Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Cutting Board

Personalized with a single initial as shown, our hardwood monogrammed cutting board makes a great gift. Crafted of rock maple in Vermont, this handsome board has a perimeter trough for juices and undercut handholds for secure carrying. These monogrammed cutting boards measure 20"L x 14"W, 1" thick. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 of 33(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Cutting Board
Review 1 for Personalized Cutting Board
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered Many!,
July 15, 2014
By: BarbaraL
from North Windham Vermont
"I have given several of these cutting boards as gifts over the past few years and always receive wonderful "thank you's" for their beauty and quality."
Review 2 for Personalized Cutting Board
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Cutting Board,
February 17, 2014
By: bennym
from Oceanside, CA
"This is the second cutting board I've purchased as a gift. They are beautifully made and the personalization makes it extra special."
Review 3 for Personalized Cutting Board
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A good but not great purchase,
January 16, 2014
By: TXgrandma
"The deep channels and overall look of the top view are very nice. However, without "feet" and more thickness, as viewed from the side, it is disappointing and does not show that well for a buffet or other service for the carved meat."
Review 4 for Personalized Cutting Board
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 2, 2014
By: Glasskey
"A high quality product that is typical of every Orvis product I have purchased. For a cutting board,it will more than meet your expectations."
Review 5 for Personalized Cutting Board
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A beautiful item!,
December 29, 2013
By: Helena
"This cutting board is the perfect gift! I can't think of any household that would not want to receive one as a practical kitchen accessory. If you're looking for a special present for a special person, this is it! Thanks, Orvis"
Review 6 for Personalized Cutting Board
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it!,
December 28, 2013
By: SweetlySouthern
from Houston, TX
"Thick and quality crafted. We're very happy with this purchase."
Review 7 for Personalized Cutting Board
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wedding present,
December 18, 2013
By: Golfbill
"Was carving a turkey at Thanksgiving on the same cutting board i'd used for 40 years and thought to myself what a perfect wedding present. A keeper that will remind someone of you every time it is used and it is useful. Very nice product...not a stamped initial."
Review 8 for Personalized Cutting Board
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonerful gift,
December 18, 2013
By: Peakeaboo
"Have ordered this several times for wedding gifts and Christmas gifts. everyone loves them. The quality is great and reasonably priced."
Review 9 for Personalized Cutting Board
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Chopping Board,
December 5, 2013
By: bennym
from Oceanside, CA
"This chopping block is beautifully made. I had an initial put on it because it's a gift. I had been looking for one that has a nice edge for catching the juices when carving a roast, etc."
Review 10 for Personalized Cutting Board
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever gift,
February 28, 2013
By: Chipper1
from NJ & FL
"The staff did a fantastic job and were extremely helpful. the recipient loved it and so did every guest in the room.I can't thank them for going the extra mile."
Review 11 for Personalized Cutting Board
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Cutting Board,
January 3, 2013
By: TennesseeMan
"J.K Adams does a wonderful job with this cutting board, especially if you choose to get it personalized. There is plenty of room to slice a large cut of meat (leg of lamb, huge tenderloin cut, etc.), and the drainage slots around the side are great. The board itself is very solid and looks amazing in any kitchen."
Review 12 for Personalized Cutting Board
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Christmas Gift!,
January 2, 2013
By: GiftGivingFriend
from Houston, TX
"I chose this item because I liked the size, practicality and functionality for the gift receipient, a very good friend."
Review 13 for Personalized Cutting Board
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First rate buy,
January 2, 2013
By: Kupkake99
from Spfld, IL
"1st rate cutting board with deep gutter and enough room to handle a 25 lb. wild turkey."
Review 14 for Personalized Cutting Board
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great cutting board,
December 31, 2012
By: sdt325
from Baldwinsville NY
"The only thing that I would add to make it absolutely perfect are some spikes in the center to anchor the meat."
Review 15 for Personalized Cutting Board
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitchen Beauty,
December 30, 2012
By: orvisshopper55
from Shreveport,LA
"Beautiful piece of work. Heavy and well made. It is a wonderful cutting board and looks great sitting out as well."
Review 16 for Personalized Cutting Board
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good,
December 29, 2012
By: Smokie
"Looks nice. Has deep grooves fr juice. Would be nicer if the initial was a little darker. Otherwise, very pleased"
Review 17 for Personalized Cutting Board
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid Product,
December 29, 2012
By: NHgal
from NH
"I looked at several carving boards from different companies but decided the Orvis product was the best for the price. Very solid and well made. My husband likes the deep wells around the board. Great product."
Review 18 for Personalized Cutting Board
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic gift,
December 28, 2012
By: Riverwood
from Baring, Washington
"I was so happy to find this cutting board, ordered one for a son, and was so pleased ordered a second for the other son. They both enjoy cooking for friends and family."
Review 19 for Personalized Cutting Board
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful gift,
December 26, 2012
By: countess6
from Pa
"I purchased the cutting board for my daughter and husband and had it enraved with their initial. The quality and beauty of the wood was what I had hoped for. They were so happy with their gift, and I know they will have it for many many years to come."
Review 20 for Personalized Cutting Board
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
October 8, 2012
By: westernexpress
from boise idaho
"We purchased this cutting board as a gift and were so impressed with it we are ordering one for ourselves. The groove is deep enough to catch any liquid run off and the personlization came out perfect!"