Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Linen Farrier's Belt

A handsome summer-inspired take on the classic farrier's belt style. Braided Italian linen makes an ideal complement to our rich heritage leather tabs; the solid-brass hoof-pick buckle lends a secure fit and distinctive looks. Men's braided belt in khaki. 1½" width tapers to 1⅛". Linen/leather. Even waist sizes 32-46.Order one size larger than trouser size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Linen Farrier's Belt
Review 1 for Linen Farrier's Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!,
April 30, 2012
By: PastorRusty
from the Bluegrass State
"While I have purchased Orvis's previous "farrier's belt" in the all leather version; this updated one is a step above in quality and looks! While this belt is substantial, it is not bulky or oversized. A very nice complement to khakis or jeans. A classic!! Nice job Orvis!"
Review 2 for Linen Farrier's Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 29, 2012
By: RandyP
from Tyler TX
"I bought this belt much cheeper than the same belt made of cotton supplied by JL Powell & as usual it has excellant quality & comfort as are all Orvis Products."
Review 3 for Linen Farrier's Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
substantial,
April 27, 2012
By: universityadmin
from Indiana
"This is a very substantial belt that fits true to size and looks good with casual slacks. The materials are all of good quality, they are substantial in weight, and the design draws compliments. I had wanted a farrier belt for some time and when this one came on sale, I bought it. A great purchase."
Review 4 for Linen Farrier's Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best belt offered by ORVIS online,
April 3, 2012
By: MWShropshireLad
from England
"The linen braiding - smart and very expertly finished . Not a classic Khaki, but Khaki Green in colour.
The leather part of the belt is solid, but has some flexibility which is good. The hoof-pick brass buckle is well manufactured, with a good polished patina.
I was so pleased with the first belt, I ordered a second one!"
Review 5 for Linen Farrier's Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT,
March 1, 2012
By: Snitch
from Pittsburgh
"I purchased this belt because it was unlike most others. I was not disappointed when it arrived. It is truly unique and is now my favorite belt to wear with jeans."
Review 6 for Linen Farrier's Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unique belt,
January 11, 2012
By: permit25
from New Smyrna Beach Fl
"Very nice belt for casual wear, nice color and not ordinary look."
Review 7 for Linen Farrier's Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Design,
December 12, 2011
By: Milton
from Dollar Bay, MI
"This is an unusual belt: neat weave with in ingenious buckle. Only problem is that it was too small. Suggest two sizes larger than pants. Looking forward to getting my larger-sized belt."
Review 8 for Linen Farrier's Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique belt... mediocre build,
April 26, 2011
By: gulbc
from Singapore
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I buy a lot of belts esp from US/European brands. This is a very unique belt with the hook-type catch that I've never seen before. A reasonable quality/build overall, but the fabric material used is poor, for a $98 price-tag."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Linen Farrier's Belt
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4