Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe

Unsurpassed walking-shoe comfort meets sophisticated looks in these slip on shoes. Rich, soft leather, fine craftsmanship, and a flexible, durable polyurethane outsole make this shoe comfortable and long wearing; double gussets allow for easy on-and-off. Leather lined for an easy fit from the first wearing. Removable leather-topped insole adds cushioning and support. Slip on walking shoes in brown. Genuine leather upper. Imported.European sizes: 41(7½-8), 42(8½-9), 43(9½-10), 44(10½-11), 45(11½-12), 46(13), 47(14).
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
0
53 of 60(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Review 1 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value Shoe,
July 23, 2014
By: Spacehog
"Very comfortable and good looking for travel. They break in immediately and no problem with the fit ordering online. It hard to tell how they will wear over time but my first impression of the purchase is very good. I will buy more shoes from Orvis."
Review 2 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comforting Comfort,
June 17, 2014
By: jansherl
from Greenville, S.C.
"I bought a pair of Pikolinos walking shoes and they are the most comfortable shoes I own. They hold my feet in comfort whether I'm out walking, BBQing, exercising, shopping, etc., etc... These shoes are a comfort to my feet in all my physical activities! If your feet aren't comfortable, you've got problems... Well, no problems with my Pikolinos!!!"
Review 3 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Shoes,
May 21, 2014
By: Chadex
from Rosemere, Quebec, Canada
"Super walking shoes
Nice looking
comfortable
perfect colour
"
Review 4 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Should be Great Shoes,
May 16, 2014
By: jansherl
from Greenville, S.C.
"My Pikolino's are new but, having worn them some, I think they are very comfortable, look great and are just the style I've been looking for. Unlike most elasticized slip-ons these shoes actually snug up on my lower ankle to fit well and feel comfortable! These are fine shoes..."
Review 5 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pikowoes,
May 1, 2014
By: dixbox
from Connecticut
"Not totally leather lined. Length ok but too narrow. Split instep liner cut into the top of my foot. Sole too soft and flexible for serious walking. And finally, overpriced."
Review 6 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Took a risk, did not fit,
April 10, 2014
By: Don0921
from San Jose, CA
"Nice shoe but I took a risk. I have a high in-step and slip-ons have never been an option. This shoe proved to be a challenge putting on. It"s not the shoe's problem, just the shape of my foot."
Review 7 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
February 28, 2014
By: Tuscan1
from Aberdeen, SD
"Great shoe. This is my second pair and they are as comfortable as the first. I have several pair of the Pikolino shoes and find the brand, in general, to be well made and comfortable. Highly recommend."
Review 8 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shoe,
February 21, 2014
By: Eddie123
"This shoe has great style and comfort. Easy to put on and take off. Great for work or for casual affairs."
Review 9 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort plus,
February 7, 2014
By: westies
from Ontario
"The leather is exceptional in
softness and stitching with a design that keeps the slip on fit the same over a long period of time. These are my 2nd pair and expect these to last the full year as well.
"
Review 10 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most comfortable shoes I've owned,
January 24, 2014
By: okflyfisher
from Edmond, OK
"The Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking shoes are the most comfortable shoes I've ever owned. I am on my second pair. I think the size chart is a little off. I am an 8.5 and in most European sized shoes including these I wear a 41."
Review 11 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pikolinos Country Walking Shoe,
January 21, 2014
By: Douglas57
"I have been wanting this shoe for two years and when the opportunity recently came to get 15% off of an additional purchase I sprung for them. When I opened the box and that wonderful aroma of top grade REAL leather came out of the box I was already impressed...after I tried them on I was even more in love with them! They are everything I had hoped for!!! PLEASE PLEASE don't do like a lot of companies and quit making these!!"
Review 12 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Shoe!,
January 15, 2014
By: BuffaloWilliam
from Texas
"A very nice shoe. I like the style very much, but the fit is a bit off for me. I tried a 44 and a 42... one was too big, the other too small. Maybe I an a 41??"
Review 13 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Forward thinking,
January 15, 2014
By: MuddyMark
from Stafford UK
"I already owned a pair of these but bought a second pair in the sale just in case the first pair ever wore out.
I'm not usually this forward thinking, I suspect I will wear out before the shoes do."
Review 14 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annual Purchase,
December 21, 2013
By: Gypsy107
from Riverton, NJ
"My husband loves these shoes so much that they have become an annual purchase. Initially bought a pair for him at Christmas 4 years ago and he wears them so much that I 'restock' every Dec. They look good, are comfortable, and even better, easy to get on / off through airport security for someone who travels constantly. Can't recommend them enough!"
Review 15 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoes.,
December 20, 2013
By: JMCJr
from Red Lodge, MT
"Very comfortable. Excellent walking shoes. Casual, but nice enough for certain to wear with a sport coat."
Review 16 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shoes Ever,
December 6, 2013
By: ginger22
from Williamsburg,VA
"This is the second pair of these shoes my husband has worn and he loves them and has HAPPY FEET. Now he keeps the old pair for around the house and yard wear and his new ones for more dressier occasions ."
Review 17 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good casual shoe!,
November 20, 2013
By: wdwdwd
"I purchased these shoes for my husband who wears a 13 1/2- 14. The largest size they come in is a 13. Fortunately they run large as it was a perfect fit. He says the shoe has a high insole thus making for a very good posture when you stand or are walking.Good things for him - run large/high insole. Not so good for me - quite expensive."
Review 18 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Okay…but!,
November 14, 2013
By: Lonelywalker
"Have been wearing these shoes now for a couple of weeks or so. They are very comfortable apart from the fact that the soles are so thin you can feel the tread pattern through them when standing on a hard surface. Furthermore, if you stand on a piece of gravel you can feel it distinctly through the sole. I've been wearing Commando Sole pattern shoes, which is what this shoe has, for decades. They have all been substantially thicker and heavier that that supplied on these Pikolinos. Come on Orvis, double, or for that matter treble the thickness of the soles on these shoes and you will then have a shoe that would be first class. I'm disappointed with my purchase."
Review 19 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and Classy,
November 4, 2013
By: tfirma
"These shoes are great. I usually wear boat shoes because they are comfortable and easy to take on / off. These are a major step up--- still very comfortable but much sharper and dressy (but not too dressy). Very happy with them!"
Review 20 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shoe for problem feet!,
October 21, 2013
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"I have been having problems with my feet and these shoes are a great help, especially for the support of the foot!"