Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Traveler's Hopsack Blazer

The favorite travel blazer of Leigh H. Perkins, Orvis chairman, who has traveled the globe for decades for business and pleasure. You'll love as much as he does how the hopsack fabric of polyester/wool defies wrinkling, resists stains, and packs well for worry-free travel. Plus, you'll be glad the hopsack's interior sports our exclusive Orvis File System™, which includes button-tab pocket, zippered security pocket, and two utility pockets to keep your passport, plane tickets, and documents secure and on hand. Travel blazer details include lapel buttonhole, full lining, and unique Orvis buttons. Three exterior and four interior pockets. In navy. Polyester/wool. Dry clean. Made in USA.Regular even sizes: 38-54; about 31½" long in size 44 regular.Long even sizes: 40-54. Long sizes are 1¼" longer in body, 1" longer in sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.509 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (159 reviews)
5 stars
111
4 stars
28
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
2
147 of 159(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Review 1 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Blazer,
October 8, 2012
By: JohnfromMaryland
from Severna Park, MD
"I finally got the Navy Blue Blazer after debating for some time due to the cost. I have visited your store in Manchester over the past several years looking for one on sale but did not have any luck. I have one in Red that I got about ten years ago and one in gray and green that I got at the outlet. I guess the only one I don't have is the baby blue :-). I love these Blazers and have worn the gray one all over Africa during my travels the past four years. This Orvis product is probably my all time favorite blazer and and I generally wear suits every day. Well made, stylish without being overbearing, and classic as well as practical (particularly for traveling). Thanks"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
April 11, 2014
By: Jimgee
from Daphne, al
"I!m an unusual fit. I can never buy "off the rack" but this is a "wear it out the store" fit. Looks great and is about one half the price I last paid for a blazer. I bought to travel in, but now wear it everywhere."
Review 3 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Standard blue blazer,
April 10, 2014
By: Mckenziealant
"Not as lightweight as I thought it would be. Kind of heavy really. Coarse material, not silky.
Standard off the rack blue blazer. Not sure what especially qualifies it to be a travel blazer."
Review 4 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Returned-sleeves to short,
April 3, 2014
By: gjsteinke
from Farmington, PA
"Watch the sleeve length. My shirt size is 17-37 and the coat sleeves were a good 2 inches short and no material for tailoring."
Review 5 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Jacket,
April 3, 2014
By: Anonymous
from Lubbock, TX
"Very comfortable and love the pockets, including zipping one."
Review 6 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good fit.,
April 2, 2014
By: Chasmin
from Chatham IL
"I really like this blazer. It is just what I need for travel."
Review 7 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel Blazer,
April 1, 2014
By: Duke38
from Sahuarita, AZ
"It is exactly as described and pictured and will be a great addition to my travel wear along with the excellent pieces of Battenkill luggage that I have been using for nearly ten years. I can count on Orvis quality and customer service to be the very best."
Review 8 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for traveling,
March 31, 2014
By: WorldTraveler28
from Ossining, NY
"Much better than other blazers for traveling. Few wrinkles after being packed for long international trips."
Review 9 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not a wrinkle,
March 31, 2014
By: SVT4DAD
from Charlotte, NC
"Just returned from a 4-day trip to Minneapolis. Wore it on the plane both ways and out to dinner on 3 nights. Looked as sharp at the end of the trip as it did when we left. Comfortable and good looking to boot."
Review 10 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travels Well.,
March 30, 2014
By: Woolman
from Ontario
"As a business traveler visiting multiple cities each week I need a jacket that can be worn on and off during the week, live in a suitcase, and still remain wrinkle free. This jacket is just that. The jacket travels rolled up inside my Orvis Bullhide Duffle, at the hotel the night before a meeting I simply take a travel steamer to it for a minute or so and the wrinkles disappear. This jacket will repack and be worn twice during a week of travel and with a touch of steam always looks new.
Impressed with the quality and timeless style.
"
Review 11 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product,
March 28, 2014
By: NickCayman
from Cayman Islands
"I am impressed with this blazer. It fits well and the workmanship is excellent.
The security pocket is great for me as I travel quite a bit and I always want somewhere to stash my passport and important documents. The fact that the jacket is crushproof is a bonus.
"
Review 12 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded expectations!,
March 27, 2014
By: Dude31
from Tampa, FL
"I had been stalking his blazer for quite a few months and was ecstatic when I had the best wife in the world get this for my birthday. It fits great and looks very sharp. I travel a lot internationally and was tired after 20+ hours and looking like a rumpled mess. This jacket has changed that! It is ideal for travel, I love the deep pockets and think the zipper is a great feature. Best hing is I can wear it on a 12 hour flight in my seat and it still looks great when I get off the plane. I get lots of compliments from other savvy travelers who recognize it is Orvis by hose great buttons! Well done, well made, well satisfied."
Review 13 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A really great travel blazer,
March 25, 2014
By: Waltlikes2travel
from Gold River, CA
"We all know how versital a blazer can be. You can dress up or down with a good one. This Orvis blazer is a magnificent addition to any mans wardrobe. It is absolutely one of my best editions in recent times as it travels so well. It's the best packing blazer I have ever owned ."
Review 14 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrinkle resistant is the big draw.,
March 20, 2014
By: Kozlovsky
from Stacy, MN
"Excellent fit and finish. I would highly recommend especially if you are traveling and need casual dress attire."
Review 15 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blazer Review,
March 12, 2014
By: Artc5
from Atlanta, GA
"Great construction and fit. Fast delivery minimum packaging."
Review 16 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent fit,
March 4, 2014
By: DanSV
"Think is the first time in my life that I try something that fits perfect. Very well packed. On time. And after being used no wrinkles!"
Review 17 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No. 1 Travel Companion,
February 26, 2014
By: KREBEL
"This is the absolute best sport coat for traveling. It has been in overhead compartments on airplanes pushed and moved around and shoved in corners.When we reach our destination it is unwrinkled and looks as though it had been on a hanger the entire trip. When traveling this is the only sport coat that I will take. I am on my 4th jacket , I have worn out the others. I will never be without one."
Review 18 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for traveling,
February 3, 2014
By: DennisRay
from Cape Cod, MA
"Used the jacket on a 10 day cruise. It was the only dressy jacket I needed even in the most elegant venues."
Review 19 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blazer is expertly tailored in the USA!,
January 28, 2014
By: Wayport
from Minneapolis, MN
"I can recommend this lovely blazer, expertly tailored from excellent cloth right here in the USA!
Alas, I was forced to return the garment as Orvis 'Tall' designation does not equate to the XLT that I needed.
"
Review 20 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crisp fit!,
January 27, 2014
By: mypink58caddy
from Cedarburg, Wisconsin
"This blazer is amazing! Fits as if t had been tailored rather than ordered online. It is pricy, but worth every penny since sewn in US. Thank goodness more and more companies are manufacturing in the US. This is a great product and I also bought matching no wrinkle Khaki travel pants."