Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Fishskin Sunglass Lanyard

Protect your investment. Soft and durable, this adjustable lanyard strap keeps your sunglasses safe. Colorful brook-trout-skin print. 14"L x ½"W. Polyester. Spot clean. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fishskin Sunglass Lanyard
Review 1 for Fishskin Sunglass Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunglasses Lanyard Fishskin,
August 6, 2015
By: invisable999
from yorkshire GB
"Have been looking for a suitable lanyard for my Orvis sunglasses, should of enquired sooner with Orvis customer service, as they immediately came up with some options. The Fish skin lanyard are a well made product that fits comfortably around your neck and on your precious sunglasses, great product and help Orvis"
Review 2 for Fishskin Sunglass Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Lanyard,
June 29, 2015
By: RobertGill71
from Palm Desert, Ca
"Very comfortable and good looking lanyard. I would highly recommend it to the serious fly-fisherman!"
Review 3 for Fishskin Sunglass Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just in Time for Father's Day,
June 29, 2015
By: Funfishingmama
from St. Paul, Mn.
"I struggled to find just the right little gift for my son, an avid fisherman, this Father's Day. The Fishskin Sunglasses Lanyard was just the thing. This unique lanyars is we. made, attractive, and perfect for a fisherman who frequently looses his sun glasses."
Review 4 for Fishskin Sunglass Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good,
June 28, 2015
By: Brentwood
from Brentwood, TN
"For any fly fisherman or casual sunglasses wearer - these are very stylish and comfortable."
Review 5 for Fishskin Sunglass Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice finishing touch,
May 5, 2015
By: gforcegerry
from Suffolk, UK
"Not too thick like some. Light and not to bulky. Finish off my Orvis Atkins glasses nicely with a great image."
Review 6 for Fishskin Sunglass Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them,
February 17, 2014
By: BLyon
from South Dakota & Colorado
"Bought these for myself and my two sons. We all love them."
Review 7 for Fishskin Sunglass Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
accent peice,
January 20, 2013
By: TNBud
from Smoky Mountains, TN
"Just got these today and what a hit. They're a great conversation starter and they look great. Only problem is they are a tight fit on my Native's."
Review 8 for Fishskin Sunglass Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and Functional,
December 29, 2012
By: billydee
from Exeter, NH
"I bought these as stocking-stuffers for my sons, who love to fish, and they are a huge hit! They are well-designed, and do not slide off - Great product!"
Review 9 for Fishskin Sunglass Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great glasses strap,
December 22, 2012
By: ColoradoTrout
from Parker, CO
"This is a great glasses strap, I bought it for the pattern and use it on both sets of my glasses, normal vision and fishing. It has never lost its grip on the stems, my vision glasses are thinner wire and my fishing glasses are plastic Oakleys. I've only had it a short while and it has already saved me from dropping my glasses a few times."
Review 10 for Fishskin Sunglass Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gets the job done,
July 27, 2012
By: AceCurry
from Charleston, West Virginia
"Keeps sunglasses in place and much better looking then a plain black."
Review 11 for Fishskin Sunglass Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and unique.,
April 16, 2012
By: GuyM
from Longmont, CO
"The material is soft and comfortable, color is vibrant, and it maintains a firm grip on my $230 sun glasses. Good length too."
Review 12 for Fishskin Sunglass Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fishskins,
December 28, 2011
By: Samwise
from Kempton, PA
"Generally I prefer a stiffer lanyard but I tried one on sale and it felt nice. I bought 7 more lanyards and gave them as Christmas gifts to my students and my friends. They went over bigger than the cookies they usually get. (they still got the cookies!) I see a few more in my future. Better than seeing your favorite glasses sink slowly away!"
Review 13 for Fishskin Sunglass Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glasses strap,
September 21, 2011
By: SteveinAK
"Just like it looks in the catalog, and made in the USA. Works well."
Review 14 for Fishskin Sunglass Lanyard
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works,
June 27, 2011
By: Wouldduck
from Australia
"These glasses retainers look good and work. They do what they are designed to do hold your glasses securely."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fishskin Sunglass Lanyard
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4