Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Buddy Wash

Dog Washing Supplies - Made from pure, natural ingredients and botanical extracts, Buddy Wash-Shampoo, Conditioner, and Spritzer, clean, moisturize, and rejuvenate your dog. All products feature a light, refreshing lavender/mint scent, are pH balanced, and are safe for use on puppies. A great gift for the new dog owner. Made in USA. 19-oz. Shampoo19-oz. Conditioner4-oz. Spritzer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Buddy Wash
Review 1 for Buddy Wash
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!,
August 26, 2014
By: Michelle14
from Hot Springs, AR
"I've used plenty of pet shampoos, and this is hands down the best I've found! The scent is lovely, and lasting, leaves my dogs coat soft, and shiny."
Review 2 for Buddy Wash
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great smelling and soothing for skin!,
April 4, 2014
By: VizslaOwnerMMS
from Northwestern PA
"Used this on my Vizsla and had immediate results: less flaking and itchiness, more attractive coat. Also like that it has a great scent that is light and not overpowering. Highly recommend!"
Review 3 for Buddy Wash
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A GREAT shampoo/condition for a dog,
March 4, 2014
By: afidler
from Nashville, TN
"Our 15 month old black GSD/Labrador mix gets dirty and has dry skin quite often. We've tried the oatmeal shampoos which should alleviate the dry-skin, and it's not helped. This shampoo conditioner was perfect for her after a single bath, so far. It smells great even a week later, and so far her fur has been absolutely perfectly soft, great smelling, and best of all, has not returned to flakiness from the dryness that she had been having.
Assuming future baths with this bottle have the same results, this will be our go-to for her."
Review 4 for Buddy Wash
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best We've Found,
February 19, 2014
By: RBachman
from SC
"At first I balked a bit at this product. But it is a nice touch and leaves our dogs smelling nice with soft clean shiny fur. It also keeps their hair from fraying as much and really makes it easy to remove burrs and tangles."
Review 5 for Buddy Wash
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff,
February 10, 2014
By: Robby1227
from Houston, TX
"This is great stuff, it has helped tremendously with my dog's skin irritation."
Review 6 for Buddy Wash
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good rinse,
January 16, 2014
By: Georgiagroup
from Georgia
"I haven't noticed that much difference in using this rinse as opposed to just using the dog shampoo. However, I do think it makes grooming a bit easier. I think the comb and brush glide through the long fur a bit easier."
Review 7 for Buddy Wash
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product been using it for years,
December 18, 2013
By: Gore
from Chicago, IL
"Buddy Wash makes good conditioner. Buy and see for yourselves."
Review 8 for Buddy Wash
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job!,
November 4, 2013
By: BillDavis
"We have a golden that has always had skin breakdown, scratching aggravated. With special diet for Skin and Coat and no bathes for 3 years but every 3 week rinses with this product the problem is controlled"
Review 9 for Buddy Wash
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product,
October 21, 2013
By: Maximillian
from Wallingford, PA.
"I have not used this on my dog yet. However, I let someone use it on theirs and they loved it."
Review 10 for Buddy Wash
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever,
October 10, 2013
By: Ramos
from San Francisco, CA
"This is, by far, the best pet conditioner on the market. I wish Orvis would sell Buddy Wash shampoo, which is also a great product."
Review 11 for Buddy Wash
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product/good price,
April 27, 2009
By: debbieM
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I've used this product before and I really like it for my dog. In past I've paid regular price so this is a good value."