Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Long-Sleeved Open-Air Caster

Our lightest and most ventilated casting shirt. Perfect for late spring and summer tropical fishing. Poly/nylon blend dries quickly and promotes evaporative cooling. Back is caped and lined with mesh. Front chest above pockets is also mesh vented. Concealed button-down collar eliminates wind flap. Roll-up sleeve tabs. Security zip behind wearer's left pocket. Chest pockets are flat with pleats. Straight hem. Polyester/nylon. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Body and sleeves are 2" longer in tall.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Open-Air Caster
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Open-Air Caster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt, Need More!!!,
July 18, 2014
By: PalmerAlaska
from Alaska
"This shirt seems like the perfect tool for outdoors wear. Unfortunately I seem to have purchased the last long sleeve one in existence in size small. Please make more of these, this is probably the most expensive shirt I've ever purchased and yet I want more of them."
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Open-Air Caster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long-Sleeved Open-Air Caster,
June 10, 2014
By: Fotdesign
from Seattle, WA
"I had seen the shirt in the store, but finally bought it through mail order. Without trying it on prior to the purchase, I found the size perfect and the arm length long enough for me (which is usually an issue without being too baggy). It's great for mild weather with light wind and for sun protection. I used it during a morning casting sessions for Sea Run trout off of the beach in Seattle. I'd buy another."
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Open-Air Caster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite shirt,
May 12, 2014
By: ChromeonaFly
from Salem Oregon
"Wow, I have seen these shirts for awhile now cannot believe it took me so long to purchase one. This is my new favorite shirt!"
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Open-Air Caster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt!,
March 1, 2014
By: Flydiver
from Montana
"This shirt is better than described. It is super comfortable, has super long sleeves even for someone that always needs to order a tall size. Ladies - it is for us as the cut is perfect - not just a guy's shirt made to look like it is for women."
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Open-Air Caster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Own ALL the colors,
January 15, 2014
By: Ausablewolf
from Orange County, CA
"I loved the first shirt so much, I bought it in all the available colors! I wear these to the office on casual days, out on a date with my wife....and even to fish :-). The best shirts in my closet"
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Open-Air Caster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang Up To Standard,
January 2, 2014
By: BotchB
from Deryshire UK
"Just what I need for an Apache Wars tour of the SW States. Caught them in a sale too so even better value"
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Open-Air Caster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
December 7, 2013
By: dhaul
"What more can I say...It is an Orvis product.....good quality and good looking...Breaths.....perfect for the Fly Fisher!
Material so so light....perfect for those "hot" Flats............whether they be Belize, Mexico, Bahamas, Florida or Lousiana...
"
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Open-Air Caster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
December 28, 2012
By: Headwaters
"SImply put, I love this shirt! I already own several. Great fit, great looking, and comfortable for a wide range of weather. Excellent for travel, AND for fishing. I especially like the hidden collar buttons that helps keep it looking sharp, even after you've worn it hard!."
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Open-Air Caster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A little short,
November 26, 2012
By: SailorT
from Houston, TX
"Very well made shirt, fabric very light, lots of pockets. Only negative is that it is rather short in length and is pretty much only suitable to worn out, ie not tucked into shorts or trousers."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Long-Sleeved Open-Air Caster
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1