Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Kenya Print Shirt

Be ready for warmer days to come with these African print shirts. At half the weight of oxford cloth, our lightweight, pure cotton fabric is just right for the season. Plus, it feels great against your skin. All in our wildly popular printed tribal designs. African print shirts in navy. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
58 of 60(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kenya Print Shirt
Review 1 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Looker!,
April 17, 2014
By: Neco
from Colorado
"This is a wonderful shirt. The color and material are perfect. I wish the sleeves were a bit longer."
Review 2 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
April 16, 2014
By: SCCA
"Pleasant cotton, feels good on the skin.
Serious looks!
"
Review 3 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Destined to be one of my favorites!,
April 4, 2014
By: Bill928
from Flagstaff, AZ
"This shirt is so light and airy, and fits so well, it is destined to be one of my favorites"
Review 4 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
March 27, 2014
By: 1SkyhawkDriver
"Like all Orvis shirts the fit is great and durability seems good."
Review 5 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Shirt,
March 21, 2014
By: 2happycamper
from Chicago
"Last year while camping in Michigan's UP, I noticed another camper wearing this shirt. I pointed it out to my wife. A year later I saw it again; this time in the Orvis catalog. I had to have it. It is comfy & cool looking. I'm an older guitar player, but let's face it, cool is the realm of the young. So when I play gigs I need all the help I can get. This shirt does it. Thanks Orvis."
Review 6 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get one size larger,
March 13, 2014
By: Hudmo
from Minocqua Wisc.
"Excellent shirt and gets a lot of compliments . Get one size larger.
I wear a large but need to get a XL so i returned it to a ORVIS store where they were very good and did the exchange with no hassle.
"
Review 7 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fashion Mecca,
February 13, 2014
By: SteelheadDiver
"Orvis, you are becoming a source for fashion statements. I love clothes you won't find in the mall. You make me look stylish while being comfortable in the outdoors. And the trout like the look as well."
Review 8 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking shirt,
January 31, 2014
By: ma2c
from CA
"I needed something for Mexico this spring and Europe this fall, and this shirt looks great"
Review 9 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
September 30, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Chesapeake, VA
"This is a very nice shirt. Exotic, one of a kind. Only Orvis has it. I couldn't have found this shirt anywhere else!
Leave it to Orvis to have exotic, one of a kind shirts. Great value!
"
Review 10 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice!,
August 18, 2013
By: Vazamena
from Scotland
"Wears and hangs well, despite the summer heat in Dubrovnik (35 degrees). More African patterns please, Orvis!"
Review 11 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenya Print Shirt,
August 1, 2013
By: Cyclops
from Bury St Edmunds
"Very nice and comfortable, washes well and looks good!"
Review 12 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenya Print Shirt: local store.........,
July 27, 2013
By: ezshift5
from west coast
".......purchased at Orvis store in an upscale mall which denies that our economy is less than robust.
..even better was the sale price.
Worn with Orvis Nylon Canvas Trousers, we have never looked so svelte.
Don't know about ironing ( the shirt is worth dry cleaning to keep the striking appearance). cleaning"
Review 13 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I received what I expected,
July 25, 2013
By: Catnipherb
"Aside from the high price, my only complaint is that the shirt has to be ironed after every washing."
Review 14 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 24, 2013
By: clothesnag
"My husband loves this shirt! He does not like to think about clothes....he just wants to put "whatever" on and be done with it. He has received many compliments. It washes well, but does need to be ironed,,,it is worth it."
Review 15 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing,
July 1, 2013
By: giacomo
"I wear size large in shirts. I was told by order taker that this shirt runs larger than usual and to order medium. Medium fits fine except that the sleeves are too short--by an inch."
Review 16 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenya Shirt,
June 26, 2013
By: Londonboy93
from London
"Shirt is just great, I had my eye on getting one of these for a while, now that it has arrived I just love it, Worn it 3 times and washed it 3 times, I ironed it whilst still a little damp.
Shirt gets 10 out of 10.
"
Review 17 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A big YES!,
June 24, 2013
By: guineapig
from Los Angeles, CA
"A very good looking casual shirt. The shirt has a nice weight and feel to it and I love the African pattern. A nice break from the Hawaiian shirts that I also own."
Review 18 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Gift for my Dad's 61st!,
June 20, 2013
By: Nina
from Cambridge, NY
"My Dad had been eyeing this shirt for awhile and I finally purchased it for him for his birthday. It is so fun and unique, he loves it and wears it out as often as he can. It is perfect for hot summertime parties! He is a big guy at 6'2" and the large fits him well."
Review 19 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Super Kenya Shirt,
June 18, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Pasadena, CA
"Love it, and having just gotten back from there after my tenth or so visit, genuinely Kenyan!
Thanks Orvis for another great shirt!"
Review 20 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reminds Me of Africa,
June 7, 2013
By: martysmarty
from Pinetop, Arizona
"You don't have to travel the distance to get a shirt like this one. I liked it in the catalog, when I saw it online, and better yet when my husband tried it on! The cloth is 100% cotton and we are 100% satisfied!"