall, great shirt; I just bought several to replace all my old polos."
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy customer,
August 25, 2014
By: BCTemecula
from Temecula, Ca
"The shorts are a good fit and the color selction is great. The fabric is good quality. I am glad i purhcased them."
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mens signature polo,
August 22, 2014
By: spankysranch
from Brooksville, Florida
"The garment is extremely well made, true to size, the colors were as shown, the service was excellent, we are extremely happy with the purchase."
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polo Shirt,
August 22, 2014
By: WMHO
"Quality of Polo is excellent. Should last for many years to come."
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Shirts,
August 22, 2014
By: MichaelBl
"Love the feel, color, and price of the Signature Polos!"
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great polo,
August 21, 2014
By: usmcwrestler
from Gaithersburg Maryland
"Have bought several of the classic polos. Special thing on chest is great for storing a pair of sunglasses. Fabric is sturdy and wears great. A bit too heavy for real hot weather but super in the fall and evenings and spring. Some fading from washing but just adds character. Very durable."
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item,
August 21, 2014
By: fanorvis1
from Chicago,IL
"This is a quality shirt. I love the color & fit & it coordinates very well with the shorts I purchased."
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polo,
August 20, 2014
By: Jeffxyz123
from Dublin , Oh
"Great fit for my body type and washes up well while maintaining color with minimal shrinkage. I don't shop Polos any more."