Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Scrunch Cloth Travel Pants

Scrunch Cloth performs brilliantly under pressure—it's lightweight, packs to almost nothing, washes and dries quickly, and will not wrinkle. Women's stretch waist, pull-on pants have two side pockets. Rayon/polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12), L(14-16); inseam about 31".
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scrunch Cloth Travel Pants
Review 1 for Scrunch Cloth Travel Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MORE COLORS, PLEASE ! !,
September 12, 2013
By: NoDoz
from Northeast Ohio
"I wear these pants for ALL occasions. They are comfy and easy care. Please make them available in MANY other colors, including white."
Review 2 for Scrunch Cloth Travel Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants!,
April 30, 2013
By: wilderks
from Minnesota
"They are the perfect weight for spring! They look professional enough to wear to work. I am 5'81/2" and about 145 pounds. The size Small fits perfectly. Time to buy another pair, this time in black."
Review 3 for Scrunch Cloth Travel Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Recommend with reservation,
February 6, 2013
By: Meridoc
from Warrenton Oregon
"I got these pants for an extended trip to Europe. The first pair I ordered were too big, so I sized down (which I find I often do for Orvis pants) and the fit was just fine. However, the pockets stuck out in a most unbecoming fashion. I thought of adding a snap to close them, but it really would not have made them lie flat. So back they went. It simply might be a figure flaw on my part. Everything else about the pants I do recommend."
Review 4 for Scrunch Cloth Travel Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy,
September 16, 2012
By: Sohrab
from CO
"These are wonderfully comfortable pants and jackets. However, they do run large so the last pants I ordered were a size smaller. Now I wish I could change the 1st ones to the smaller size.
Wash & dry easily even by hand, very lightweight for packing, stay fresh looking while on long trips.
They are a bit warmer than I had expected but still great for travel.
"
Review 5 for Scrunch Cloth Travel Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Fabric!,
June 21, 2012
By: NanasNotes
from Galesburg, IL
"As always I LOVE my scrunch cloth! I like the pants however, I need a PETITE in leg length....anything over a 29-30 inch inseam is way too long for me! They are comfortable, cool and easy to use for travel, but they do seem to be a bit baggy in the seat and in thigh but after washing out in the sink and allowing to dry overnight and the bagginess goes away, I only wear low shoes so the longer length of the pant leg is a drawback for me....please offer in petite and in more colors!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scrunch Cloth Travel Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
June 13, 2012
By: AnnJam
"I love these pants. The shade of blue is beautiful - not a dark navy. I get lots of compliments. I'm going to get the black gropped pants. .."
Review 7 for Scrunch Cloth Travel Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
size was bad,
June 12, 2012
By: Tsl2
"I was disappointed as the size was too big. Really large in the seat and legs. I sent them back. The small size was definitely bigger than a 6-8."
Review 8 for Scrunch Cloth Travel Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great travel slacks,
February 5, 2012
By: seashoreiris
"Bought a pair of these at an Orvis outlet for use in Mexico. Humid but these slacks were comfortable. Am ordering another color. A little longer would be even better for us taller folks."
Review 9 for Scrunch Cloth Travel Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beautiful fabric,but a strange fit,
February 3, 2012
By: hillclimber
from Lyme , CT
"These pants are made of a very practical fabric for hot weather, however, the fit was odd compared to other Orvis pants in the same size. The rise was too short, the waist was large, and the legs were very wide. The cropped pants in the same fabric were a perfect fit. I would recommend the cropped pants."
Review 10 for Scrunch Cloth Travel Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
no petites,
January 18, 2012
By: magicmorning
"The new scrunch cloth Travel suit does not come in Petites which means I will need to pay for expensive alterations since the petite set fits me perfectly. Orvis needs to do more pants in petites. We get tired of having to alter everything and your sized usually fit true. You have beautiful clothes; I wish more of the pants fit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.