Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe

Unsurpassed walking-shoe comfort meets sophisticated looks in these slip on shoes. Rich, soft leather, fine craftsmanship, and a flexible, durable polyurethane outsole make this shoe comfortable and long wearing; double gussets allow for easy on-and-off. Leather lined for an easy fit from the first wearing. Removable leather-topped insole adds cushioning and support. Slip on walking shoes in brown. Genuine leather upper. Imported.European sizes: 46(13), 47(14).
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
13
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
0
70 of 80(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Review 1 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoe,
July 29, 2015
By: Nlm500
from Anderson SC
"Just out of the box.put them on hard to take off..great shoe..I'm 6' 4" 250 lbs.fits and feels great..this is my second pair of Pinko's in a month..always great product from Orvis..."
Review 2 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable right out of the box,
April 2, 2015
By: 3803mamie
from Troy, Alabama
"Wonderfully comfortable shoe right from the start and most shoes do not fit or feel that way on me. I purchased two (2) other styles of Pikolinos again from Orvis within 2 weeks of receiving these and although I haven't tried them based on the reviews I feel they will be as comfortable as these have proven to be. Highly recommended."
Review 3 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth waiting for...,
March 26, 2015
By: MJDonahue
from Chicago
"Comfortable shoe once you get them on. A bit tight to be called a slip-on. They hug your feet with room to breath. Cost was correct when they went on sale. I waited a year for them to finally go on sale and I'm happy with the purchase."
Review 4 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pikolinos,
March 10, 2015
By: SHDexter
from Denver, CO
"They were very stiff. I expected softer leather. The sizing was European reference. I didn't know what to do with that. I tried to look up a translator. Apparently I misread. I thought 45 was an American 11. I think it is more like an 11-1/2. I am keeping them because I detest sending things back. Buying shoes on the internet is an iffy proposition."
Review 5 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice Casual shoe,
February 26, 2015
By: Bluewiingolive
from Stillwater, MN
"The leather is very good quality and the hand rubbed finish is nice."
Review 6 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pikolinos Slip Ons,
February 26, 2015
By: Maverickbanker
from Superior, Colorado
"The shoes are well made and looked great. While the right shoe fit well, my left foot remains swollen due to a fracture and two surgeries 16 months ago. I could not get my left foot in the shoe so I had to return them. I wish I could have worn that shoe!!"
Review 7 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pikolinos,
February 18, 2015
By: DRMMD
"I love these shoes! Just the thing for lots of walking anywhere."
Review 8 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Slipons I've bought,
February 18, 2015
By: zchop
from California
"Lots of support. High quality leather. Little oranger than I expected but they darken quickly. Will buy these again in a second if they restock my size."
Review 9 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Confort slip=on,
February 9, 2015
By: festusmo
"I ordered these shoes. in 1 12 W these where not very comfortable"
Review 10 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
when will you get them in,
September 15, 2014
By: buddy423966147
from Corvallis, Oregon
"Would really like to have a pair but most sizes out. No one will tell me when you might get more in. Have a friend that says best slip on he has ever had. Discouraging out of stock and not answer as to when they might be available."
Review 11 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 22, 2014
By: Mjude
"Most comfortable shoes I've owned...my second pair....well worth the cost!"
Review 12 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality and comfort,
August 21, 2014
By: Tomklu
from Parker, Colorado
"These shoes are well made and attractive. I had not worn them a lot yet but initially they feel comfortable.
The only downside is that I would have liked to try a 1/2 size which did not seem to be available.
"
Review 13 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable walking shoe,
August 19, 2014
By: JohnGalt
from Memphis, TN
"Always can count on Orvis to offer a quality product. These shoes did not require any breaking in and are as good a shoe as I could hope to have. Sized perfectly."
Review 14 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best walking shoes,
August 14, 2014
By: aricsf
from San Francisco, CA
"I'm a regular buyer for Pikolinos. I've yet bought a pair that we're not just right and theses shoes are no different. I do a lot of city walking and these shoes fit nicely. I highly recommend getting a pair of these shoes."
Review 15 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Walking Shoes,
August 12, 2014
By: Holly7760
from Overland Park, KS
"I like the shoes for the look, but the comfort for a walking shoe has a little to be desired. I think it is the fact that the last is European, i.e.a 10 1/2 to 11, ( size 44) which, for me, makes the shoe a little loose."
Review 16 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Excellence,
August 11, 2014
By: Peawee
from Napa, Calif.
"well made shoes of soft leather,
no defects,both R & L equal in
size and shape. styling gets many
positive comments, and comfort is
top rate.
"
Review 17 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable shoes,
August 6, 2014
By: Robertrmpls
from Minneapolis, MN
"Pikolino's are one of the most comfortable casual walking shoes I have owned. My last pair lasted over ten years. This handsome shoe goes with jeans as well as Cords and Chinos.
Well worth the investment.
"
Review 18 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Footwear,
July 31, 2014
By: mredwing6
from Farmington, NM
"Holds up under all conditions and easy for day to day travel. Easy to get on/off and allows for comfort too without looking too shabby"
Review 19 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value Shoe,
July 23, 2014
By: Spacehog
"Very comfortable and good looking for travel. They break in immediately and no problem with the fit ordering online. It hard to tell how they will wear over time but my first impression of the purchase is very good. I will buy more shoes from Orvis."
Review 20 for Pikolinos Slip-On Country Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comforting Comfort,
June 17, 2014
By: jansherl
from Greenville, S.C.
"I bought a pair of Pikolinos walking shoes and they are the most comfortable shoes I own. They hold my feet in comfort whether I'm out walking, BBQing, exercising, shopping, etc., etc... These shoes are a comfort to my feet in all my physical activities! If your feet aren't comfortable, you've got problems... Well, no problems with my Pikolinos!!!"