Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam

High-quality plush faux fur makes this legendary customer favorite the pinnacle of comfort and luxury-and a bed your dog is sure to love. It features silky-soft microfiber trim and the same clean, streamlined bolster design as our original Deep Dish, making it not only great looking, but also a great fit for your home. In hunter green/gray, blue mist/cream, tan/cream, chocolate/brown. 4" thick. Water-resistant liner. Cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
26 of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Review 1 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Choice!!!,
March 13, 2014
By: lcamp
from Columbia Station, Ohio
"We purchased three of these beds for our golden retrievers. I was a bit reluctant at first because of the price. After I received the beds, I knew we had made the right decision. They were well worth every penny. Excellent quality. My dogs love them. Thanks so much!"
Review 2 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent bed even better customer service!,
February 7, 2014
By: Anitaj
"Bought this bed about 2 years ago - with a fleece cover. We bought a large and an extra large. After years of cheap beds that lasted no time at all we decided to spoil the dogs and invest. The boys have had an extremely comfortable two years and the beds are still very supportive and comfy. Well worth the money. Unfortunately my ageing cat decided to use the large one as a toilet and the 'water' went through the liner to the mattress. As any cat owner knows - impossible to rid the smell. I spoke to customer services who have sent me a replacement mattress and liner at no cost. I am so very impressed, in this day and age, that this problem was resolved very quickly (via email chat) and without any quibble. We are moving house soon - somewhere bigger (so we can have more dogs) and will 100% be buying more beds for our growing 'family' thank you Orvis so very much."
Review 3 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend without hesitation,
December 22, 2013
By: JenniC1
from Wakefield UK
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I had mulled over this purchase for months because of the price, thinking of it as extravagant; it probably is, however I will do anything to keep my dog comfortable now she is getting older. She is a nine year old GSD cross who has led a very active lifestyle so I want to be sure her joints are being supported properly. She absolutely loves this bed and she doesn't just nod off in it she is 100% fast asleep - gone. I have never seen her sleep as soundly as she does in this bed and in all honesty I wish I had bought it sooner - she loves the bolster surround and although these have flattened a little it just means she can stretch out further. Excellent product thanks Orvis, if you are considering this purchase, just do it it's worth every penny."
Review 4 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Purchase,
October 31, 2013
By: Sage12
from CA
"Purchased for my 16 year old CAT and she is using it on a regular basis and I am very happy and she is even HAPPIER. Just not 100% happy about the noisy liner or I would have given it a 5 star."
Review 5 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Update to previous review - now gets 5*,
June 23, 2013
By: Chelynnah
from Dorset, England
"I wrote a review on 13th June 2013 where I gave this product 4 stars because in less than two weeks the bolster section had flattened completely. Since then I have been in touch with Orvis Customer service who sent me FOC two extra bags of Polyfil to add more stuffing to the bolster. We only needed to use one, and that seems to have solved the problem. It also means that we have spare for if/when the bolster starts to flatten again over time.
So with the extra polyfil (don't be afraid to ask Customer Service for it) I can now give the product the full 5 stars.
And 5 stars to Customer Service as well. They were quick to offer the extra bags of fill, and to assure me if that didn't solve the problem they would find a way to resolve it to my satisfaction!
Well done Orvis."
Review 6 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall good, shame about the Bolster,
June 13, 2013
By: Chelynnah
from Dorset, England
"I was so excited to order this bed for my dogs. We've been planning to buy one for several months now. We purchased the green in medium. I wish the medium was slightly longer in width. There is so little difference in size between Sm and Med, and then a HUGE leap to the large.
Anyway, overall we are pleased with the bed, the dogs love it (we have 5 whippets) and are constantly fighting over it. It is holding it's shape in the 'bed' part very well, so the memory foam was worth springing for (no pun intended).
However the bolster on the side they lean on regularly has now completely flattened after less than a month of use (it started after just a few days. The back held up a little longer, but is now starting to flatten. I don't know if there is anyway to fix this in the memory foam versions? I know in other versions people have been offered additional stuffing to help?
That is the main problem and the reason we can't give it 5 stars. For the money spent the bolster shouldn't start to drop within a week or two :(
Aside from that everything else is good."
Review 7 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kuma LOVES his new bed,
April 17, 2013
By: punklepee
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My English Mastiff loves the Orvis memory foam beds!! I have both this bed and the Super Absorbent Bolster Dog Bed with Memory foam and he loves them both!! I have purchased other bed for him in the past but he never really used them. He spends so much time on his bolster bed so I decided to buy him this bed since it was larger. He fell asleep in 15 minutes on the Deep Dish dog bed!!! the Faux Fur on this bed is SUPER soft."
Review 8 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lab in luxury,
March 13, 2013
By: VtBill
from St George, VT
"Super comfy my lab loves it. He weighs in at 95lbs and has plenty of room on the large. Even room for me to lay down with him.
Only negative, the cover is really staticky. It is winter here and very dry, probably not an issue in a couple months.
"
Review 9 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST DOG BED,
January 27, 2013
By: salie
from BURLINGTON VT
"I was hesitant to purchase this memory foam bed because in the past I had tried other orthopedic beds. The previous beds were egg crate foam and it was literally impossible to remove the cover and equally as difficult to replace the foam after washing. I TWICE had to return a purchase (not an Orvis product) because the zipper would break when trying to reinsert the foam. The memory foam bed on the other hand is a breeze to take out and reinsert after washing.This is a WONDERFUL product and I would highly recommend it to all."
Review 10 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Height of Canine Luxury,
December 28, 2012
By: Beardedcollieheaven
from North Wales
"A superb dog bed - our 2 Bearded Collies absolutely love it and it looks really good in our kitchen as well. We have been buying from Orvis for a number of years now and their products continue to be of an excellent quality and their customer service is definitely the best. We would not consider buying a dog bed again from anywhere else. Thank you Orvis."
Review 11 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super Comfortable,
December 4, 2012
By: Celbo
"This bed looks fab in my kitchen and my wire haired Visla adores it."
Review 12 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful,
September 13, 2012
By: DJBPARTS
from CROOM
"i wasnt sure how nice this bed would be, pretty expensive, but my dogs have been on it for three days straight, i cant even get them to go for a walk right now, they love it"
Review 13 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
May 21, 2012
By: cymary
from Cyprus
"The bed arrived today and i am so very excited! Surely it is a keeper. My 2 shelties loved it from the moment i took it out of the packet.
The memory foam bed is BIG and very roomy for both my 2 shelties. I ordered the large size and it fits both very well, they can stretch out and be comfortable with their sleep.They love to sleep close to one another and this bed suits both well.
The quality is great. i have also ordered the cover for this which makes it also so practical when needs to be washed.
"
Review 14 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Don't Downsize,
April 7, 2012
By: elizabethL
from CA
"I read all the reviews on this bed and others of the same size. I listened to people who said the beds are huge and they wished they had gotten the Large instead of the Extralarge. So I bought the large.
I was careful with the size, checking with customer service about inside dimensions. I thought it would be too deep but they said they didn't have narrower beds because of the necessary proportions.
Well, it's too small. And it's too small because it is not deep enough! The dog wants to lay at an angle and she hangs off the bed, falls out, then readjusts to get back in. I need a deeper bed!
So don't listen to those who say the beds are huge. The bolsters are huge so that cuts down on the actual bed surface. Order larger, not smaller."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bed did not withstand a digger,
March 23, 2012
By: RedGirlNYC
from Staten Island, NY
"I purchased this bed in January for my rescue pup, a plotthound mix. She is two years old and out of her puppy teething phase but she is unfortunately, a digger. I was told this bed was not covered by the biting/scratching guarantee and I was offered to buy the bed AGAIN at a discount rate, which I will not mention because there are very confusing Terms of Service when it comes to writing comments. This is my second review of this bed as my first review did not comply with their terms of service because I mentioned the cost of the bed and the cost of another bed. Orvis, I have been a very good customer. Why would I buy the same bed for my dog when she tore up the first one? How about offering me that discount on one of the ToughChew beds you have. I would not recommend this bed to anyone who has an active, "digging" dog."
Review 16 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost perfect,
March 1, 2012
By: tartonemillion
from Yateley, Hampshire, UK
"This bed looks good and my Lab loves it. The only downside is that the sides flop and don't pop up again. Phinn is getting on now and sometimes likes to snuggle into a corner but the sides just flop flat. They don't sit up like the one in the picture."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Comfortable Bed But!!,
November 27, 2011
By: houndsrus
from Wokingham, Berkshire
"I bought this bed for my 13 year old girl greyhound. She absolutely adores it and obviously finds it helps her stiff and aching joints. Unfortunately the cover very soon started to tear at the seam along the back and my girl is not a digger. I cannot afford to buy a replacement cover so have looked to try and patch it myself but without a sewing machine this would be difficult. So a very comfortable bed for the older dog but disappointing cover."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no regrets highly recommended,
November 21, 2011
By: Kedo
from Scotland
"Perfect bed she adores it ,and wont sleep anywhere else.
Do they come in human sizes? :)"
Review 19 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Success at last!,
October 29, 2011
By: tobymum
from Kettering, Northamptonshire
"My black lab is 12 years and I have never found a bed he likes (except for mine!)
I treated him to this last week as he is getting on and HE LOVES IT!
In fact, he groans in ecstasy - even in the middle of the night!
Well worth the investment and a beautiful well made product and I love the blue and beige colour scheme"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these beds,
August 18, 2011
By: Lakyn
"I have several labradors, a golden retriever, and a
maltese they all have matching memory foam beds and they are certainly worth the price. They are easy to wash, keep their shape and the dogs like them enough to stay off the furniture!
"