Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe

Unsurpassed walking-shoe comfort meets sophisticated looks in these slip on shoes. Rich, soft leather, fine craftsmanship, and a flexible, durable polyurethane outsole make this shoe comfortable and long wearing; double gussets allow for easy on-and-off. Leather lined for an easy fit from the first wearing. Removable leather-topped insole adds cushioning and support. Slip on walking shoes in brown. Genuine leather upper. Imported.European sizes: 41(7½-8), 42(8½-9), 43(9½-10), 44(10½-11), 45(11½-12), 46(13), 47(14).
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
0
62 of 70(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Review 1 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
when will you get them in,
September 15, 2014
By: buddy423966147
from Corvallis, Oregon
"Would really like to have a pair but most sizes out. No one will tell me when you might get more in. Have a friend that says best slip on he has ever had. Discouraging out of stock and not answer as to when they might be available."
Review 2 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 22, 2014
By: Mjude
"Most comfortable shoes I've owned...my second pair....well worth the cost!"
Review 3 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality and comfort,
August 21, 2014
By: Tomklu
from Parker, Colorado
"These shoes are well made and attractive. I had not worn them a lot yet but initially they feel comfortable.
The only downside is that I would have liked to try a 1/2 size which did not seem to be available.
"
Review 4 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable walking shoe,
August 19, 2014
By: JohnGalt
from Memphis, TN
"Always can count on Orvis to offer a quality product. These shoes did not require any breaking in and are as good a shoe as I could hope to have. Sized perfectly."
Review 5 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best walking shoes,
August 14, 2014
By: aricsf
from San Francisco, CA
"I'm a regular buyer for Pikolinos. I've yet bought a pair that we're not just right and theses shoes are no different. I do a lot of city walking and these shoes fit nicely. I highly recommend getting a pair of these shoes."
Review 6 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Walking Shoes,
August 12, 2014
By: Holly7760
from Overland Park, KS
"I like the shoes for the look, but the comfort for a walking shoe has a little to be desired. I think it is the fact that the last is European, i.e.a 10 1/2 to 11, ( size 44) which, for me, makes the shoe a little loose."
Review 7 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Excellence,
August 11, 2014
By: Peawee
from Napa, Calif.
"well made shoes of soft leather,
no defects,both R & L equal in
size and shape. styling gets many
positive comments, and comfort is
top rate.
"
Review 8 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable shoes,
August 6, 2014
By: Robertrmpls
from Minneapolis, MN
"Pikolino's are one of the most comfortable casual walking shoes I have owned. My last pair lasted over ten years. This handsome shoe goes with jeans as well as Cords and Chinos.
Well worth the investment.
"
Review 9 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Footwear,
July 31, 2014
By: mredwing6
from Farmington, NM
"Holds up under all conditions and easy for day to day travel. Easy to get on/off and allows for comfort too without looking too shabby"
Review 10 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value Shoe,
July 23, 2014
By: Spacehog
"Very comfortable and good looking for travel. They break in immediately and no problem with the fit ordering online. It hard to tell how they will wear over time but my first impression of the purchase is very good. I will buy more shoes from Orvis."
Review 11 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comforting Comfort,
June 17, 2014
By: jansherl
from Greenville, S.C.
"I bought a pair of Pikolinos walking shoes and they are the most comfortable shoes I own. They hold my feet in comfort whether I'm out walking, BBQing, exercising, shopping, etc., etc... These shoes are a comfort to my feet in all my physical activities! If your feet aren't comfortable, you've got problems... Well, no problems with my Pikolinos!!!"
Review 12 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Shoes,
May 21, 2014
By: Chadex
from Rosemere, Quebec, Canada
"Super walking shoes
Nice looking
comfortable
perfect colour
"
Review 13 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Should be Great Shoes,
May 16, 2014
By: jansherl
from Greenville, S.C.
"My Pikolino's are new but, having worn them some, I think they are very comfortable, look great and are just the style I've been looking for. Unlike most elasticized slip-ons these shoes actually snug up on my lower ankle to fit well and feel comfortable! These are fine shoes..."
Review 14 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pikowoes,
May 1, 2014
By: dixbox
from Connecticut
"Not totally leather lined. Length ok but too narrow. Split instep liner cut into the top of my foot. Sole too soft and flexible for serious walking. And finally, overpriced."
Review 15 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Took a risk, did not fit,
April 10, 2014
By: Don0921
from San Jose, CA
"Nice shoe but I took a risk. I have a high in-step and slip-ons have never been an option. This shoe proved to be a challenge putting on. It"s not the shoe's problem, just the shape of my foot."
Review 16 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
February 28, 2014
By: Tuscan1
from Aberdeen, SD
"Great shoe. This is my second pair and they are as comfortable as the first. I have several pair of the Pikolino shoes and find the brand, in general, to be well made and comfortable. Highly recommend."
Review 17 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shoe,
February 21, 2014
By: Eddie123
"This shoe has great style and comfort. Easy to put on and take off. Great for work or for casual affairs."
Review 18 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort plus,
February 7, 2014
By: westies
from Ontario
"The leather is exceptional in
softness and stitching with a design that keeps the slip on fit the same over a long period of time. These are my 2nd pair and expect these to last the full year as well.
"
Review 19 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most comfortable shoes I've owned,
January 24, 2014
By: okflyfisher
from Edmond, OK
"The Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking shoes are the most comfortable shoes I've ever owned. I am on my second pair. I think the size chart is a little off. I am an 8.5 and in most European sized shoes including these I wear a 41."
Review 20 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pikolinos Country Walking Shoe,
January 21, 2014
By: Douglas57
"I have been wanting this shoe for two years and when the opportunity recently came to get 15% off of an additional purchase I sprung for them. When I opened the box and that wonderful aroma of top grade REAL leather came out of the box I was already impressed...after I tried them on I was even more in love with them! They are everything I had hoped for!!! PLEASE PLEASE don't do like a lot of companies and quit making these!!"