Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Passport Go2 Travel Jacket and Pants

Our Passport Go2 travel fabric performs brilliantly under pressure—it packs to almost nothing, washes and dries quickly, and will not wrinkle.The button-front jacket has a stand collar, darts for shape, two patch pockets, long sleeves, and an easy fit. Stretch waist pull-on pants have two side pockets. Rayon/polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), L(14-16), XL(18-20). Jacket about 25" long; pants inseam about 31".
Average Customer Rating:
4.441 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (118 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
27
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
2
104 of 118(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Passport Go2 Travel Jacket and Pants
Review 1 for Passport Go2 Travel Jacket and Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A work horse outfit!,
March 17, 2014
By: Magy
"It is impossible to wrinkle this fabric. Such comfort!"
Review 2 for Passport Go2 Travel Jacket and Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great travel jacket,
March 17, 2014
By: mtntraveler
from NC mountains
"Like the material, no fold lines or creases after packing. The sizing runs large. I wear a 12 P, but the regular small fit fine."
Review 3 for Passport Go2 Travel Jacket and Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
February 3, 2014
By: FunTime4Ever
from Maryland
"These pants wash and wear beautifully, never wrinkling, staying great looking throughout the day. They are perfect for spring, summer and fall and great for use during the summer in air-conditioned areas."
Review 4 for Passport Go2 Travel Jacket and Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for travel,
February 2, 2014
By: Tibur
from Gearhart Oregon
"It was difficult to get the color I wanted but finally came in December catalog. (Love the merlot, but you are no longer offering that). The scrunch cloth is impossible to wrinkle, I love that!"
Review 5 for Passport Go2 Travel Jacket and Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most practical & packable outfit,
January 31, 2014
By: Smozzie
from Pasadena, California
"This is a very great outfit to take on a trip. Not only is it washable, & packable but always wrinkle free and dressy enough to travel in great comfort while looking very presentable by day or night!. It also feels good on the skin, and It maintains its shape. Can't ask for more than that! Makes your trip complete!"
Review 6 for Passport Go2 Travel Jacket and Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Travel Go@ Travel Jacket and Pants,
January 30, 2014
By: jackiejackie
from Stamford, CT
"I really like this jacket. It has a nice look with the pants. I like the pants although even with the Petite XS size they''' need alterations to slim down the legs. (I'm 5'4' and normally wear a 6 or 8). The pants have way too much fabric to be flattering but worth the alteration in the pants to be able to pair with the matching jacket.."
Review 7 for Passport Go2 Travel Jacket and Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Passsport Go2 Travel Pants,
January 30, 2014
By: jackiejackie
from Stamford, CT
"Nice fabric for the warm weather but the sizing of the pants is huge. I usually wear a 6 and while I'm keeping the pair I ordered they need professional tailoring to make them look nice."
Review 8 for Passport Go2 Travel Jacket and Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't live without it!,
January 29, 2014
By: Citygirl63
from Middle Tennessee
"Really, it is the most comfortable, wrinkle free outfit I have ever had. It will be a hit on my upcoming cruise to Europe!"
Review 9 for Passport Go2 Travel Jacket and Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
January 27, 2014
By: bwjski
from colorado
"The purchase of the Passport Go2 Travel Jacket and Pants was a great purchase. It met all my expectations and the fit is perfect. Thank you."
Review 10 for Passport Go2 Travel Jacket and Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everywhere pants,
December 14, 2013
By: Nancyr
from Lakewood Ranch, FL
"The Orvis scrunch pants can be dressed up or down, are comfy to wear, and easy to wash. I own 13 pairs now! They replaced my jeans for travel."
Review 11 for Passport Go2 Travel Jacket and Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely trousers,
August 15, 2013
By: EcclesLady
from Lancashire
"Love these trousers bought for a holiday in September but already being worn. They were very creased when they arrived and not in a good way but a gentle steam sorted that out without getting rid of the scrunch effect of the cloth.
My only criticism - hence the 4 rather than 5 stars - is the pockets. I will be sewing mine up as they do nothing to enhance the line of the trousers over the hip as they bulge slightly and I don't like that.
I will be buying another pair of these trousers in a different colour as well as a top.
Very pleased customer.
"
Review 12 for Passport Go2 Travel Jacket and Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good fit,
July 19, 2013
By: Andy05
from Oklahoma
"I ordered this to replace the funnel neck jacket and am very pleased. It is unlined and flattering. It will be great for early fall travel."
Review 13 for Passport Go2 Travel Jacket and Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too roomy,
July 16, 2013
By: Russia
from Canada
"Excellent fabric for traveling apparel. Waist on pants too large and too much material from crotch to waist band. A draw string would have helped. Alternations necessary for a good fit."
Review 14 for Passport Go2 Travel Jacket and Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well done Orvis,
July 11, 2013
By: Marjory
from Queensland Australia
"Wonderful trousers thank you again Orvis. They are so comfortable and easy to wash and wear plus the colour is a very nice navy ! A favourite already !"
Review 15 for Passport Go2 Travel Jacket and Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good, but,
July 10, 2013
By: jacksonboy
from Norwich
"Trousers should always be available in petite sizes, as should jackets as both items that I bought were too long. Otherwise I love the material and the fact that it does not crease & is so lightweight. it is very comfortable to wear."
Review 16 for Passport Go2 Travel Jacket and Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!,
July 8, 2013
By: JBCG
"I love these pants. Order one size smaller than your usual size and you will be happy. They do run big. I'm 5'4" and ordered the regular length because the size fit well otherwise. I had tried them on in the store before deciding later to order online. I will shorten them a bit but that's OK. Machine wash cold and hang to dry... then ready to wear!"
Review 17 for Passport Go2 Travel Jacket and Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too big,
July 3, 2013
By: Alexandra21
from Cheshire
"These items were very nice, a bit pale blue, not dark navy as I thought it would be. The sizes are big, I measured large size trousers and they were too big, so had to reorder medium which fit well. The jacket fits ok. Like the items would recommend to a friend"
Review 18 for Passport Go2 Travel Jacket and Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As I expected,
June 29, 2013
By: Manx4
"I already own this jacket in black, and have found it invaluable as it does exactly what it says on the packet, i.e. crease-free, non-iron, lightweight, hangs beautifully and fits well. I've washed my new navy version (to rid it of the fold-marks) and it's as I expected - just as good as my black. Wonderful for travelling in or packing or just wearing as a lightweight jacket on a fine day."
Review 19 for Passport Go2 Travel Jacket and Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a Keeper,
June 28, 2013
By: JEKS
"I was disappointed in the fit of the suit. I usually purchase Petite sizes, but that was not offered for this suit. I feel like an old lady in the suit. It is so loose and baggy. It has to be returned."
Review 20 for Passport Go2 Travel Jacket and Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
June 12, 2013
By: Joleyjames
from Hampshire
"I have been trying to replace my navy blue travel suit for 2 - yes two - years without success - until I saw this one. I am so pleased that it is a go anywhere/look good/ feel good/outfit!"