Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam

High-quality plush faux fur makes this legendary customer favorite the pinnacle of comfort and luxury-and a bed your dog is sure to love. It features silky-soft microfiber trim and the same clean, streamlined bolster design as our original Deep Dish, making it not only great looking, but also a great fit for your home. In hunter green/gray, blue mist/cream, tan/cream, chocolate/brown. 4" thick. Water-resistant liner. Cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
45 of 48(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Review 1 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy doggy!,
December 17, 2014
By: otterdog
"This bed is wonderful and well made. I purchased the large for our 80lb golden retriever. The bed is huge but our dog tends to alternate between curling up in a corner and then sprawling all the way across the bed. If your dog tends to only curl up you may want to go down a size. The fur lining is great, it's so cozy I often catch my children sitting in it!"
Review 2 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
December 17, 2014
By: BenjaminW
from Bidford on Avon, Warwickshire
"Impressed with service and punctuality of delivery.
Although product may be deemed to be a little expensive, you get what you pay for, and the quality and value is first rate.
This is the second product I have purchased and both, from a service and quality point of view, have bee first rate.
"
Review 3 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They fight over it!,
December 15, 2014
By: Wilddog
from Ames, IA
"This is the third dog bed I have ordered from Orvis and the second to have memory foam. The first one is about 10 years old now and is still great. We bought this second memory foam bed as it is a bit smaller. The dogs fight over who gets to sleep in it. Both of our girls like to paw at it before they lay down. It is holding up wonderfully. Both dogs love the bolster and usually curl up upside down next to it. Even I like to lay in it as it is so comfortable."
Review 4 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bed,
December 15, 2014
By: Tailingtide
from Charleston SC
"I could sleep on this bed! My lab hasn't tried to sneak into my bed during the night since we bought this bed! He even has been spending time in this bed while he is home alone. We have had a couple of cheaper dog beds that he just refused to use."
Review 5 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis has the best dog beds,
December 13, 2014
By: TMCCAPE
from TX
"I have been purchasing Orvis dog beds for many years. I have tried other brands, other stores, etc and they just don't compare to Orvis. The memory foam is extremely comfortable as I have sat in it many times with my dogs. It always retains its shape even after a few years.
I wash the dog bed covers often and they have held up well to constant washing. I can't say enough about dog beds from Orvis. I know they are more expensive than others but they last longer which saves you money in the long run.
I only have two dogs yet I have six Orvis dog beds, including two outdoor beds. That's how much I love them.
"
Review 6 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant,
December 9, 2014
By: Hassle3
from Exeter
"I have now bought another bed the dogs love i. I have five dogs and one of them is in them all the time so comfortable and looks cosy"
Review 7 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy as can be,
December 3, 2014
By: Earp
from Tx
"My Boston terrier hurt his neck from jumping down from our bed and the couch. He had to have neck surgery and the doctor recommended he not sleep in a circular bed ever again. He also said a sturdy, comfortable, memory foam bed would be best. I bought 2 from Orvis and this one is his favorite. He falls asleep fast...I know because he snores! :)"
Review 8 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was more excited than my dog,
November 29, 2014
By: Trixiesmum
from London
"It seemed to be the most wonderful bed in the world as I was looking at it on the website. And I was not disappointed when it arrived. It is far too big for my dog. I could fit two of them on it very comfortably. I took Large as suggested for a labrador size dog but perhaps, like everything else, labradors in the US are bigger that those here in the UK. It is seriously huge. I was hoping that it was going to be so comfy that she'll prefer to sleep in it that laying on the sofa. No such luck. She even prefers her old simple bed or a sheepskin. It looks great and I have no idea why she's not in love with it as much as I am"
Review 9 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase --,
November 26, 2014
By: Silveal
from Loudon, TN
"Golden Doodle seems to love it -- sleeps every which-way imaginable -- on her side, curled up, on her back and even hangs over the edge. It appears to unzip for easy washing which was one of my main concerns for easy washing.
Thanks Orvis
"
Review 10 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Snuggly,
November 19, 2014
By: Willy73
from Mid Coast Maine
"The minute I took this bed out of the box my Golden Doodle was in it and in love with it. Just wish there was room for me because it is really nice."
Review 11 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
November 13, 2014
By: KcBella
from New York, NY
"This is super comfortable for our shepherd...she loves this bed and she' s picky...usually doesnt like most dog beds...also its great quality and wears well"
Review 12 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
She only sleeps in this bed now,
November 13, 2014
By: jp4revolt
from Dallas, TX
"My 70 pound 14 year old labrador has abanded her other 4 beds for this one . I would have been ok with one size down since there is room for two dogs. If I can get a coupon or something I would definitely order a second one so that my dog could have one in the bedroom and the living room. I also plan to order an extra cover."
Review 13 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faux-Fur Dog Bed,
November 13, 2014
By: NMCouple
from SE New Mexico
"Excellently made product! Our 11 year old lab just loves it. Best thing since sliced bread! He told me to say that. LOL"
Review 14 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I want one!,
November 4, 2014
By: newsak
from San Francisco
"I kind of thought spending so much money on a dog bed was a bit over the top - now I wish I would have bought one sooner for our beloved Labrador!
It definitely exceeded my expectations and she just loves it; she is not easy to please in this regard either. We have gone through many beds trying to find one to her liking. We'll be purchasing another one in the near future for our second home.
I chose the medium size. Our lab is around 55lbs and fits perfectly - and the bed fits nicely in our small condo. Plus it looks great! I loved being able to get her name engraved for that added cuteness affect.
She is happy, so we are happy!
Do yourself and your dog a favor and buy this bed. You will not regret it."
Review 15 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best ever dog bed for the health of your dog.,
October 22, 2014
By: PattyJean
from SW Portland, Oregon
"This bed reminds me of the "Three Bears" nursery story, lol. It's not too soft, it's not too hard. . .it's just right! But it goes past just right it's supportive for older dogs making them more comfortable to sleep and rest cuddling them in comfort. I've been buying these beds from Orvis for about 2 decades, give or take a year or so. I fell in love with how good they are for my dogs. Throughout the years Orvis has made their beds better and better, it's amazing.
Last year when I was taking care of my sister in-laws 15 year old dog Murphy he hogged my dog Busters two Orvis memory foam beds. I knew right away that I had to buy him one as a gift and I did.
My sister in-law said she wasn't getting much sleep because poor Murphy would be up a lot at night with his aches and pains. One week after I bought her dog Murphy the Orvis bed she sent me a picture of Murphy laying on the bed all stretched out with his head hanging almost off the bed, soo cute!( I would love to show you the pic so if Orvis will contact me to get the pic and post it you would get a kick out of the happy ending of how well now Murphy sleeps through the night not even wanting to get out of his bed when it's time to get up!
Now I'm buying three more for other peoples dogs that are in need of good support and comfort. They can't afford to buy the beds so it's my way to give back in this world to our faithful animals who give us such love and joy.
God Bless Orvis for their amazing dog beds.
Thank you,
Patty Jean"
Review 16 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!,
October 13, 2014
By: Lovemyfourleggedkids
from Nixa, Missouri
"First of all everyone needs to know that these beds are huge! We bought two large beds because we watched the sizing video and for our Boxers it seemed like the large was for their breed. We were shocked when they arrived and saw how big they are. Both of our dogs weigh about 80 pounds and they can sleep in one together. One thing we didn't realize is how deep they are. Our dogs love them and seem to be very comfortable. They're well made and the memory foam is so comfy. I read in other reviews about the pillows flattening out and I can see that happening so I'm going to order more stuffing for them but the beds are well worth the price."
Review 17 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Medium will fit 2 Vizslas!,
October 8, 2014
By: RunningDog
"My dog loves the TempurPedic bed my cousin bought from Orvis for her dog. She (the dog, that is) steals it from its rightful owner every time she visits. The pressure was on to get something similar.
Based on the reviews, I chose the Deep Dish thinking it might be a little softer. The dog knew what it was right out of the box and immediately occupied it. The medium is a perfect fit for her when she's stretched out (she's 42 pounds - on the smaller end for a vizsla), but when she's curled up, she takes up less than half the bed.
I'm sure your dogs will love it as much as mine does."
Review 18 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
memory foam,
September 23, 2014
By: susanseelig
"had it a week - lopsided already-- do much for the memory"
Review 19 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AFTER 2 YEARS, THE BEDS STILL LOOK LIKE NEW!,
September 19, 2014
By: Barbra5
"This is a wonderful, wonderful dog bed. We have two Labs and a Golden, and they all love these beds. We have 3 beds--2 Large and one Extra Large. The XL one is in the living room where all 3 dogs can stretch out at once and be by me at my computer. The other 2 beds are Large beds, but 2 dogs can sleep in it by curling up a little. The dogs each sleep in their own Large bed at night.
ONE WORD OF CAUTION ON THE EXTRA LARGE SIZE. It is HUGE! It is almost the size of a person's twin bed mattress. If I had it to do over, I probably wouldn't get the Extra Large bed for our 3 dogs because it takes up so much room, kind of overwhelms the space and is in the way.
We have had the 3 beds for 2 years now, and they have held up beautifully.
Our oldest dog sometimes has accidents while she is sleeping. The lining is waterproof and does not let it go through to the Memory Foam mattress. We just slip the cover off of the bed and wash it in the washer and dry it in the dryer, and when we put it back on, it looks absolutely like new. The faux fur looks as new and beautiful and it did when we got it. Another thing I like is that when you put the cover back on after washing it, it is very easy and takes much less effort than any other dog beds we have had.
It also vacuums nicely using an upholstery brush
We are getting a 4th bed because our older dog that has accidents likes to sleep in the closet now since she can't get up on her mama's bed easily at night. We have to get a Medium so as not to take up the whole closet. We'll see how it works out for a 75 pound dog."
Review 20 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great memory foam bed,
August 6, 2014
By: MrsLed
from Aberdeenshire
"I have 5 of these beds - one for each of my dogs. the Jack Russell loves her small one, the lab loves her medium one and my Deerhounds love their large ones. I did order an XL for my big boy dog but the large that I had ordered arrived first - I cancelled the XL order - I cannot imagine what kind of dog would need a bed that big. The beds are lovely and comfy. There is an issue with the bolster falling down - it hasn't happened with the small one so i wonder if its the weight of the dog's head on it that causes it to flop. I don't think the dogs mind. One of our Deerhounds was really poorly and had a pressure sore on her shoulder. I decided to get the bed once that had happened. I am sure it helped the healing process. Then one of the other Deerhounds had bladder stones and had a big op to sort that out. He lost a lot of weight but I suspect due to the support from the memory foam he didn't get any sores. The beds are well worth the money but not indestructable - my 6 month old Deerhound has nibbled the edge but I have spayed it with Chew Stop and that seems to have put her off. Expensive but great beds."