Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Kenya Print Shirt

Be ready for warmer days to come with these African print shirts. At half the weight of oxford cloth, our lightweight, pure cotton fabric is just right for the season. Plus, it feels great against your skin. All in our wildly popular printed tribal designs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (126 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
119 of 126(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kenya Print Shirt
Review 1 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty pleased,
August 30, 2015
By: CharlieInMarin
"Like the shirt, and even got compliments. Advertising should say up front that it has to be washed separately."
Review 2 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenya Print Shirt,
August 30, 2015
By: GrahamRye007
from Lydd
"Not inexpensive, but a beautifully made and nicely finished short-sleeved shirt with a striking eye-pleasing design, which was what originally drew my attention to the garment. Feels great to wear and has already garnered a number of "I like your shirt!" comments."
Review 3 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt, much loved,
August 21, 2015
By: NeilH
"This is my second one of these shirts. It is comfortable and regularly attracts positive comments from friends and family."
Review 4 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
August 16, 2015
By: sodagirl
from beverly,ma
"I bought this shirt for my 92 year old uncle. The unique, interesting design really caught my eye. I got it in the lighter blue to go with his eyes. He really liked it when he opened it for Father's Day. It's a nice weight an comfortable."
Review 5 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow, simply wow,
August 14, 2015
By: CandaceB
from Maryland
"I ordered the shirt at my husband's request. We both liked it as we browsed through the latest Orvis catalog. Well, when it arrived we were flabbergasted by the vibrancy of the print. He is a professor, and he wore it to university yesterday. Receiving many compliments throughout the day, he was full of cheer when he arrived home. It's a gorgeous print!"
Review 6 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
August 11, 2015
By: Gayh
from Kentucky
"True to size, great weight of fabric for summer or fall, and beautiful pattern to boot!"
Review 7 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt!,
August 4, 2015
By: Goldiexxxooo
"Very attractive. Ordered XL and was happy with the way it fit. Plenty of room in width and length was longer that most, which it good for my husband of 6'., 225 lbs."
Review 8 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 29, 2015
By: Baldeagle1
from Temple, TX
"This shirt has an attractive pattern. I received it as a gift from my wife. It is constructed with fine needle work and isa perfect fit. It there is no doubt that it will stand up to active and long service. It lives up to the Orvis reputation."
Review 9 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding!,
July 27, 2015
By: Canoe924
from Pennsylvania Mountains
"Great shirt. Love the higher collars on Orvis shirts. The slightly larger tan buttons add to the casual look. The print and weight of the fabric are perfect. Liked it so much I ordered the light blue and the navy. Outstanding quality as per usual from Orvis."
Review 10 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value for money,
July 22, 2015
By: Chipper69
from Essex, England
"Excellent fit and features with patterns to blend with various trouser styles and colours. Washes and irons well."
Review 11 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A really good looking shirt,
July 8, 2015
By: eternalgardener
from Round Rock, TX
"Outstanding print and soft smooth fabric. Wish it had a button down collar and wooden buttons, rather than plastic."
Review 12 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice to look at!,
July 6, 2015
By: Jabu
from St Augustine, FL
"I ordered the wrong size, too small. Have re-ordered larger size. I does look nice though. Having been to Kenya it brings back memories!"
Review 13 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
neck cut too high,
July 2, 2015
By: Taurophile
from Milton, Florida
"beautiful shirt. what a shame that--as with several shirts of yours recently--I had to return it. it was simply not wearable as the neck was cut up almost to my ears."
Review 14 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great customer service,
June 28, 2015
By: morsebig
from North Powder, Oregon
"When making my order I accidentally put the wrong expiration date on the credit card purchase. I had no idea that I put the wrong number, your staff was incredible helping me find the mistake. Shout out to all your staff, several got involved and made the transaction possible.
The shirt is an great summer shirt-----so cool!
Thanks Mike
"
Review 15 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annual purchase,
June 27, 2015
By: Marypw
from Burnet, TX
"Great looking & wearing shirt. I buy my husband this shirt annually & we never tire of it. Glad to see a light blue version out now. Would love to see more colors to select. Great print!"
Review 16 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth a repeat,
June 27, 2015
By: Nutcracker
from Ontario, Canada
"My husband likes this shirt so much that we have ordered two more. The quality is excellent and the print pattern is unusual and striking. The shirt washes well and dries without creases. The sizing is accurate. Definitely a very outstanding item."
Review 17 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
June 27, 2015
By: DOLY
from Winchester
"Just worn for first time. Generous medium size, washed well. Good colours in the print."
Review 18 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirts .,
June 27, 2015
By: Burfofd
from Warwickshire
"I have your shirts for the comfort and fit ,i play a lot of golf so the fit and comfort is so important ."
Review 19 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
attractive shirt. needs improvementt,
June 25, 2015
By: WJKshirt
from New Rochelle NY
"collar needs enlarging to American style rather than Chinese. Tails should be SQUARE so that it would be better looking when not tucked in."
Review 20 for Kenya Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right,
June 22, 2015
By: Pat72
from San Jose, CA
"My husband likes two-pocket shirts, especially ones he doesn't have to tuck in. This one is just right."