Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Kenya Print Shirt

Be ready for warmer days to come with these African print shirts. At half the weight of oxford cloth, our lightweight, pure cotton fabric is just right for the season. Plus, it feels great against your skin. All in our wildly popular printed tribal designs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
92 of 98(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kenya Print Shirt
Review 1 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
May 6, 2015
By: puttisusu
from Ventura by the Sea
"This is the second Kenya Print Shirt I bought for my husband! He literally wore out the first one. I have purchased all designs of this shirt. This one is for his birthday! Fabric, detail, design and durability are great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Favorite Shirts,
May 6, 2015
By: Snowdad
from Utah
"I just purchased 2 of the African shirts on sale. I love the looks, the way they feel, and the response from others. Great purchase!!"
Review 3 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
handsome!,
April 21, 2015
By: mainer15
"an exceptionally handsome summer shirt! feels like vacation wherever you are!
but do be careful when ironing. only use a slightly warm iron for this natural dye shirt.
"
Review 4 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shirt Size,
April 9, 2015
By: SouthernCharm
"As I was purchasing the shirt over the phone, the sales person informed me the shirt ran big/large.
This was not the case."
Review 5 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great but could be greater,
February 6, 2015
By: Sadeye
from Norwich UK
"Lovely shirt, fab fabric and nice print but the plastic buttons cheapen it, plus they're too big and give it a slightly outdated appearance but very nice nonetheless and I ordered a smaller size as the XL was too big."
Review 6 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Shirt!,
September 8, 2014
By: AdkHunter
from Lake Placid, NY
"I have worn this shirt twice since receiving it and both times have received compliments on it. It is a lovely shirt, well made, easy to iron."
Review 7 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
September 6, 2014
By: ArturroNasney
from Aberdeen, MD
"This shirt is a perfect fit for my life style. I can be worn outside the trousers for that "island feel" or inside the trousers for a bit more dressy event. The quality is exactly what I expect from Orvis."
Review 8 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He LOVED His Birthday Present,
August 25, 2014
By: aphoenix
from Long Island, NY
"Just to see his eyes light up when he opened his package told me how much he loved this classy shirt! (He thinks I have good taste).The quality and feel of the cotton is superb & it fits true to size...not to mention that the colors and print looks just outstanding! I'll be ordering more from your catalog very soon and making a wish list for him. Holidays are a few short months away..."
Review 9 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Gift For A Special Man,
August 18, 2014
By: aphoenix
from Long Island, NY
"I remembered this GREAT SHIRT I couldn't get out of my head when I browesed your catalog a couple months asgo! I was looking for something different for a birthday present this year for my Mate, and this beautiful shirt comes in XXL! His birthday is in 4 days and he is going to LOVE IT!! Better yet - it will look gorgeous on him!"
Review 10 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
August 18, 2014
By: Nimmo
from Fort Worth, Texas
"Its hard sometimes to buy from a picture but this was exactly as described."
Review 11 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Africa in America,
August 7, 2014
By: Revv
from Charlotte, NC
"Can't afford to go on a safari. Wear this bold, beautiful print and let people think you are on a safari."
Review 12 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
August 6, 2014
By: RAST
from NH
"Terrific print look. 'Nice and airy, loose-fitting and comfortable"
Review 13 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased with the shirt and the service .,
August 5, 2014
By: mikka
from tucson,az
"perfect weight shirt for summer….perfect fit….launders well.
jack eddy,tucson,az
"
Review 14 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice shirt,
August 4, 2014
By: Bob42
from Norton, MA and Mexico
"This is the second shirt like this I have bought and love them both. Great fit, bright colors and easy to launder. I always get compliments when I wear it. Keep them coming!"
Review 15 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit!,
July 30, 2014
By: Cinqueterre
from Spokane, Washington
"I like clothing from Orvis because the clothes are true to fit with sizing. Adittionally, the quality is excellent. What I ordered will be perfect for the trip I am taking in September."
Review 16 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great shirt!,
July 28, 2014
By: Davitin
from Westchester, NY
"This is an excellent shirt. It's smart-looking, comfortable, fits well and goes well with my wardrobe. One can wear it with jeans or with slacks. You can't miss with this one!"
Review 17 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
July 27, 2014
By: Davitin
from Westchester, NY
"I love this shirt! It's smart-looking, comfortable, and it goes very well with several of my summer trousers"
Review 18 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Your best shirt!,
July 23, 2014
By: thezet
from Orange County CA
"What are you waiting for - produce it in every color!"
Review 19 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Print,
July 23, 2014
By: stopalready
"Beautiful print, colorful without being loud. Orvis quality material and stitching. Correctly sized."
Review 20 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Datime or Evening,
July 17, 2014
By: TexasProud
from Fort Worth, Texas
"Bought this for my husband. He loves it. The fabric is great for our hot summers. Has a neat look with khaki's or whites for casual wear. But has a svelte look (Bond shall we say) for evenings on the patio or dinner at a bistro. A sport coat could be added for a touch of class for those more formal summer affairs."