Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Leather Pocket Address Book

Most people procrastinate on buying themselves new address books which is why these premium leather versions make such luxury gifts. Personalize with your recipient's name for an extra-special touch. 5" pocket-size book has 144 A-Z tabbed pages with space for more than 750-four-line entries, plus, 12 pages of full-color maps of major cities, personal birthday and anniversary records, U.S. and Canadian area codes and international dialing codes. Smyth-sewn for strength, longevity, and "open-ability". Each has acid-free pages with gilt edges. Choose tan or brown. Pocket edition ⅜"H x 5"L x 3"W, 156 pages. Personalize with embossing, up to 18 letters. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Leather Pocket Address Book
Review 1 for Personalized Leather Pocket Address Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the right size,
May 29, 2013
By: Monty48
"Not too small, not too large. Handsome tan leather."
Review 2 for Personalized Leather Pocket Address Book
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
December 28, 2012
By: Epiphone
"Thought it was a bit too pricy for what it was..Otherwise my wife liked it very much."
Review 3 for Personalized Leather Pocket Address Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift !!,
December 7, 2012
By: Scrat
from Glendora, ca
"Very nice !!! Address book is a gift and I love that I was able to personalize it with their name ...it makes it so special and the book is very nice looking..an expensive touch ...."
Review 4 for Personalized Leather Pocket Address Book
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute little book,
November 27, 2012
By: MamaVal
from Chicago, Il.
"I like that there are no main lines so every person address/phone number can be as long as you want - very helpful with e-mail, cell phones, etc. The book itself is very well put together with extra pages in back to customize yourself. This will last a lifetime with the leather exterior and good craftsmanship."
Review 5 for Personalized Leather Pocket Address Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really COOL!!!,
August 7, 2012
By: Bundaschlagen
from Pennsville, N.J.
"I had my Phone Book/ Address Book customized w/ a Nickname on the front. It came out PERFECT!!! I got it REALLY FAST!!! What more could I ask for???"
Review 6 for Personalized Leather Pocket Address Book
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Odd,
March 28, 2012
By: sophie12
"I believe i ordered a light tan but received black. Since it was monogrammed i kept it, but was a little baffled. Nevertheless, the quality of the address book is lovely."
Review 7 for Personalized Leather Pocket Address Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really handy address book,
March 14, 2012
By: artslady
"This is an attractive, useful address book. Had my name put on it and that looks nice."
Review 8 for Personalized Leather Pocket Address Book
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Reviews were right!,
January 28, 2012
By: TXTeacher
from Teaxs
"I read the reviews on this product before I purchased it and decided to buy it anyway. Some of the stamped alphabet letters on the tabs were faded or not printed well. I have been looking for a small address book for quite a while. I wanted a quality book that would last for many years and that is why I decided to pay such a high price for this book because I wanted it to last. I would recommend this book, because it is very well made....but the faded tabs really make the book look already worn out when it is really brand new."
Review 9 for Personalized Leather Pocket Address Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addressbook,
November 2, 2011
By: Coburn
"I bought several items in this store and I can only recommend this store strongly.
They do what they promise and the delivery is fast and correct.
"
Review 10 for Personalized Leather Pocket Address Book
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointed,
January 3, 2011
By: VanillaLatte
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I received this as a Christmas present, and while the quality appears to be good, There are a couple of problems that I encountered. First, this was ordered on the 12th of Dec., shipped on the 14th, I believe, and did not arrive until the 28th of Dec. Pony Express may have been faster.
I am happy with the soft leather, the monogram, and the size of the book, but since it is the size to go into a purse, I think it should have some type of closure on it to prevent it from coming open once it is placed in one's purse. So even though it will appear tacky, I will probably end up using a rubberband around the address book to keep this from happening.
Some of the lettering for individual sections of the alphabet are already worn, or were not printed properly in the first place. In my book, it is the "A" and the "U". This leaves me to wonder whether the print will wear off easily, and if the alphabet sections should not have been reinforced for durability.
Overall, I am disappointed in this product and think it should have been better made for the price."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Service TeamJanuary 7, 2011
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that the Personalized Leather Pocket Address Book did not meet their expectations and offered a full refund or an exchange. We appreciate our customer's feedback and are reviewing these concerns. Our goal is to make sure everything you buy from us is absolutely right. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 11 for Personalized Leather Pocket Address Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Find,
January 4, 2008
By: rhondalee8
"Wonderful soft leather. Nice size to fit into a purse. I spent lots of time searching for a nice address book, this one is well made, feels wonderful to the touch. I have spent the morning adding addresses, at the top of the page it says names and addresses and phone in a seperate column but I can use as many lines as needed per entry, vs. some books that allow a couple of lines for each person so if someone has 2 addresses (summer and winter) you would need 2 entries"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.