Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Vintage Denim™ Pants Set

This women's denim pant set is your weekend relaxation outfit for errands as well as outside projects and activities. All-cotton Orvis Vintage Denim in an easy-fitting women's jacket with long sleeves, side pockets, and rows of topstitching at the V-neckline and front edges. Matching pull-on denim pants have full elastic waist and side-seam pockets. Denim pant sets in dark indigo. Washable. Imported. Sizes: XS(4), XL(18-20). Regular jacket about 27" long; pants inseam about 30".
Average Customer Rating:
4.089 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
3
48 of 56(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim™ Pants Set
Review 1 for Vintage Denim™ Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sturdy Denim Set,
July 14, 2014
By: ParticularLady
from USA
"I like the jacket. The pants are kind of bulky due to the pockets. I would prefer no pockets in the pants to make me look slimmer."
Review 2 for Vintage Denim™ Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed I,
January 20, 2014
By: TravelGal360
from Fayetteville, NC
""The pants set did not look anything like the picture. It is made of heavy denim, and the jacket is fitted and stiff, not flowing at all. Pants felt strange on, did not flow, felt like it was cut wrong. The waistband was thick and heavy. This would be very hot to wear in the summer. Unfortunately, I will have to return this set." If the manufacturer makes a set out of a lighter denim, I would buy one."
Review 3 for Vintage Denim™ Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very Disappointed,
January 8, 2014
By: TravelGal360
"The pants set did not look anything like the picture. It is made of heavy denim, and the jacket is fitted, not flowing at all. Pants felt strange on, did not flow, felt like it was cut wrong. The waistband was thick and heavy. This would be very hot to wear in the summer. Unfortunately, I will have to return this set."
Review 4 for Vintage Denim™ Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
January 6, 2014
By: FormerChicagoGirl
from Washington DC
"The outfit IS denim and 100% cotton and fits true to size. I wear a size 4 and the XS fit perfectly. I was however very disappointed in the quality of the material and the workmanship. It's not the first time for me to say this but it has happened more and more frequently with Orvis products. Material was very stiff and hung strangely. Pants were not cut quite right ... seemed to be cut on the bias so that they looked, odd. Heavy elastic waistband is very unattractive and makes wearing a tank or T tucked in seem unfinished but it is so "thick" that a belt does not go over it comfortably. I returned this set and only wish that I could have my shipping charges back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vintage Denim™ Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great travelwear,
October 26, 2013
By: jesyd
"This set was purchased specifically for a trip abroad. The item is comfortable and looks good with casual tee shirt or a more formal jumper. The sizing is generous and I probably could have gone down a size so a Uk16 would be a medium."
Review 6 for Vintage Denim™ Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart and all-purpose,
October 8, 2013
By: CornwallCustomer
from Cornwall, UK
"This outfit is beautifully made of strong tough denim, and looks extremely elegant. I like it very much. It is going to be one of my go anywhere items. The jacket is incredibly comfortable, looks great and is very practical, with huge pockets. I particularly like the decorative stitching on the jacket. The trousers have a firm strong stretchy waist, and big pockets. I am 5ft 5inches and wear a size Large. It all looked great on me and the effect is slimming. Strongly recommended."
Review 7 for Vintage Denim™ Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casual suit,
September 26, 2013
By: Cagga
from Notts. UK
"I normally buy a 16 in trousers but chose the large size after speaking with an Orvis contact who was very helpful and gave me the size in inches.. The trousers fit fine and although the jacket is a snug fit I never button up a jacket fully so this is OK. The only strange thing is the position of the pockets in the jacket which are far back on the side seam but at least they are deep enough to keep items safely stored."
Review 8 for Vintage Denim™ Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good I bought it twice!,
September 24, 2013
By: odessa
from Cheshire
"Extremely comfortable, used for short breaks and weekends with Orvis surf washed t-shirts in the summer and Orvis long-sleeved t's in the autumn. You can tell I like it - just bought a 2nd one from the sale outlet!"
Review 9 for Vintage Denim™ Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A pity,
June 29, 2013
By: lizziemac
from Scotland W
"It's a shame this can't be bought as separates. the top was a bit on the short side for an XL, but needed to buy that size for the chest size. That meant the trousers were way too big."
Review 10 for Vintage Denim™ Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect answer,
May 14, 2013
By: Calabash
from London, UK
"I am going on a cruise around the western Mediterranean in late May and needed a comfortable but presentable set of trousers and jacket for shore trips and days on board. This denim pants suit is the perfect answer, just the right weight of material for cool or warmer weather, depending on what I wear with it.
I'm also taking one of your wonderful reversible long skirts for the black tie evenings we will have -- with a silk top and different jewelry I get two outfits in the space of one!
Thank you, Orvis."
Review 11 for Vintage Denim™ Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Holiday wear.,
May 8, 2013
By: Buttermint
from Gillingham, Kent . UK
"Casual but smart for travelling.Comfortable and easy to wear.Can be worn with colourful or plain t-shirts or tunics to look different every day. I will certainly buy from Orvis again."
Review 12 for Vintage Denim™ Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointed,
April 10, 2013
By: lilyeliza
from Suffolk
"Lovely 2 piece trousers too baggy and the jacket I feel in a smaller size would not be big enough even if the pants fit disappointed"
Review 13 for Vintage Denim™ Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Functional,
March 1, 2013
By: Pjpicks
from Toronto
"Average every day set to wear around the house or yard. Washes well, doesn't,t shrink so order a size smaller if you don't like over large clothing"
Review 14 for Vintage Denim™ Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this pantsuit!,
February 26, 2013
By: Fanci
from Florida
"I wore it right out of the package and it was practically wrinkle-free. The fabric is top quality and the fit is excellent! I have worn it on several occasions and it is one of the most comfortable outfits I have ever worn.. I also wear the jacket with other jeans ad it goes perfectly. Plus, the outfit is stylish and does not show wrinkles. And, I found it to be a very good value."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vintage Denim™ Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Versatile,
February 6, 2013
By: dcbutter
from Apache Junction, AZ
"Attractive, comfortable and great for the casual look."
Review 16 for Vintage Denim™ Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mis-Matched ....,
February 4, 2013
By: Realthing
from Louisiana
"Very unhappy with this purchase! The jacket and pants I received were not cut from the same dye lot. They simply don't match. Back they go ... how this missed inspection is impossible to understand. I'm further disturbed that I'll have to pay postage for the return.."
Review 17 for Vintage Denim™ Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denim Elegance,
February 1, 2013
By: TxRuby
from Fort Worth, TX
"Always on alert for the flattering line of a longer jacket, this denim pantset was made to order. The fabric is mid-weight denim which makes it serve in all but the most extreme weather and the cut is comfortable on the body with a blouse or shell beneath the jacket. Wonderful addition to my wardrobe."
Review 18 for Vintage Denim™ Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort!,
February 1, 2013
By: Kailuan
from Kailua, HI
"This set runs large, especially the pants. It's easy to stitch up the sides though, and I will get lots of wear out of this. One suggestion for Orvis though: denim pants look more finished with a double row of topstiching down the side seam."
Review 19 for Vintage Denim™ Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best purchases from Orvis for me!,
February 1, 2013
By: PADIE
from Kentucky
"I have worn this pant suit several times, and I love it. I wish it were offered in other colors. It is great for casual wearing.....doctor appointments, casual lunch, etc. I feel "put together" without having to get out my dressier outfits. I ordered both the PS and PM and ended up keeping the PM @ 5'1" 130 lbs."
Review 20 for Vintage Denim™ Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size runs big,
January 31, 2013
By: KLPG
"While the style and quality of this outfit is great, I ordered a medium and a small probably would have been better. I was worried about shrinkage, thus ordered medium for a good fit after washing. To no avail! Still too big. Sadly, I have this wonderful, casual outfit that I never wear and can't return as I've already washed it! Even on sale, this was an expensive lesson!"