Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Rainbow Straw Handbag

Brightly colored crocheted straw makes this casual handbag perfect for summer days. Braided straw handles have coconut-shell accents. Beaded fringe charm hangs from one strap. Cotton-lined interior features zippered security pocket, cell and slip pockets. Crocheted straw handbag features zippered top. 8"H x 11"W x 4½"D; straps have 11" drop. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rainbow Straw Handbag
Review 1 for Rainbow Straw Handbag
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very pretty, very scratchy.,
June 3, 2013
By: OutdoorsLover
from New York, NY
"This should be a five star winner, but the straw used is way too rough for carrying close to the skin or body, especially in hot weather. A pity, because the designers got everything else right."
Review 2 for Rainbow Straw Handbag
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really Cute Summer Bag,
May 13, 2013
By: Knitter50
from California
"Gave this bag as Mother's Day gift. My mom was thrilled. Looks just like photo. Has lots of room. Well made."
Review 3 for Rainbow Straw Handbag
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the purse,
May 13, 2013
By: Beci
from Modesto,CA
"The purse is so cute. I love it! The only thing I would suggest is put different straps on. It is a summer time purse when we wear short sleeves and the straw on bare skin is not very comfortable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Straw Handbag
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
summer bag,
May 2, 2013
By: deuxchats
"Pretty, summery colors; roomy without being overwhelmingly large.
Have not used it yet, so can't say how it will hold up over time.
"
Review 5 for Rainbow Straw Handbag
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Summer color,
April 22, 2013
By: AustinNanna
from Austin, TX
"This is a "go with everything" purse that is a nice size, fully lined with interior pockets and a zipper closure. Very reasonably priced too."
Review 6 for Rainbow Straw Handbag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous summer bag,
August 19, 2012
By: hazelroo
from Surrey
"I saw someone with this bag and I liked it so much, I had to ask them where they got it from. I am very pleased with my purchase. It goes with everything and is beautifully made."
Review 7 for Rainbow Straw Handbag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Summer,
June 17, 2011
By: sr80ar
from Mid-America retiree
"Light weight, well made, compliments Summer outfits."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Straw Handbag
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovely summer colors,
May 5, 2011
By: pedalpusher
from Ohio retired teacher
"It is an attractive, go-with-everything summer bag, just the right size for me. I look forward to breaking it in when the warmer weather arrives."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rainbow Straw Handbag
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2