Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Traveler's Hopsack Blazer

The favorite travel blazer of Leigh H. Perkins, Orvis chairman, who has traveled the globe for decades for business and pleasure. You'll love as much as he does how the hopsack fabric of polyester/wool defies wrinkling, resists stains, and packs well for worry-free travel. Plus, you'll be glad the hopsack's interior sports our exclusive Orvis File System™, which includes button-tab pocket, zippered security pocket, and two utility pockets to keep your passport, plane tickets, and documents secure and on hand. Travel blazer details include lapel buttonhole, full lining, and unique Orvis buttons. Three exterior and four interior pockets. In navy. Polyester/wool. Dry clean. Made in USA.Regular even sizes: 38-54; about 31½" long in size 44 regular.Long even sizes: 40-54. Long sizes are 1¼" longer in body, 1" longer in sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (238 reviews)
5 stars
170
4 stars
39
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 star
4
218 of 238(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Review 1 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Blazer,
October 8, 2012
By: JohnfromMaryland
from Severna Park, MD
"I finally got the Navy Blue Blazer after debating for some time due to the cost. I have visited your store in Manchester over the past several years looking for one on sale but did not have any luck. I have one in Red that I got about ten years ago and one in gray and green that I got at the outlet. I guess the only one I don't have is the baby blue :-). I love these Blazers and have worn the gray one all over Africa during my travels the past four years. This Orvis product is probably my all time favorite blazer and and I generally wear suits every day. Well made, stylish without being overbearing, and classic as well as practical (particularly for traveling). Thanks"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Traveller's Hopsack Blazer,
April 21, 2015
By: Lenziejag2
from Glasgow, Scotland
"Excellent product! Very practical with plenty of pockets. Comfortable to wear and stays smart. My previous one was worn virtually every day!
Question: Why has the depth of the internal zipped pocket been reduced?
Observation: Please note that Americans must learn that "traveller" is spelt with two internal Ls.
"
Review 3 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit right out of the catalog,
April 8, 2015
By: EndlessSummerBeliever
from Marlton, NJ
"I am a size 54 and was pleasantly surprised at how well this blazer fit without any tailoring. The material is soft to the skin yet it feels very strong and wrinkle free. You can pack this blazer in your suitcase without a care. It pops right out ready to go to your next meeting. I also love all the pockets inside the blazer for carrying glasses or whatever small items you may need at the ready. I would recommend this blazer to everyone."
Review 4 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Travel Blazer,
April 8, 2015
By: psa8kid
from Rochester, NY
"Beautiful tailoring, great material and construction, and wrinkle-free to boot. Simply a wonderful blazer for traveling."
Review 5 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
April 6, 2015
By: Hiram44
from Cleveland, Ohio
"Made in the USA & fits perfectly. No wrinkles even when folded up to carry in a gym bag. Highly recommended to anyone considering a travel blazer."
Review 6 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Travel Sports Jacket,
April 3, 2015
By: Traveler10708
from Essex, VT
"I'm still looking for that ideal travel sports jacket. I thought I had it with this jacket until it started to pill under the lapels."
Review 7 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great jacket, great service,
April 2, 2015
By: Worldcrusier
from So. Cal & Mich.
"Very soon we are heading off on another long "world" cruise where a nice travel jacket is in order. This will fit the bill very nicely.
Great customer service as we ordered 2 sizes for correct fit, asked for overnight delivery, and returned one. All went as advertised... Thank you Orvis!"
Review 8 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Defies wrinkles,
March 31, 2015
By: MSKauai
from Kauai
"30 hours of airtime and layovers and stepped off the plane looking like it just came back from the cleaners"
Review 9 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Traveler's Hopsack Blazer is a winner,
March 31, 2015
By: SKB1
from New Jersey
"Jacket arrived just in time for my trip to Europe. It fit me perfectly and the quality tailoring was everything i have come to expect from an Orvis product. It traveled extremely well both in and out of the suitcase, always looking fresh and the zipper inside breast pocket was perfect for carrying passport and extra cash. This jacket is a classic that should be in every man's wardrobe."
Review 10 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, wrinkle free,
March 27, 2015
By: GER100
from Boston
"Great looking sport coat - dress up with a tie or dress down with a pair of jeans. Great for travel it really doesn't wrinkle and has a nice shape and looks good all the time. If you only want to pack one jacket this should be on your list."
Review 11 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrinkle free heaven,
March 27, 2015
By: guyplatten1
from Scotland
"I find a lot of wrinkle free jackets to be a little stiff but this one seems to have the balance right. Straight out of the suitcase and on for a smart wrinkle free experience!
Size is spot on and excellent pockets. Made in USA and I think the tailoring quality shows
"
Review 12 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New Purchase,
March 20, 2015
By: Piperpeach
from Raleigh, North Carolina
"Only worn on a few trips..so far...so good! Like it."
Review 13 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
March 13, 2015
By: Woorolong
from Melbourne, Australia
"Ordered this jacket from the Orvis Store in London from Australia. Picked same up and wore it to daughter's 40th birthday party, a Mozart concert in Vienna and the Lido in Paris. The jacket was formal enough for each occasion and was also admired at less formal occasions back in Australia.
Excellent jacket!
"
Review 14 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 28, 2015
By: cjbk
from CT
"Great fit. Very comfortable fabric. Ideal for traveling."
Review 15 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what it is,
February 16, 2015
By: 4WDFlyfisher
from Ostrander, OH
"Remarkable for the function it purports to serve. Amazingly wrinkle-proof. Not your navy-blue blazer for more formal occasions, but more than serviceable for a very wide range of situations. I wear a 44R Orvis and a 46R Brooks, so it is an "executive" fit, and tends a little toward the more "boxy" and less "fitted," but manages a sweater-vest or V-neck nicely. Nice crossed-rods brass buttons, and lots of well-placed pockets inside. One should last a lifetime (or what's left of it)."
Review 16 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really is wrinkle-free,
February 16, 2015
By: MJF1956
from CT
"Jacket was delivered the day before a trip. Came out of the box with no wrinkles, got rolled up and packed into a duffle. Still looked great."
Review 17 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
January 26, 2015
By: DShaw
"the blazer is exactly as advertised and fits perfectly. The quality of the product is outstanding...best blazer I have every owned. I purchase most of my clothing from Orvis for their great service and quality. This purchase was no exception."
Review 18 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will not wrinkle! REALLY!!,
January 5, 2015
By: Brangus
from Montgomery, TX
"Rolled it up and put in carry on. Took it out and after 9 hours and put it on. Looked like it did when I packed it. Really is some Blazer. This is my second one and certainly not disappointed."
Review 19 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy travel sport coat,
January 4, 2015
By: SRBS
from Michigan
"With it's many pockets, this coat is perfect for travel. It fits well, is comfortable, and wears well."
Review 20 for Traveler's Hopsack Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific travel blazer,
December 29, 2014
By: Totqhlp
from Florida
"Wrinkle free, very well made wool blend jacket. You can wad it up, crush it into a carry on, sit on it, mash it into the overhead, pull it out, put it on and look like a million. For that price range, you can't beat it."