Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Silk Mockneck Sweater

This lightweight spun-silk sweater wears beautifully under a jacket. Fully fashioned with cable detailing at the neck. Pure silk. Hand wash. Imported. Regular and petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20). Regular about 24" long; petite about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.37 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
69 of 81(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Silk Mockneck Sweater
Review 1 for Silk Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality but arms are too long,
March 22, 2014
By: BettyP
from Freehold NJ
"I really like the style and the
material/color is very good
but the sleeves are slightly
long and can't be turned up.
As long as I wear it with a jacket
I can turn the sleeves up and
it isn't noticeable.
"
Review 2 for Silk Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase,
January 16, 2014
By: Feedback
"I really like the sweater and the feel of the sweater. I do not like that the mockneck seems to fall flat and does not look good during the course of the day and at the end of the day."
Review 3 for Silk Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful sweater,
January 15, 2014
By: baleighgirl
from Smyrna, GA
"It is warm, feels good and fits properly. Can't ask for more than that."
Review 4 for Silk Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Purchase,
January 15, 2014
By: skier007
from Wayne, PA
"The mock sweater was just what I needed to accompany a skirt. It also blends well with several of my pants.
It's very comfortable and a good fit!
"
Review 5 for Silk Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gift for Mom,
January 4, 2014
By: pece
"I purchased this silk mockneck sweater in Pearl color as a Christmas gift for my 88-yr old mother. She likes it very much -- esp. the neck design. I've given it 4 stars, because the sleeves are too long and loose at the wrists. She'll probably add some elastic thread on the underside to keep the sleeves from dangling at her wrists/hands."
Review 6 for Silk Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice purchase,
December 28, 2013
By: Footballperson
from Akron, Ohio
"Sweater feels very comfortable and looks very nice when wearing. Nice quality of material and looks nice wearing places. Would like the black and red sweater but you are out of them."
Review 7 for Silk Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Gift,
December 26, 2013
By: Grandmema
from Mount Vernon, NY
"I brought this sweater for my 19 year old granddaughter. She was delighted with it."
Review 8 for Silk Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty and Comfortable,
December 14, 2013
By: BWDB
from Merion Station, PA
"I really like this sweater! It goes with many of my winter skirts, and it's pretty and comfortable. I have to resist the temptation to wear it with every dressy skirt I own!"
Review 9 for Silk Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really beautiful,
December 12, 2013
By: Kcor
from Florida
"A beautiful knit sweater that fits perfectly. I ordered one and liked it so much that I ordered another one. Orvis clothing is always well made and is exactly what is described in the catalog so a customer is never disappointed in the quality of the garment. Thank you Orvis."
Review 10 for Silk Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most versatile item I own,
December 11, 2013
By: Punkee
from Dallas, Texas
"I have had one or more of these black silk mock T tops in my closet for years. I love the versatility because I can wear it with jeans, with dress slacks and with or without a jacket.
This is absolutely the go-to item in my closet. I don't know what I would do if Orvis ever discontinued the top.
Because I can't wear wool, this mock T made of silk is a must-have for me."
Review 11 for Silk Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Comfortable Choice,
November 26, 2013
By: skier007
"This sweater is lightweight with nice detailing around the neck. It goes well with skirts, slacks and even jeans. A worthwhile purchase."
Review 12 for Silk Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 8, 2013
By: JAMH
from Chicago
"Feels beautifully soft. I think you could dress it up or down. Really nice and versatile."
Review 13 for Silk Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
September 27, 2013
By: energizebunny
from RENO
"THE SWEATERS ARE VERY BEAUTIFUL BUT RUN LARGE. hAD TO RETURN."
Review 14 for Silk Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweater,
September 23, 2013
By: Satified
"I wore this sweater to a special event and received "a lot of compliments"."
Review 15 for Silk Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this,
September 19, 2013
By: Cjane
"This sweater is excellent year round, Berry blends in with my other colors and I love the softness and easy care."
Review 16 for Silk Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fabulous!,
February 1, 2013
By: AuntBob
from Seattle, Wa
"Has to be one of the most comfortable pieces of clothing out there. & talk about versatility. It looks great all by itself & so attractive when used as a layering article."
Review 17 for Silk Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
an important addition to my wardrobe,
January 28, 2013
By: mabs
from morgantown,WV
"This top is a perfect complement to a number of my jackets since the neutral color blends well with all colors. I especially like the silky feel of the fabric. But, because I am long waisted I ordered the regular rather than the pettite, so the sleeves are a bit too long."
Review 18 for Silk Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality,
January 25, 2013
By: Doretta
"I have two other of these silk mock sweaters that I ordered two years which are very good quality.. Howeer, this sweater is very thin fabric and looks cheap. I am very disappointed."
Review 19 for Silk Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy.,
January 24, 2013
By: horsj
from Kansas City, KS
"The color looked dirty and it was much too big for a medium. It fit me like a large."
Review 20 for Silk Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not quite right,
January 19, 2013
By: qualityandstyle
"I like the style but it was too short. The silk fabric had too much static electricity and I didn't want to always use anti-static cling solutions."