Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Suede Vest

An unrivaled casual genuine suede men's vest keeps you warm in handsome style. The cut boasts a casual air, and the elastic waist affords wind resistance for a well-rounded waistcoat constructed of fine suede front and back. The first men's vest had long sleeves, introduced by King Charles II in 1666. In 1750, that vest became sleeveless. Fully lined. Two exterior pockets; one interior pocket. Suede men's vest in coffee. Professionally clean. Imported.Sizes: L(42-44), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Suede Vest
Review 1 for Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine product,
July 8, 2013
By: DonaldFF
from Fairfield, PA
"Good fit, excellent quality and workmanship. Thank you."
Review 2 for Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suede Vest,
June 11, 2013
By: WayneL
from Texas
"This product is just as expected from Orvis. Their quality is the reason I buy and pay more. The vest is snug but the fit is as I desired."
Review 3 for Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Superb Suede Vest,
May 27, 2013
By: Winston943
from Bend, OR
"My wife gave this vest to me as a Christmas gift a few years ago. I loved it then and still wear it in appropriate weather. The inside pocket is sometimes used for concealed carry as the strength of the leather and quality construction for supporting it. I have received lots of great comments about the vest as it is masculine and durable."
Review 4 for Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking suede vest.,
May 10, 2013
By: Capi
from Northern Shenandoah Vally
"This vest lived up to its description in terms of appearance and quality. I am a size 44+ in terms of jacket size and this vest in the large size fits perfectly. I would prefer snaps rather than buttons on the vest pockets, but the buttons work well enough."
Review 5 for Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Almost a great product ...,
May 8, 2013
By: molyneux51
from Maine
"I read reviews dating back to 2008 for this pig suede vest and decided to give it a try ... well ... it is basically true to size (I am 5' 11" and 185#, classic male Large with 43" chest) ... the top half of the garment is beautifully tailored ... and it even comes with its own wooden hangar and storage zippered bag ... but it is almost as if the person who sewed the top half together went on break and someone else came in and finished the job ... the back and sides of the bottom half have way too much material left in and there was no effort to trim out the excess material and tailor the resulting seams down into the bottom elastic hem ... the bottom sides and back have what can only be termed as elephant ears around the top of the waist band hem ... there are a half dozen or more areas where the excess material was sort of gathered together into a flap and sewn into the waist hem ... the other deficiency is that the product does not come in a Tall version and the added 1" or 2" in body length would make it much more satisfactory to someone with a long upper body ... sigh ... I have to return it, grudgingly, because i really, really wanted to like this piece ... but its helter skelter slap dashing together of the pigskin suede into the waist hem kills the deal ... from the back view in a mirror, it looks like a baby elephant is hanging off my back ..."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suede Vest kinda good...,
January 21, 2013
By: Raphael
"A useful and attractive vest; but vests such as this need to have slant side-pockets into which you can easily slip your hands. This doesn't - you have to open two flaps BACKWARD to do so. Clumsy design. Otherwise an elegant piece."
Review 7 for Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Advertised,
January 19, 2013
By: PhilipH
from Franklin, TN
"I have had this vest for over 2 years and it is the most comfortable jacket vest that I have ever owned. I receive compliments on it continually and the pockets are roomy. Stains are easily scratched off. Best vest for the $$$"
Review 8 for Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daily wear,
December 28, 2008
By: Flyfishms
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The person I gave the vest to wears it daily. It's held up as good as the first day he wore it. It's been resistant to stains from food, drapes well on the body and is very light and comfortable.
After one year, there is a noteable crescent shaped stain on the back shoulder area of the vest where we think that hair oil must have played a factor.
We would definitely buy again.
"
Review 9 for Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
February 2, 2008
By: JATSTANIC
from Derbyshire, England
"Ive pretty much lived in this waistcoat since ive bought it, really nice weight to it."