Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam

High-quality plush faux fur makes this legendary customer favorite the pinnacle of comfort and luxury-and a bed your dog is sure to love. It features silky-soft microfiber trim and the same clean, streamlined bolster design as our original Deep Dish, making it not only great looking, but also a great fit for your home. In hunter green/gray, blue mist/cream, tan/cream, chocolate/brown. 4" thick. Water-resistant liner. Cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
36 of 39(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Review 1 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Snuggly,
November 19, 2014
By: Willy73
from Mid Coast Maine
"The minute I took this bed out of the box my Golden Doodle was in it and in love with it. Just wish there was room for me because it is really nice."
Review 2 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
November 13, 2014
By: KcBella
from New York, NY
"This is super comfortable for our shepherd...she loves this bed and she' s picky...usually doesnt like most dog beds...also its great quality and wears well"
Review 3 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
She only sleeps in this bed now,
November 13, 2014
By: jp4revolt
from Dallas, TX
"My 70 pound 14 year old labrador has abanded her other 4 beds for this one . I would have been ok with one size down since there is room for two dogs. If I can get a coupon or something I would definitely order a second one so that my dog could have one in the bedroom and the living room. I also plan to order an extra cover."
Review 4 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faux-Fur Dog Bed,
November 13, 2014
By: NMCouple
from SE New Mexico
"Excellently made product! Our 11 year old lab just loves it. Best thing since sliced bread! He told me to say that. LOL"
Review 5 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I want one!,
November 4, 2014
By: newsak
from San Francisco
"I kind of thought spending so much money on a dog bed was a bit over the top - now I wish I would have bought one sooner for our beloved Labrador!
It definitely exceeded my expectations and she just loves it; she is not easy to please in this regard either. We have gone through many beds trying to find one to her liking. We'll be purchasing another one in the near future for our second home.
I chose the medium size. Our lab is around 55lbs and fits perfectly - and the bed fits nicely in our small condo. Plus it looks great! I loved being able to get her name engraved for that added cuteness affect.
She is happy, so we are happy!
Do yourself and your dog a favor and buy this bed. You will not regret it."
Review 6 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best ever dog bed for the health of your dog.,
October 22, 2014
By: PattyJean
from SW Portland, Oregon
"This bed reminds me of the "Three Bears" nursery story, lol. It's not too soft, it's not too hard. . .it's just right! But it goes past just right it's supportive for older dogs making them more comfortable to sleep and rest cuddling them in comfort. I've been buying these beds from Orvis for about 2 decades, give or take a year or so. I fell in love with how good they are for my dogs. Throughout the years Orvis has made their beds better and better, it's amazing.
Last year when I was taking care of my sister in-laws 15 year old dog Murphy he hogged my dog Busters two Orvis memory foam beds. I knew right away that I had to buy him one as a gift and I did.
My sister in-law said she wasn't getting much sleep because poor Murphy would be up a lot at night with his aches and pains. One week after I bought her dog Murphy the Orvis bed she sent me a picture of Murphy laying on the bed all stretched out with his head hanging almost off the bed, soo cute!( I would love to show you the pic so if Orvis will contact me to get the pic and post it you would get a kick out of the happy ending of how well now Murphy sleeps through the night not even wanting to get out of his bed when it's time to get up!
Now I'm buying three more for other peoples dogs that are in need of good support and comfort. They can't afford to buy the beds so it's my way to give back in this world to our faithful animals who give us such love and joy.
God Bless Orvis for their amazing dog beds.
Thank you,
Patty Jean"
Review 7 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!,
October 13, 2014
By: Lovemyfourleggedkids
from Nixa, Missouri
"First of all everyone needs to know that these beds are huge! We bought two large beds because we watched the sizing video and for our Boxers it seemed like the large was for their breed. We were shocked when they arrived and saw how big they are. Both of our dogs weigh about 80 pounds and they can sleep in one together. One thing we didn't realize is how deep they are. Our dogs love them and seem to be very comfortable. They're well made and the memory foam is so comfy. I read in other reviews about the pillows flattening out and I can see that happening so I'm going to order more stuffing for them but the beds are well worth the price."
Review 8 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Medium will fit 2 Vizslas!,
October 8, 2014
By: RunningDog
"My dog loves the TempurPedic bed my cousin bought from Orvis for her dog. She (the dog, that is) steals it from its rightful owner every time she visits. The pressure was on to get something similar.
Based on the reviews, I chose the Deep Dish thinking it might be a little softer. The dog knew what it was right out of the box and immediately occupied it. The medium is a perfect fit for her when she's stretched out (she's 42 pounds - on the smaller end for a vizsla), but when she's curled up, she takes up less than half the bed.
I'm sure your dogs will love it as much as mine does."
Review 9 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
memory foam,
September 23, 2014
By: susanseelig
"had it a week - lopsided already-- do much for the memory"
Review 10 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AFTER 2 YEARS, THE BEDS STILL LOOK LIKE NEW!,
September 19, 2014
By: Barbra5
"This is a wonderful, wonderful dog bed. We have two Labs and a Golden, and they all love these beds. We have 3 beds--2 Large and one Extra Large. The XL one is in the living room where all 3 dogs can stretch out at once and be by me at my computer. The other 2 beds are Large beds, but 2 dogs can sleep in it by curling up a little. The dogs each sleep in their own Large bed at night.
ONE WORD OF CAUTION ON THE EXTRA LARGE SIZE. It is HUGE! It is almost the size of a person's twin bed mattress. If I had it to do over, I probably wouldn't get the Extra Large bed for our 3 dogs because it takes up so much room, kind of overwhelms the space and is in the way.
We have had the 3 beds for 2 years now, and they have held up beautifully.
Our oldest dog sometimes has accidents while she is sleeping. The lining is waterproof and does not let it go through to the Memory Foam mattress. We just slip the cover off of the bed and wash it in the washer and dry it in the dryer, and when we put it back on, it looks absolutely like new. The faux fur looks as new and beautiful and it did when we got it. Another thing I like is that when you put the cover back on after washing it, it is very easy and takes much less effort than any other dog beds we have had.
It also vacuums nicely using an upholstery brush
We are getting a 4th bed because our older dog that has accidents likes to sleep in the closet now since she can't get up on her mama's bed easily at night. We have to get a Medium so as not to take up the whole closet. We'll see how it works out for a 75 pound dog."
Review 11 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great memory foam bed,
August 6, 2014
By: MrsLed
from Aberdeenshire
"I have 5 of these beds - one for each of my dogs. the Jack Russell loves her small one, the lab loves her medium one and my Deerhounds love their large ones. I did order an XL for my big boy dog but the large that I had ordered arrived first - I cancelled the XL order - I cannot imagine what kind of dog would need a bed that big. The beds are lovely and comfy. There is an issue with the bolster falling down - it hasn't happened with the small one so i wonder if its the weight of the dog's head on it that causes it to flop. I don't think the dogs mind. One of our Deerhounds was really poorly and had a pressure sore on her shoulder. I decided to get the bed once that had happened. I am sure it helped the healing process. Then one of the other Deerhounds had bladder stones and had a big op to sort that out. He lost a lot of weight but I suspect due to the support from the memory foam he didn't get any sores. The beds are well worth the money but not indestructable - my 6 month old Deerhound has nibbled the edge but I have spayed it with Chew Stop and that seems to have put her off. Expensive but great beds."
Review 12 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Choice!!!,
March 13, 2014
By: lcamp
from Columbia Station, Ohio
"We purchased three of these beds for our golden retrievers. I was a bit reluctant at first because of the price. After I received the beds, I knew we had made the right decision. They were well worth every penny. Excellent quality. My dogs love them. Thanks so much!"
Review 13 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent bed even better customer service!,
February 7, 2014
By: Anitaj
"Bought this bed about 2 years ago - with a fleece cover. We bought a large and an extra large. After years of cheap beds that lasted no time at all we decided to spoil the dogs and invest. The boys have had an extremely comfortable two years and the beds are still very supportive and comfy. Well worth the money. Unfortunately my ageing cat decided to use the large one as a toilet and the 'water' went through the liner to the mattress. As any cat owner knows - impossible to rid the smell. I spoke to customer services who have sent me a replacement mattress and liner at no cost. I am so very impressed, in this day and age, that this problem was resolved very quickly (via email chat) and without any quibble. We are moving house soon - somewhere bigger (so we can have more dogs) and will 100% be buying more beds for our growing 'family' thank you Orvis so very much."
Review 14 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend without hesitation,
December 22, 2013
By: JenniC1
from Wakefield UK
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I had mulled over this purchase for months because of the price, thinking of it as extravagant; it probably is, however I will do anything to keep my dog comfortable now she is getting older. She is a nine year old GSD cross who has led a very active lifestyle so I want to be sure her joints are being supported properly. She absolutely loves this bed and she doesn't just nod off in it she is 100% fast asleep - gone. I have never seen her sleep as soundly as she does in this bed and in all honesty I wish I had bought it sooner - she loves the bolster surround and although these have flattened a little it just means she can stretch out further. Excellent product thanks Orvis, if you are considering this purchase, just do it it's worth every penny."
Review 15 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Purchase,
October 31, 2013
By: Sage12
from CA
"Purchased for my 16 year old CAT and she is using it on a regular basis and I am very happy and she is even HAPPIER. Just not 100% happy about the noisy liner or I would have given it a 5 star."
Review 16 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Update to previous review - now gets 5*,
June 23, 2013
By: Chelynnah
from Dorset, England
"I wrote a review on 13th June 2013 where I gave this product 4 stars because in less than two weeks the bolster section had flattened completely. Since then I have been in touch with Orvis Customer service who sent me FOC two extra bags of Polyfil to add more stuffing to the bolster. We only needed to use one, and that seems to have solved the problem. It also means that we have spare for if/when the bolster starts to flatten again over time.
So with the extra polyfil (don't be afraid to ask Customer Service for it) I can now give the product the full 5 stars.
And 5 stars to Customer Service as well. They were quick to offer the extra bags of fill, and to assure me if that didn't solve the problem they would find a way to resolve it to my satisfaction!
Well done Orvis."
Review 17 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall good, shame about the Bolster,
June 13, 2013
By: Chelynnah
from Dorset, England
"I was so excited to order this bed for my dogs. We've been planning to buy one for several months now. We purchased the green in medium. I wish the medium was slightly longer in width. There is so little difference in size between Sm and Med, and then a HUGE leap to the large.
Anyway, overall we are pleased with the bed, the dogs love it (we have 5 whippets) and are constantly fighting over it. It is holding it's shape in the 'bed' part very well, so the memory foam was worth springing for (no pun intended).
However the bolster on the side they lean on regularly has now completely flattened after less than a month of use (it started after just a few days. The back held up a little longer, but is now starting to flatten. I don't know if there is anyway to fix this in the memory foam versions? I know in other versions people have been offered additional stuffing to help?
That is the main problem and the reason we can't give it 5 stars. For the money spent the bolster shouldn't start to drop within a week or two :(
Aside from that everything else is good."
Review 18 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kuma LOVES his new bed,
April 17, 2013
By: punklepee
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My English Mastiff loves the Orvis memory foam beds!! I have both this bed and the Super Absorbent Bolster Dog Bed with Memory foam and he loves them both!! I have purchased other bed for him in the past but he never really used them. He spends so much time on his bolster bed so I decided to buy him this bed since it was larger. He fell asleep in 15 minutes on the Deep Dish dog bed!!! the Faux Fur on this bed is SUPER soft."
Review 19 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lab in luxury,
March 13, 2013
By: VtBill
from St George, VT
"Super comfy my lab loves it. He weighs in at 95lbs and has plenty of room on the large. Even room for me to lay down with him.
Only negative, the cover is really staticky. It is winter here and very dry, probably not an issue in a couple months.
"
Review 20 for Faux-Fur Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST DOG BED,
January 27, 2013
By: salie
from BURLINGTON VT
"I was hesitant to purchase this memory foam bed because in the past I had tried other orthopedic beds. The previous beds were egg crate foam and it was literally impossible to remove the cover and equally as difficult to replace the foam after washing. I TWICE had to return a purchase (not an Orvis product) because the zipper would break when trying to reinsert the foam. The memory foam bed on the other hand is a breeze to take out and reinsert after washing.This is a WONDERFUL product and I would highly recommend it to all."