Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Premium American Bootcut Jeans

These are the ultimate American-made jeans. Using long-wearing pure cotton denim, our American tailors craft rugged jeans built to last; we subject each pair to our exclusive heritage wash, ensuring a gently worn, slightly faded look and feel. The result is a pair of premium boot cut jeans with the comfortably broken-in look of a favorite pair you've been wearing for years. Pillow-ticking front pocket lining; contrasting tan-canvas waistband lining. Two-tone double-needle stitching with red-thread reinforcement at stress points. Heritage-metal shank closure. Cut-brass zipper. Premium boot cut jeans in indigo. Belt not included. Pure cotton. Washable. Made in USA.Even waist sizes: 44. 32" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
3.92 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
20 of 25(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Premium American Bootcut Jeans
Review 1 for Premium American Bootcut Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quality,
March 11, 2013
By: RyanExpress
from Rochester, NY
"These jeans seem to be of very good quality. The only problem I have is they were a little longer than I expected them to be because I have have other jeans that had a 30 inch inseam that were shorter. They still look good on me though so I will be keeping them. I am proud to support anything American Made so I can keep americans working and help stimulate out economy instead of China's."
Review 2 for Premium American Bootcut Jeans
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great fit, but quality control breakdown,
March 7, 2013
By: JMKJR
from Colorado
"The jeans fit very well, and the material is above average; however, there is a very obvious fray in the fabric on the inside of the fly. This is puzzling for three reasons: Orvis has always been known for high quality but dropped the ball on an obvious flaw; the person who sewed the jeans sewed right over the flaw which raises questions about specifications; and, finally, the person who shipped the jeans apparently did not care about either the customer or the reputation of Orvis."
Review 3 for Premium American Bootcut Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fit like a glove,
January 21, 2013
By: sully1234
from pleasant valley ny
"awsome pants cant wait to wear them again. i will only wear orvis jeans from now on. you can really feel the quality once you buy american made products."
Review 4 for Premium American Bootcut Jeans
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for tall men.,
January 16, 2013
By: Darvos
from Jasper, GA
"If your inseam is 30" or above, the rise in these britches is woefully short."
Review 5 for Premium American Bootcut Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!,
June 7, 2012
By: Cordless
from Naples, FL
"As soon as I received my first pair of Premiun American Boot-Cut Jeans, I went to my computer to order another pair. Great fit and detail. well worth the price to this displaced Texan that also wears boots!"
Review 6 for Premium American Bootcut Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not Bad.,
May 29, 2012
By: Oakblue
from East coast.
"I'd been looking for the sort of jeans that I wore in my youth; comfortable, hard wearing and stylish.
I found them."
Review 7 for Premium American Bootcut Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK if you have skinny legs,
May 26, 2012
By: Wojtek
from Winchester, UK
"I ordered two pairs of these (32in waist and 34 in leg) on the basis of very good experience with the regular boot cut version, assuming they would be the same bar a couple of extra bells and whistles.
Wrong.
These jeans are cut significantly narrower than the regular version right through the full length of the leg.
I love the boot cuts because of their slim look yet relaxed fit.
These jeans turned relaxed into tight on me and I am not overweight.
There is nothing actually wrong with them. They are absolutely fine - if you have thin legs and/or like your jeans on the tight side.
I sent them back and went back to the regulars.
All is well again.
"
Review 8 for Premium American Bootcut Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best jeans,
May 9, 2012
By: Itravelfar
from Las Vegas
"Pricey jeans, but worth every penny. Fit perfect, and these jeans will take over as my favorite pair. I will order more. Keep up the great work Orvis with providing quality products."
Review 9 for Premium American Bootcut Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great jeans,
April 10, 2012
By: Gundogs
from Montana
"These are a wonderful quality jean. They seem to run a bit small so I ordered up a size and they are great"
Review 10 for Premium American Bootcut Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful Jeans,
March 6, 2012
By: Bullawk
from Bettendorf, IA
"This is a wonderful pair of jeans that fits as you would expect, not too tight or too baggy. The quality seems sound for casual use after one month of wear. The product is satisfactory."
Review 11 for Premium American Bootcut Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Jeans,
March 2, 2012
By: 0520
"Legs are good length and full cut as they should be. However, order one size bigger. Seem to be cut too short in the seat for maximum comfort."
Review 12 for Premium American Bootcut Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Should be 6 stars for these jeans!,
February 20, 2012
By: Tristram
from San Francisco
"I'll admit that I was skeptical about the price on these blue jeans. I made the decision to purchase them since they are made in the U.S.A., and I am VERY happy with my purchase. They are very comfortable, relaxed and classy looking. They are perfect for my big build, and fit as advertised. Not too baggy and not too tight. These jeans make me want to wear jeans more often! Made in U.S.A. is a huge plus for me, these are worh every penny!"
Review 13 for Premium American Bootcut Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Made In The USA!,
February 17, 2012
By: HobbyInMaine
from Cumberland Foreside, ME
"Expensive for what they are. Congratulations on supporting made in the USA products. I bought these because of that. Think about the price though."
Review 14 for Premium American Bootcut Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeans,
February 10, 2012
By: jake13
from eastbay,s.f. area,ca
"the jeans that I purchased fit perfect and feel great............. I would recommend them to everyone"
Review 15 for Premium American Bootcut Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
heavy weight???,
February 8, 2012
By: icabod
"was intrigued by the claim of how these are heavyweight denim. was willing to chance it, even for the price.
not even close to the weight of my old faded out levis. oh well. thank goodness for orvis' excellent return policy."
Review 16 for Premium American Bootcut Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
January 19, 2012
By: MALCOM
"The quality of these jeans is top notch. The fit is really good. I have always purchased my jeans from Orvis but decided to try these this time. Best fit yet."
Review 17 for Premium American Bootcut Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jeans the American Way,
January 17, 2012
By: Mindfxr
"I bought these jeans specifically because they were American made. The quality is great, there is no special care needed and they look good!
I also like the color and the softness of the denim.
They are a bit longer than advertised, but that works great for me. They are also a little bigger fitting than I expected.
I don't hesitate to recommend these jeans."
Review 18 for Premium American Bootcut Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look but run a little small,
December 29, 2011
By: Celiine
from Dublin, OH
"These jeans look and feel great. I did need to order a size larger than normal."
Review 19 for Premium American Bootcut Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor fit,
December 29, 2011
By: Rustgi
from Michigan
"I really liked the look of the jeans on line but on me...not so much!"
Review 20 for Premium American Bootcut Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sent the wrong size,
November 18, 2011
By: sking
"Orvis sent the wrong size jeans. 38 instead of 36. this cost me time and $12 to send back."