Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Block-Print Cover-Up Dress

Throw this cover up dress on before you step off the beach, head into town, or into that chilly air-conditioned market. Hand block-printed with a distinctive Indian-inspired pattern. Contrast print border at the boat neck and three-quarter sleeves. Straight hem. Beach cover up dress in green, pink. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 40" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 of 26(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Block-Print Cover-Up Dress
Review 1 for Block-Print Cover-Up Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
October 22, 2012
By: Grams01
from Ontario, Canada
"Great quality and fabric...it will be great on my holidays south."
Review 2 for Block-Print Cover-Up Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Here is another 10 star dress!,
October 15, 2012
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"I actually wore this dress while visiting my family this weekend. It caused an uproar with my two daughters and daughter in law. They had me taking it off so they could see what size they need when I can find it again for sale.
I am so hoping Orvis makes this run around dress in many different colors. The dress washed beautifully in the machine.
"
Review 3 for Block-Print Cover-Up Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color,
August 2, 2012
By: NettieSA
from San Antonio, TX
"This is a cute dress ., but the color I received is nothing like the photos , it's not pink , it's a old color"
Review 4 for Block-Print Cover-Up Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lots of compliments,
July 25, 2012
By: EmmyAnne
from Seattle, WA
"Ordered this dress in the pink and it arrived just in time for me to wear it to an evening event with friends. I was amazed at the compliments I received! Love the style and, especially, the length. I'm sure I'll be wearing this comfortable dress a lot. I have not washed it yet, but hope it will not shrink, as I ordered a small and it fits perfectly."
Review 5 for Block-Print Cover-Up Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
summer stuff,
July 24, 2012
By: Lorelei
from San Jose, CA
"This was the second pair of the shoes - identical to first pair and I just love them and wanted to have a backup for the future.
The pink summer coverup is lovely and as usual your use of fabric is just perfect; my cat found my lap almost immediately and she also approves.
Thanks. Lorelei
"
Review 6 for Block-Print Cover-Up Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dress!,
July 9, 2012
By: MissAnne
from Memphis, TN
"I ordered this dress in the green and the pink, and I am thrilled with them. They are pretty and light, and the fit is perfect. So easy to put on and go. Thank you again, Orvis!"
Review 7 for Block-Print Cover-Up Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right,
June 27, 2012
By: Amaretto
from Jonesboro, AR
"Love ease of fit; perfect lounge or cover up. Nice soft print & fabric!"
Review 8 for Block-Print Cover-Up Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for cool summer days.,
June 13, 2012
By: RobertaJ
from St. Paul, MN
"This dress fits well, looks great, is as comfy as a favorite night shirt, and brings in loads of compliments! The material is a little heavier than I expected so it's perfect for cooler summer days."
Review 9 for Block-Print Cover-Up Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A wonderful coverup,
June 4, 2012
By: Gethseimani
from Wayne, NJ
"Even nicer than the picture. I am quite.pleased with the color and the fit."
Review 10 for Block-Print Cover-Up Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected.,
June 3, 2012
By: ozarka
from Arkansas Ozarks
"i ordered the pink color and it was such a disappointment. The colors were quite muddy and unflattering. I liked the style but would need a smaller size than usual."
Review 11 for Block-Print Cover-Up Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good concept,
June 1, 2012
By: mollyo
from California
"Good overall design and construction, but runs small and colors are not what I expected, nor is the substantial cotton knit fabric. I was hoping for a more lightweight, flow-y garment with a more roomy cut. This is more of a casual dress, with potential for any outdoor gathering, but not coverup beachwear."
Review 12 for Block-Print Cover-Up Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!,
June 1, 2012
By: mcgill
"Absolutely more than a cover up! It really is a darling shift type dress of material suited for even a "beachy" restaurant---double duty when traveling. And, it is true to size and has sleeves!!! Nice for air conditioned spots and for those of us past "sleeveless age"."
Review 13 for Block-Print Cover-Up Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Perfect!,
May 31, 2012
By: Neta
from Midlothian, VA
"What a beautiful casual dress. The large fit perfectly for my size 12-14 body. It hangs nicely and is slimming. Great for walks around the city, finest jersey I've seen and very comfortable. Wish I could wear it every day!"
Review 14 for Block-Print Cover-Up Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Dress,
May 31, 2012
By: velcro
from Minnesota
"I did order one size up (because I like comfort) and am glad I did. This dress is perfect! I just took it on vacation with me and wore it both as a dress and a cover-up. I work in a casual environment, and it is nice enough to wear to work. Love it!"
Review 15 for Block-Print Cover-Up Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too thick for summer,
May 29, 2012
By: Tatyana73
from Toronto, Canada
"I ordered this dress in pink, size medium, and I found the fit to be a bit too tight plus it is supposed to be a summer cover-up dress but the fabric is way too thick, there is no way I could wear this to the beach or when it’s hot outside. I had to return this product."
Review 16 for Block-Print Cover-Up Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than expected,
May 23, 2012
By: CfromNY
from Santa Barbara, CA
"This dress is a nice thick jersey, such that it does not cling to any of my body's curves and valleys---excellent! Overall it was better than I expected in its fabrication, and it is really pretty and very comfortable. I chose to wear it to run errands all day and was supremely happy with it--it didn't wrinkle, didn't cling, and felt good to be in too. My only gripe was that I thought the color was more muted in person than it was pictured."
Review 17 for Block-Print Cover-Up Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for summer,
May 19, 2012
By: Loraine
from Arizona
"The dress is made from a pretty fabric, but it is the heaviest cotton dress I now own. If you are looking for something lightweight and breezy, this will probably disappoint."
Review 18 for Block-Print Cover-Up Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 12, 2012
By: mokuleia
"very good looking - fine fabric, beautiful colors, great design - just a little unusual in appearance (good)"
Review 19 for Block-Print Cover-Up Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely dress,
May 10, 2012
By: neverenoughprettyclothes
from CT
"This dress fits well, is versatile, is a lovely ethnic pink print, and is not just a cover-up."
Review 20 for Block-Print Cover-Up Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this dress!,
May 3, 2012
By: Ybxib
from Oakland CA
"I bought this not as a beach coverup but as an indoor/outdoor dress to wear around the house or as a robe in hotels when traveling. Absolutely love it. Told my sister about it and she bought one, too! Comfy, soft fabric, pretty and easy to wear!"