Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Short-Sleeved Open-Air Caster

This fishing shirt's quick-drying UPF 30+ fabric promotes evaporative cooling and protects you from the sun. Plus, the caped back is lined with mesh for unmatched breathability. Front chest above pockets is also mesh vented. Concealed-button-down collar eliminates wind flap. Roll-up sleeve tabs. Security zip behind left pocket. Pleated chest pockets. Straight hem. A slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Polyester/nylon. Washable. Imported.Sizes M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short-Sleeved Open-Air Caster
Review 1 for Short-Sleeved Open-Air Caster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All around excellent shirt,
October 4, 2014
By: Whataday
from Catskills, NY
"Bought for fishing but use all around. Shirt is easy to care for, just wash and hang dry, no ironing, throw it on and look good. Works well on the stream and looks great for casual wear. I own three long and three short sleeve. Just wish some colors did not sell out so fast."
Review 2 for Short-Sleeved Open-Air Caster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Short-Sleeved Open-Air Caster Shirt,
August 4, 2014
By: grapes
from Honeoye Falls, NY
"An excellent Summer Shirt with a great feel ample freedom of movement & cool on the hottest of days on the water. the shirt has plenty of pockets for your personal items and it has a great look for casual events or outdoor sports. I liked it so much I bought additional shirts ! Would most definately recommend it to any sportsman !"
Review 3 for Short-Sleeved Open-Air Caster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprisingly good,
August 4, 2014
By: qual
from Excelsior, MN
"Nice material. Looks good on me. Cool and light. Some of the colors in my size were out of stock or I would have bought more."
Review 4 for Short-Sleeved Open-Air Caster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous shirt,
July 22, 2014
By: Chilifrog
"I love the cut and fit of this shirt. it looks great on and feels very comfortable. I am getting one in every color now. Best short sleeve fishing shirt i have ever owned."
Review 5 for Short-Sleeved Open-Air Caster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 15, 2014
By: PappyFerguson
from Baton Rouge la
"Shirt is fantastic
Perfect fit and very cool in the louisiana heat
I was just on a Caribbean cruise and was able to wear the shirt without ever getting hot
"
Review 6 for Short-Sleeved Open-Air Caster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific for my needs!,
May 28, 2014
By: SoundFisherMan
from Westport CT
"I wore my open air caster shirt for the first time over Memorial Day weekend fishing on Long Island Sound. It allowed complete freedom of movement and was quite comfortable. I need another!"
Review 7 for Short-Sleeved Open-Air Caster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt for slim guys,
May 20, 2014
By: JudgeFed
from Atlanta
"The shirt was great, but the XXL was tighter than other Orvis XXL shirts."
Review 8 for Short-Sleeved Open-Air Caster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt.,
May 19, 2014
By: johnb1946
"I found the shirt to be comfortable and durable. Easy to wash and dry. A good investment. Looks good too."
Review 9 for Short-Sleeved Open-Air Caster
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sizing change with no warning,
March 5, 2014
By: Runninh2o
from Atlanta, GA
"This shirt is great and my boyfriend has it in a few colors and loves them. They're comfortable and they move with him and he loves fishing in them and wearing them around town. The only reason it received a 2 stars is because the updated colors for this season went through a major size change and he can longer wear them. Fair warning, if you have these shirts and love them, try on them on before buying now because they have changed."
Review 10 for Short-Sleeved Open-Air Caster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and functional for hot weather,
September 21, 2013
By: RLSW
from NJ
"I highly recommend. Vibrant colors. Very light, but sturdy material that dries very rapidly. Fabric has some kind of 3-D-ish texture which keeps it from sticking to your skin and stylish. There's a strip of fabric near the upper left pocket to hold your glasses when you don't need them. For the long-sleeve version, there are buttons and fabric strips to keep your sleeves rolled up. Since I'm slim, I checked the chest size in the sizing chart, bought one size smaller, and there's still plenty of room in the chest."
Review 11 for Short-Sleeved Open-Air Caster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scores 100% in every way !,
May 4, 2012
By: Frida
"well made, easy to wash, very comfortable, good colours, very well disigned and useful."
Review 12 for Short-Sleeved Open-Air Caster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shirt except not crazy on color,
February 8, 2012
By: RedfishTroutman
"Nice lightweight shirt althought the light blue color is almost white which will show dirt easily"
Review 13 for Short-Sleeved Open-Air Caster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort for casting.,
August 4, 2011
By: billg58
from Richmond, VA
"Great shirt for a day of casting in warm temps. Shirt is very nicely made and quite handsome. Size description was accurate. Nice buttons and pockets."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Short-Sleeved Open-Air Caster
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1